Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 09:19:15 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 [119] 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 ... 744 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [1500 TH] p2pool: Decentralized, DoS-resistant, Hop-Proof pool  (Read 2034536 times)
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
May 20, 2012, 02:19:07 AM
 #2361

Crazy, google has zero results.

Edit: WTF

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  OpenVPN 2GB Free  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481361555
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481361555

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481361555
Reply with quote  #2

1481361555
Report to moderator
arklan
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204


Just along for the ride...


View Profile
May 20, 2012, 02:22:04 AM
 #2362

hey guys. having a little difficulty getting setup here. my miner (ufasoft, through guiminer) isn't able to complete a handshake with a locally running p2pool node. the handshake is timing out. any thoughts?
Smoovious thinks "details?"

-- Smoov


running latest p2pool software, which is up and running problem free. attempt to connect to http:127.0.0.1:9332 with the proper name and password results in "handshake timed out, disconnecting from 127.0.0.1:51084"
arklan
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204


Just along for the ride...


View Profile
May 20, 2012, 02:22:58 AM
 #2363

Crazy, google has zero results.

Edit: WTF

yea. i found that rather odd... this is what i get for running an nvidia card and an ATI in the same box...
Smoovious
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504

Scattering my bits around the net since 1980


View Profile
May 20, 2012, 02:23:21 AM
 #2364

Crazy, google has zero results.

Edit: WTF
got a screenshot? cuz... I've never, EVER, seen it return 0 results on anything before.

-- Smoov
check_status
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


Web Dev, Db Admin, Computer Technician


View Profile
May 20, 2012, 02:24:12 AM
 #2365

Now what is ⊅?
That is the new BTC monetary emblem! Ctrl+Shift Then U-2-2-8-5.  Grin

For Bitcoin to be a true global currency the value of BTC needs always to rise.
If BTC became the global currency & money supply = 100 Trillion then ⊅1.00 BTC = $4,761,904.76.
P2Pool Server List | How To's and Guides Mega List |  1EndfedSryGUZK9sPrdvxHntYzv2EBexGA
Aseras
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658


View Profile
May 20, 2012, 02:25:24 AM
 #2366

So, pool is still showing >30% stales. Is that a bug because of the old versions mining on a "fork" or is something else going on?

If I understood the problem correctly, anyone with the faulty build will *only* produce stales (because of the protocol switch) - so ~30% stales and ~30% faulty versions seems to work out...

That sucks for the people who don't read the board every day or worse.
check_status
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


Web Dev, Db Admin, Computer Technician


View Profile
May 20, 2012, 02:25:47 AM
 #2367

hey guys. having a little difficulty getting setup here. my miner (ufasoft, through guiminer) isn't able to complete a handshake with a locally running p2pool node. the handshake is timing out. any thoughts?
Firewall rules. Allow the port for p2pool.

For Bitcoin to be a true global currency the value of BTC needs always to rise.
If BTC became the global currency & money supply = 100 Trillion then ⊅1.00 BTC = $4,761,904.76.
P2Pool Server List | How To's and Guides Mega List |  1EndfedSryGUZK9sPrdvxHntYzv2EBexGA
Smoovious
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504

Scattering my bits around the net since 1980


View Profile
May 20, 2012, 02:26:59 AM
 #2368

hey guys. having a little difficulty getting setup here. my miner (ufasoft, through guiminer) isn't able to complete a handshake with a locally running p2pool node. the handshake is timing out. any thoughts?
Smoovious thinks "details?"

-- Smoov


running latest p2pool software, which is up and running problem free. attempt to connect to http:127.0.0.1:9332 with the proper name and password results in "handshake timed out, disconnecting from 127.0.0.1:51084"
are you typing in the url exactly like that? cuz, in GUIminer, you should have a seperate field for the host and the port. "127.0.0.1" or "localhost" goes into the host field, and 9332 into the port field

and... why ufasoft?

-- Smoov
rjk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


1ngldh


View Profile
May 20, 2012, 02:27:17 AM
 #2369

Now what is ⊅?
That is the new BTC monetary emblem! Ctrl+Shift Then U-2-2-8-5.  Grin
φ
^ that's what I get from alt+2285, using ctrl+shift did nothing at all.

Mining Rig Extraordinaire - the Trenton BPX6806 18-slot PCIe backplane [PICS] Dead project is dead, all hail the coming of the mighty ASIC!
check_status
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


Web Dev, Db Admin, Computer Technician


View Profile
May 20, 2012, 02:29:09 AM
 #2370

Now what is ⊅?
That is the new BTC monetary emblem! Ctrl+Shift Then U-2-2-8-5.  Grin
φ
^ that's what I get from alt+2285, using ctrl+shift did nothing at all.
Maybe Alan Wood only wrote directions for Linux.  Undecided
http://www.alanwood.net/unicode/index.html

For Bitcoin to be a true global currency the value of BTC needs always to rise.
If BTC became the global currency & money supply = 100 Trillion then ⊅1.00 BTC = $4,761,904.76.
P2Pool Server List | How To's and Guides Mega List |  1EndfedSryGUZK9sPrdvxHntYzv2EBexGA
arklan
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204


Just along for the ride...


View Profile
May 20, 2012, 02:29:59 AM
 #2371

hey guys. having a little difficulty getting setup here. my miner (ufasoft, through guiminer) isn't able to complete a handshake with a locally running p2pool node. the handshake is timing out. any thoughts?
Smoovious thinks "details?"

-- Smoov


running latest p2pool software, which is up and running problem free. attempt to connect to http:127.0.0.1:9332 with the proper name and password results in "handshake timed out, disconnecting from 127.0.0.1:51084"
are you typing in the url exactly like that? cuz, in GUIminer, you should have a seperate field for the host and the port. "127.0.0.1" or "localhost" goes into the host field, and 9332 into the port field

and... why ufasoft?

-- Smoov


yea, in gui i'm using http://127.0.0.1 and the seperate feild for the port. and ufasoft becuase i can't manage to get poclbm to run with anything but deepbit. if i try another pool (p2pool or p2pmining.com) it throws "at least one server is required". and i seem to get near identical mhash, so i figured "ah, screw it."

and screenshot: http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v21/Arklan/misc/handshake.png
Smoovious
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504

Scattering my bits around the net since 1980


View Profile
May 20, 2012, 02:31:17 AM
 #2372

Now what is ⊅?
That is the new BTC monetary emblem! Ctrl+Shift Then U-2-2-8-5.  Grin
What happened to using ฿ ??

-- Smoov
ancow
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 373


View Profile WWW
May 20, 2012, 02:33:52 AM
 #2373

So, pool is still showing >30% stales. Is that a bug because of the old versions mining on a "fork" or is something else going on?

If I understood the problem correctly, anyone with the faulty build will *only* produce stales (because of the protocol switch) - so ~30% stales and ~30% faulty versions seems to work out...

That sucks for the people who don't read the board every day or worse.

Well, there's a certain mailing list for those... Roll Eyes

BTC: 1GAHTMdBN4Yw3PU66sAmUBKSXy2qaq2SF4
check_status
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


Web Dev, Db Admin, Computer Technician


View Profile
May 20, 2012, 02:34:02 AM
 #2374

Now what is ⊅?
That is the new BTC monetary emblem! Ctrl+Shift Then U-2-2-8-5.  Grin
What happened to using ฿ ??

-- Smoov

That is already taken by the Thai baht. Wouldn't want to be confused with a Fiat currency. This one is unique and not used for any currency and is a mathematical symbol to boot.

For Bitcoin to be a true global currency the value of BTC needs always to rise.
If BTC became the global currency & money supply = 100 Trillion then ⊅1.00 BTC = $4,761,904.76.
P2Pool Server List | How To's and Guides Mega List |  1EndfedSryGUZK9sPrdvxHntYzv2EBexGA
Smoovious
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504

Scattering my bits around the net since 1980


View Profile
May 20, 2012, 02:35:39 AM
 #2375

yea, in gui i'm using http://127.0.0.1 and the seperate feild for the port. and ufasoft becuase i can't manage to get poclbm to run with anything but deepbit. if i try another pool (p2pool or p2pmining.com) it throws "at least one server is required". and i seem to get near identical mhash, so i figured "ah, screw it."

and screenshot: http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v21/Arklan/misc/handshake.png
um, yeah, don't include "http://"... only the host name or IP by itself there

and that might be part of why poclbm is failing, too, if GUIminer is adding another http:// onto the hostname which already has one.

-- Smoov
arklan
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204


Just along for the ride...


View Profile
May 20, 2012, 02:37:27 AM
 #2376

yea, in gui i'm using http://127.0.0.1 and the seperate feild for the port. and ufasoft becuase i can't manage to get poclbm to run with anything but deepbit. if i try another pool (p2pool or p2pmining.com) it throws "at least one server is required". and i seem to get near identical mhash, so i figured "ah, screw it."

and screenshot: http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v21/Arklan/misc/handshake.png
um, yeah, don't include "http://"... only the host name or IP by itself there

and that might be part of why poclbm is failing, too, if GUIminer is adding another http:// onto the hostname which already has one.

-- Smoov


nope. tried that just now. (also "localhost") still the same message.

...when i break things, i break 'em good.
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
May 20, 2012, 02:46:52 AM
 #2377

Now what is ⊅?
That is the new BTC monetary emblem! Ctrl+Shift Then U-2-2-8-5.  Grin
What happened to using ฿ ??

-- Smoov

That is already taken by the Thai baht. Wouldn't want to be confused with a Fiat currency. This one is unique and not used for any currency and is a mathematical symbol to boot.
None of these are a currency either ... though again no reason to use them ...
♫  ♪  ♥  ∞  ♡  ☆  ⌚  ⭑  ☃  ┌∩┐(◣_◢)┌∩┐
Smiley

(there's also 2 versions of the B: ฿ or Ƀ)

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
May 20, 2012, 02:47:26 AM
 #2378


Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  OpenVPN 2GB Free  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
rjk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


1ngldh


View Profile
May 20, 2012, 02:48:47 AM
 #2379

(there's also 2 versions of the B: ฿ or Ƀ)
I actually like that second one: Ƀ

Mining Rig Extraordinaire - the Trenton BPX6806 18-slot PCIe backplane [PICS] Dead project is dead, all hail the coming of the mighty ASIC!
Smoovious
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504

Scattering my bits around the net since 1980


View Profile
May 20, 2012, 02:51:14 AM
 #2380

Now what is ⊅?
That is the new BTC monetary emblem! Ctrl+Shift Then U-2-2-8-5.  Grin
What happened to using ฿ ??

-- Smoov

That is already taken by the Thai baht. Wouldn't want to be confused with a Fiat currency. This one is unique and not used for any currency and is a mathematical symbol to boot.
well, $ gets re-used too, so, they can get over it.


-- Smoov

edit> STOP REPLYING PEOPLE! (try # 7 to get this posted)
Pages: « 1 ... 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 [119] 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 ... 744 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!