Bitcoin Forum
February 19, 2018, 02:41:31 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: What type of pool payouts do you prefer?
Bitcoins - 3217 (80.4%)
Bank transfer / USD - 414 (10.3%)
Gold/silver coins and bars - 371 (9.3%)
Total Voters: 4000

Pages: « 1 ... 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 [626] 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 ... 1135 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [2+ EH] Slush Pool (slushpool.com); World's First Mining Pool  (Read 4323850 times)
Trongersoll
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 500



View Profile
October 13, 2013, 05:34:51 PM
 #12501

Odd, for the last couple of days now i've been fighting with my Bitfury 25 Gh/s rig to get it to mine at the appropriate rate. The best i was able to get today was 18 Gh/s on this pool. it has been varying between 12 Gh/s and 16 Gh/s mostly. The miner itself reported 25 Gh/s. Today i pointed it at BTCguild and immediately saw 25Gh/s there.

I can't help but wonder where the extra hashing power disappeared to. eww... that sounds like i'm acusing Slush, I'm not. I think there might be a problem with the pool though. My USB Erupters are still doing fine here.  Huh
1519008091
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519008091

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519008091
Reply with quote  #2

1519008091
Report to moderator
1519008091
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519008091

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519008091
Reply with quote  #2

1519008091
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
cosurgi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 298
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 13, 2013, 08:22:16 PM
 #12502

Odd, for the last couple of days now i've been fighting with my Bitfury 25 Gh/s rig to get it to mine at the appropriate rate. The best i was able to get today was 18 Gh/s on this pool. it has been varying between 12 Gh/s and 16 Gh/s mostly. The miner itself reported 25 Gh/s. Today i pointed it at BTCguild and immediately saw 25Gh/s there.

I can't help but wonder where the extra hashing power disappeared to. eww... that sounds like i'm acusing Slush, I'm not. I think there might be a problem with the pool though. My USB Erupters are still doing fine here.  Huh

your average speed is from last 10 rounds. If I had some problems with my miners (recently air conditioning), I know that my hashrate will be back to normal after 10 blocks found by the pool, and I don't freak out earlier.

Trongersoll
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 500



View Profile
October 13, 2013, 08:42:14 PM
 #12503

Odd, for the last couple of days now i've been fighting with my Bitfury 25 Gh/s rig to get it to mine at the appropriate rate. The best i was able to get today was 18 Gh/s on this pool. it has been varying between 12 Gh/s and 16 Gh/s mostly. The miner itself reported 25 Gh/s. Today i pointed it at BTCguild and immediately saw 25Gh/s there.

I can't help but wonder where the extra hashing power disappeared to. eww... that sounds like i'm acusing Slush, I'm not. I think there might be a problem with the pool though. My USB Erupters are still doing fine here.  Huh

your average speed is from last 10 rounds. If I had some problems with my miners (recently air conditioning), I know that my hashrate will be back to normal after 10 blocks found by the pool, and I don't freak out earlier.

This is true, except that this particular rig is it's own worker. the Worker's hashrate is, i believe, based on the shares found for the current round. If you start in the middle of the round, yes, the hashrate could appear low. But, in this case the hashrate remained low over several rounds and the the payout was correspondingly low.
mdopro1
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 250


Double your Personal Bitcoin Funds.


View Profile WWW
October 13, 2013, 09:15:39 PM
 #12504

I see my estimated payout higher at beginning of a round and then gradually slips downwards every few minutes if I sit there and refresh. I end up quite a bit lower than beginning of the round. Is that just variance or something not registering right?

New Bitcoin fund doubling platform has launched!
Receive Automated Payment Every 2 Hours
Appealing alternative with Sophisticated algorithms.
https://Btc-Funds.com
Mudbankkeith
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868
Merit: 1000



View Profile
October 13, 2013, 09:26:40 PM
 #12505

I see my estimated payout higher at beginning of a round and then gradually slips downwards every few minutes if I sit there and refresh. I end up quite a bit lower than beginning of the round. Is that just variance or something not registering right?

Your estimated payout is based on your previous average. The final figure will be from the earned shares.

BFL are shipping 300 devices a day, worldwide, others are also shipping in increasing numbers, so the race to a higher difficulty will be noticeable in almost every round from now on.

BTc donations welcome:-  13c2KuzWCaWFTXF171Zn1HrKhMYARPKv97
mdopro1
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 250


Double your Personal Bitcoin Funds.


View Profile WWW
October 13, 2013, 10:48:13 PM
 #12506

I get it. But another weird thing I see today is that I'm earning say 0.05 per round and today I added a 60GHs BFL SC to the network, my earnings go to 0.08 but 3 rounds later i'm back to 0.06 now - what gives? adding 60GHs to my network didn't make any difference? Yes, it's mining well.

New Bitcoin fund doubling platform has launched!
Receive Automated Payment Every 2 Hours
Appealing alternative with Sophisticated algorithms.
https://Btc-Funds.com
chadtn
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 388
Merit: 250


ALGORY.io Crowdsale starts on 8/12/2017


View Profile
October 13, 2013, 11:09:16 PM
 #12507

I get it. But another weird thing I see today is that I'm earning say 0.05 per round and today I added a 60GHs BFL SC to the network, my earnings go to 0.08 but 3 rounds later i'm back to 0.06 now - what gives? adding 60GHs to my network didn't make any difference? Yes, it's mining well.

Around 30+ terrahashes were added to the pool just over the last few days.  Your per round earnings may go down, but the frequency with which the pool solves blocks should increase.  Regardless of where  you mine, in the long run it should all be a wash since hash rate is hash rate.  The only factors that really change are difficulty and your percentage of the overall network.

Chad

.
            ▀███████████████▄▄
              █████████████████
               █████████████████
                █████████████████
                 █████████████████
                  █████████████████
        ▄▄▄▄       █████████████████
    ▄██████████▄    █████████████████
   ██████████████    █████████████████
  ████████████████    █████████████████
 ██████████████████    █████████████████
 ██████████████████     █████████████████
 ██████████████████      █████████████████
  ████████████████        █████████████████
   ██████████████          █████████████████
    ▀██████████▀            ▀████████████████▄
       ▀▀▀▀▀▀ 
ALGORY  Multifunctional Tool for Cryptocurrency Trading 
Join Whitelist and Get 20% Bonus┃CROWDSALE ON DEC. 8
           ░████████████▒
       ░████████████████████░
     ░████████████████████████▒
   ░████████████████████████████░
  ░██████████████████   █████████▒
 ░███████████████      ▒██████████░
 █████████████         ████████████
░██████████            ████████████░
░██████                ████████████▒
░█████████████▒▒      ▒████████████▒
 ████████████████     █████████████░
 ▒████████████████    ████████████▒
  ▒████████████████▒  ████████████
   ░█████████████████ ██████████▒
     ██████████████████████████░
       ▒█████████████████████
          ░██████████████▒
Mudbankkeith
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868
Merit: 1000



View Profile
October 13, 2013, 11:10:20 PM
 #12508

I get it. But another weird thing I see today is that I'm earning say 0.05 per round and today I added a 60GHs BFL SC to the network, my earnings go to 0.08 but 3 rounds later i'm back to 0.06 now - what gives? adding 60GHs to my network didn't make any difference? Yes, it's mining well.

I prefer to bring a new device online with a new miner, that way I can keep track of my average hashing rate, and also the share distribution between miners.
This gives me a guide to the activity on the new device.

Adding 60Gh I would be looking for 0.012 per round.(today)

edit:- and my existing miners stay online while I set the new one up.(no point in loosing time on the running devices)

BTc donations welcome:-  13c2KuzWCaWFTXF171Zn1HrKhMYARPKv97
mdopro1
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 250


Double your Personal Bitcoin Funds.


View Profile WWW
October 13, 2013, 11:40:10 PM
 #12509

Right but BFL gets connected to my existing rig running two 7970s so can't just run the BFL to gauge it separately.

It looks like variance is quite high, jumps are pretty big. Keeps climbing up to the expected reward, then drops, then slowly climbs again. If a round ends during the drop I lose out on nearly 0.01BTC... Variance?

New Bitcoin fund doubling platform has launched!
Receive Automated Payment Every 2 Hours
Appealing alternative with Sophisticated algorithms.
https://Btc-Funds.com
chadtn
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 388
Merit: 250


ALGORY.io Crowdsale starts on 8/12/2017


View Profile
October 14, 2013, 01:07:16 AM
 #12510

Right but BFL gets connected to my existing rig running two 7970s so can't just run the BFL to gauge it separately.

It looks like variance is quite high, jumps are pretty big. Keeps climbing up to the expected reward, then drops, then slowly climbs again. If a round ends during the drop I lose out on nearly 0.01BTC... Variance?

You can run a second instance of cgminer just for the BFL hardware.

Chad

.
            ▀███████████████▄▄
              █████████████████
               █████████████████
                █████████████████
                 █████████████████
                  █████████████████
        ▄▄▄▄       █████████████████
    ▄██████████▄    █████████████████
   ██████████████    █████████████████
  ████████████████    █████████████████
 ██████████████████    █████████████████
 ██████████████████     █████████████████
 ██████████████████      █████████████████
  ████████████████        █████████████████
   ██████████████          █████████████████
    ▀██████████▀            ▀████████████████▄
       ▀▀▀▀▀▀ 
ALGORY  Multifunctional Tool for Cryptocurrency Trading 
Join Whitelist and Get 20% Bonus┃CROWDSALE ON DEC. 8
           ░████████████▒
       ░████████████████████░
     ░████████████████████████▒
   ░████████████████████████████░
  ░██████████████████   █████████▒
 ░███████████████      ▒██████████░
 █████████████         ████████████
░██████████            ████████████░
░██████                ████████████▒
░█████████████▒▒      ▒████████████▒
 ████████████████     █████████████░
 ▒████████████████    ████████████▒
  ▒████████████████▒  ████████████
   ░█████████████████ ██████████▒
     ██████████████████████████░
       ▒█████████████████████
          ░██████████████▒
mdopro1
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 250


Double your Personal Bitcoin Funds.


View Profile WWW
October 14, 2013, 01:24:18 AM
 #12511

How do I do that? I use BFGMiner.

New Bitcoin fund doubling platform has launched!
Receive Automated Payment Every 2 Hours
Appealing alternative with Sophisticated algorithms.
https://Btc-Funds.com
chadtn
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 388
Merit: 250


ALGORY.io Crowdsale starts on 8/12/2017


View Profile
October 14, 2013, 01:46:55 AM
 #12512

How do I do that? I use BFGMiner.

I've never used BFGMiner, but there are probably similar options available.  Here is how I would do it with cgminer:

Run this command in the cgminer directory:  cgminer -n

That will list all of the available devices.  Edit your normal start up command line and add -d #,#,# to specify each video card you want to mine with.  Replace the # with what ever number cgminer used when it listed your cards.  An example might be -d 0,1 or -d 1,2,3. Start that instance mining just like you normally would without any BFL hardware.

Create a new worker on Slush's pool and make a new command line for that worker, but add -G.  -G tells cgminer to ignore any video cards and only mine with other available hardware.

Again, I've never used BFGMiner, but I assume they operate in a relatively similar manner.  You might need to read through the documentation if it uses different command line arguments than cgminer.

Good luck!

Chad


.
            ▀███████████████▄▄
              █████████████████
               █████████████████
                █████████████████
                 █████████████████
                  █████████████████
        ▄▄▄▄       █████████████████
    ▄██████████▄    █████████████████
   ██████████████    █████████████████
  ████████████████    █████████████████
 ██████████████████    █████████████████
 ██████████████████     █████████████████
 ██████████████████      █████████████████
  ████████████████        █████████████████
   ██████████████          █████████████████
    ▀██████████▀            ▀████████████████▄
       ▀▀▀▀▀▀ 
ALGORY  Multifunctional Tool for Cryptocurrency Trading 
Join Whitelist and Get 20% Bonus┃CROWDSALE ON DEC. 8
           ░████████████▒
       ░████████████████████░
     ░████████████████████████▒
   ░████████████████████████████░
  ░██████████████████   █████████▒
 ░███████████████      ▒██████████░
 █████████████         ████████████
░██████████            ████████████░
░██████                ████████████▒
░█████████████▒▒      ▒████████████▒
 ████████████████     █████████████░
 ▒████████████████    ████████████▒
  ▒████████████████▒  ████████████
   ░█████████████████ ██████████▒
     ██████████████████████████░
       ▒█████████████████████
          ░██████████████▒
visdude
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 899
Merit: 1000


View Profile
October 14, 2013, 04:36:32 AM
 #12513

How do I do that? I use BFGMiner.

I've never used BFGMiner, but there are probably similar options available.  Here is how I would do it with cgminer:

Run this command in the cgminer directory:  cgminer -n

That will list all of the available devices.  Edit your normal start up command line and add -d #,#,# to specify each video card you want to mine with.  Replace the # with what ever number cgminer used when it listed your cards.  An example might be -d 0,1 or -d 1,2,3. Start that instance mining just like you normally would without any BFL hardware.

Create a new worker on Slush's pool and make a new command line for that worker, but add -G.  -G tells cgminer to ignore any video cards and only mine with other available hardware.

Again, I've never used BFGMiner, but I assume they operate in a relatively similar manner.  You might need to read through the documentation if it uses different command line arguments than cgminer.

Good luck!

Chad



I use BFGMiner and run two instances of it; one for BE and one for BFL.

I usually start BE first with the "-G -S all" options with BFL off.  Then I turn on BFL and run a second BFGMiner instance with the "-G" option only.  Just change the optoins where necessary for different devices (i.e. GPU, etc.).
mdopro1
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 250


Double your Personal Bitcoin Funds.


View Profile WWW
October 14, 2013, 05:38:51 AM
 #12514

I'm making progress here. Do I need two separate copies of BFGMiner on the hard drive to run 2 instances? What happens to config file if I run 2 instances from one copy?

New Bitcoin fund doubling platform has launched!
Receive Automated Payment Every 2 Hours
Appealing alternative with Sophisticated algorithms.
https://Btc-Funds.com
DarkMatter
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 86
Merit: 10


Stop breeding! Save the Earth! www.vhemt.org


View Profile WWW
October 14, 2013, 06:28:40 AM
 #12515

I'm making progress here. Do I need two separate copies of BFGMiner on the hard drive to run 2 instances? What happens to config file if I run 2 instances from one copy?

You definitely need 2 separate copies in different folders.

Feed The Troll!! | 1JKdTyUjxo5VJoaQKjp4oUnXqdSSErC1mp
gourmet
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 311
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 14, 2013, 07:02:26 AM
 #12516

Yup! Feels like I need to find a smaller pool. My reward is shrinking by each round.

You have to take into accout the round frequency also.
Smaller pool will change nothing for you. You will have higher rewards, but less frequently.
visdude
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 899
Merit: 1000


View Profile
October 14, 2013, 09:02:23 AM
 #12517

I'm making progress here. Do I need two separate copies of BFGMiner on the hard drive to run 2 instances? What happens to config file if I run 2 instances from one copy?

You definitely need 2 separate copies in different folders.

In my case, I only use one copy since I don't run the instances off of a config file.  I just input the parameters as a shortcut target of bfgminer.exe (i.e. one shortcut with BE options and another with BFL options...and so on and so forth).
Mudbankkeith
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868
Merit: 1000



View Profile
October 14, 2013, 09:53:36 AM
 #12518

I'm making progress here. Do I need two separate copies of BFGMiner on the hard drive to run 2 instances? What happens to config file if I run 2 instances from one copy?

You definitely need 2 separate copies in different folders.

In my case, I only use one copy since I don't run the instances off of a config file.  I just input the parameters as a shortcut target of bfgminer.exe (i.e. one shortcut with BE options and another with BFL options...and so on and so forth).

If you run from *.bat files, then place the shortcuts on the desktop, then it should work ok.
To be on the safe side, for the bfl device, specify the com port number in the second *.bat file. That way you know its not even looking at anything else.

BTc donations welcome:-  13c2KuzWCaWFTXF171Zn1HrKhMYARPKv97
visdude
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 899
Merit: 1000


View Profile
October 14, 2013, 10:49:56 AM
 #12519

I'm making progress here. Do I need two separate copies of BFGMiner on the hard drive to run 2 instances? What happens to config file if I run 2 instances from one copy?

You definitely need 2 separate copies in different folders.

In my case, I only use one copy since I don't run the instances off of a config file.  I just input the parameters as a shortcut target of bfgminer.exe (i.e. one shortcut with BE options and another with BFL options...and so on and so forth).

If you run from *.bat files, then place the shortcuts on the desktop, then it should work ok.
To be on the safe side, for the bfl device, specify the com port number in the second *.bat file. That way you know its not even looking at anything else.

I don't use .bat files either.  I just use a shortcut with specific parameters for each instance; and yes, they're conveniently placed on the desktop.  In my case, I run the BE array first with its specific shortcut while the BFL device is turned off.  When the BE array is running and has settled, I then turn on the BFL device and run its specific shortcut.  Though the BFL device would run with the BE array in one instance using the BE-specific shortcut (-S all), BFGMiner would identify its chips as BE devices and would label it as such (ICA##).

Mudbankkeith
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868
Merit: 1000



View Profile
October 14, 2013, 10:58:01 AM
 #12520

Hi mdopro1

Lots of Ideas here!
Does it help to in debugging your problem?

BTc donations welcome:-  13c2KuzWCaWFTXF171Zn1HrKhMYARPKv97
Pages: « 1 ... 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 [626] 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 ... 1135 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!