Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 09:34:55 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: What type of pool payouts do you prefer?
Bitcoins - 3160 (80.5%)
Bank transfer / USD - 407 (10.4%)
Gold/silver coins and bars - 359 (9.1%)
Total Voters: 3924

Pages: « 1 ... 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 [626] 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 ... 1105 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [40+ PH] SlushPool (slushpool.com); World's First Mining Pool  (Read 3931740 times)
visdude
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 670


View Profile
October 13, 2013, 08:43:34 AM
 #12501

This is definitely wrong for me:

20352    2013-10-11 17:14:40    0:46:18    85167670    32588    0.00055976    262973    25.39866404    confirmed

here is mine:
20352     2013-10-11 17:14:40          0:46:18   85167670             14826      0.00357392           262973  25.39866404          confirmed  

I had about 3 times as many shares as kabopar and only got about double the payout. Then you got 2.5 times more shares than me but your payout was really bad. The only thing was if you had loss connection or something else at the end of the block? My payouts on a block varies as much as 20-30% from block to block any more. But without watching the pool hash rate every minute I see it take some big swings up and down but now it keeps jumping up fast. I was going to buy some more UBS miners to go with my 70 I have now but what's the point now, no way I can keep up with the pool and hold onto my share.

Negative.  The blocks before and after it have very normal rewards; and this was a relatively short block (0:46:18).
1481319295
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481319295

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481319295
Reply with quote  #2

1481319295
Report to moderator
1481319295
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481319295

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481319295
Reply with quote  #2

1481319295
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
DarkMatter
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 86


Stop breeding! Save the Earth! www.vhemt.org


View Profile WWW
October 13, 2013, 09:14:48 AM
 #12502

Just to make you all feel a little bit better:

Next Projected difficulty: 275,075,241

+45.3%

+85,793,992

Quite amazing.


Oh God, please...

Feed The Troll!! | 1JKdTyUjxo5VJoaQKjp4oUnXqdSSErC1mp
ma_bit
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
October 13, 2013, 09:26:09 AM
 #12503

Just to make you all feel a little bit better:

Next Projected difficulty: 275,075,241

+45.3%

+85,793,992

Quite amazing.


I saw this one:
Estimated next difficulty: 241211308 (+27.4%) in 4 days and 5.6 hours

a little bit better but still Sad
gourmet
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 311


View Profile
October 13, 2013, 10:12:03 AM
 #12504

Just to make you all feel a little bit better:

Next Projected difficulty: 275,075,241

+45.3%

+85,793,992

Quite amazing.

I believe it will settle at about the recently common 30+ %.
Trongersoll
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


Retired Software Engineer


View Profile
October 13, 2013, 05:34:51 PM
 #12505

Odd, for the last couple of days now i've been fighting with my Bitfury 25 Gh/s rig to get it to mine at the appropriate rate. The best i was able to get today was 18 Gh/s on this pool. it has been varying between 12 Gh/s and 16 Gh/s mostly. The miner itself reported 25 Gh/s. Today i pointed it at BTCguild and immediately saw 25Gh/s there.

I can't help but wonder where the extra hashing power disappeared to. eww... that sounds like i'm acusing Slush, I'm not. I think there might be a problem with the pool though. My USB Erupters are still doing fine here.  Huh

*insert appropriate begging line here* 
BTC: 1CS6AV7VnjcPLxaTFoUhTjXK4mQCTzfSxE
Doge: DB22tiynvXKg7SyPpnH9jyfitKLTZb6ejc
cosurgi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 298


View Profile
October 13, 2013, 08:22:16 PM
 #12506

Odd, for the last couple of days now i've been fighting with my Bitfury 25 Gh/s rig to get it to mine at the appropriate rate. The best i was able to get today was 18 Gh/s on this pool. it has been varying between 12 Gh/s and 16 Gh/s mostly. The miner itself reported 25 Gh/s. Today i pointed it at BTCguild and immediately saw 25Gh/s there.

I can't help but wonder where the extra hashing power disappeared to. eww... that sounds like i'm acusing Slush, I'm not. I think there might be a problem with the pool though. My USB Erupters are still doing fine here.  Huh

your average speed is from last 10 rounds. If I had some problems with my miners (recently air conditioning), I know that my hashrate will be back to normal after 10 blocks found by the pool, and I don't freak out earlier.

Trongersoll
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


Retired Software Engineer


View Profile
October 13, 2013, 08:42:14 PM
 #12507

Odd, for the last couple of days now i've been fighting with my Bitfury 25 Gh/s rig to get it to mine at the appropriate rate. The best i was able to get today was 18 Gh/s on this pool. it has been varying between 12 Gh/s and 16 Gh/s mostly. The miner itself reported 25 Gh/s. Today i pointed it at BTCguild and immediately saw 25Gh/s there.

I can't help but wonder where the extra hashing power disappeared to. eww... that sounds like i'm acusing Slush, I'm not. I think there might be a problem with the pool though. My USB Erupters are still doing fine here.  Huh

your average speed is from last 10 rounds. If I had some problems with my miners (recently air conditioning), I know that my hashrate will be back to normal after 10 blocks found by the pool, and I don't freak out earlier.

This is true, except that this particular rig is it's own worker. the Worker's hashrate is, i believe, based on the shares found for the current round. If you start in the middle of the round, yes, the hashrate could appear low. But, in this case the hashrate remained low over several rounds and the the payout was correspondingly low.

*insert appropriate begging line here* 
BTC: 1CS6AV7VnjcPLxaTFoUhTjXK4mQCTzfSxE
Doge: DB22tiynvXKg7SyPpnH9jyfitKLTZb6ejc
mdopro1
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308


Double your Personal Bitcoin Funds.


View Profile WWW
October 13, 2013, 09:15:39 PM
 #12508

I see my estimated payout higher at beginning of a round and then gradually slips downwards every few minutes if I sit there and refresh. I end up quite a bit lower than beginning of the round. Is that just variance or something not registering right?

New Bitcoin fund doubling platform has launched!
Receive Automated Payment Every 2 Hours
Appealing alternative with Sophisticated algorithms.
https://Btc-Funds.com
Mudbankkeith
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868



View Profile
October 13, 2013, 09:26:40 PM
 #12509

I see my estimated payout higher at beginning of a round and then gradually slips downwards every few minutes if I sit there and refresh. I end up quite a bit lower than beginning of the round. Is that just variance or something not registering right?

Your estimated payout is based on your previous average. The final figure will be from the earned shares.

BFL are shipping 300 devices a day, worldwide, others are also shipping in increasing numbers, so the race to a higher difficulty will be noticeable in almost every round from now on.

BTc donations welcome:-  13c2KuzWCaWFTXF171Zn1HrKhMYARPKv97
mdopro1
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308


Double your Personal Bitcoin Funds.


View Profile WWW
October 13, 2013, 10:48:13 PM
 #12510

I get it. But another weird thing I see today is that I'm earning say 0.05 per round and today I added a 60GHs BFL SC to the network, my earnings go to 0.08 but 3 rounds later i'm back to 0.06 now - what gives? adding 60GHs to my network didn't make any difference? Yes, it's mining well.

New Bitcoin fund doubling platform has launched!
Receive Automated Payment Every 2 Hours
Appealing alternative with Sophisticated algorithms.
https://Btc-Funds.com
chadtn
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 178


View Profile
October 13, 2013, 11:09:16 PM
 #12511

I get it. But another weird thing I see today is that I'm earning say 0.05 per round and today I added a 60GHs BFL SC to the network, my earnings go to 0.08 but 3 rounds later i'm back to 0.06 now - what gives? adding 60GHs to my network didn't make any difference? Yes, it's mining well.

Around 30+ terrahashes were added to the pool just over the last few days.  Your per round earnings may go down, but the frequency with which the pool solves blocks should increase.  Regardless of where  you mine, in the long run it should all be a wash since hash rate is hash rate.  The only factors that really change are difficulty and your percentage of the overall network.

Chad
Mudbankkeith
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868



View Profile
October 13, 2013, 11:10:20 PM
 #12512

I get it. But another weird thing I see today is that I'm earning say 0.05 per round and today I added a 60GHs BFL SC to the network, my earnings go to 0.08 but 3 rounds later i'm back to 0.06 now - what gives? adding 60GHs to my network didn't make any difference? Yes, it's mining well.

I prefer to bring a new device online with a new miner, that way I can keep track of my average hashing rate, and also the share distribution between miners.
This gives me a guide to the activity on the new device.

Adding 60Gh I would be looking for 0.012 per round.(today)

edit:- and my existing miners stay online while I set the new one up.(no point in loosing time on the running devices)

BTc donations welcome:-  13c2KuzWCaWFTXF171Zn1HrKhMYARPKv97
mdopro1
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308


Double your Personal Bitcoin Funds.


View Profile WWW
October 13, 2013, 11:40:10 PM
 #12513

Right but BFL gets connected to my existing rig running two 7970s so can't just run the BFL to gauge it separately.

It looks like variance is quite high, jumps are pretty big. Keeps climbing up to the expected reward, then drops, then slowly climbs again. If a round ends during the drop I lose out on nearly 0.01BTC... Variance?

New Bitcoin fund doubling platform has launched!
Receive Automated Payment Every 2 Hours
Appealing alternative with Sophisticated algorithms.
https://Btc-Funds.com
chadtn
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 178


View Profile
October 14, 2013, 01:07:16 AM
 #12514

Right but BFL gets connected to my existing rig running two 7970s so can't just run the BFL to gauge it separately.

It looks like variance is quite high, jumps are pretty big. Keeps climbing up to the expected reward, then drops, then slowly climbs again. If a round ends during the drop I lose out on nearly 0.01BTC... Variance?

You can run a second instance of cgminer just for the BFL hardware.

Chad
mdopro1
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308


Double your Personal Bitcoin Funds.


View Profile WWW
October 14, 2013, 01:24:18 AM
 #12515

How do I do that? I use BFGMiner.

New Bitcoin fund doubling platform has launched!
Receive Automated Payment Every 2 Hours
Appealing alternative with Sophisticated algorithms.
https://Btc-Funds.com
chadtn
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 178


View Profile
October 14, 2013, 01:46:55 AM
 #12516

How do I do that? I use BFGMiner.

I've never used BFGMiner, but there are probably similar options available.  Here is how I would do it with cgminer:

Run this command in the cgminer directory:  cgminer -n

That will list all of the available devices.  Edit your normal start up command line and add -d #,#,# to specify each video card you want to mine with.  Replace the # with what ever number cgminer used when it listed your cards.  An example might be -d 0,1 or -d 1,2,3. Start that instance mining just like you normally would without any BFL hardware.

Create a new worker on Slush's pool and make a new command line for that worker, but add -G.  -G tells cgminer to ignore any video cards and only mine with other available hardware.

Again, I've never used BFGMiner, but I assume they operate in a relatively similar manner.  You might need to read through the documentation if it uses different command line arguments than cgminer.

Good luck!

Chad

visdude
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 670


View Profile
October 14, 2013, 04:36:32 AM
 #12517

How do I do that? I use BFGMiner.

I've never used BFGMiner, but there are probably similar options available.  Here is how I would do it with cgminer:

Run this command in the cgminer directory:  cgminer -n

That will list all of the available devices.  Edit your normal start up command line and add -d #,#,# to specify each video card you want to mine with.  Replace the # with what ever number cgminer used when it listed your cards.  An example might be -d 0,1 or -d 1,2,3. Start that instance mining just like you normally would without any BFL hardware.

Create a new worker on Slush's pool and make a new command line for that worker, but add -G.  -G tells cgminer to ignore any video cards and only mine with other available hardware.

Again, I've never used BFGMiner, but I assume they operate in a relatively similar manner.  You might need to read through the documentation if it uses different command line arguments than cgminer.

Good luck!

Chad



I use BFGMiner and run two instances of it; one for BE and one for BFL.

I usually start BE first with the "-G -S all" options with BFL off.  Then I turn on BFL and run a second BFGMiner instance with the "-G" option only.  Just change the optoins where necessary for different devices (i.e. GPU, etc.).
mdopro1
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308


Double your Personal Bitcoin Funds.


View Profile WWW
October 14, 2013, 05:38:51 AM
 #12518

I'm making progress here. Do I need two separate copies of BFGMiner on the hard drive to run 2 instances? What happens to config file if I run 2 instances from one copy?

New Bitcoin fund doubling platform has launched!
Receive Automated Payment Every 2 Hours
Appealing alternative with Sophisticated algorithms.
https://Btc-Funds.com
DarkMatter
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 86


Stop breeding! Save the Earth! www.vhemt.org


View Profile WWW
October 14, 2013, 06:28:40 AM
 #12519

I'm making progress here. Do I need two separate copies of BFGMiner on the hard drive to run 2 instances? What happens to config file if I run 2 instances from one copy?

You definitely need 2 separate copies in different folders.

Feed The Troll!! | 1JKdTyUjxo5VJoaQKjp4oUnXqdSSErC1mp
gourmet
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 311


View Profile
October 14, 2013, 07:02:26 AM
 #12520

Yup! Feels like I need to find a smaller pool. My reward is shrinking by each round.

You have to take into accout the round frequency also.
Smaller pool will change nothing for you. You will have higher rewards, but less frequently.
Pages: « 1 ... 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 [626] 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 ... 1105 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!