Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 09:46:43 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: What type of pool payouts do you prefer?
Bitcoins - 3160 (80.5%)
Bank transfer / USD - 407 (10.4%)
Gold/silver coins and bars - 359 (9.1%)
Total Voters: 3924

Pages: « 1 ... 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 [640] 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 ... 1105 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [40+ PH] SlushPool (slushpool.com); World's First Mining Pool  (Read 3931824 times)
KNK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 615


View Profile
October 27, 2013, 01:51:39 PM
 #12781

I have a suggestion to the pool developers about VarDiff implementation - allow the user to set the Diff and change it only if it's more than 1 or 2 away:

I saw some variance in my reward and collected some stats - the reason is that my Diff is jumping between 1 and 3 (for ~2Gh load-balanced between pools), so if it was possible to force it to 2 there would be less variance, but also less load on the server compared to when it set to 1, just because of less shares found for a while.

BTC tips: 1KNK1akhpethhtcyhKTF2d3PWTQDUWUzHE
1481320003
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481320003

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481320003
Reply with quote  #2

1481320003
Report to moderator
1481320003
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481320003

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481320003
Reply with quote  #2

1481320003
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
tineron
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12



View Profile
October 27, 2013, 02:20:48 PM
 #12782

Two-factor authentication seems very dangerous when I can't turn it off. Why can it never be turned off?
bspurloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 569


View Profile
October 27, 2013, 02:32:56 PM
 #12783

Blade Eruptor

Is there anything special I need to do with the mining_proxy programming???
I can't seem to get my blade above 73% efficiency. mostly it sits at 63% efficiency
It doesnt seem to want to go over 6100mh/s grrr... plenty of power and fans. the fins are not hot.

I originally struggled with them not getting efficiency in 90+% and it did turn out to be lack of power. Are you using generation 1 or the new ones?


The luck in recent days pleases me.

You had to say it? Going on to 6 hours.

the newest ones. from what I read they require 10amps of 12v. I have it plugged into a 375 which can do 18amps with 2 12volt rails being used by the pc. I then connected it to a stand alone 375 same thing. tested the volts and they are all steady 12.1v so the power supply is not struggling it is delivering the 10amps. the chips: thing is all 0's which i guess means all ok?
bspurloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 569


View Profile
October 27, 2013, 02:36:34 PM
 #12784

Blade Eruptor

Is there anything special I need to do with the mining_proxy programming???
I can't seem to get my blade above 73% efficiency. mostly it sits at 63% efficiency
It doesnt seem to want to go over 6100mh/s grrr... plenty of power and fans. the fins are not hot.


I just got my first blade fired up a few minutes ago.  I'm running this blade right off the power supply of the same PC running my USB block erupters.  It pretty much shot right up to 10.9Gh/s and its rolling at 100% efficiency...give or take a percent or two.

My first guess for you would probably be power related.  The proxy was probably the easiest part of getting my blade running.  

What watts is the power supply? I am questioning the proxy because the first one I setup it was struggling to keep up so I set it up on 2 other pc's. I see it seems to change servers it uses for the proxy for whatever reason. I would assume because it is loses connection. but they are all in the same network. as I just typed that it changed proxy servers...
mdopro1
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308


Double your Personal Bitcoin Funds.


View Profile WWW
October 27, 2013, 03:42:51 PM
 #12785

So there is no overclocking in gen2, that rules OC out.

Take note, are blades switching servers every hour or so?

In blade config, input one proxy server address to the proxy you want it to go and for second proxy give it a non-existent IP address on your network. I have had gen2 switching constantly and would lose hash rate because of that. I am now using a real proxy and 1 fake ip address like I explained above and my blades have been running for over a month no problem.

EDIT: Better yet, forget the proxy, run BFGMiner and it will be so much more reliable.

New Bitcoin fund doubling platform has launched!
Receive Automated Payment Every 2 Hours
Appealing alternative with Sophisticated algorithms.
https://Btc-Funds.com
nite423
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47



View Profile
October 27, 2013, 05:46:44 PM
 #12786

What watts is the power supply? I am questioning the proxy because the first one I setup it was struggling to keep up so I set it up on 2 other pc's. I see it seems to change servers it uses for the proxy for whatever reason. I would assume because it is loses connection. but they are all in the same network. as I just typed that it changed proxy servers...

I use PC Power and Cooling power supplies in all the PC's that I build.  I've never had one go bad during the lifetime of any PC.  This particular PC is running a 500 watt PC Power and Cooling unit. http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16817703035

When I setup my proxy, I started it on my mining PC and entered the IP address of that PC twice in the blade config.  I also entered the same Slush worker login and password twice.  The proxy program looks like its having a near stroke keeping up with everything flashing past in the command window but it doesn't seem to have any problem keeping up. 


Just passing time.
bspurloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 569


View Profile
October 27, 2013, 06:10:06 PM
 #12787

So there is no overclocking in gen2, that rules OC out.

Take note, are blades switching servers every hour or so?

In blade config, input one proxy server address to the proxy you want it to go and for second proxy give it a non-existent IP address on your network. I have had gen2 switching constantly and would lose hash rate because of that. I am now using a real proxy and 1 fake ip address like I explained above and my blades have been running for over a month no problem.

EDIT: Better yet, forget the proxy, run BFGMiner and it will be so much more reliable.

It's a blade how would running bfgminer help anything?
bspurloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 569


View Profile
October 27, 2013, 06:18:52 PM
 #12788

What watts is the power supply? I am questioning the proxy because the first one I setup it was struggling to keep up so I set it up on 2 other pc's. I see it seems to change servers it uses for the proxy for whatever reason. I would assume because it is loses connection. but they are all in the same network. as I just typed that it changed proxy servers...

I use PC Power and Cooling power supplies in all the PC's that I build.  I've never had one go bad during the lifetime of any PC.  This particular PC is running a 500 watt PC Power and Cooling unit. http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16817703035

When I setup my proxy, I started it on my mining PC and entered the IP address of that PC twice in the blade config.  I also entered the same Slush worker login and password twice.  The proxy program looks like its having a near stroke keeping up with everything flashing past in the command window but it doesn't seem to have any problem keeping up.  



There has to be something wrong with these proxy's. I put both ip's pointing to the same one and it gets like 76units and cant get anymore work from the proxy. I point both at the other and the same crap.
does this efficiency score tell me how effificent the chips are running or how efficient its communication between slush and its chips are? this is constantly flipping between proxy's cuz one is not answering anymore. would be nice if I could manually change the DIFF so I could limit the amount of traffic but slush is forced to make it auto to stop dumb dumbs from flooding him. would be nice if he at least let u set your min default.

I am hitting refresh every 3rd refresh it is not receiving anymore work i hit switch servers it gets more work for 3 more refreshes then I have to switch again. OH never ind that is because its still working on what it got.

Total MHS:   06379
Received:   0000000463
Accepted:   0000000326
Per Minute:   087.71
Efficiency:   070.41%
Up Time:   0d,00h,03m,43s
nite423
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47



View Profile
October 27, 2013, 06:50:30 PM
 #12789

There has to be something wrong with these proxy's. I put both ip's pointing to the same one and it gets like 76units and cant get anymore work from the proxy. I point both at the other and the same crap.
does this efficiency score tell me how effificent the chips are running or how efficient its communication between slush and its chips are? this is constantly flipping between proxy's cuz one is not answering anymore. would be nice if I could manually change the DIFF so I could limit the amount of traffic but slush is forced to make it auto to stop dumb dumbs from flooding him. would be nice if he at least let u set your min default.

I am hitting refresh every 3rd refresh it is not receiving anymore work i hit switch servers it gets more work for 3 more refreshes then I have to switch again. OH never ind that is because its still working on what it got.

Total MHS:   06379
Received:   0000000463
Accepted:   0000000326
Per Minute:   087.71
Efficiency:   070.41%
Up Time:   0d,00h,03m,43s

From my blade:
Total MHS:   10906
Received:   0000130741
Accepted:   0000129847
Per Minute:   149.19
Efficiency:   099.31%
Up Time:   0d,14h,30m,18s

Have you let it run for awhile and then checked it or are you just starting it and then constantly restarting it when it looks like its not working?  I think some shares take longer to process then others so it may look like its just sitting there but its really still working.  Mine didn't just jump straight up to full speed right off the bat, it took about half an hour to get settled.  Some of that was probably Slush's Varidiff setup, so if you starting it as a new worker (as I did) it started with a diff of 1 and it could just be waiting on more work.

*edit*
The efficiency score is your accepted shares divided by the total shares received.  Some shares maybe bad for other reasons (stale, ect) but my guess is that your blade is still working on some of them.

Just passing time.
mdopro1
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308


Double your Personal Bitcoin Funds.


View Profile WWW
October 27, 2013, 07:17:21 PM
 #12790

So there is no overclocking in gen2, that rules OC out.

Take note, are blades switching servers every hour or so?

In blade config, input one proxy server address to the proxy you want it to go and for second proxy give it a non-existent IP address on your network. I have had gen2 switching constantly and would lose hash rate because of that. I am now using a real proxy and 1 fake ip address like I explained above and my blades have been running for over a month no problem.

EDIT: Better yet, forget the proxy, run BFGMiner and it will be so much more reliable.

It's a blade how would running bfgminer help anything?
Latest BFGMiner can control blades and work like a proxy, so in that case you can get rid of the slush proxy altogether.

New Bitcoin fund doubling platform has launched!
Receive Automated Payment Every 2 Hours
Appealing alternative with Sophisticated algorithms.
https://Btc-Funds.com
bspurloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 569


View Profile
October 27, 2013, 07:30:51 PM
 #12791

There has to be something wrong with these proxy's. I put both ip's pointing to the same one and it gets like 76units and cant get anymore work from the proxy. I point both at the other and the same crap.
does this efficiency score tell me how effificent the chips are running or how efficient its communication between slush and its chips are? this is constantly flipping between proxy's cuz one is not answering anymore. would be nice if I could manually change the DIFF so I could limit the amount of traffic but slush is forced to make it auto to stop dumb dumbs from flooding him. would be nice if he at least let u set your min default.

I am hitting refresh every 3rd refresh it is not receiving anymore work i hit switch servers it gets more work for 3 more refreshes then I have to switch again. OH never ind that is because its still working on what it got.

Total MHS:   06379
Received:   0000000463
Accepted:   0000000326
Per Minute:   087.71
Efficiency:   070.41%
Up Time:   0d,00h,03m,43s

From my blade:
Total MHS:   10906
Received:   0000130741
Accepted:   0000129847
Per Minute:   149.19
Efficiency:   099.31%
Up Time:   0d,14h,30m,18s

Have you let it run for awhile and then checked it or are you just starting it and then constantly restarting it when it looks like its not working?  I think some shares take longer to process then others so it may look like its just sitting there but its really still working.  Mine didn't just jump straight up to full speed right off the bat, it took about half an hour to get settled.  Some of that was probably Slush's Varidiff setup, so if you starting it as a new worker (as I did) it started with a diff of 1 and it could just be waiting on more work.

*edit*
The efficiency score is your accepted shares divided by the total shares received.  Some shares maybe bad for other reasons (stale, ect) but my guess is that your blade is still working on some of them.

I have let run for hours and it settles to 5xxx mh/s which is total garbage.
bspurloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 569


View Profile
October 27, 2013, 07:32:01 PM
 #12792

So there is no overclocking in gen2, that rules OC out.

Take note, are blades switching servers every hour or so?

In blade config, input one proxy server address to the proxy you want it to go and for second proxy give it a non-existent IP address on your network. I have had gen2 switching constantly and would lose hash rate because of that. I am now using a real proxy and 1 fake ip address like I explained above and my blades have been running for over a month no problem.

EDIT: Better yet, forget the proxy, run BFGMiner and it will be so much more reliable.

It's a blade how would running bfgminer help anything?
Latest BFGMiner can control blades and work like a proxy, so in that case you can get rid of the slush proxy altogether.

I thought I have the latest bfgminer. any clue how to set that up?
Mudbankkeith
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868



View Profile
October 27, 2013, 08:22:32 PM
 #12793

Take a look at MultiMiner
Its a front end for BFGminer CGminer etc
It also handles proxy for BFG

BTc donations welcome:-  13c2KuzWCaWFTXF171Zn1HrKhMYARPKv97
EzCheese
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 138


View Profile
October 27, 2013, 09:48:39 PM
 #12794

Ugh, slushy you need a freaking "withdraw now" button...
mdopro1
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308


Double your Personal Bitcoin Funds.


View Profile WWW
October 27, 2013, 10:56:59 PM
 #12795

So there is no overclocking in gen2, that rules OC out.

Take note, are blades switching servers every hour or so?

In blade config, input one proxy server address to the proxy you want it to go and for second proxy give it a non-existent IP address on your network. I have had gen2 switching constantly and would lose hash rate because of that. I am now using a real proxy and 1 fake ip address like I explained above and my blades have been running for over a month no problem.

EDIT: Better yet, forget the proxy, run BFGMiner and it will be so much more reliable.

It's a blade how would running bfgminer help anything?
Latest BFGMiner can control blades and work like a proxy, so in that case you can get rid of the slush proxy altogether.

I thought I have the latest bfgminer. any clue how to set that up?

Here's an example;

Create a new instance BFGMiner and use something like following;
Code:
C:\asics\bfgminer.exe -o http://btcguild.bitmonsters.com:3333 -u user_blade5 -p xxxxx -o http://stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -u user.blade5 -p xxxxxx -G --http-port 8015

In your blade config use the following;
Code:
Ports: 8015,8332
Server addresses: 192.168.1.21,192.168.1.113

8015 matters, you need it matched with BFGMiner config. 8332 doesn't matter because it will be pointed to a fake non-existent BFGMiner instance.

Change first server address to your actual new instance of BFGMiner. Point second IP address to something fake, non-existent.

Restart blade while new copy of BFGMiner is running. Change the obvious settings like pool address, username and passwords. The "-G" will exclude any GPUs and "--http-port 8015" is where BFGMiner will look for a blade.

Try this setting and if your blades hardware is ok I don't think you will have any problems. I've been running the above setup for quite some time.

Here's my uptime for today.
Code:
Total MHS: 10470
Received: 0000164204
Accepted: 0000159413
Per Minute: 143.06
Efficiency: 097.08%
Up Time: 0d,18h,34m,15s



Ugh, slushy you need a freaking "withdraw now" button...
Change your threshold to 0.01 and you'll get withdraw now effect.

New Bitcoin fund doubling platform has launched!
Receive Automated Payment Every 2 Hours
Appealing alternative with Sophisticated algorithms.
https://Btc-Funds.com
RayJay
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30


View Profile
October 27, 2013, 10:57:12 PM
 #12796

Why cant the luck stay around 100% for a while. Why from 192% straight down to 40%  Undecided
Almost like the Texas weather, from one extreme to the other in a day.
bspurloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 569


View Profile
October 28, 2013, 12:00:31 AM
 #12797

So there is no overclocking in gen2, that rules OC out.

Take note, are blades switching servers every hour or so?

In blade config, input one proxy server address to the proxy you want it to go and for second proxy give it a non-existent IP address on your network. I have had gen2 switching constantly and would lose hash rate because of that. I am now using a real proxy and 1 fake ip address like I explained above and my blades have been running for over a month no problem.

EDIT: Better yet, forget the proxy, run BFGMiner and it will be so much more reliable.

It's a blade how would running bfgminer help anything?
Latest BFGMiner can control blades and work like a proxy, so in that case you can get rid of the slush proxy altogether.

I thought I have the latest bfgminer. any clue how to set that up?

Here's an example;

Create a new instance BFGMiner and use something like following;
Code:
C:\asics\bfgminer.exe -o http://btcguild.bitmonsters.com:3333 -u user_blade5 -p xxxxx -o http://stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -u user.blade5 -p xxxxxx -G --http-port 8015

In your blade config use the following;
Code:
Ports: 8015,8332
Server addresses: 192.168.1.21,192.168.1.113

8015 matters, you need it matched with BFGMiner config. 8332 doesn't matter because it will be pointed to a fake non-existent BFGMiner instance.

Change first server address to your actual new instance of BFGMiner. Point second IP address to something fake, non-existent.

Restart blade while new copy of BFGMiner is running. Change the obvious settings like pool address, username and passwords. The "-G" will exclude any GPUs and "--http-port 8015" is where BFGMiner will look for a blade.

Try this setting and if your blades hardware is ok I don't think you will have any problems. I've been running the above setup for quite some time.

Here's my uptime for today.
Code:
Total MHS: 10470
Received: 0000164204
Accepted: 0000159413
Per Minute: 143.06
Efficiency: 097.08%
Up Time: 0d,18h,34m,15s



Ugh, slushy you need a freaking "withdraw now" button...
Change your threshold to 0.01 and you'll get withdraw now effect.


bfgminer.exe -o http://stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -u slushbits.worker1 -p 1 -G --http-port 8015

 --http-port: unrecognized option
do you mean --socks-proxy?

(ignore error was cuz of socks porxy use)
Dreadmand
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24



View Profile
October 28, 2013, 12:08:00 AM
 #12798

Why cant the luck stay around 100% for a while. Why from 192% straight down to 40%  Undecided
Almost like the Texas weather, from one extreme to the other in a day.

I suspect something is wrong still with slush's pool from the problems we had on Friday. Only 5 blocks found today.. My backup pool which has a less combined hashing power than Slush found 17 blocks for the day so far!!! What is going on?Huh
mdopro1
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308


Double your Personal Bitcoin Funds.


View Profile WWW
October 28, 2013, 12:12:56 AM
 #12799


bfgminer.exe -o http://stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -u slushbits.worker1 -p 1 -G --http-port 8015

 --http-port: unrecognized option
do you mean --socks-proxy?

You likely don't have the latest version or you have the 64-bit version which I think has not implemented http-port yet. Can you tell me what version of BFG you are running?

New Bitcoin fund doubling platform has launched!
Receive Automated Payment Every 2 Hours
Appealing alternative with Sophisticated algorithms.
https://Btc-Funds.com
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
October 28, 2013, 12:13:06 AM
 #12800

Why cant the luck stay around 100% for a while. Why from 192% straight down to 40%  Undecided
Almost like the Texas weather, from one extreme to the other in a day.

I suspect something is wrong still with slush's pool from the problems we had on Friday. Only 5 blocks found today.. My backup pool which has a less combined hashing power than Slush found 17 blocks for the day so far!!! What is going on?Huh

Your stats must be wrong.  What pool smaller than slush (which is already fairly small) has found seventeen blocks in the last 24 hours?

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
Pages: « 1 ... 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 [640] 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 ... 1105 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!