Bitcoin Forum
September 26, 2016, 12:16:52 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.0 (New!) [Torrent]. Make sure you verify it.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: What type of pool payouts do you prefer?
Bitcoins - 3151 (80.4%)
Bank transfer / USD - 407 (10.4%)
Gold/silver coins and bars - 359 (9.2%)
Total Voters: 3915

Pages: « 1 ... 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 [640] 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 ... 1104 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [40+ PH] SlushPool (slushpool.com); World's First Mining Pool  (Read 3853756 times)
BuhTuglia
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 137



View Profile WWW
October 27, 2013, 05:12:40 AM
 #12781


Damn. I thought we were going for 200% luck until this damn iceberg showed up. Shoot.


Just another dust miner... Enquiring Gnomes want to Mine!
Send nothing to 16SVa2iQA6HuNPDGYShpmeEvUBRi2gW7f1
1474892212
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1474892212

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1474892212
Reply with quote  #2

1474892212
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1474892212
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1474892212

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1474892212
Reply with quote  #2

1474892212
Report to moderator
1474892212
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1474892212

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1474892212
Reply with quote  #2

1474892212
Report to moderator
1474892212
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1474892212

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1474892212
Reply with quote  #2

1474892212
Report to moderator
nite423
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47



View Profile
October 27, 2013, 05:18:28 AM
 #12782

Blade Eruptor

Is there anything special I need to do with the mining_proxy programming???
I can't seem to get my blade above 73% efficiency. mostly it sits at 63% efficiency
It doesnt seem to want to go over 6100mh/s grrr... plenty of power and fans. the fins are not hot.


I just got my first blade fired up a few minutes ago.  I'm running this blade right off the power supply of the same PC running my USB block erupters.  It pretty much shot right up to 10.9Gh/s and its rolling at 100% efficiency...give or take a percent or two.

My first guess for you would probably be power related.  The proxy was probably the easiest part of getting my blade running.  

Just passing time.
gourmet
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 311


View Profile
October 27, 2013, 09:35:56 AM
 #12783

GMT 22:30                                             ^^^^^^
Has anyone else been getting many Rejected then the odd Accepted share
I noticed this when the hashing rate dropped.
Have 3 x BFL 60GH/s miners, so difficulty should not be a problem

I have switched pools for the time being, and I get no more rejected shares

Can you predict the future? At least an hour ahead? Smiley
I believe more the message header (see the first (header) line) than your time indication in the text. Unfortunately I can`t emphasize the text in the header of the quoted message for comparison. The time in your text may be some DST, but UTC (GMT) is one hour less.
This forum uses UTC, as it's a world-wide forum.

Don't understand?
I did not realize how close the forum time was to my time zone
09:33 Forum time is 10:33 or 22:33 my time GMT
Not predicting time, I was quoting mt clock 22:30, which was when I started writing the post

I'm afraid the one who doesn't understand is not me. ;-)

I can understand quite well. And I have to repeat:
The time you've stated as GMT was not GMT.
The forum time in the message header says 21:33, and that is UTC (for our purpose, equal to GMT).
Your clock, the time you've written in your post text, 22:30 GMT, is not GMT. In fact, it's a timezone one hour ahead of GMT, GMT+1, e.g. British Summer Time, BST .
In short: You can't say "My time GMT" when your timezone is not GMT. It's nonsense to do so.
On the contrary, the forum time is UTC (GMT), at least unless you change its display in your personal settings.
Mudbankkeith
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868



View Profile
October 27, 2013, 10:30:07 AM
 #12784

GMT 22:30                                             ^^^^^^
Has anyone else been getting many Rejected then the odd Accepted share
I noticed this when the hashing rate dropped.
Have 3 x BFL 60GH/s miners, so difficulty should not be a problem

I have switched pools for the time being, and I get no more rejected shares

Can you predict the future? At least an hour ahead? Smiley
I believe more the message header (see the first (header) line) than your time indication in the text. Unfortunately I can`t emphasize the text in the header of the quoted message for comparison. The time in your text may be some DST, but UTC (GMT) is one hour less.
This forum uses UTC, as it's a world-wide forum.

Don't understand?
I did not realize how close the forum time was to my time zone
09:33 Forum time is 10:33 or 22:33 my time GMT
Not predicting time, I was quoting mt clock 22:30, which was when I started writing the post

I'm afraid the one who doesn't understand is not me. ;-)

I can understand quite well. And I have to repeat:
The time you've stated as GMT was not GMT.
The forum time in the message header says 21:33, and that is UTC (for our purpose, equal to GMT).
Your clock, the time you've written in your post text, 22:30 GMT, is not GMT. In fact, it's a timezone one hour ahead of GMT, GMT+1, e.g. British Summer Time, BST .
In short: You can't say "My time GMT" when your timezone is not GMT. It's nonsense to do so.
On the contrary, the forum time is UTC (GMT), at least unless you change its display in your personal settings.

Today It would be correct

BTc donations welcome:-  13c2KuzWCaWFTXF171Zn1HrKhMYARPKv97
gourmet
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 311


View Profile
October 27, 2013, 11:00:38 AM
 #12785

GMT 22:30                                             ^^^^^^
Has anyone else been getting many Rejected then the odd Accepted share
I noticed this when the hashing rate dropped.
Have 3 x BFL 60GH/s miners, so difficulty should not be a problem

I have switched pools for the time being, and I get no more rejected shares

Can you predict the future? At least an hour ahead? Smiley
I believe more the message header (see the first (header) line) than your time indication in the text. Unfortunately I can`t emphasize the text in the header of the quoted message for comparison. The time in your text may be some DST, but UTC (GMT) is one hour less.
This forum uses UTC, as it's a world-wide forum.

Don't understand?
I did not realize how close the forum time was to my time zone
09:33 Forum time is 10:33 or 22:33 my time GMT
Not predicting time, I was quoting mt clock 22:30, which was when I started writing the post

I'm afraid the one who doesn't understand is not me. ;-)

I can understand quite well. And I have to repeat:
The time you've stated as GMT was not GMT.
The forum time in the message header says 21:33, and that is UTC (for our purpose, equal to GMT).
Your clock, the time you've written in your post text, 22:30 GMT, is not GMT. In fact, it's a timezone one hour ahead of GMT, GMT+1, e.g. British Summer Time, BST .
In short: You can't say "My time GMT" when your timezone is not GMT. It's nonsense to do so.
On the contrary, the forum time is UTC (GMT), at least unless you change its display in your personal settings.

Today It would be correct

Yes. If his timezone was really BST, since this morning it would be GMT again. :-)
Dreadmand
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24



View Profile
October 27, 2013, 12:21:35 PM
 #12786

Almost 7 hrs to find a coin!  Shocked This is going to kill the great luck we have been having the last week.

20629    2013-10-27   05:37:03   6:45:51   1477630526   1561539   0.02717843     266303   25.18773243    50 confirmations left
EasyQuest
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198


Brony Bitcoin, Litecoin Miner


View Profile
October 27, 2013, 12:30:25 PM
 #12787

Almost 7 hrs to find a coin!  Shocked This is going to kill the great luck we have been having the last week.

20629    2013-10-27   05:37:03   6:45:51   1477630526   1561539   0.02717843     266303   25.18773243    50 confirmations left

Block*
Mudbankkeith
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868



View Profile
October 27, 2013, 12:57:42 PM
 #12788

Almost 7 hrs to find a coin!  Shocked This is going to kill the great luck we have been having the last week.

20629    2013-10-27   05:37:03   6:45:51   1477630526   1561539   0.02717843     266303   25.18773243    50 confirmations left

Block*

You speakth of the Bitcoin Gods & They takth  retribution!!!

BTc donations welcome:-  13c2KuzWCaWFTXF171Zn1HrKhMYARPKv97
KNK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 614


View Profile
October 27, 2013, 01:51:39 PM
 #12789

I have a suggestion to the pool developers about VarDiff implementation - allow the user to set the Diff and change it only if it's more than 1 or 2 away:

I saw some variance in my reward and collected some stats - the reason is that my Diff is jumping between 1 and 3 (for ~2Gh load-balanced between pools), so if it was possible to force it to 2 there would be less variance, but also less load on the server compared to when it set to 1, just because of less shares found for a while.

BTC tips: 1KNK1akhpethhtcyhKTF2d3PWTQDUWUzHE
tineron
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12



View Profile
October 27, 2013, 02:20:48 PM
 #12790

Two-factor authentication seems very dangerous when I can't turn it off. Why can it never be turned off?
bspurloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 569


View Profile
October 27, 2013, 02:32:56 PM
 #12791

Blade Eruptor

Is there anything special I need to do with the mining_proxy programming???
I can't seem to get my blade above 73% efficiency. mostly it sits at 63% efficiency
It doesnt seem to want to go over 6100mh/s grrr... plenty of power and fans. the fins are not hot.

I originally struggled with them not getting efficiency in 90+% and it did turn out to be lack of power. Are you using generation 1 or the new ones?


The luck in recent days pleases me.

You had to say it? Going on to 6 hours.

the newest ones. from what I read they require 10amps of 12v. I have it plugged into a 375 which can do 18amps with 2 12volt rails being used by the pc. I then connected it to a stand alone 375 same thing. tested the volts and they are all steady 12.1v so the power supply is not struggling it is delivering the 10amps. the chips: thing is all 0's which i guess means all ok?
bspurloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 569


View Profile
October 27, 2013, 02:36:34 PM
 #12792

Blade Eruptor

Is there anything special I need to do with the mining_proxy programming???
I can't seem to get my blade above 73% efficiency. mostly it sits at 63% efficiency
It doesnt seem to want to go over 6100mh/s grrr... plenty of power and fans. the fins are not hot.


I just got my first blade fired up a few minutes ago.  I'm running this blade right off the power supply of the same PC running my USB block erupters.  It pretty much shot right up to 10.9Gh/s and its rolling at 100% efficiency...give or take a percent or two.

My first guess for you would probably be power related.  The proxy was probably the easiest part of getting my blade running.  

What watts is the power supply? I am questioning the proxy because the first one I setup it was struggling to keep up so I set it up on 2 other pc's. I see it seems to change servers it uses for the proxy for whatever reason. I would assume because it is loses connection. but they are all in the same network. as I just typed that it changed proxy servers...
mdopro1
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 290



View Profile
October 27, 2013, 03:42:51 PM
 #12793

So there is no overclocking in gen2, that rules OC out.

Take note, are blades switching servers every hour or so?

In blade config, input one proxy server address to the proxy you want it to go and for second proxy give it a non-existent IP address on your network. I have had gen2 switching constantly and would lose hash rate because of that. I am now using a real proxy and 1 fake ip address like I explained above and my blades have been running for over a month no problem.

EDIT: Better yet, forget the proxy, run BFGMiner and it will be so much more reliable.

Keep Slush rounds short by donating to my wallet 1Pbmm1L69wNG7HaCHGLmVKzVCsq6p3UTds and also in case I actually helped someone.
nite423
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47



View Profile
October 27, 2013, 05:46:44 PM
 #12794

What watts is the power supply? I am questioning the proxy because the first one I setup it was struggling to keep up so I set it up on 2 other pc's. I see it seems to change servers it uses for the proxy for whatever reason. I would assume because it is loses connection. but they are all in the same network. as I just typed that it changed proxy servers...

I use PC Power and Cooling power supplies in all the PC's that I build.  I've never had one go bad during the lifetime of any PC.  This particular PC is running a 500 watt PC Power and Cooling unit. http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16817703035

When I setup my proxy, I started it on my mining PC and entered the IP address of that PC twice in the blade config.  I also entered the same Slush worker login and password twice.  The proxy program looks like its having a near stroke keeping up with everything flashing past in the command window but it doesn't seem to have any problem keeping up. 


Just passing time.
bspurloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 569


View Profile
October 27, 2013, 06:10:06 PM
 #12795

So there is no overclocking in gen2, that rules OC out.

Take note, are blades switching servers every hour or so?

In blade config, input one proxy server address to the proxy you want it to go and for second proxy give it a non-existent IP address on your network. I have had gen2 switching constantly and would lose hash rate because of that. I am now using a real proxy and 1 fake ip address like I explained above and my blades have been running for over a month no problem.

EDIT: Better yet, forget the proxy, run BFGMiner and it will be so much more reliable.

It's a blade how would running bfgminer help anything?
bspurloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 569


View Profile
October 27, 2013, 06:18:52 PM
 #12796

What watts is the power supply? I am questioning the proxy because the first one I setup it was struggling to keep up so I set it up on 2 other pc's. I see it seems to change servers it uses for the proxy for whatever reason. I would assume because it is loses connection. but they are all in the same network. as I just typed that it changed proxy servers...

I use PC Power and Cooling power supplies in all the PC's that I build.  I've never had one go bad during the lifetime of any PC.  This particular PC is running a 500 watt PC Power and Cooling unit. http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16817703035

When I setup my proxy, I started it on my mining PC and entered the IP address of that PC twice in the blade config.  I also entered the same Slush worker login and password twice.  The proxy program looks like its having a near stroke keeping up with everything flashing past in the command window but it doesn't seem to have any problem keeping up.  



There has to be something wrong with these proxy's. I put both ip's pointing to the same one and it gets like 76units and cant get anymore work from the proxy. I point both at the other and the same crap.
does this efficiency score tell me how effificent the chips are running or how efficient its communication between slush and its chips are? this is constantly flipping between proxy's cuz one is not answering anymore. would be nice if I could manually change the DIFF so I could limit the amount of traffic but slush is forced to make it auto to stop dumb dumbs from flooding him. would be nice if he at least let u set your min default.

I am hitting refresh every 3rd refresh it is not receiving anymore work i hit switch servers it gets more work for 3 more refreshes then I have to switch again. OH never ind that is because its still working on what it got.

Total MHS:   06379
Received:   0000000463
Accepted:   0000000326
Per Minute:   087.71
Efficiency:   070.41%
Up Time:   0d,00h,03m,43s
nite423
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47



View Profile
October 27, 2013, 06:50:30 PM
 #12797

There has to be something wrong with these proxy's. I put both ip's pointing to the same one and it gets like 76units and cant get anymore work from the proxy. I point both at the other and the same crap.
does this efficiency score tell me how effificent the chips are running or how efficient its communication between slush and its chips are? this is constantly flipping between proxy's cuz one is not answering anymore. would be nice if I could manually change the DIFF so I could limit the amount of traffic but slush is forced to make it auto to stop dumb dumbs from flooding him. would be nice if he at least let u set your min default.

I am hitting refresh every 3rd refresh it is not receiving anymore work i hit switch servers it gets more work for 3 more refreshes then I have to switch again. OH never ind that is because its still working on what it got.

Total MHS:   06379
Received:   0000000463
Accepted:   0000000326
Per Minute:   087.71
Efficiency:   070.41%
Up Time:   0d,00h,03m,43s

From my blade:
Total MHS:   10906
Received:   0000130741
Accepted:   0000129847
Per Minute:   149.19
Efficiency:   099.31%
Up Time:   0d,14h,30m,18s

Have you let it run for awhile and then checked it or are you just starting it and then constantly restarting it when it looks like its not working?  I think some shares take longer to process then others so it may look like its just sitting there but its really still working.  Mine didn't just jump straight up to full speed right off the bat, it took about half an hour to get settled.  Some of that was probably Slush's Varidiff setup, so if you starting it as a new worker (as I did) it started with a diff of 1 and it could just be waiting on more work.

*edit*
The efficiency score is your accepted shares divided by the total shares received.  Some shares maybe bad for other reasons (stale, ect) but my guess is that your blade is still working on some of them.

Just passing time.
mdopro1
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 290



View Profile
October 27, 2013, 07:17:21 PM
 #12798

So there is no overclocking in gen2, that rules OC out.

Take note, are blades switching servers every hour or so?

In blade config, input one proxy server address to the proxy you want it to go and for second proxy give it a non-existent IP address on your network. I have had gen2 switching constantly and would lose hash rate because of that. I am now using a real proxy and 1 fake ip address like I explained above and my blades have been running for over a month no problem.

EDIT: Better yet, forget the proxy, run BFGMiner and it will be so much more reliable.

It's a blade how would running bfgminer help anything?
Latest BFGMiner can control blades and work like a proxy, so in that case you can get rid of the slush proxy altogether.

Keep Slush rounds short by donating to my wallet 1Pbmm1L69wNG7HaCHGLmVKzVCsq6p3UTds and also in case I actually helped someone.
bspurloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 569


View Profile
October 27, 2013, 07:30:51 PM
 #12799

There has to be something wrong with these proxy's. I put both ip's pointing to the same one and it gets like 76units and cant get anymore work from the proxy. I point both at the other and the same crap.
does this efficiency score tell me how effificent the chips are running or how efficient its communication between slush and its chips are? this is constantly flipping between proxy's cuz one is not answering anymore. would be nice if I could manually change the DIFF so I could limit the amount of traffic but slush is forced to make it auto to stop dumb dumbs from flooding him. would be nice if he at least let u set your min default.

I am hitting refresh every 3rd refresh it is not receiving anymore work i hit switch servers it gets more work for 3 more refreshes then I have to switch again. OH never ind that is because its still working on what it got.

Total MHS:   06379
Received:   0000000463
Accepted:   0000000326
Per Minute:   087.71
Efficiency:   070.41%
Up Time:   0d,00h,03m,43s

From my blade:
Total MHS:   10906
Received:   0000130741
Accepted:   0000129847
Per Minute:   149.19
Efficiency:   099.31%
Up Time:   0d,14h,30m,18s

Have you let it run for awhile and then checked it or are you just starting it and then constantly restarting it when it looks like its not working?  I think some shares take longer to process then others so it may look like its just sitting there but its really still working.  Mine didn't just jump straight up to full speed right off the bat, it took about half an hour to get settled.  Some of that was probably Slush's Varidiff setup, so if you starting it as a new worker (as I did) it started with a diff of 1 and it could just be waiting on more work.

*edit*
The efficiency score is your accepted shares divided by the total shares received.  Some shares maybe bad for other reasons (stale, ect) but my guess is that your blade is still working on some of them.

I have let run for hours and it settles to 5xxx mh/s which is total garbage.
bspurloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 569


View Profile
October 27, 2013, 07:32:01 PM
 #12800

So there is no overclocking in gen2, that rules OC out.

Take note, are blades switching servers every hour or so?

In blade config, input one proxy server address to the proxy you want it to go and for second proxy give it a non-existent IP address on your network. I have had gen2 switching constantly and would lose hash rate because of that. I am now using a real proxy and 1 fake ip address like I explained above and my blades have been running for over a month no problem.

EDIT: Better yet, forget the proxy, run BFGMiner and it will be so much more reliable.

It's a blade how would running bfgminer help anything?
Latest BFGMiner can control blades and work like a proxy, so in that case you can get rid of the slush proxy altogether.

I thought I have the latest bfgminer. any clue how to set that up?
Pages: « 1 ... 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 [640] 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 ... 1104 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!