Bitcoin Forum
August 18, 2018, 01:20:31 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 [30] 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 ... 170 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] dstm's ZCash / Equihash Nvidia Miner v0.6.1 (Linux / Windows)  (Read 216014 times)
Brzina
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 20


View Profile
October 21, 2017, 12:48:56 PM
 #581

ZM.EXE has stopped working. Please fix this, I get this problem once a day and miner can't reset itself. I need to click "OK" on this error and only then it starts again. Can you update it, so even when there is this error it can start again

Is your system overclocked? I had no reports about crashes on non overclocked systems so far.                                 
If this happens on stock settings, pls lookup the error message in windows event viewer.

Yup, of course it mines, it's overclocked, but not much. I did not have a singe problem on EWBF miner...

Is this a crash report from event viewer ?

"Log Name:      Application
Source:        Application Error
Date:          10/21/2017 1:40:41 PM
Event ID:      1000
Task Category: (100)
Level:         Error
Keywords:      Classic
User:          N/A
Computer:      DESKTOP-E5MD0ML
Description:
Faulting application name: zm.exe, version: 0.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x59e7480b
Faulting module name: zm.exe, version: 0.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x59e7480b
Exception code: 0xc0000005
Fault offset: 0x000000000000da61
Faulting process id: 0x970
Faulting application start time: 0x01d349753e0f6ba3
Faulting application path: C:\Users\B.I.O.S. S\Desktop\Kontrole neke\miners\zm052\zm.exe
Faulting module path: C:\Users\B.I.O.S. S\Desktop\Kontrole neke\miners\zm052\zm.exe
Report Id: 4b0333a7-8a9d-4a45-bdf9-63b72a6e5ac6
Faulting package full name:
Faulting package-relative application ID:  etc...

Thanks
BOUNTY PORTALS
BLOG
WHERE BOUNTY MANAGEMENT
MEETS AUTOMATION
SIGNATURE CAMPAIGNS
TWITTER
FACEBOOK
MEDIA CAMPAIGNS
AND MORE!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534555231
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534555231

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534555231
Reply with quote  #2

1534555231
Report to moderator
1534555231
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534555231

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534555231
Reply with quote  #2

1534555231
Report to moderator
1534555231
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534555231

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534555231
Reply with quote  #2

1534555231
Report to moderator
dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 126


View Profile
October 21, 2017, 12:52:44 PM
 #582

I have a strange issue with Linux version.
I`m new with Linux so the issue could be simple.
I installed nvOc v0019-1.3.

I started mining with ZM 0.5.2 - It`s working like a charm!!!
I set up a telemetry to 0.0.0.0:42002. In windows I make the same and it uses the address of computer. And I could enter it via, for example - 192.168.0.1:42002.
With windows version it works, but with Linux version telemetry does not open via browser.

Could you please say me were I`m wrong.

Here is my launch

./zm --server eu1-zcash.flypool.org --port 3333 --user t1R5MDRcwGKqLr9n7v4o1s8TrvjQsVeWkyc.ZM_Ubuntu_1080TI --pass x --telemetry=0.0.0.0:42002

Thank you in advance.



Command line looks fine.                                                                                                       
Did you got your IPs right?                                                                                                   
Does 'http://127.0.0.1:42002' work if try it in a browser on the same system zm is running on?
grunoff
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 63
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 21, 2017, 12:58:06 PM
 #583

I have a strange issue with Linux version.
I`m new with Linux so the issue could be simple.
I installed nvOc v0019-1.3.

I started mining with ZM 0.5.2 - It`s working like a charm!!!
I set up a telemetry to 0.0.0.0:42002. In windows I make the same and it uses the address of computer. And I could enter it via, for example - 192.168.0.1:42002.
With windows version it works, but with Linux version telemetry does not open via browser.

Could you please say me were I`m wrong.

Here is my launch

./zm --server eu1-zcash.flypool.org --port 3333 --user t1R5MDRcwGKqLr9n7v4o1s8TrvjQsVeWkyc.ZM_Ubuntu_1080TI --pass x --telemetry=0.0.0.0:42002

Thank you in advance.



Command line looks fine.                                                                                                       
Did you got your IPs right?                                                                                                   
Does 'http://127.0.0.1:42002' work if try it in a browser on the same system zm is running on?

Yes it`s working on that machine. I`ll look through it, what can be ... Possible some problems with router.
dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 126


View Profile
October 21, 2017, 01:08:01 PM
 #584

ZM.EXE has stopped working. Please fix this, I get this problem once a day and miner can't reset itself. I need to click "OK" on this error and only then it starts again. Can you update it, so even when there is this error it can start again

Is your system overclocked? I had no reports about crashes on non overclocked systems so far.                                 
If this happens on stock settings, pls lookup the error message in windows event viewer.

Yup, of course it mines, it's overclocked, but not much. I did not have a singe problem on EWBF miner...

Is this a crash report from event viewer ?

"Log Name:      Application
Source:        Application Error
Date:          10/21/2017 1:40:41 PM
Event ID:      1000
Task Category: (100)
Level:         Error
Keywords:      Classic
User:          N/A
Computer:      DESKTOP-E5MD0ML
Description:
Faulting application name: zm.exe, version: 0.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x59e7480b
Faulting module name: zm.exe, version: 0.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x59e7480b
Exception code: 0xc0000005
Fault offset: 0x000000000000da61
Faulting process id: 0x970
Faulting application start time: 0x01d349753e0f6ba3
Faulting application path: C:\Users\B.I.O.S. S\Desktop\Kontrole neke\miners\zm052\zm.exe
Faulting module path: C:\Users\B.I.O.S. S\Desktop\Kontrole neke\miners\zm052\zm.exe
Report Id: 4b0333a7-8a9d-4a45-bdf9-63b72a6e5ac6
Faulting package full name:
Faulting package-relative application ID:  etc...

Thanks



Exception code: 0xc0000005 is an ACCESS_VIOLATION on windows.
So yes, it might be a bug in zm it might also be something wrong on your system, e.g. modified libraries.
Try to lookup what microsoft suggest on 'Exception code: 0xc0000005'.
If this is a bug in zm I'll fix it as soon as I'm able to reproduce it.
Brzina
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 20


View Profile
October 21, 2017, 01:47:19 PM
 #585

I lowered the clock on my card more and I will see now will it be without errors. It's strange. Two days my two rigs worked without problems and today both crashed. I will keep you informed...
shibob
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 151


Native Vietnamese, Professional Translator


View Profile WWW
October 21, 2017, 02:44:51 PM
 #586

I have tested with 1070 rig for 7 hours, it's quite stable. But ZM uses is about 34% CPU, it's much more than EWBF's miner (5%).
Hope ZM will have some improvement on this soon.

EVERID   ██   Unlocking opportunity with identity  ██    EVERID
▬▬█  Telegram  Twitter  Medium Youtube █▬▬
│ Decentralized platform for a new economy │
Makak4R
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 111



View Profile
October 21, 2017, 02:52:07 PM
 #587

What model of 1070 do you have? And what are your overclock settings?

I have two watercooled Palit Gamerocks, they running about 2050Mh core and 8600Mh memory and the power limit set to 116!
the temps are very OKish with that settings about 64C so it is very fine with me
I wonder, if I would overclock my CPU to 4000Ghz how it will show on the final result? have to check


DeepOnion    ▬▬  Anonymous and Untraceable  ▬▬    ENJOY YOUR PRIVACY  •  JOIN DEEPONION
▐▐▐▐▐▐▐▐   ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord    ▌▌▌▌▌▌▌▌
Get $ONION  (✔Cryptopia  ✔KuCoin)  |  VoteCentral  Register NOW!  |  Download DeepOnion
MadeInUkraine
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 349
Merit: 255


View Profile
October 21, 2017, 02:59:36 PM
 #588

Anybody can write own performance for 1080 cards? (not for 1080ti). And AfterBurner settings please. Thanks.

█████▄▄██████████▄▄█████
███▄████████████████▄███
████████████████████████
██████████████████████
█████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
█████████████████████
████████████████████████
██████████████████████
██▀██████████████████▀██
████▀▀████████████▀▀████
    Ҝ
Ҝ
Ҝ
    Ҝ
Ҝ
Ҝ
  · Anonymity by CryptoNote
· Zero premine & instamine
· Low transaction fee
djazher
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 21, 2017, 03:09:45 PM
 #589

I can't mine on flypool.


Yes, it does work
Kayfolom
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 68
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 21, 2017, 03:15:41 PM
 #590

Anybody can write own performance for 1080 cards? (not for 1080ti). And AfterBurner settings please. Thanks.

GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 1080 G1 GAMING
Code:
#  GPU0 connected to: zen.suprnova.cc:3618
#  GPU0 server set difficulty to: 000f0f0f0f0f0f0f0f0f0f0f...
>  GPU0 74C  Sol/s: 594.1  Sol/W: 3.30  Avg: 594.1  I/s: 311.0  Sh/s: 0.300  +++
>  GPU0 76C  Sol/s: 570.9  Sol/W: 3.25  Avg: 582.5  I/s: 307.8  Sh/s: 0.150
>  GPU0 77C  Sol/s: 573.2  Sol/W: 3.25  Avg: 579.4  I/s: 306.9  Sh/s: 0.167  ++
   GPU0 79C  Sol/s: 568.4  Sol/W: 3.23  Avg: 576.7  I/s: 306.0  Sh/s: 0.175  ++
   GPU0 78C  Sol/s: 510.8  Sol/W: 3.15  Avg: 563.5  I/s: 273.5  Sh/s: 0.200  +++
>  GPU0 79C  Sol/s: 572.5  Sol/W: 3.17  Avg: 565.0  I/s: 305.7  Sh/s: 0.217  +++
   GPU0 80C  Sol/s: 567.4  Sol/W: 3.17  Avg: 565.3  I/s: 305.2  Sh/s: 0.214  ++
   GPU0 80C  Sol/s: 569.4  Sol/W: 3.17  Avg: 565.9  I/s: 305.4  Sh/s: 0.250  +++++
#  GPU0 server set difficulty to: 000a85994a85b6427ed35cdb...
>  GPU0 80C  Sol/s: 580.4  Sol/W: 3.17  Avg: 567.5  I/s: 305.3  Sh/s: 0.233  +
   GPU0 80C  Sol/s: 570.3  Sol/W: 3.18  Avg: 567.8  I/s: 305.1  Sh/s: 0.220  +
   GPU0 80C  Sol/s: 576.9  Sol/W: 3.18  Avg: 568.6  I/s: 305.1  Sh/s: 0.209  +
   GPU0 80C  Sol/s: 576.8  Sol/W: 3.19  Avg: 569.3  I/s: 305.5  Sh/s: 0.208  ++
No AfterBurner, im use excavator with config:
Quote
[
   {"time":5,"commands":[
      {"id":1,"method":"device.set.tdp","params":      ["0","90"]},
      {"id":1,"method":"device.set.core_delta","params":   ["0","80"]},
      {"id":1,"method":"device.set.memory_delta","params":["0","830"]}
   ]},
   {"event":"on_quit","commands":[
      {"id":1,"method":"device.set.tdp","params":      ["0","100"]},
      {"id":1,"method":"device.set.core_delta","params":   ["0","0"]},
      {"id":1,"method":"device.set.memory_delta","params":["0","0"]}
   ]}
]
sp_
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498
Merit: 1046

Ccminer developer


View Profile
October 21, 2017, 03:18:49 PM
 #591

Just tested on gtx 1070 g1 gaming. (micron memory)

core +150
mem +700
tdp 100%

505 sol/s average rate. Pretty good. But haven't verified the results on the pool yet. The Pool results are looking good

ewfb is doing 480 at the same clock so thats a 5.2% improvement.


I would like the miner to exit up on a crash instead of restarting. Is this possible?
Mintycash
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 14


View Profile
October 21, 2017, 03:25:19 PM
 #592

Sorry if this has been asked before.

Is there any way to select which graphic card you want to use?

Thanks
induktor
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 706
Merit: 501



View Profile
October 21, 2017, 03:25:34 PM
 #593

Hi
my tests so far:
pool: zcash.flypool.org
card: 1 x1080 Ti
cpu: AM1 5350 (SOC low power quad core)
os: LINUX Kopiemtu 2.0 Mod5 (lubuntu 14.04)

Hash rate at top efficiency: 600 Sols average  (15 Sols more than EWBF miner)

CPU usage: 1 core at FULL load all the time (is a quad core, so i guess i'm ok, but not sure if it would be enough CPU to handle 3 cards later, will test)

Total power consumption at the wall 167W (entire computer included, measuring at the wall (AC))
So efficiency is pretty good, keep in mind i have 15W usage of the computer plus the PSU own's consumption (although it's pretty efficient)
I would probably expect a bit more of such a beast card but anything above that, the efficiency drops a LOT!

hashrate reported at the pool seems to be correct (i need to test it more, only been mining por 1 hour)

So, my opinon on this miner: so far so good!
good job dstm! thank you.

additional notes:

description says: --user address / worker  and that is NOT correct, the format is: --user address.worker like in EWBF miner.

the output of the miner is pretty nice and simple (and no colors! thank god!, parsing miner output with colors is a pain in the ass, so highly appreciated that you haven't put any colors on it.
I will prefer that it also output the shares being delivered, like the EWBF miner does, so we can see what is going on, specially the latency, we have a pretty crappy ISP and monitor the latency is pretty important for us.

if test goes well I'll replace EWBF by this miner on all my farms.

also dstm I think you should reduce fee to 1%, production is not as good as used to be and 2% is a bit high IMHO, but that's just me.

will report back if I found something interesting.
indkt.

BTC addr: 1vTGnFgaM2WJjswwmbj6N2AQBWcHfimSc
anyken
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0

Nvidia


View Profile
October 21, 2017, 03:34:13 PM
 #594

Segmentation fault  gpu_id 1 3 0x10830010600 unspecified launch failure
gpu 1 unresponsive - check overclocking
cudaMemcpy 1 failed
./zm-zec.sh: line 1: 32357 Segmentation fault
((((

ps: in ewbf all ok

https://www.coinigy.com/?r=f0119761
jnickel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 21, 2017, 03:42:55 PM
 #595

Could you add a --api option like EWBF so that information can be monitored from an external application?  I use Awesome Miner to manage all my rigs and having this option is pretty much crucial.

Jim
Brzina
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 20


View Profile
October 21, 2017, 04:01:16 PM
 #596

Could you add a --api option like EWBF so that information can be monitored from an external application?  I use Awesome Miner to manage all my rigs and having this option is pretty much crucial.

Jim

You already have that. Use "--telemetry=" insted of "--api"
dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 126


View Profile
October 21, 2017, 04:10:03 PM
 #597

Just tested on gtx 1070 g1 gaming. (micron memory)

core +150
mem +700
tdp 100%

505 sol/s average rate. Pretty good. But haven't verified the results on the pool yet. The Pool results are looking good

ewfb is doing 480 at the same clock so thats a 5.2% improvement.


I would like the miner to exit up on a crash instead of restarting. Is this possible?

I'm not trying to restart the GPUs if they get unresponsive currently, I'm not sure what you mean by 'crash'. ZM reconnects on socket failures, if this is what you're talking about - so yes I'll add an option to make this configurable.
dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 126


View Profile
October 21, 2017, 04:13:16 PM
 #598

Sorry if this has been asked before.

Is there any way to select which graphic card you want to use?

Thanks

You can use the '--list-devices' option to get a list of available devices, use the '--dev' option to select devices i.e 'zm --dev 0 1 2 --server ....'
dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 126


View Profile
October 21, 2017, 04:23:35 PM
 #599

I will prefer that it also output the shares being delivered, like the EWBF miner does, so we can see what is going on, specially the latency, we have a pretty crappy ISP and monitor the latency is pretty important for us.
                                                                                     
The amount of found shares during the last round is indicated by the '++++' signs.                                                    
Could you pls describe in more detail this. How do you monitor the latency?                                                    
If this is important I'll add latency monitoring into the miner.
dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 126


View Profile
October 21, 2017, 04:28:12 PM
 #600

Segmentation fault  gpu_id 1 3 0x10830010600 unspecified launch failure
gpu 1 unresponsive - check overclocking
cudaMemcpy 1 failed
./zm-zec.sh: line 1: 32357 Segmentation fault
((((

ps: in ewbf all ok

Stable overclocking on a particular miner doesn't imply it's stable on all miners, it might simply crash because I'm using different instructions or because of a higher level of parallelism in zm.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 [30] 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 ... 170 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!