Bitcoin Forum
August 18, 2018, 11:13:20 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 [44] 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 ... 170 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] dstm's ZCash / Equihash Nvidia Miner v0.6.1 (Linux / Windows)  (Read 216031 times)
raven1322
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 172
Merit: 105


A BLOCKCHAIN SOLUTION TO DISRUPT TRADE FINANCE


View Profile
October 29, 2017, 11:20:13 AM
 #861

What proxies do you guys use (if any)? Not really fan of connection per card architecture, forgive me dstm.

That's the purpose of this thread, if there is anything that needs improvement or is more usable for you this is the right place to ask.

I’m not quite familiar with the technicalities of mining algorithms, but what is advantage/disadvantage of connection per card architecture vs otherwise? Could this be the reason for increased cpu usage?

Let me try to educate Cheesy Say you have 20 rigs with 5 cards each. 100 cards. With ewbf or other miners, it would use 20 connections since there is one per rig. Now, with dstm miner 100 cards = 100 connections. Only 5 times more, right? Now imagine 10 guys with 100 cards = 1000 cards = 1000 connections to pool server. Pool servers could detect this as attack and start dropping or throttling connections... Also, there is only 64k ports and server can take around 60k connections per second (in theory).

Thats why I am not fan of this approach (not meaning to be mean or discourage dstm, again sorry man), because it stresses network more, and pool servers too. That is one of the reason some big miners use proxy, to decrease network infrastructure and pool server load.

Someone correct me if this is BS, but with years in sysadmin and networking, it should be legit Wink


The argument about ports is valid, it might be an issues for people with several 10000GPUs on nat-networks. However I guess they would use a proxy anyway.

It doesn't put more stress on the network, since there is roughly the same amount of data (depending on how the pool adjusts difficulty) going through the network, zm's bandwidth requirements are very low. It also doesn't put more stress on nat-routers, since they have to rewrite the same amount of data.

Pool side: right it puts more stress on pools since they have to manage more clients.

In general, if there are good arguments for an improvement/change, I'll think about them ofc, so this kind of discussions are welcome.

Thank you very much for the knowledge and education. I’m not really one of those hundred or thousand card guys though, that’d be too much. But this informion is helpful in general to the whole mining community.

DCCDistributed Credit Chain
    Empower Credit, Enable Finance   
GithubFacebookMedium ‹‹‹dcc.finance››› RedditTwitterTelegram
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534590800
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534590800

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534590800
Reply with quote  #2

1534590800
Report to moderator
UrsaUrsa
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 29, 2017, 11:59:15 AM
 #862

@dstm: pool closes connection (pool sexy), zm tries to reconnect, connects but freezes and errors out when setting difficulty. Any ideas?
Supercoiner111
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 29, 2017, 02:01:13 PM
 #863

@dstm: pool closes connection (pool sexy), zm tries to reconnect, connects but freezes and errors out when setting difficulty. Any ideas?

me too I am getting the same issue with pool.sexy, any help would be appreciated...

UrsaUrsa
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 29, 2017, 02:33:15 PM
 #864

@dstm: pool closes connection (pool sexy), zm tries to reconnect, connects but freezes and errors out when setting difficulty. Any ideas?

me too I am getting the same issue, any help would be appreciated...

My solution is leaving pool sexy. What's the point of the low fee if you are having to restart your miner every 3 hours.im just gonna wait for my next payout.
@dstm, if you could look into this anyhow that would be brilliant.
pttinh
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 29, 2017, 02:43:46 PM
 #865

Could you add the option of selecting mining devices?

That option is already implemented, I'm using it like that.
Just read the readme file carefully, it's not that long, you will find it for sure...

Ahh, got it. Thanks.
At the first time, I think --dev is an option for development.
restless
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1094
Merit: 1000


View Profile
October 29, 2017, 02:49:05 PM
 #866

Help... was mining with zm --server zen.suprnova.cc --port 3618 --user user --pass x --telemetry=127.0.0.1:42000
After a day mining something else I tried to mine agaun and:
Code:
#  zm 0.5.3
#  GPU0+ GeForce GTX 1060 6GB     MB: 6144 PCI: 5:0
#  GPU1+ GeForce GTX 1060 3GB     MB: 3072 PCI: 7:0
#  GPU2+ GeForce GTX 1060 3GB     MB: 3072 PCI: 8:0
#  GPU3+ GeForce GTX 1060 3GB     MB: 3072 PCI: 10:0

#  telemetry server started
#  GPU0 connected to: zen.suprnova.cc:3618
Thats it. GPU0 connets but nothing happens after that
No driver changes. Tried 0.5.2 and 0.5.3 - same result
any ideas?!

Current driver is 384.94, Win7, no cpu/mem usage...
ewbf or claymore for eth run just fine :?
The_Immortal
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 29, 2017, 03:03:47 PM
 #867

dstm, there is a real problem with your API.

Lets imagine we have mining proccess and suddenly connection to the Internet is lost:

Code:
...
>  GPU0 50C  Sol/s: 175.2  Sol/W: 2.64  Avg: 175.2  I/s: 92.3   Sh: 0.00  . .  
>  GPU1 47C  Sol/s: 165.6  Sol/W: 2.50  Avg: 165.6  I/s: 92.3   Sh: 0.00  . .  
>  GPU2 47C  Sol/s: 174.9  Sol/W: 2.65  Avg: 174.9  I/s: 93.3   Sh: 0.00  . .  
>  GPU3 50C  Sol/s: 172.8  Sol/W: 2.64  Avg: 172.8  I/s: 92.1   Sh: 0.00  . .  
>  GPU4 44C  Sol/s: 174.1  Sol/W: 2.59  Avg: 174.1  I/s: 95.5   Sh: 0.00  . .  
>  GPU5 46C  Sol/s: 172.7  Sol/W: 2.62  Avg: 172.7  I/s: 93.6   Sh: 0.00  . .  
   ========= Sol/s: 1035.3 Sol/W: 2.61  Avg: 1035.3 I/s: 559.2  Sh: 0.00  . .  
   GPU0 54C  Sol/s: 170.7  Sol/W: 2.60  Avg: 172.9  I/s: 90.5   Sh: 0.00  . .  
   GPU1 51C  Sol/s: 170.8  Sol/W: 2.54  Avg: 168.2  I/s: 90.5   Sh: 0.00  . .  
   GPU2 51C  Sol/s: 168.3  Sol/W: 2.59  Avg: 171.6  I/s: 91.4   Sh: 0.00  . .  
   GPU3 54C  Sol/s: 170.7  Sol/W: 2.60  Avg: 171.8  I/s: 90.3   Sh: 0.00  . .  
   GPU4 49C  Sol/s: 179.2  Sol/W: 2.61  Avg: 176.7  I/s: 93.7   Sh: 0.00  . .  
   GPU5 51C  Sol/s: 170.9  Sol/W: 2.59  Avg: 171.8  I/s: 91.6   Sh: 1.50  . .   +
   ========= Sol/s: 1030.6 Sol/W: 2.59  Avg: 1033.0 I/s: 548.1  Sh: 1.50  . .  

#  connection closed by server r:2 - reconnecting...
#  connection closed by server r:2 - reconnecting...
#  server not responding - retrying...
#  server not responding - retrying...
#  server not responding - retrying...
...

So now we have lost connection and now let's chek your API:
Code:
{
  "id": 1,
  "result": [
    {
      "gpu_id": 0,
      "temperature": 64,
      "sol_ps": 168.72,
      "avg_sol_ps": 170.36,
      "sol_pw": 2.53,
      "avg_sol_pw": 2.56,
      "power_usage": 66.68,
      "avg_power_usage": 66.42,
      "accepted_shares": 0,
      "rejected_shares": 0
    },
    {
      "gpu_id": 1,
      "temperature": 60,
      "sol_ps": 168.46,
      "avg_sol_ps": 169.18,
      "sol_pw": 2.53,
      "avg_sol_pw": 2.55,
      "power_usage": 66.49,
      "avg_power_usage": 66.4,
      "accepted_shares": 0,
      "rejected_shares": 0
    },
    {
      "gpu_id": 2,
      "temperature": 62,
      "sol_ps": 170.42,
      "avg_sol_ps": 169.03,
      "sol_pw": 2.56,
      "avg_sol_pw": 2.54,
      "power_usage": 66.65,
      "avg_power_usage": 66.66,
      "accepted_shares": 0,
      "rejected_shares": 0
    },
    {
      "gpu_id": 3,
      "temperature": 63,
      "sol_ps": 169.64,
      "avg_sol_ps": 168.74,
      "sol_pw": 2.55,
      "avg_sol_pw": 2.54,
      "power_usage": 66.55,
      "avg_power_usage": 66.39,
      "accepted_shares": 0,
      "rejected_shares": 0
    },
    {
      "gpu_id": 4,
      "temperature": 58,
      "sol_ps": 171.91,
      "avg_sol_ps": 173.99,
      "sol_pw": 2.54,
      "avg_sol_pw": 2.56,
      "power_usage": 67.69,
      "avg_power_usage": 68.08,
      "accepted_shares": 0,
      "rejected_shares": 0
    },
    {
      "gpu_id": 5,
      "temperature": 60,
      "sol_ps": 172.03,
      "avg_sol_ps": 171.91,
      "sol_pw": 2.58,
      "avg_sol_pw": 2.57,
      "power_usage": 66.81,
      "avg_power_usage": 66.78,
      "accepted_shares": 0,
      "rejected_shares": 0
    }
  ],
  "error": null
}

So as you can see API shows everything is OK (we can see hashrates) but actually it's not (we don't have no connection actually).

And there is another problem. Even after getting connection your miner never reconnects (at least for me) - you have to relaunch it manually.

Could you fix it please?

Thank you!

P.S. I use Linux version (0.5.3).
dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 126


View Profile
October 29, 2017, 03:17:11 PM
 #868

Help... was mining with zm --server zen.suprnova.cc --port 3618 --user user --pass x --telemetry=127.0.0.1:42000
After a day mining something else I tried to mine agaun and:
Code:
#  zm 0.5.3
#  GPU0+ GeForce GTX 1060 6GB     MB: 6144 PCI: 5:0
#  GPU1+ GeForce GTX 1060 3GB     MB: 3072 PCI: 7:0
#  GPU2+ GeForce GTX 1060 3GB     MB: 3072 PCI: 8:0
#  GPU3+ GeForce GTX 1060 3GB     MB: 3072 PCI: 10:0

#  telemetry server started
#  GPU0 connected to: zen.suprnova.cc:3618
Thats it. GPU0 connets but nothing happens after that
No driver changes. Tried 0.5.2 and 0.5.3 - same result
any ideas?!

Current driver is 384.94, Win7, no cpu/mem usage...
ewbf or claymore for eth run just fine :?


Thx, seems like there are still issues, will check.
dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 126


View Profile
October 29, 2017, 03:19:56 PM
 #869

dstm, there is a real problem with your API.

Lets imagine we have mining proccess and suddenly connection to the Internet is lost:

Code:
...
>  GPU0 50C  Sol/s: 175.2  Sol/W: 2.64  Avg: 175.2  I/s: 92.3   Sh: 0.00  . .  
>  GPU1 47C  Sol/s: 165.6  Sol/W: 2.50  Avg: 165.6  I/s: 92.3   Sh: 0.00  . .  
>  GPU2 47C  Sol/s: 174.9  Sol/W: 2.65  Avg: 174.9  I/s: 93.3   Sh: 0.00  . .  
>  GPU3 50C  Sol/s: 172.8  Sol/W: 2.64  Avg: 172.8  I/s: 92.1   Sh: 0.00  . .  
>  GPU4 44C  Sol/s: 174.1  Sol/W: 2.59  Avg: 174.1  I/s: 95.5   Sh: 0.00  . .  
>  GPU5 46C  Sol/s: 172.7  Sol/W: 2.62  Avg: 172.7  I/s: 93.6   Sh: 0.00  . .  
   ========= Sol/s: 1035.3 Sol/W: 2.61  Avg: 1035.3 I/s: 559.2  Sh: 0.00  . .  
   GPU0 54C  Sol/s: 170.7  Sol/W: 2.60  Avg: 172.9  I/s: 90.5   Sh: 0.00  . .  
   GPU1 51C  Sol/s: 170.8  Sol/W: 2.54  Avg: 168.2  I/s: 90.5   Sh: 0.00  . .  
   GPU2 51C  Sol/s: 168.3  Sol/W: 2.59  Avg: 171.6  I/s: 91.4   Sh: 0.00  . .  
   GPU3 54C  Sol/s: 170.7  Sol/W: 2.60  Avg: 171.8  I/s: 90.3   Sh: 0.00  . .  
   GPU4 49C  Sol/s: 179.2  Sol/W: 2.61  Avg: 176.7  I/s: 93.7   Sh: 0.00  . .  
   GPU5 51C  Sol/s: 170.9  Sol/W: 2.59  Avg: 171.8  I/s: 91.6   Sh: 1.50  . .   +
   ========= Sol/s: 1030.6 Sol/W: 2.59  Avg: 1033.0 I/s: 548.1  Sh: 1.50  . .  

#  connection closed by server r:2 - reconnecting...
#  connection closed by server r:2 - reconnecting...
#  server not responding - retrying...
#  server not responding - retrying...
#  server not responding - retrying...
...

So now we have lost connection and now let's chek your API:
Code:
{
  "id": 1,
  "result": [
    {
      "gpu_id": 0,
      "temperature": 64,
      "sol_ps": 168.72,
      "avg_sol_ps": 170.36,
      "sol_pw": 2.53,
      "avg_sol_pw": 2.56,
      "power_usage": 66.68,
      "avg_power_usage": 66.42,
      "accepted_shares": 0,
      "rejected_shares": 0
    },
    {
      "gpu_id": 1,
      "temperature": 60,
      "sol_ps": 168.46,
      "avg_sol_ps": 169.18,
      "sol_pw": 2.53,
      "avg_sol_pw": 2.55,
      "power_usage": 66.49,
      "avg_power_usage": 66.4,
      "accepted_shares": 0,
      "rejected_shares": 0
    },
    {
      "gpu_id": 2,
      "temperature": 62,
      "sol_ps": 170.42,
      "avg_sol_ps": 169.03,
      "sol_pw": 2.56,
      "avg_sol_pw": 2.54,
      "power_usage": 66.65,
      "avg_power_usage": 66.66,
      "accepted_shares": 0,
      "rejected_shares": 0
    },
    {
      "gpu_id": 3,
      "temperature": 63,
      "sol_ps": 169.64,
      "avg_sol_ps": 168.74,
      "sol_pw": 2.55,
      "avg_sol_pw": 2.54,
      "power_usage": 66.55,
      "avg_power_usage": 66.39,
      "accepted_shares": 0,
      "rejected_shares": 0
    },
    {
      "gpu_id": 4,
      "temperature": 58,
      "sol_ps": 171.91,
      "avg_sol_ps": 173.99,
      "sol_pw": 2.54,
      "avg_sol_pw": 2.56,
      "power_usage": 67.69,
      "avg_power_usage": 68.08,
      "accepted_shares": 0,
      "rejected_shares": 0
    },
    {
      "gpu_id": 5,
      "temperature": 60,
      "sol_ps": 172.03,
      "avg_sol_ps": 171.91,
      "sol_pw": 2.58,
      "avg_sol_pw": 2.57,
      "power_usage": 66.81,
      "avg_power_usage": 66.78,
      "accepted_shares": 0,
      "rejected_shares": 0
    }
  ],
  "error": null
}

So as you can see API shows everything is OK (we can see hashrates) but actually it's not (we don't have no connection actually).

And there is another problem. Even after getting connection your miner never reconnects (at least for me) - you have to relaunch it manually.

Could you fix it please?

Thank you!

P.S. I use Linux version (0.5.3).

This one is on my todo list already, I'll schedule it for the next release.
Yarik47
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 29, 2017, 03:27:55 PM
 #870

Great improvement over EWBF of 5% across all my 6 x 1070 however dstm crashes every few moments as the .bat is on loop the miner restarts.

I find it strange why it crashes as with EWBF it is running for well over a month without issues?

This is most likely due to overclocking, you have to readjust it, zm puts a different load on your GPUs.

Ok, I will try to retweak my overclocked settings and try again...

I also very often falls dstm. and very much rejected .. overclock cleaned, does not help ..


I had some reports about crashes after I released the windows version, however it seems that after people have readjusted their overclocking their issues were gone.
I've also no reports about unusual high reject rate.

Could you pls provide more information.
What OS, zm version, pool, how high is the reject rate, how does it crash etc.
Stability is of high priority.

OS Windows 10 64bit, zm version 0.5.3, pool nicehash, reject rate 3815/65 accepted/rejected, falls every 3-6 hours, writes overclocking, but overclocking is removed..
still noticed that the current hash is very different from the average!
http://ipic.su/img/img7/fs/1.1509222667.jpg

You'll get a higher reject rate on nicehash because they are submitting new jobs very often. ZM prepares work for the GPUs in advance, this is for performance reasons, it is especially helpful ins situation where you have cpu spikes caused by other processes. So if you get a new job it might happen that your solve a share for a previous job.
                                                                                                                              
If you look at the average values, you'll see that they are increasing, since your current sol/s value is higher - so your performance was slower previously, maybe because some background process used cpu.

Edit: ZM writes also more details if it fails in this particular case, could you please provide the whole message?
it seems I figured out the problem of frequent falls - undervolting. raised the voltage to the GPU, already 10 hours without falling.
will productivity increase in the next versions?
dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 126


View Profile
October 29, 2017, 03:36:31 PM
 #871

Great improvement over EWBF of 5% across all my 6 x 1070 however dstm crashes every few moments as the .bat is on loop the miner restarts.

I find it strange why it crashes as with EWBF it is running for well over a month without issues?

This is most likely due to overclocking, you have to readjust it, zm puts a different load on your GPUs.

Ok, I will try to retweak my overclocked settings and try again...

I also very often falls dstm. and very much rejected .. overclock cleaned, does not help ..


I had some reports about crashes after I released the windows version, however it seems that after people have readjusted their overclocking their issues were gone.
I've also no reports about unusual high reject rate.

Could you pls provide more information.
What OS, zm version, pool, how high is the reject rate, how does it crash etc.
Stability is of high priority.

OS Windows 10 64bit, zm version 0.5.3, pool nicehash, reject rate 3815/65 accepted/rejected, falls every 3-6 hours, writes overclocking, but overclocking is removed..
still noticed that the current hash is very different from the average!
http://ipic.su/img/img7/fs/1.1509222667.jpg

You'll get a higher reject rate on nicehash because they are submitting new jobs very often. ZM prepares work for the GPUs in advance, this is for performance reasons, it is especially helpful ins situation where you have cpu spikes caused by other processes. So if you get a new job it might happen that your solve a share for a previous job.
                                                                                                                              
If you look at the average values, you'll see that they are increasing, since your current sol/s value is higher - so your performance was slower previously, maybe because some background process used cpu.

Edit: ZM writes also more details if it fails in this particular case, could you please provide the whole message?
it seems I figured out the problem of frequent falls - undervolting. raised the voltage to the GPU, already 10 hours without falling.
will productivity increase in the next versions?

I'll work on performance after I'm done with current functionality requests.
Acrefawn
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 111
Merit: 13

FarmWatchBot script Developer


View Profile WWW
October 29, 2017, 05:29:32 PM
 #872

Hello guys! If you need some stability automatisations please use this (forum.z.cash)(bitcointalk) script.

So please let author work on main functionality, errors debugging and fixing will be in the end  Roll Eyes
Use script to fix your problems now.  Cool

FarmWatchBot script Developer
dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 126


View Profile
October 29, 2017, 05:47:58 PM
 #873

@dstm: pool closes connection (pool sexy), zm tries to reconnect, connects but freezes and errors out when setting difficulty. Any ideas?

Can't reproduce this, are you using some kind of proxy?
jdubya
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 29, 2017, 08:19:30 PM
 #874

Great work on the miner.

I know CPU usage is an issue...but I'm running the latest version and my CPU usage is around 90% at all times.  Is this still normal?


Also, is there a way to configure the start.bat file so the miner will mine from 2 or more different pools?  Designate some cards to 1 pool and the remainder to another?  Or do you have to open 2 instances of the miner with 2 different start files?  I'm pretty sure my CPU couldn't handle that..LOL

How much of it does zm consume?

Yes, you have to open 2 instances.

With the miner running my CPU usage is 88%.  The main draws are: system=37%  CMD processor 29%  System Interrupts 17%

With the miner off my CPU usage is 6-8%

Using EWBF my system interrupts are around 4% and total CPU usage is around 50%

Had the same issue with CPU usage, in my case it was msi afterburner causing it. Removed, rebooted and installed a fresh version sorted it for me. Well CPU still at ~20% but that's ok 😀

https://imgur.com/a/zOHUV
Windows 10 LTSB
Dstm 0.5.3
GeForce 388
Afterburner beta 19

I don't use afterburner.  I use nvidia inspector...I send the settings to the card and then shut it down, so it's not even running in the background.
There seems to be a problem that this miner looks for (drivers?...but they are all up to date) that causes the system interrupt to hog CPU.
jdubya
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 29, 2017, 08:59:33 PM
 #875

Can someone please tell me how to set the rig to mine with specific cards with this miner?
in EWBF the command is "cuda_devices a b c d" but it doesn't work with this one.

Thanks
mirny
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1040
Merit: 1004



View Profile
October 29, 2017, 10:30:34 PM
 #876

Can someone please tell me how to set the rig to mine with specific cards with this miner?
in EWBF the command is "cuda_devices a b c d" but it doesn't work with this one.

Thanks

Is it really that hard to read a readme file?
Guess not...

]░░░░░░▄▄███████████▄▄
░░░░▄███▀░░░█▀░▀█░░░▀▀██▄
░░░██░▄▄▄▄▄▄█▄░▄█▄▄▄▄▄▄░██
░░███▀░░░░░░▀█▀█▀░░░░░░▀███
███░░░░░░░░░░█░░░░░░░░░░███
██░█░░░░░░░░░░█░░░░░░░░░░█░██
█▌░█░░░░░░░░░░█░░░░░░░░░░█░▐█
█▌░░█░░░░░░░░█░█░░░░░░░░█░░▐█
█▌░▄▄██▄▄▄▄██▄▄▄██▄▄▄▄██▄▄░▐█
███▀░░▀█░█▀░░░░░░░▀█░█▀░░▀███
██▄░░▄██░░░░░░░░░░░██▄░░▄██
░░██▀▀▀░█░░░░░░░░░░░█░░▀▀██
░░░██░░░█░░░░░░░░░░░█░░░██
░░░░▀██▄▄█▄░░░░░░░▄█▄▄██▀
░░░░░░░▀▀███████████▀▀

]░░░░░░▄▄███████████▄▄
░░░░▄███▀░░░█▀░▀█░░░▀▀██▄
░░░██░▄▄▄▄▄▄█▄░▄█▄▄▄▄▄▄░██
░░███▀░░░░░░▀█▀█▀░░░░░░▀███
███░░░░░░░░░░█░░░░░░░░░░███
██░█░░░░░░░░░░█░░░░░░░░░░█░██
█▌░█░░░░░░░░░░█░░░░░░░░░░█░▐█
█▌░░█░░░░░░░░█░█░░░░░░░░█░░▐█
█▌░▄▄██▄▄▄▄██▄▄▄██▄▄▄▄██▄▄░▐█
███▀░░▀█░█▀░░░░░░░▀█░█▀░░▀███
██▄░░▄██░░░░░░░░░░░██▄░░▄██
░░██▀▀▀░█░░░░░░░░░░░█░░▀▀██
░░░██░░░█░░░░░░░░░░░█░░░██
░░░░▀██▄▄█▄░░░░░░░▄█▄▄██▀
░░░░░░░▀▀███████████▀▀

jdubya
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 29, 2017, 10:50:36 PM
 #877

Can someone please tell me how to set the rig to mine with specific cards with this miner?
in EWBF the command is "cuda_devices a b c d" but it doesn't work with this one.

Thanks

Is it really that hard to read a readme file?
Guess not...

Thanks (for being a dick)...I read the read me, I missed it before.
Is the dev command working for anyone else on 5.3? I tried it and it keeps crashing.
induktor
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 706
Merit: 501



View Profile
October 29, 2017, 11:32:05 PM
 #878

Hi
I'm still testing 0.5.3 on linux (14.04 LTS) driver 384, 1080Ti
so far 2-3% improvement over EWBF (with 1% fee, here is 2%)

CPU load is higher but not killer.

also testing on one of the 6x 1080s (driver 380), so far i haven't seen any difference in production at the pool.

the miner reports locally 3-4% more, but at the pool seems about the same.

will keep testing..

BTW: dstm, if you decide to add colors to the output, please put a switch that allow us to DISABLE it,
because in my case, i run a lot of scripting to read the real time data of the miner, and send it to a
webpage and to the LCD display of the miner, and dealing with colors is a pain in the ass  Grin

indkt.

BTC addr: 1vTGnFgaM2WJjswwmbj6N2AQBWcHfimSc
mirny
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1040
Merit: 1004



View Profile
October 30, 2017, 12:43:20 AM
 #879

Can someone please tell me how to set the rig to mine with specific cards with this miner?
in EWBF the command is "cuda_devices a b c d" but it doesn't work with this one.

Thanks

Is it really that hard to read a readme file?
Guess not...

Thanks (for being a dick)...I read the read me, I missed it before.
Is the dev command working for anyone else on 5.3? I tried it and it keeps crashing.

Lol, I gave you a hint, and you calling me a dick?
Wishing you best luck with your mining experience.

]░░░░░░▄▄███████████▄▄
░░░░▄███▀░░░█▀░▀█░░░▀▀██▄
░░░██░▄▄▄▄▄▄█▄░▄█▄▄▄▄▄▄░██
░░███▀░░░░░░▀█▀█▀░░░░░░▀███
███░░░░░░░░░░█░░░░░░░░░░███
██░█░░░░░░░░░░█░░░░░░░░░░█░██
█▌░█░░░░░░░░░░█░░░░░░░░░░█░▐█
█▌░░█░░░░░░░░█░█░░░░░░░░█░░▐█
█▌░▄▄██▄▄▄▄██▄▄▄██▄▄▄▄██▄▄░▐█
███▀░░▀█░█▀░░░░░░░▀█░█▀░░▀███
██▄░░▄██░░░░░░░░░░░██▄░░▄██
░░██▀▀▀░█░░░░░░░░░░░█░░▀▀██
░░░██░░░█░░░░░░░░░░░█░░░██
░░░░▀██▄▄█▄░░░░░░░▄█▄▄██▀
░░░░░░░▀▀███████████▀▀

]░░░░░░▄▄███████████▄▄
░░░░▄███▀░░░█▀░▀█░░░▀▀██▄
░░░██░▄▄▄▄▄▄█▄░▄█▄▄▄▄▄▄░██
░░███▀░░░░░░▀█▀█▀░░░░░░▀███
███░░░░░░░░░░█░░░░░░░░░░███
██░█░░░░░░░░░░█░░░░░░░░░░█░██
█▌░█░░░░░░░░░░█░░░░░░░░░░█░▐█
█▌░░█░░░░░░░░█░█░░░░░░░░█░░▐█
█▌░▄▄██▄▄▄▄██▄▄▄██▄▄▄▄██▄▄░▐█
███▀░░▀█░█▀░░░░░░░▀█░█▀░░▀███
██▄░░▄██░░░░░░░░░░░██▄░░▄██
░░██▀▀▀░█░░░░░░░░░░░█░░▀▀██
░░░██░░░█░░░░░░░░░░░█░░░██
░░░░▀██▄▄█▄░░░░░░░▄█▄▄██▀
░░░░░░░▀▀███████████▀▀

UrsaUrsa
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 30, 2017, 03:56:11 AM
 #880

@dstm: pool closes connection (pool sexy), zm tries to reconnect, connects but freezes and errors out when setting difficulty. Any ideas?

Can't reproduce this, are you using some kind of proxy?
No proxy whatsoever. I watched the miner for a while. Pool sexy disconnects the miner from time to time, let's say every 10 to 15 minutes. After a while zm had enough and decided to freeze after reconnecting and seeing the difficulty. It probably had to disconnect and reconnect at least 5 times before zm errors out. Never seen before on any other pool but pool sexy.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 [44] 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 ... 170 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!