Bitcoin Forum
March 24, 2019, 05:54:25 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 [69] 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 ... 172 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] dstm's ZCash / Equihash Nvidia Miner v0.6.2 (Linux / Windows)  (Read 221690 times)
nUm81
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 11


View Profile WWW
November 27, 2017, 02:47:09 AM
 #1361

I give my 1080ti's a little bit more power.  All 4 are EVGA SC Black



85% Power Limit
+125 Core
+145 Memory

Just for comparison between 0.5.5 and 0.5.6



Small improvement on the 1080 ti's by about 5 sol/s

Bit larger improvement on the 1070's by about  10 sol/s

Yes i do mine to my own local pool, which is why my latency is so low.

Cheers - nUm - SnowGem Dev
Website- https://snowgem.org/ | Join our Discord | Reddit
1553406865
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553406865

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553406865
Reply with quote  #2

1553406865
Report to moderator
+
=
Equity on offer
in the world's largest
crypto enabled
marketplace
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000


View Profile
November 27, 2017, 03:18:33 AM
Last edit: November 27, 2017, 03:50:55 AM by toptek
 #1362

Lack of fallover server support makes this miner UNUSABLE in a production environment.
Fixing that should have been a priority a WHILE ago.


 Did some comparison testing on my 1070 ti rig between 0.5.5 and EWBF 0.3.4b yesterday - what I found was that DSTM gave a little higher hashrate when the cards were being run at a low power setting (under 70%, or 124 watts) but at that 124 watt point the hashrate was almost identical and EWBF started giving better hashrate above that point.
 The differences were small though, and DSTM seems to vary hashrate a lot more which makes it hard to do a good comparison.

 I also dislike the fixed 2% "developer contribution" level, MORE than makes up for the hashrate differences I've seen vs EWBF and EWBF lets YOU set the contribution rate (no, I don't use 0 - but 2% IMO is a RIPOFF when other software is so close on performance).

I agree the fee is high the DEV should let us adjust that not that it matters to me ,I would probable leave it on but don't be so dam greedy is my message to dstm the miner is good but don't fuck it up by being  Greedily ... . an don't give us the excuses your not at first i tried to play like you cared etc but that's how I see it an let the jerks put me down now with the same ole excuses he works hard ...but I agree there maybe should be a fee but don't get greedily and ruin a good thing ...




Awesome Miner now has Support for dstm's ZCash / Equihash Nvidia Miner  Smiley ...... if you don't know yet !!!. no more EWBF's CUDA Zcash miner for me not that EWBF's CUDA Zcash miner is a bad soft ware miner it's not ,dstm's ZCash / Equihash Nvidia Miner is better ...

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=676942.0
 


 

For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
sensona
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 27, 2017, 03:41:31 AM
 #1363

Lack of fallover server support makes this miner UNUSABLE in a production environment.
Fixing that should have been a priority a WHILE ago.


 Did some comparison testing on my 1070 ti rig between 0.5.5 and EWBF 0.3.4b yesterday - what I found was that DSTM gave a little higher hashrate when the cards were being run at a low power setting (under 70%, or 124 watts) but at that 124 watt point the hashrate was almost identical and EWBF started giving better hashrate above that point.
 The differences were small though, and DSTM seems to vary hashrate a lot more which makes it hard to do a good comparison.

 I also dislike the fixed 2% "developer contribution" level, MORE than makes up for the hashrate differences I've seen vs EWBF and EWBF lets YOU set the contribution rate (no, I don't use 0 - but 2% IMO is a RIPOFF when other software is so close on performance).

I agree the fee is high the DEV should let us adjust that not that it matters to me ,I would probable leave it on but don't be so dam greedy is my message to dstm the miner is good but don't fuck it up by being  Greedily ... . an don't give us the excuses your not at first i tried to play like you cared etc but that's how I see it an let the jerks put me down now with same ole excuses he works hard ...but I agree there maybe should be a fee but don't get greedily and ruin a good thing ...




Awesome Miner now has Support for dstm's ZCash / Equihash Nvidia Miner  Smiley ...... if you don't know yet !!!. no more EWBF's CUDA Zcash miner for me not that EWBF's CUDA Zcash miner is a bad soft ware miner it's not ,dstm's ZCash / Equihash Nvidia Miner is better ...

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=676942.0
 


 



Woowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww amaaaaazingggggggggggggggggggglyyyyyyyyyy

that's what am i waiting for


Thank you dstm and Mr. awesome  Kiss
phuocduong
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 27, 2017, 04:03:11 AM
 #1364

thanks dev dstm, using now and good.
My rig 6x1080Ti (6x 74x sol/s)
Supercoiner111
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 27, 2017, 07:11:05 AM
 #1365

awaiting failover support update, hopefully soon Smiley

Andrey09
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 163
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 27, 2017, 11:13:12 AM
 #1366

awaiting 1080 and 1080ti optimisation Wink

Tnx for 1060.
halker2010
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 250


Decentralize $15-Trillion Global Trade Industry


View Profile
November 27, 2017, 11:15:41 AM
 #1367

guys what's the command to use selected devices only ? can't find it in first post.

bustadice         ▄▄████████████▄▄
     ▄▄████████▀▀▀▀████████▄▄
   ▄███████████    ███████████▄
  █████    ████▄▄▄▄████    █████
 ██████    ████████▀▀██    ██████
██████████████████   █████████████
█████████████████▌  ▐█████████████
███    ██████████   ███████    ███
███    ████████▀   ▐███████    ███
██████████████      ██████████████
██████████████      ██████████████
 ██████████████▄▄▄▄██████████████
  ▀████████████████████████████▀
                     ▄▄███████▄▄
                  ▄███████████████▄
   ███████████  ▄████▀▀       ▀▀████▄
               ████▀      ██     ▀████
 ███████████  ████        ██       ████
             ████         ██        ████
███████████  ████     ▄▄▄▄██        ████
             ████     ▀▀▀▀▀▀        ████
 ███████████  ████                 ████
               ████▄             ▄████
   ███████████  ▀████▄▄       ▄▄████▀
                  ▀███████████████▀
                     ▀▀███████▀▀
           ▄██▄
           ████
            ██
            ▀▀
 ▄██████████████████████▄
██████▀▀██████████▀▀██████
█████    ████████    █████
█████▄  ▄████████▄  ▄█████
██████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
    ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
    ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
       ████████████
[bustadice.
Play
bustadice]
shibob
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 153


Native Vietnamese, Professional Translator


View Profile WWW
November 27, 2017, 11:18:45 AM
 #1368

guys what's the command to use selected devices only ? can't find it in first post.

Add this: --dev

for example (for GPU 1, 2, 3): --dev 0 1 2

twente-mining
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 155
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 27, 2017, 03:43:13 PM
 #1369

Hello all,

Is there a type of monitorsoftware so i can check the stats from all my rigs on 1 single pc ?

Simple / free would be nice.

At the moment i use a combination of Ethos and Win10 > teamviewer.

Would be nice to see all the hashes and temps and cards in one place.


▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
shubaduba
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 160
Merit: 100


mine safe o/


View Profile
November 27, 2017, 03:53:08 PM
 #1370

Hello all,

Is there a type of monitorsoftware so i can check the stats from all my rigs on 1 single pc ?

Simple / free would be nice.

At the moment i use a combination of Ethos and Win10 > teamviewer.

Would be nice to see all the hashes and temps and cards in one place.



I tried different software for rig monitoring and the best I found is Awesome Miner. And they added dstm zm miner API support there.
They provide 2 first rigs for free and then you need to buy a license, which has very acceptable price
dagarair
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 743
Merit: 340



View Profile WWW
November 27, 2017, 05:15:17 PM
 #1371

Have you been able to get DTSM working on Awesome miner?  I tried a few things and different ports but it just says disconnected.

4MW Data Center - I BUILT Tongue  - Full story below:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=4789787.msg43227027#msg43227027
k3rt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 27, 2017, 05:19:18 PM
 #1372

@dstm thank you for the great tool!

I have recently joined to the mining community. Setup Ubuntu 16.04 LTS, using x2 1070 (planning to extend), BIOS 8010 (tweaked).

While running zm, getting:

Code:
2017-11-27 07:10:53 PM|#  GPU0 + GeForce GTX 1070         MB: 8112  PCI: 1:0
2017-11-27 07:10:53 PM|#  GPU1 + GeForce GTX 1070         MB: 8114  PCI: 3:0
2017-11-27 07:10:53 PM|
2017-11-27 07:10:53 PM|#  telemetry server started
2017-11-27 07:10:53 PM|#  GPU0  connected to: eu1-zcash.flypool.org:3333
2017-11-27 07:10:55 PM|#  GPU1  connected to: eu1-zcash.flypool.org:3333
2017-11-27 07:10:58 PM|#  GPU0  server set difficulty to: 0004189374bc6a7ef9db22d0...
2017-11-27 07:11:00 PM|#  GPU1  server set difficulty to: 0004189374bc6a7ef9db22d0...
2017-11-27 07:11:18 PM|>  GPU0  44C  Sol/s: 449.8  Sol/W: 3.05  Avg: 449.8  I/s: 240.8  Sh: 2.99   1.00 43  +
2017-11-27 07:11:20 PM|>  GPU1  42C  Sol/s: 454.4  Sol/W: 3.16  Avg: 454.4  I/s: 241.0  Sh: 0.00   . .
2017-11-27 07:11:20 PM|   ========== Sol/s: 904.3  Sol/W: 3.11  Avg: 904.3  I/s: 481.7  Sh: 2.99   1.00 43
2017-11-27 07:11:38 PM|   GPU0  49C  Sol/s: 448.5  Sol/W: 3.05  Avg: 449.2  I/s: 238.9  Sh: 1.49   1.00 43
2017-11-27 07:11:40 PM|   GPU1  47C  Sol/s: 445.8  Sol/W: 3.09  Avg: 450.1  I/s: 238.9  Sh: 0.00   . .
2017-11-27 07:11:40 PM|   ========== Sol/s: 894.3  Sol/W: 3.07  Avg: 899.3  I/s: 477.9  Sh: 1.49   1.00 43
2017-11-27 07:11:58 PM|>  GPU0  53C  Sol/s: 445.4  Sol/W: 3.05  Avg: 447.9  I/s: 238.4  Sh: 1.00   1.00 43
2017-11-27 07:12:00 PM|   GPU1  51C  Sol/s: 438.6  Sol/W: 3.05  Avg: 446.3  I/s: 238.6  Sh: 0.00   . .
2017-11-27 07:12:00 PM|   ========== Sol/s: 884.0  Sol/W: 3.05  Avg: 894.2  I/s: 477.0  Sh: 1.00   1.00 43
2017-11-27 07:12:18 PM|   GPU0  56C  Sol/s: 448.2  Sol/W: 3.04  Avg: 448.0  I/s: 238.0  Sh: 0.75   1.00 43
2017-11-27 07:12:20 PM|   GPU1  54C  Sol/s: 433.2  Sol/W: 3.03  Avg: 443.0  I/s: 238.1  Sh: 0.75   1.00 383 +

Questions:
- Why GPU0 has PCI 1.0?
- Earlier this day, before some BIOS tweaks my GPU0 would have around 120 Sol/W. Curious whether this could be caused by PCI 1.0?
shubaduba
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 160
Merit: 100


mine safe o/


View Profile
November 27, 2017, 05:34:45 PM
 #1373

Have you been able to get DTSM working on Awesome miner?  I tried a few things and different ports but it just says disconnected.

Previous version of Awesome miner could see DSTM ZM if you choose EWBF.
The last version works perfectly.
My launch config:
zm --server btg.suprnova.cc  --port 8816 --user shu.1 --pass x --telemetry=192.168.1.10:4067
RealSwissMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 15


View Profile WWW
November 27, 2017, 06:58:13 PM
 #1374

So far the v0.5.6. Runs for more than one day without trouble on GTX 1060/1070/1070 Ti. Great job maybe you can squeeze out a few more percent in the future Smiley

Mining and investment blog - https://swisscryptominer.blogspot.ch
flip4flop
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 123


View Profile WWW
November 27, 2017, 07:02:29 PM
 #1375

Is there a way to restart the miner if it hangs or crashes? Just trying to see what to enter into the .bat file.

Thanks!

m1n1ngP4d4w4n
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100

CryptoLearner


View Profile
November 27, 2017, 07:09:23 PM
 #1376

@dstm thank you for the great tool!

I have recently joined to the mining community. Setup Ubuntu 16.04 LTS, using x2 1070 (planning to extend), BIOS 8010 (tweaked).

While running zm, getting:

Code:
2017-11-27 07:10:53 PM|#  GPU0 + GeForce GTX 1070         MB: 8112  PCI: 1:0
2017-11-27 07:10:53 PM|#  GPU1 + GeForce GTX 1070         MB: 8114  PCI: 3:0
2017-11-27 07:10:53 PM|
2017-11-27 07:10:53 PM|#  telemetry server started
2017-11-27 07:10:53 PM|#  GPU0  connected to: eu1-zcash.flypool.org:3333
2017-11-27 07:10:55 PM|#  GPU1  connected to: eu1-zcash.flypool.org:3333
2017-11-27 07:10:58 PM|#  GPU0  server set difficulty to: 0004189374bc6a7ef9db22d0...
2017-11-27 07:11:00 PM|#  GPU1  server set difficulty to: 0004189374bc6a7ef9db22d0...
2017-11-27 07:11:18 PM|>  GPU0  44C  Sol/s: 449.8  Sol/W: 3.05  Avg: 449.8  I/s: 240.8  Sh: 2.99   1.00 43  +
2017-11-27 07:11:20 PM|>  GPU1  42C  Sol/s: 454.4  Sol/W: 3.16  Avg: 454.4  I/s: 241.0  Sh: 0.00   . .
2017-11-27 07:11:20 PM|   ========== Sol/s: 904.3  Sol/W: 3.11  Avg: 904.3  I/s: 481.7  Sh: 2.99   1.00 43
2017-11-27 07:11:38 PM|   GPU0  49C  Sol/s: 448.5  Sol/W: 3.05  Avg: 449.2  I/s: 238.9  Sh: 1.49   1.00 43
2017-11-27 07:11:40 PM|   GPU1  47C  Sol/s: 445.8  Sol/W: 3.09  Avg: 450.1  I/s: 238.9  Sh: 0.00   . .
2017-11-27 07:11:40 PM|   ========== Sol/s: 894.3  Sol/W: 3.07  Avg: 899.3  I/s: 477.9  Sh: 1.49   1.00 43
2017-11-27 07:11:58 PM|>  GPU0  53C  Sol/s: 445.4  Sol/W: 3.05  Avg: 447.9  I/s: 238.4  Sh: 1.00   1.00 43
2017-11-27 07:12:00 PM|   GPU1  51C  Sol/s: 438.6  Sol/W: 3.05  Avg: 446.3  I/s: 238.6  Sh: 0.00   . .
2017-11-27 07:12:00 PM|   ========== Sol/s: 884.0  Sol/W: 3.05  Avg: 894.2  I/s: 477.0  Sh: 1.00   1.00 43
2017-11-27 07:12:18 PM|   GPU0  56C  Sol/s: 448.2  Sol/W: 3.04  Avg: 448.0  I/s: 238.0  Sh: 0.75   1.00 43
2017-11-27 07:12:20 PM|   GPU1  54C  Sol/s: 433.2  Sol/W: 3.03  Avg: 443.0  I/s: 238.1  Sh: 0.75   1.00 383 +

Questions:
- Why GPU0 has PCI 1.0?
- Earlier this day, before some BIOS tweaks my GPU0 would have around 120 Sol/W. Curious whether this could be caused by PCI 1.0?

Bios mod for 1070 ?
Also PCI 1.0 mean pci 1x it's usual to get that when you use a riser, do you have the other gpu connected to a riser or directly on the mobo ?

Is there a way to restart the miner if it hangs or crashes? Just trying to see what to enter into the .bat file.

Thanks!

Look a few pages before alot of people posted the needed steps to get a restarting bat file.
digibum
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 27, 2017, 07:18:26 PM
Last edit: November 27, 2017, 07:30:52 PM by digibum
 #1377

I have solved my stability problem. Miner (PC) would often freeze and stop responding. Sometimes after 3h, but never more than 24h of run time.
And the solution is:

  • Update motherboard BIOS and configure it like this:
  • DMI Max Link Speed => Gen2
  • PCIEX16 slot's Link Speed => Gen2
  • M.2 slot's Configuration => PCIE mode (if you have M.2 slot risers)
  • Above 4G Decoding => Enable (if using more than 4 GPU's)

It is very important to set PCIE and M.2 speed to Gen2. Don't live it to Auto!

Using 8 EVGA 1070 and getting 3450sol/s @ 900W of power usage (about 430 sol/s per GPU)
Power limit 50%
Core Clock +150MHz (1657MHz)
Mem Clock +0 (3802MHz)


Best luck to all Smiley
m1n1ngP4d4w4n
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100

CryptoLearner


View Profile
November 27, 2017, 07:29:59 PM
 #1378

I have solved my stability problem. Miner (PC) would often freeze and stop responding. Sometimes after 3h, but never more than 24h of run time.
And the solution is:

  • Update motherboard BIOS and configure it like this:
  • DMI Max Link Speed => Gen2
  • PCIEX16 slot's Link Speed => Gen2
  • M.2 slot's Configuration => PCIE mode (if you have M.2 slot risers)
  • Above 4G Decoding => Enable (if using more than 4 GPU's)

It is very important to set PCIE and M.2 speed to Gen2. Don't live it to Auto!

Using 8 EVGA 1070 and getting 3302 sol/s @ 900W of power usage (about 420 sol/s per GPU)
Power limit 50%
Core Clock +150MHz (1657MHz)
Mem Clock +0 (3802MHz)


Best luck to all Smiley

If you have access to gen1 it's even better, will save up a few watts (maybe 5-8w)  Cool
digibum
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 27, 2017, 07:32:57 PM
 #1379

If you have access to gen1 it's even better, will save up a few watts (maybe 5-8w)  Cool

Wow didn't know that GEN1 actually causes lower power usage. Thanks a lot!
k3rt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 27, 2017, 07:48:17 PM
 #1380

Bios mod for 1070 ?
Also PCI 1.0 mean pci 1x it's usual to get that when you use a riser, do you have the other gpu connected to a riser or directly on the mobo ?
So far I have:
- MoBO Asus Z270P, BIOS 8010;
- x2 GeForce 1070, driver 384;
- Gen2 is set everywhere;
- Audio, SATA disabled;
- Primary display: PCIE, M.2: PCIE

Code:
01:00.0 VGA compatible controller: NVIDIA Corporation Device 1b81 (rev a1)
03:00.0 VGA compatible controller: NVIDIA Corporation Device 1b81 (rev a1)

I am using Dynamode PCI-E x1 to 16x, 60 cм USB 3.0 Cable SATA to 6Pin Power ver.006C - each of 2 GPUs are connected directly to the MOBO. I am about to add 2 more 1070, and then 2 more.

So far getting 440-450 Sol/W on each GPU, 60-65C - stock.
Pages: « 1 ... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 [69] 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 ... 172 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!