Bitcoin Forum
March 24, 2019, 12:18:55 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 [58] 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 ... 172 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] dstm's ZCash / Equihash Nvidia Miner v0.6.2 (Linux / Windows)  (Read 221691 times)
Trololino
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 11, 2017, 06:35:07 PM
 #1141

Does anyone else have a problem where miner just shuts down, no error no nothing, just closes ?
1553429935
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553429935

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553429935
Reply with quote  #2

1553429935
Report to moderator
1553429935
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553429935

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553429935
Reply with quote  #2

1553429935
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1553429935
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553429935

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553429935
Reply with quote  #2

1553429935
Report to moderator
DevonMiner
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 467
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 11, 2017, 07:20:49 PM
 #1142

Does anyone else have a problem where miner just shuts down, no error no nothing, just closes ?

Yes I get that from time to time on Windows 10 ... it's down to overclocking usually. I lower core and memory clocks by 5 and restart. If the problem doesn't repeat itself then I have a stable rig, otherwise I lower again until it is.

Sometimes I'll increase the TDP as well.

... it's all about tuning your rig for the best watt/hash performance.

moleculezz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 11, 2017, 08:18:31 PM
 #1143

Hi,

Does anyone get a different checksum than what is specified in OP?

for the linux version 0.5.4 I get sha1 c235e56830aab5f57b4a9bdffbfbd60a08951b02
and in OP it says it's suppose to be sha1 02816754ab46191109bed9f89f17c073000b0950

UPDATE:
Nevermind, I checked the checksum of the tar file.
chancefx
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 150
Merit: 10

In Decentralization We Trust


View Profile
November 12, 2017, 08:38:06 AM
 #1144

Does anyone else have a problem where miner just shuts down, no error no nothing, just closes ?
type "pause" in the end of .bat file and you will see error messages or add --logfile

lolchina
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 103



View Profile
November 12, 2017, 03:15:38 PM
 #1145

can someone pls show example of bat config for suprnova pool,have problem typing the right stuff for it
benz0
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 12, 2017, 03:21:26 PM
 #1146

Quote
zm --dev --server  ssl://zec.suprnova.cc --port 2242 --user yourusername.yourworkername --pass x --time
zickle
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 110


View Profile
November 12, 2017, 09:49:05 PM
 #1147

Does anyone else have a problem where miner just shuts down, no error no nothing, just closes ?
There were problems with the ZCash network recently, while the EWBF's CUDA Zcash miner lost connect with the pool, but it continued to work, reporting a connection error, and dstm's miner was unexpectedly closed. After the pool started working again,  EWBF continued to work, and dstm no, because closed before.
It's need to make dstm's miner didn't finish work, when the connection is lost.
Andrey09
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 163
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 13, 2017, 06:56:17 AM
 #1148

The server closes the connection periodically - even if I'm using a single connection to it.
You might see it more often on zm since it uses multiple connections, however you should also see similar behavior on other mining software.

luckpool.org

ZEN mining SAME PROBLEM.

Even on single 1060 card. Something wrong with mining ZEN.

Could you check please?
dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 126


View Profile
November 13, 2017, 08:16:44 AM
 #1149

Does anyone else have a problem where miner just shuts down, no error no nothing, just closes ?
There were problems with the ZCash network recently, while the EWBF's CUDA Zcash miner lost connect with the pool, but it continued to work, reporting a connection error, and dstm's miner was unexpectedly closed. After the pool started working again,  EWBF continued to work, and dstm no, because closed before.
It's need to make dstm's miner didn't finish work, when the connection is lost.

Thx, this was reported multiple times - I'm working on it.
dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 126


View Profile
November 13, 2017, 08:18:45 AM
 #1150

The server closes the connection periodically - even if I'm using a single connection to it.
You might see it more often on zm since it uses multiple connections, however you should also see similar behavior on other mining software.

luckpool.org

ZEN mining SAME PROBLEM.

Even on single 1060 card. Something wrong with mining ZEN.

Could you check please?

I did a short test (about 30min) luckpool had a stable connection during this test.
Look at balkeep's reply:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2021765.msg24366043#msg24366043                                                       

He's mining ZEN for about 20h - there is not a single disconnect for him.
Coin++
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 442


View Profile
November 13, 2017, 08:33:15 AM
 #1151

Hi all,
Can you please remember me what are the two last numbers in each line of the miner display when mining with the last version 0.5.4 ?
Thank you.

dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 126


View Profile
November 13, 2017, 08:54:40 AM
 #1152

Hi all,
Can you please remember me what are the two last numbers in each line of the miner display when mining with the last version 0.5.4 ?
Thank you.

The README file contains a description for it:
Sh   : <shares per minute> <accepted shares ratio> <network latency in ms>
Coin++
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 442


View Profile
November 13, 2017, 09:11:01 AM
 #1153

Hi all,
Can you please remember me what are the two last numbers in each line of the miner display when mining with the last version 0.5.4 ?
Thank you.

The README file contains a description for it:
Sh   : <shares per minute> <accepted shares ratio> <network latency in ms>
Thank you for the reply and explanation.
.. and sorry to not thinking about the readme file : I only look at the OP.
Have a nice day :-).

sensona
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 13, 2017, 10:08:16 AM
 #1154

Please provide API to working with Awesome miner , Thank you very much
crocozino
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250



View Profile
November 13, 2017, 11:03:54 AM
 #1155

Does anyone else have a problem where miner just shuts down, no error no nothing, just closes ?

yes, can confirm that! worst part of it, it is not showing any error!
and only by dropping temps in Afterburner I can see that there is a problem
would be so much better, if miner exits - then in but file will be executed goto loop command and all will be good again!
NameTaken
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 502


View Profile
November 13, 2017, 11:20:34 AM
 #1156

Does anyone else have a problem where miner just shuts down, no error no nothing, just closes ?
I have

Code:
Restart=always
RestartSec=10s

in my miner systemd service file to auto restart after 10 seconds.

https://www.freedesktop.org/software/systemd/man/systemd.service.html#Restart=
dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 126


View Profile
November 13, 2017, 12:29:49 PM
 #1157

Hi all,
Can you please remember me what are the two last numbers in each line of the miner display when mining with the last version 0.5.4 ?
Thank you.

The README file contains a description for it:
Sh   : <shares per minute> <accepted shares ratio> <network latency in ms>
Thank you for the reply and explanation.
.. and sorry to not thinking about the readme file : I only look at the OP.
Have a nice day :-).

Thx for reporting, I've updated the OP.
dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 126


View Profile
November 13, 2017, 12:30:28 PM
 #1158

Please provide API to working with Awesome miner , Thank you very much


ZM reports stats via json-rpc. It's described in json-rpc.txt.
dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 126


View Profile
November 13, 2017, 12:31:51 PM
 #1159

Does anyone else have a problem where miner just shuts down, no error no nothing, just closes ?

yes, can confirm that! worst part of it, it is not showing any error!
and only by dropping temps in Afterburner I can see that there is a problem
would be so much better, if miner exits - then in but file will be executed goto loop command and all will be good again!

I guess you're on windows.
This is how batch files work on windows if you launch them by double clicking. The window closes on termination of last command. You might add 'pause' as the last command in your batch file. This way you should be able to see the error message.
Trololino
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 13, 2017, 02:08:21 PM
 #1160

Does anyone else have a problem where miner just shuts down, no error no nothing, just closes ?
There were problems with the ZCash network recently, while the EWBF's CUDA Zcash miner lost connect with the pool, but it continued to work, reporting a connection error, and dstm's miner was unexpectedly closed. After the pool started working again,  EWBF continued to work, and dstm no, because closed before.
It's need to make dstm's miner didn't finish work, when the connection is lost.

Thx, this was reported multiple times - I'm working on it.

If its any help, it happened on my 4 x 1080 rig (regulars non ti), works perfectly on my 1070 and 1060 rigs.
Pages: « 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 [58] 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 ... 172 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!