Bitcoin Forum
March 24, 2019, 12:36:46 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 [54] 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 ... 172 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] dstm's ZCash / Equihash Nvidia Miner v0.6.2 (Linux / Windows)  (Read 221691 times)
Brzina
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 20


View Profile
November 09, 2017, 08:55:45 AM
 #1061

It's not working anymore..from 0.5.2 to 0.5.4 newest...

because EU flypool is down
Unfortunately our hosting provider is currently experiencing issues in two EU data centers causing ALL our EU stratum mining nodes to be unavailable at the moment. We are sorry for the inconvenience and are in close contact with our hosting provider to restore access ASAP.
and dstm hardcoded use encrypted stratum to eu1-zcash.flypool.org:3443 for Fee and if miner can't connect to DevFee host miner stops working

It;s not working on US server also !!!

It's miner problem ALSO !!!!!!!!!
1553431006
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553431006

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553431006
Reply with quote  #2

1553431006
Report to moderator
1553431006
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553431006

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553431006
Reply with quote  #2

1553431006
Report to moderator
1553431006
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553431006

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553431006
Reply with quote  #2

1553431006
Report to moderator
Your Bitcoin transactions
The Ultimate Bitcoin mixer
made truly anonymous.
with an advanced technology.
Mix coins
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1553431006
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553431006

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553431006
Reply with quote  #2

1553431006
Report to moderator
1553431006
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553431006

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553431006
Reply with quote  #2

1553431006
Report to moderator
eruman34
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 09, 2017, 08:56:44 AM
 #1062

It happens because very smart boy - dstm hardcoded fee pool in this miner. When pool (flypool) is down miner is out of work. So I lost more than hour on my farms it is much more than fee. Now I switched to EWBF - it is less vulnerable to such a treats.

Bye bye dstm..


My farm also lost a lot more than dev fee due to not working...
toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000


View Profile
November 09, 2017, 08:57:26 AM
 #1063

Nice update finally up time there!

I switch from EWBF while on 12 cards your is less CPU consuming , also ive realised like 415-20sols (ewbf) 430-400 (yours) on Same OC.
great job keep working!

PS: Is there any know Android app where i can see mining status? other then webpage or SSH?

thanks

You might take a look at https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1932864.0  There might be also other monitoring software that supports zm that I'm not aware of.

The Dev of AWESOME Miner may add support for your miner he said he would look at it .I was just trying to make it easier for him to add to AM by asking for API support .. the Smart phone app looks cool but it doesn't match up to what AM can do,AM does more then monitor, an is all ways being improved by adding more.

For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000


View Profile
November 09, 2017, 09:01:49 AM
 #1064

right now it's not just fly pool dstm stopped working on .. I use zpool.guru https://zpool.guru and on there front page they say this about dstm...

For anyone using DSTM as their mining software, there seems to be an issue with it at the moment rendering anyone using it unable to connect to any pools. We encourage you to pick a new miner for now until the issue is resolved, we'll keep you updated if we find a fix.
See Getting started page for more information about available mining softwares.

For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 126


View Profile
November 09, 2017, 09:04:15 AM
 #1065

Flypool seems to be offline currently. ZM depends on it to submit found dev fee shares.
There is currently no failover logic for such situations in zm, since flypool has a very low downtime usually.
I'll think about a more robust solution for such kind of situations, sry for this.
Brzina
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 20


View Profile
November 09, 2017, 09:08:18 AM
 #1066

Flypool seems to be offline currently. ZM depends on it to submit found dev fee shares.
There is currently no failover logic for such situations in zm, since flypool has a very low downtime usually.
I'll think about a more robust solution for such kind of situations, sry for this.

Flypool is not offline. I have switched to us1-zcash.flypool.org  using EWBF  . Us server is working. Eu not
You hardcoded dev fee for EU ?
dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 126


View Profile
November 09, 2017, 09:16:01 AM
 #1067

Flypool seems to be offline currently. ZM depends on it to submit found dev fee shares.
There is currently no failover logic for such situations in zm, since flypool has a very low downtime usually.
I'll think about a more robust solution for such kind of situations, sry for this.

Flypool is not offline. I have switched to us1-zcash.flypool.org  using EWBF  . Us server is working. Eu not
You hardcoded dev fee for EU ?

Right, zm has no failover logic currently it uses eu1-zcash.flypool.org:3443.
Dropsh0t
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 09, 2017, 09:18:05 AM
 #1068


Right, zm has no failover logic currently it uses eu1-zcash.flypool.org:3443.

Because you had to think more of miner users not your fee only.

Sorry for typos. I'm  Angry
balkeep
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 09, 2017, 09:33:50 AM
 #1069

Because you had to think more of miner users not your fee only.
Sorry for typos. I'm  Angry
Realistically, how do you expect this to happen. Even IF ZM had fail-over logic baked in, a lot of pools are down currently, not just flypool. Chances are fail-over server would be down as well. And if you remove this kind of logic from miner all together (shutting down when cannot connect to devfee serv), then any smart-ass can just host-disable devfee shares. GG
ap0stol
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 09, 2017, 09:38:06 AM
 #1070

It's not working anymore..from 0.5.2 to 0.5.4 newest...
because EU flypool is down
Unfortunately our hosting provider is currently experiencing issues in two EU data centers causing ALL our EU stratum mining nodes to be unavailable at the moment. We are sorry for the inconvenience and are in close contact with our hosting provider to restore access ASAP.
and dstm hardcoded use encrypted stratum to eu1-zcash.flypool.org:3443 for Fee and if miner can't connect to DevFee host miner stops working

It;s not working on US server also !!!

It's miner problem ALSO !!!!!!!!!

read my message twice.
never mind which pool you use. dstm use only EU flypool for devfee. dstm's logic: can't mine devfee = can't mine anything else
Dropsh0t
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 09, 2017, 09:48:06 AM
 #1071

Because you had to think more of miner users not your fee only.
Sorry for typos. I'm  Angry
Realistically, how do you expect this to happen. Even IF ZM had fail-over logic baked in, a lot of pools are down currently, not just flypool. Chances are fail-over server would be down as well. And if you remove this kind of logic from miner all together (shutting down when cannot connect to devfee serv), then any smart-ass can just host-disable devfee shares. GG
It is exactly logic I have written of. More thinking of own greed  than about customers. It is straight way to nowhere.I think a good programmer can find another way of fee protecting.
TeppiVietNam
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 09, 2017, 09:58:00 AM
 #1072

It's not working anymore..from 0.5.2 to 0.5.4 newest...
http://2.pik.vn/2017b418bcd8-fc11-47d0-abff-21eb9d7df006.jpg
because EU flypool is down
Unfortunately our hosting provider is currently experiencing issues in two EU data centers causing ALL our EU stratum mining nodes to be unavailable at the moment. We are sorry for the inconvenience and are in close contact with our hosting provider to restore access ASAP.
and dstm hardcoded use encrypted stratum to eu1-zcash.flypool.org:3443 for Fee and if miner can't connect to DevFee host miner stops working

this think is nail in the dstm's miner coffin...

flypool is not down. I tested with ewbf 0.3.4. It's working..
http://2.pik.vn/20171039b885-e8d6-4efe-a845-1689c7789a10.jpg
toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000


View Profile
November 09, 2017, 09:59:09 AM
 #1073

Quote
It is exactly logic I have written of. More thinking of own greed  than about customers. It is straight way to nowhere.I think a good programmer can find another way of fee protecting.

I was thinking the same thing when i saw his comment about how fly pool is down and how he said
Quote
I'll think about a more robust solution for such kind of situations, sry for this.
  may be that should have been worded different.

I feel whats there to think about if you want your software used more then any one ease's listen to the people they are the ones that can make or break you ...

For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
balkeep
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 09, 2017, 10:22:05 AM
 #1074

It is exactly logic I have written of. More thinking of own greed  than about customers. It is straight way to nowhere.I think a good programmer can find another way of fee protecting.
Just explain how do you expect "a good programmer" to differentiate server outage from smart-ass adding "127.0.0.1 www.devfeeserver.com" to his hosts file. That's close to impossible from software level.
patinencomun
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 09, 2017, 10:30:09 AM
 #1075

Ok,
how can we redirect flypool:port to anogher pool:port ?

linux:
https://unix.stackexchange.com/questions/144482/iptables-to-redirect-dns-lookup-ip-and-port ?

Anyone have tried this?
dstm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 126


View Profile
November 09, 2017, 10:57:47 AM
 #1076

To avoid misinterpretations of my previous statement:

ZM's reliability is of high priority.
There is no doubt - this needs improvement.
I'm thinking about a better solution to this ofc.
This requires some communication with pool owners and some testing.
I'll provide an update as soon as possible.
Sry for the downtime.
Proc.dev
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 277
Merit: 102



View Profile
November 09, 2017, 11:14:43 AM
 #1077

I compared dstm's miner with EWBF's miner on my rig (8 x GTX1070) with the same settings
Got about 3% of hashrate improvement. Power consumption is practically the same
Maybe you will add some colors to the output  Smiley

EWBF: 3780 sol/s


dstm:: 3900 sol/s

uskovartem
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 09, 2017, 11:25:53 AM
 #1078

Got about 3% of hashrate improvement.
Try to mine on different wallets, and compare hashrate and shares on pool's statistics. Thanks.
djazher
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 09, 2017, 11:46:32 AM
 #1079

Failover really IS an issue. Sure, flypool doesn't go down very often, but what a pain in the nuts when you wake up and see your rigs idling... I don't really get why the re-connect attempts only last 10 minutes...
salshicha
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 09, 2017, 12:48:48 PM
 #1080

The miner is closing randomly in one of my rigs, it was working perfectly until today. Any advices?
Pages: « 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 [54] 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 ... 172 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!