Bitcoin Forum
December 02, 2016, 10:27:03 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 [242] 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 ... 376 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [1050 TH] BitMinter.com [1% PPLNS,Pays TxFees +MergedMining,Stratum,GBT,vardiff]  (Read 774716 times)
Nemo1024
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372



View Profile WWW
October 20, 2013, 09:04:48 AM
 #4821

Doc I started with Bitminter when the pool was around 15 th's. A few short months later the pool is doing well! 130-135 th's! I don't know a lot about website building. But I say you got this!!!

Great to work with Bitminter!!

Thanks Smiley 15 TH... things are moving quickly in the Bitcoin world.


Especially since we are now close to 160TH/s!!!  Shocked (and I am still waiting for my hosted Saturn to start contributing, hopefully next week)


Save Donbass

“Dark times lie ahead of us and there will be a time when we must choose between what is easy and what is right.”
“We are only as strong as we are united, as weak as we are divided.”
“It is important to fight and fight again, and keep fighting, for only then can evil be kept at bay, though never quite eradicated.”
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
cspindor
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53


View Profile
October 20, 2013, 01:02:40 PM
 #4822

Oh Boy!!! Mtgox stable around $180! I like the rise in price!!!

But is the price gain with btc going to cause hardware price rise?? Comment please.
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568


I charge NOTHING for current signature.


View Profile
October 20, 2013, 05:54:23 PM
 #4823

Oh Boy!!! Mtgox stable around $180! I like the rise in price!!!

But is the price gain with btc going to cause hardware price rise?? Comment please.


since a lot of hardware is priced at btc the answer is yes in those cases.  AM sticks are .07 btc  so after the silk road bust it was about  7.35 usd now it is 11.62 usd.  i used coinbase and I purchased 4 btc at 105 usd the day of the silk road bust.  today coin base wants 166 usd a coin.

  So 60 AM sticks at 4.2 btc were only 441 usd the day of the silk road bust.

same 60 sticks today are 4.2 btc but that is 697 usd based on todays coinbase  prices.  that is a 4 dollar a stick rise in price.

██     Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to :

1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

 
 ██
Puppet
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966


View Profile
October 20, 2013, 05:59:17 PM
 #4824

since a lot of hardware is priced at btc the answer is yes in those cases.  AM sticks are .07 btc  so after the silk road bust it was about  7.35 usd now it is 11.62 usd.  i used coinbase and I purchased 4 btc at 105 usd the day of the silk road bust.  today coin base wants 166 usd a coin.

  So 60 AM sticks at 4.2 btc were only 441 usd the day of the silk road bust.

same 60 sticks today are 4.2 btc but that is 697 usd based on todays coinbase  prices.  that is a 4 dollar a stick rise in price.

The effect of BTC price rise is utterly annihilated by the effect of the rising difficulty, which will force prices lower. For many months difficulty has been doubling each month (at the current rate, its even pretty much tripling), and this likely to accelerate further once HF starts shipping, followed by AcM, Bitmine, Cointerra, and well, who know maybe even BFL. The result is an unavoidable price implosion that no amount of BTC rallying is likely to offset. As much as Id like my bitcoins to double each month, I dont think thats a reasonable mid term expectation.
xstr8guy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


Glow Stick Dance!


View Profile
October 20, 2013, 11:56:33 PM
 #4825

Oh Boy!!! Mtgox stable around $180! I like the rise in price!!!

But is the price gain with btc going to cause hardware price rise?? Comment please.


since a lot of hardware is priced at btc the answer is yes in those cases.  AM sticks are .07 btc  so after the silk road bust it was about  7.35 usd now it is 11.62 usd.  i used coinbase and I purchased 4 btc at 105 usd the day of the silk road bust.  today coin base wants 166 usd a coin.

  So 60 AM sticks at 4.2 btc were only 441 usd the day of the silk road bust.

same 60 sticks today are 4.2 btc but that is 697 usd based on todays coinbase  prices.  that is a 4 dollar a stick rise in price.

No actually, most of the current generation of ASIC devices are priced in US dollars and/or Euros.  So at the time of your order you are paying the current exchange rate for $ to BTC.  And usually exchange rate is at Bitstamp price not Gox.

So at the current price of BTC you would need fewer to buy the same device that you could a month ago.  I'm not saying it's a good investment though!
hakock
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


View Profile WWW
October 21, 2013, 06:11:07 PM
 #4826

I searched for this topic, but couldn't find anything. Sorry if I post a possibly old topic.

Last week I finally got my BFL gear delivered to the colocation site from Netsolus.
They refused to use Bitminter as a pool because:
"The stable build mining application when connected to the bitminer pool causes nonce size violations and the pool fails to accept shares." [Netsolus support, 2013-10-20]

They use the stable build of cgminer.
Could this be fixed?
Am I the only one having these problems?
I would like to uns Bitminter for my BLF devices, too.

Greeting, HK

The first EU Bitcoin Bank: https://banking.fidor.de/registrierung?ibid=661436

My Favorit BTC exchange: https://www.bitcoin.de/de/r/d6e3n7
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
October 21, 2013, 06:46:22 PM
 #4827

I searched for this topic, but couldn't find anything. Sorry if I post a possibly old topic.

Last week I finally got my BFL gear delivered to the colocation site from Netsolus.
They refused to use Bitminter as a pool because:
"The stable build mining application when connected to the bitminer pool causes nonce size violations and the pool fails to accept shares." [Netsolus support, 2013-10-20]

They use the stable build of cgminer.
Could this be fixed?
Am I the only one having these problems?
I would like to uns Bitminter for my BLF devices, too.

Greeting, HK

That was an old cgminer version that had a bug. It was fixed very quickly and a new version released.

There's no such problem with new versions of cgminer.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
October 21, 2013, 07:00:28 PM
 #4828

By the way, if you have problems with nonce2 size 6 bytes, you can choose 4 bytes (more common) in the worker options.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
docjunior
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 64


View Profile
October 22, 2013, 07:42:31 AM
 #4829

Hi DrHaribo,

I can't seem to connect my miner from KNC's hosting portal. Last week, it worked fine. Now, after I configure bitminter as my pool, the KNC portal says "running", but the bitminter live stats say 0 gh/s, even if I leave the miner running (supposedly) for a few minutes. Last time I used Bitminter, I seem to remember the live stats updating pretty much instantly, so my machine does not seem to be hashing at your pool.

Do you see any kind of problems on your end with connections from KNC (especially the hosting centre). Is there a "connection log" for my user that could tell you/me anything? As the miner is hosted, I have very little information from the hardware side; the only status I get is "pending" or "running"...

I was able to reconnect to BTC guild, but I would like to continue working on Bitminter Smiley Thank you for any info.
wizard
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38


View Profile
October 22, 2013, 12:34:02 PM
 #4830

Hi Doc,

I've defined two different workers for my mining devices, one for faster ASIC miner and one for slower miner
But vardiff rises up difficulty equally for both my workers.
Would it be possible to adjust vardiff for different workers individually ?

Thx

EDIT: I've found that using stratum proxy causes this behavior, so I've setup two different proxies but w/o success.

Tips: BTC: 1wizardVivDnVTR8qarLFyCrRuQgkTaQP LTC: LiR6oq67CJg5Ya6oR9aC1nHTG5BZEqtdre
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
October 22, 2013, 02:17:04 PM
 #4831

Do you see any kind of problems on your end with connections from KNC (especially the hosting centre). Is there a "connection log" for my user that could tell you/me anything? As the miner is hosted, I have very little information from the hardware side; the only status I get is "pending" or "running"...

I don't know of any problems. If you leave me your Bitminter user name I can have a look in the logs. You are connecting to mint.bitminter.com on port 3333 ?

Would it be possible to adjust vardiff for different workers individually ?

Difficulty when using Stratum is per connection not per worker. Bitminter will choose a difficulty for the connection that is suitable for the fastest worker using the connection. That can be a little heavy for workers that are considerably slower.

Setting up two Stratum connections, for instance with Stratum proxy, should work. I'm not sure why you are experiencing problems with that. If you want the difficulty on the old proxy that you had already to drop then you may have to restart it.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
wizard
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38


View Profile
October 22, 2013, 03:07:43 PM
 #4832

...

Would it be possible to adjust vardiff for different workers individually ?

Difficulty when using Stratum is per connection not per worker. Bitminter will choose a difficulty for the connection that is suitable for the fastest worker using the connection. That can be a little heavy for workers that are considerably slower.

Setting up two Stratum connections, for instance with Stratum proxy, should work. I'm not sure why you are experiencing problems with that. If you want the difficulty on the old proxy that you had already to drop then you may have to restart it.


Thank for explanation, it works as expected,
when I've stopped ASIC miner, difficulty dropped down for all proxies/workers
and after restart of faster ASIC miner, difficulty rised up again for all proxies/workers

It's clear now.

Tips: BTC: 1wizardVivDnVTR8qarLFyCrRuQgkTaQP LTC: LiR6oq67CJg5Ya6oR9aC1nHTG5BZEqtdre
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
October 22, 2013, 07:51:05 PM
 #4833

The namecoin daemon stopped propagating our namecoin blocks, that's why we have a string of "stale" blocks. Should be OK again now (for future blocks).

Apologies for this. Namecoin was abandoned by its developers in a state where it was full of bugs and nearly unusable. You don't notice it but it is actually crashing frequently and being automatically restarted on the server.

I'll have a look at whether the new "namecoinq" is more stable.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
smoothrunnings
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


View Profile
October 22, 2013, 08:00:45 PM
 #4834

The namecoin daemon stopped propagating our namecoin blocks, that's why we have a string of "stale" blocks. Should be OK again now (for future blocks).

Apologies for this. Namecoin was abandoned by its developers in a state where it was full of bugs and nearly unusable. You don't notice it but it is actually crashing frequently and being automatically restarted on the server.

I'll have a look at whether the new "namecoinq" is more stable.


That's too bad! Sad

Jayjay04
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 491


View Profile
October 23, 2013, 02:30:40 AM
 #4835

Could you replace it by another coin ? Ppcoin ?

░░░░░░░░░██████░░░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄
░░███░░██████░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄░░██
░░███░░█████████████
░░░░░░░░██████▀▀██████████
░░░░░░░░██████░░░░░██████████
░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░▄▄▄░░░░███████
░░░░░██████░░░███░░░░███████
░░░░░██████░░░███
░░░░░███████▄▄▄▄▄████████
░░░░░████████████████████
░░▄▄▄▄▄░░█████░░░░█████████
█████░░█████░░░░█████████
█████░░░░░░░░░░░░█████████
█████░░░░░░░░░░░░░█████████

START GETTING PAID FOR YOUR ATTENTION!
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
JUSTICE IN THE WORLD OF ONLINE ADVERTISING!

BUY MASS COIN 】【 ICO PROSPECTUS
VISIT OUR WEBSITE 】【 TWITTER 】【 FACEBOOK




primedice.com / oxbtc.com / coince.com / maximuscoin.com
derekleong75
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 232


SG Mining Consortium


View Profile
October 23, 2013, 03:33:41 AM
 #4836

Could you replace it by another coin ? Ppcoin ?

+1!

Bitcoin Donations : 1Dch7ZW9SBWyypYUoemRDYn9tvFpDxAt78
Litecoin Donations : LScJgDY8CLsoWM5nN3BRLS6Py2Er8XTzMK
Dogecoin Donations : DQwM44KoN6Q71bSoaLvJkpSEW76LrkSJXy
juhakall
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 422



View Profile
October 23, 2013, 05:45:08 AM
 #4837

Could you replace it by another coin ? Ppcoin ?

+1!

That's not possible, please read how merged mining works. Only a few coins support it. However, I0Coin is actually more profitable than NMC, both have been around the +1% range for a few time. There's no reason BitMinter couldn't merged mine both.
AussieHash
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 675



View Profile
October 23, 2013, 06:23:08 AM
 #4838

Could you replace it by another coin ? Ppcoin ?

+1!

That's not possible, please read how merged mining works. Only a few coins support it. However, I0Coin is actually more profitable than NMC, both have been around the +1% range for a few time. There's no reason BitMinter couldn't merged mine both.

+1
derekleong75
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 232


SG Mining Consortium


View Profile
October 23, 2013, 06:48:58 AM
 #4839

Keep getting a lot of "Waiting for more work from pool" messages on my Jupiter.
Then hash rates drop dramatically and after a short while I get a "Work resume" message.
Is pool getting some form of DDOS?

Bitcoin Donations : 1Dch7ZW9SBWyypYUoemRDYn9tvFpDxAt78
Litecoin Donations : LScJgDY8CLsoWM5nN3BRLS6Py2Er8XTzMK
Dogecoin Donations : DQwM44KoN6Q71bSoaLvJkpSEW76LrkSJXy
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
October 23, 2013, 10:03:37 AM
 #4840

Waiting for work should never happen with Stratum or GBT. Sounds like you are mining with the getwork protocol.

There's no DDOS. Mining service running as normal.

Is this with the web interface on the Jupiter? Port 3333 on mint.bitminter.com?

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
Pages: « 1 ... 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 [242] 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 ... 376 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!