Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2016, 08:06:57 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 [247] 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 ... 376 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [1050 TH] BitMinter.com [1% PPLNS,Pays TxFees +MergedMining,Stratum,GBT,vardiff]  (Read 775488 times)
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568


I charge NOTHING for current signature.


View Profile
November 05, 2013, 03:53:26 AM
 #4921

Have patience, and don't stare at the screen waiting for blocks - it causes bad luck Cheesy
and eyesight ;-p

Still lookin for that brick answer to my previously posted reply above if anyone can help ;-)


lenovo 135 watt is the next step up .  I have that hub with the stock 90 watt and the 135 watt


 linky

http://www.amazon.com/gp/offer-listing/B0038LYW8O/ref=dp_olp_used?ie=UTF8&condition=used  


 I got mine on ebay for 35 bucks

 more links

http://www.amazon.com/gp/offer-listing/B0038LYW8O/ref=dp_olp_new?ie=UTF8&condition=new

██     Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to :

1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

 
 ██
1481054817
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481054817

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481054817
Reply with quote  #2

1481054817
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481054817
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481054817

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481054817
Reply with quote  #2

1481054817
Report to moderator
Nikola
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17



View Profile
November 05, 2013, 08:23:53 AM
 #4922

Hello all...I have been away from the mining (BitMinter) game for awhile...is graphic card mining "officially dead" now?  Is around 500 Mhps even worth doing anymore?  2nd question: are those USB stick ASIC miners any good/worth it (seem much cheaper, but what about "value"..."per hash price", etc.)   Thanks!

"Life is a journey, not a destination."

14F6pDBYpmgoyhQXZRyqYDJ9jNaxdctjHC
MoreBloodWine
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


I rule with an iron fist !


View Profile WWW
November 05, 2013, 09:00:12 AM
 #4923

Have patience, and don't stare at the screen waiting for blocks - it causes bad luck Cheesy
and eyesight ;-p

Still lookin for that brick answer to my previously posted reply above if anyone can help ;-)


lenovo 135 watt is the next step up .  I have that hub with the stock 90 watt and the 135 watt


 linky

http://www.amazon.com/gp/offer-listing/B0038LYW8O/ref=dp_olp_used?ie=UTF8&condition=used  


 I got mine on ebay for 35 bucks

 more links

http://www.amazon.com/gp/offer-listing/B0038LYW8O/ref=dp_olp_new?ie=UTF8&condition=new
What do you mean with n' and ? Your using both bricks on that hub at the same ? How's that work since AFAIK, that hubs got only the one power inout, can you post some pics of your setup ? Also, how do you find that hub works out or you ? Like does it ryn well / do the job ok ?

Thx for those links, I miht have missed it but whats the v / amp info on that brick ?

Best I can tell using both bricks would power 22 ASIC's doesnt leave much for headroom, maybe try two lenovos instead ?

Want a chance at winning some BTC, LTC or another crypto currency ?
Then be sure to check out our Weekly Crypto Lotteries: Crypto Lottos

TheQuin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
November 05, 2013, 09:07:24 AM
 #4924

Hello all...I have been away from the mining (BitMinter) game for awhile...is graphic card mining "officially dead" now?  Is around 500 Mhps even worth doing anymore?  2nd question: are those USB stick ASIC miners any good/worth it (seem much cheaper, but what about "value"..."per hash price", etc.)   Thanks!

I'd suggest looking into scrypt coin mining with a GPU, if your electricity is cheap enough it might be worth it.

The ASIC Miner USB's are still a bit overpriced, but if you can get a good deal they can be worth it. Like buy some from one of the group buys, then sell some on ebay to reduce the unit cost for what you keep.

▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
FREEBITCO.IN Win up to $200 in BTC every hour. Absolutely free.
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568


I charge NOTHING for current signature.


View Profile
November 05, 2013, 02:23:14 PM
 #4925

Have patience, and don't stare at the screen waiting for blocks - it causes bad luck Cheesy
and eyesight ;-p

Still lookin for that brick answer to my previously posted reply above if anyone can help ;-)


lenovo 135 watt is the next step up .  I have that hub with the stock 90 watt and the 135 watt


 linky

http://www.amazon.com/gp/offer-listing/B0038LYW8O/ref=dp_olp_used?ie=UTF8&condition=used  


 I got mine on ebay for 35 bucks

 more links

http://www.amazon.com/gp/offer-listing/B0038LYW8O/ref=dp_olp_new?ie=UTF8&condition=new
What do you mean with n' and ? Your using both bricks on that hub at the same ? How's that work since AFAIK, that hubs got only the one power inout, can you post some pics of your setup ? Also, how do you find that hub works out or you ? Like does it ryn well / do the job ok ?

Thx for those links, I miht have missed it but whats the v / amp info on that brick ?

Best I can tell using both bricks would power 22 ASIC's doesnt leave much for headroom, maybe try two lenovos instead ?

you use 1 brick  at  TIME .   that hub is a 20 stick hub.  THE OEM 90 watt brick is  20 volts and 4.5 amps.  the hub converts the 20 volts to 5 volts.

 most dc to dc converters are 80%.  so the 90 watt oem brick only has 90 x .8 = 72 real watts  the  20 sticks pull  about 2.5 -3 watts constantly or 60 watts  .  to run gear 24 /7/365   80%  of max is a safe number... so 80% of the 72 real watts is 57.6 watts.  This means that the oem brick can safely deliver 57.6 watts under 'perfect' conditions.  since your 20 sticks may pull up to 60 watts the oem brick is short  just a little..  but the brick I pointed out is 135 watts with the jack an exact match.

  So 135 x 80% = 108 real watts at 5 volts    then 80% of that is 86.4 watts which is over and above the 60 watts needed. 

██     Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to :

1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

 
 ██
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568


I charge NOTHING for current signature.


View Profile
November 05, 2013, 02:39:52 PM
 #4926

Hello all...I have been away from the mining (BitMinter) game for awhile...is graphic card mining "officially dead" now?  Is around 500 Mhps even worth doing anymore?  2nd question: are those USB stick ASIC miners any good/worth it (seem much cheaper, but what about "value"..."per hash price", etc.)   Thanks!

I'd suggest looking into scrypt coin mining with a GPU, if your electricity is cheap enough it might be worth it.

The ASIC Miner USB's are still a bit overpriced, but if you can get a good deal they can be worth it. Like buy some from one of the group buys, then sell some on ebay to reduce the unit cost for what you keep.



 this is true  of the usb sticks.  they are close to okay if you buy this


https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=303640.420

  https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=303640.340   

 50 sticks and a 49 port hub  I am running 3x of them on one pc very hard to run this many sticks on 1 pc,
 but  if running  just 1 use 35 of the 49 ports   sell the other 15 sticks on ebay  and it is pretty good.

██     Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to :

1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

 
 ██
Walter Rothbard
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


Bytecoin: 8VofSsbQvTd8YwAcxiCcxrqZ9MnGPjaAQm


View Profile WWW
November 05, 2013, 03:24:42 PM
 #4927

DrHaribo, if I have the prepay BTC perk turned on, should I ever see any BTC in the "unconfirmed" column under account details?

You wouldn't normally see it. But it takes a few seconds for the pool to distribute funds to miners after a block is found. It also takes a few seconds after that for cash out to happen for those who are over the threshold.

Have patience, and don't stare at the screen waiting for blocks - it causes bad luck Cheesy


Ah, okay - so it was my fault!  I'll try not to be such a compulsive reloader. Smiley

MoreBloodWine
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


I rule with an iron fist !


View Profile WWW
November 05, 2013, 06:19:51 PM
 #4928

you use 1 brick  at  TIME .   that hub is a 20 stick hub.  THE OEM 90 watt brick is  20 volts and 4.5 amps.  the hub converts the 20 volts to 5 volts.

 most dc to dc converters are 80%.  so the 90 watt oem brick only has 90 x .8 = 72 real watts  the  20 sticks pull  about 2.5 -3 watts constantly or 60 watts  .  to run gear 24 /7/365   80%  of max is a safe number... so 80% of the 72 real watts is 57.6 watts.  This means that the oem brick can safely deliver 57.6 watts under 'perfect' conditions.  since your 20 sticks may pull up to 60 watts the oem brick is short  just a little..  but the brick I pointed out is 135 watts with the jack an exact match.

  So 135 x 80% = 108 real watts at 5 volts    then 80% of that is 86.4 watts which is over and above the 60 watts needed. 
So the tock brick is just a paper weiht then, I thought you meant you used both bricks lol.

I'm still lost in the math on the replacement brick, I thouht you always went by the amperage and since 1 amp is 1000ma / 2 ASIC's since each one pulls approx 500ma then the total advertised amps of the replacement brick would do 13 ASIC sicks.

Lenovo 45N0058 135W 20V 6.75A

Even then, the amperage on the stock is 4.5 which would be 7 sticks at 500ma each. I know I'm probably missing something here but I've always seen people discuss the amperae as what matters.

I just dont wana spend money on  something to litterally have it blow up on me. I've already invested just under $200 and I don't even have my hub yet, as far as asics go. I could only afford 4 to start off.

Want a chance at winning some BTC, LTC or another crypto currency ?
Then be sure to check out our Weekly Crypto Lotteries: Crypto Lottos

arch
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35


View Profile
November 05, 2013, 07:21:02 PM
 #4929

Seems today was the worst luck.  Angry
MoreBloodWine
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


I rule with an iron fist !


View Profile WWW
November 05, 2013, 07:32:54 PM
 #4930

Seems today was the worst luck.  Angry
What happned ?

Want a chance at winning some BTC, LTC or another crypto currency ?
Then be sure to check out our Weekly Crypto Lotteries: Crypto Lottos

lano1106
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile WWW
November 05, 2013, 08:40:44 PM
 #4931

is it me or the pool hashrate is following the BTC/USD exchange rate...??

BTC: 1ABewnrZgCds7w9RH43NwMHX5Px6ex5uNR
Walter Rothbard
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


Bytecoin: 8VofSsbQvTd8YwAcxiCcxrqZ9MnGPjaAQm


View Profile WWW
November 05, 2013, 09:37:47 PM
 #4932

is it me or the pool hashrate is following the BTC/USD exchange rate...??

The hashrate grows every time DrH calls for more jiggawatts.

philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568


I charge NOTHING for current signature.


View Profile
November 05, 2013, 09:45:00 PM
 #4933

you use 1 brick  at  TIME .   that hub is a 20 stick hub.  THE OEM 90 watt brick is  20 volts and 4.5 amps.  the hub converts the 20 volts to 5 volts.

 most dc to dc converters are 80%.  so the 90 watt oem brick only has 90 x .8 = 72 real watts  the  20 sticks pull  about 2.5 -3 watts constantly or 60 watts  .  to run gear 24 /7/365   80%  of max is a safe number... so 80% of the 72 real watts is 57.6 watts.  This means that the oem brick can safely deliver 57.6 watts under 'perfect' conditions.  since your 20 sticks may pull up to 60 watts the oem brick is short  just a little..  but the brick I pointed out is 135 watts with the jack an exact match.

  So 135 x 80% = 108 real watts at 5 volts    then 80% of that is 86.4 watts which is over and above the 60 watts needed.  
So the tock brick is just a paper weiht then, I thought you meant you used both bricks lol.

I'm still lost in the math on the replacement brick, I thouht you always went by the amperage and since 1 amp is 1000ma / 2 ASIC's since each one pulls approx 500ma then the total advertised amps of the replacement brick would do 13 ASIC sicks.

Lenovo 45N0058 135W 20V 6.75A

Even then, the amperage on the stock is 4.5 which would be 7 sticks at 500ma each. I know I'm probably missing something here but I've always seen people discuss the amperae as what matters.

I just dont wana spend money on  something to litterally have it blow up on me. I've already invested just under $200 and I don't even have my hub yet, as far as asics go. I could only afford 4 to start off.




okay that 20 port hub can not run 20 sticks with the oem power brick. this is a fact as I own the hub and have tested it with the 20 ports and the oem brick.
  if you have this hub just run 14 to 16 sticks and you will be fine.

██     Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to :

1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

 
 ██
Scoobypup
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39


View Profile
November 05, 2013, 11:15:46 PM
 #4934

What's with the string of bad luck the past few days? I'm starting to feel bad for not switching to another pool and instead staying for the Mint Race.
MoreBloodWine
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


I rule with an iron fist !


View Profile WWW
November 05, 2013, 11:39:47 PM
 #4935

you use 1 brick  at  TIME .   that hub is a 20 stick hub.  THE OEM 90 watt brick is  20 volts and 4.5 amps.  the hub converts the 20 volts to 5 volts.

 most dc to dc converters are 80%.  so the 90 watt oem brick only has 90 x .8 = 72 real watts  the  20 sticks pull  about 2.5 -3 watts constantly or 60 watts  .  to run gear 24 /7/365   80%  of max is a safe number... so 80% of the 72 real watts is 57.6 watts.  This means that the oem brick can safely deliver 57.6 watts under 'perfect' conditions.  since your 20 sticks may pull up to 60 watts the oem brick is short  just a little..  but the brick I pointed out is 135 watts with the jack an exact match.

  So 135 x 80% = 108 real watts at 5 volts    then 80% of that is 86.4 watts which is over and above the 60 watts needed.  
So the tock brick is just a paper weiht then, I thought you meant you used both bricks lol.

I'm still lost in the math on the replacement brick, I thouht you always went by the amperage and since 1 amp is 1000ma / 2 ASIC's since each one pulls approx 500ma then the total advertised amps of the replacement brick would do 13 ASIC sicks.

Lenovo 45N0058 135W 20V 6.75A

Even then, the amperage on the stock is 4.5 which would be 7 sticks at 500ma each. I know I'm probably missing something here but I've always seen people discuss the amperae as what matters.

I just dont wana spend money on  something to litterally have it blow up on me. I've already invested just under $200 and I don't even have my hub yet, as far as asics go. I could only afford 4 to start off.




okay that 20 port hub can not run 20 sticks with the oem power brick. this is a fact as I own the hub and have tested it with the 20 ports and the oem brick.
  if you have this hub just run 14 to 16 sticks and you will be fine.
I know the OEM brick wont run full 20, so I do know thatt yes I will need the brick you specified. Either way I will need to use all 20 port even though 4 of them will be used by fans and the other 16 ASICs.

Sorry if I got on your nerves... I just cant afford to burn something out even if that something is as little as $20.

What's with the string of bad luck the past few days? I'm starting to feel bad for not switching to another pool and instead staying for the Mint Race.
What's this bad luck everyone keeps talkin about, with pools nothins ever guaranteed.

Want a chance at winning some BTC, LTC or another crypto currency ?
Then be sure to check out our Weekly Crypto Lotteries: Crypto Lottos

philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568


I charge NOTHING for current signature.


View Profile
November 06, 2013, 02:29:41 AM
 #4936



Lenovo 45N0058 135W 20V 6.75A






Quote
I know the OEM brick wont run full 20, so I do know thatt yes I will need the brick you specified. Either way I will need to use all 20 port even though 4 of them will be used by fans and the other 16 ASICs.

Sorry if I got on your nerves... I just cant afford to burn something out even if that something is as little as $20.

  Its cool  the  upgraded brick is not cheap and sometimes writing a clear easy to understand  explanation is hard for me to do.

I have run my 20 port with 20 sticks I have run it with 16 sticks  and 4 fans.   all with the better brick.  





here is the 20 port in action on the  upper left .  the better brick is in use.



██     Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to :

1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

 
 ██
smoothrunnings
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


View Profile
November 06, 2013, 03:09:31 AM
 #4937

What's Bitminter's server time based on, which time clock?

It shows that it's the 6th already yet its still 10:00PM EST on the 5th of November.

Walter Rothbard
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


Bytecoin: 8VofSsbQvTd8YwAcxiCcxrqZ9MnGPjaAQm


View Profile WWW
November 06, 2013, 03:10:58 AM
 #4938

What's Bitminter's server time based on, which time clock?

It shows that it's the 6th already yet its still 10:00PM EST on the 5th of November.



I think most of the world runs on UTC.

Walter Rothbard
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


Bytecoin: 8VofSsbQvTd8YwAcxiCcxrqZ9MnGPjaAQm


View Profile WWW
November 06, 2013, 03:38:37 AM
 #4939

Somebody just kicked us up over 250 TH/s.

It wasn't me, but I did just order more hashing power.

smoothrunnings
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


View Profile
November 06, 2013, 03:52:30 AM
 #4940

What's Bitminter's server time based on, which time clock?

It shows that it's the 6th already yet its still 10:00PM EST on the 5th of November.



I think most of the world runs on UTC.

The world doesn't run on UTC time, otherwise there wouldn't be need a for time zones. Tongue
Pages: « 1 ... 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 [247] 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 ... 376 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!