Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 06:54:07 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 [241] 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 ... 376 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [1050 TH] BitMinter.com [1% PPLNS,Pays TxFees +MergedMining,Stratum,GBT,vardiff]  (Read 776160 times)
fungal
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 77



View Profile
October 18, 2013, 02:22:40 AM
 #4801

Is anyone else getting a hell of a lot of "http://mint.bitminter.com:8332 not responding!" messages with BFGMINER? I am using 3.2.1

Also getting quite a few of "stratum share submission failure"

Anyone?
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481396047
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481396047

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481396047
Reply with quote  #2

1481396047
Report to moderator
1481396047
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481396047

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481396047
Reply with quote  #2

1481396047
Report to moderator
cet
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 100



View Profile
October 18, 2013, 04:05:06 AM
 #4802

Is anyone else getting a hell of a lot of "http://mint.bitminter.com:8332 not responding!" messages with BFGMINER? I am using 3.2.1

Also getting quite a few of "stratum share submission failure"

Anyone?

shouldn't you be using port 3333 for stratum?

/cet
fungal
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 77



View Profile
October 18, 2013, 04:22:12 AM
 #4803

Is anyone else getting a hell of a lot of "http://mint.bitminter.com:8332 not responding!" messages with BFGMINER? I am using 3.2.1

Also getting quite a few of "stratum share submission failure"

Anyone?

shouldn't you be using port 3333 for stratum?

/cet

In a word..

DUNNO...

It seems to pick it up most of the time and report the worker in the stats, other times it disappears... maybe I will need to jiggle with it over the weekend to see if it is just PEBKAC.
Newar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


https://gliph.me/hUF


View Profile
October 18, 2013, 07:40:12 AM
 #4804

Is anyone else getting a hell of a lot of "http://mint.bitminter.com:8332 not responding!" messages with BFGMINER? I am using 3.2.1

Also getting quite a few of "stratum share submission failure"

Anyone?

shouldn't you be using port 3333 for stratum?

/cet

In a word..

DUNNO...

It seems to pick it up most of the time and report the worker in the stats, other times it disappears... maybe I will need to jiggle with it over the weekend to see if it is just PEBKAC.

Quote
Connect to stratum+tcp://mint.bitminter.com:3333 (Stratum) or http://mint.bitminter.com:8332 (GBT or getwork)

OTC rating | GPG keyid 1DC91318EE785FDE | Gliph: lightning bicycle tree music | Mycelium, a swift & secure Bitcoin client for Android | LocalBitcoins
derekleong75
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 232


SG Mining Consortium


View Profile
October 18, 2013, 09:37:45 AM
 #4805

Is there such a thing as the GBT not being able support Jupiter units well and these ASICs are unable to hash > 500GHs but the same unit would be able to do so on the stratum network?

Bitcoin Donations : 1Dch7ZW9SBWyypYUoemRDYn9tvFpDxAt78
Litecoin Donations : LScJgDY8CLsoWM5nN3BRLS6Py2Er8XTzMK
Dogecoin Donations : DQwM44KoN6Q71bSoaLvJkpSEW76LrkSJXy
fungal
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 77



View Profile
October 18, 2013, 10:15:52 AM
 #4806

Is anyone else getting a hell of a lot of "http://mint.bitminter.com:8332 not responding!" messages with BFGMINER? I am using 3.2.1

Also getting quite a few of "stratum share submission failure"

Anyone?

shouldn't you be using port 3333 for stratum?

/cet

In a word..

DUNNO...

It seems to pick it up most of the time and report the worker in the stats, other times it disappears... maybe I will need to jiggle with it over the weekend to see if it is just PEBKAC.

Quote
Connect to stratum+tcp://mint.bitminter.com:3333 (Stratum) or http://mint.bitminter.com:8332 (GBT or getwork)

Ok, will probably change it over the weekend, having a look though, I am connecting to us1.bitminter.com , I would guess it is redirecting then...either way... does not matter, I will look at it further over the weekend, the bad news is later I found all my submitted blocks were all of a sudden being rejected, so the upside is I restarted BCG and now it is running all smooth again.... a tad weird, but hey it had been running for over a week solid, and we are talking about a Windows box...
Flashman
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


Hodl!


View Profile
October 18, 2013, 10:49:22 AM
 #4807

Have you tried setting "Minimum difficulty" for your worker to 512? Some people reported that it helped if the miner did not switch difficulties.

Speaking of which is there some sort of tuning guide for the new options and/or bfgminer on bitminter, or is it all buried in this monster somewhere?

TL;DR See Spot run. Run Spot run. .... .... Freelance interweb comedian, for teh lulz >>> 1MqAAR4XkJWfDt367hVTv5SstPZ54Fwse6

Bitcoin Custodian: Keeping BTC away from weak heads since Feb '13, adopter of homeless bitcoins.
cspindor
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53


View Profile
October 18, 2013, 11:37:13 AM
 #4808

Have you tried setting "Minimum difficulty" for your worker to 512? Some people reported that it helped if the miner did not switch difficulties.

Speaking of which is there some sort of tuning guide for the new options and/or bfgminer on bitminter, or is it all buried in this monster somewhere?
The post DOC did on the new options are back around page 230 +,- a few pages. i don't have time to look back. got to go to work. good luck.
cspindor
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53


View Profile
October 18, 2013, 01:53:18 PM
 #4809

145 TH
Nemo1024
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386



View Profile WWW
October 18, 2013, 01:56:51 PM
 #4810

145 TH

You are behind times: 150TH/s  Grin


Save Donbass

“Dark times lie ahead of us and there will be a time when we must choose between what is easy and what is right.”
“We are only as strong as we are united, as weak as we are divided.”
“It is important to fight and fight again, and keep fighting, for only then can evil be kept at bay, though never quite eradicated.”
cspindor
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53


View Profile
October 18, 2013, 02:16:49 PM
 #4811

So just because we get to that point in the swing we claim 150 th? My page is swinging from 144 -148 th. I did see 150 th once. Just asking how you think it should be measured. I would think its on the sustained reading.

Edit now 142 TH
Nemo1024
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386



View Profile WWW
October 18, 2013, 02:22:27 PM
 #4812

Yeah, I was just pulling your leg. A sustained average over 24h is a better measure.

But the writing is not the wall: KnC's are still coming en-masse.


Save Donbass

“Dark times lie ahead of us and there will be a time when we must choose between what is easy and what is right.”
“We are only as strong as we are united, as weak as we are divided.”
“It is important to fight and fight again, and keep fighting, for only then can evil be kept at bay, though never quite eradicated.”
cspindor
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53


View Profile
October 18, 2013, 02:37:39 PM
 #4813

Yes they are!!! I wish I had one or five of them on the way. I am still saving to order on. The in flow of TH's to bitminter is a good thing I think. I am only running around 30 gh's. And I think I am minting more now than I was a month ago. Got to love the speed of the nasty blocks!!!
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1974


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
October 18, 2013, 02:51:00 PM
 #4814

Have you tried setting "Minimum difficulty" for your worker to 512? Some people reported that it helped if the miner did not switch difficulties.

Speaking of which is there some sort of tuning guide for the new options and/or bfgminer on bitminter, or is it all buried in this monster somewhere?

I wrote a bit about work submits per minute here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=27062.msg3142713#msg3142713

The minimum difficulty option was added after that. Many suggest to set it to your hashrate in gigahashes divided by 1.4. The server will still auto adjust your difficulty, but the minimum diff gives a smoother start when you connect to the pool, so that the server doesn't have to bring you up from difficulty 1.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
cspindor
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53


View Profile
October 18, 2013, 03:27:39 PM
 #4815

Doc I started with Bitminter when the pool was around 15 th's. A few short months later the pool is doing well! 130-135 th's! I don't know a lot about website building. But I say you got this!!!

Great to work with Bitminter!!
Dot99lr
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 167


View Profile
October 20, 2013, 01:51:24 AM
 #4816

The luck today blows...Somebody save us!

Our luck won't get much better with blocks taking over an hour on the blockchain  Sad
smoothrunnings
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


View Profile
October 20, 2013, 02:17:14 AM
 #4817

Is there a problem with Bitminter?

I don't understand why I am seeing expected block of 0.00562295?

I checked out one of the other sites and my expected block count is much higher at 226GH/s.

 
derekleong75
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 232


SG Mining Consortium


View Profile
October 20, 2013, 07:22:17 AM
 #4818

Any Jupiter owners mining on Bitminter?
Been trying the following :

0.90 w/enablecores
0.94
0.95
0.96 w/enablecores

Difficulty 256

Hashing @ 450 GHs avg on the GBT network.  Unfortunately, I am not sure if stratum would give better results as my workplace blocks stratum access.

Please let me know how much your Jupiter hashes at and your details.  If push comes to shove, I might have to bring it home if it's related to GBT/stratum.

Regards.
Derek

Bitcoin Donations : 1Dch7ZW9SBWyypYUoemRDYn9tvFpDxAt78
Litecoin Donations : LScJgDY8CLsoWM5nN3BRLS6Py2Er8XTzMK
Dogecoin Donations : DQwM44KoN6Q71bSoaLvJkpSEW76LrkSJXy
TheQuin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
October 20, 2013, 07:40:48 AM
 #4819

Is there a problem with Bitminter?

I don't understand why I am seeing expected block of 0.00562295?

I checked out one of the other sites and my expected block count is much higher at 226GH/s.

 

There is no problem with Bitminter. You are only looking at half the equation. A pool with half the hash rate will pay twice as much per block found but will find half as many blocks making it the same.

▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
FREEBITCO.IN Win up to $200 in BTC every hour. Absolutely free.
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1974


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
October 20, 2013, 07:58:02 AM
 #4820

Doc I started with Bitminter when the pool was around 15 th's. A few short months later the pool is doing well! 130-135 th's! I don't know a lot about website building. But I say you got this!!!

Great to work with Bitminter!!

Thanks Smiley 15 TH... things are moving quickly in the Bitcoin world.

Any Jupiter owners mining on Bitminter?

I believe most on the top 50 use Jupiter. I would guess most use Stratum. You could get lower bandwidth usage and perhaps slightly less rejected work with Stratum, but otherwise I think GBT should work fine. Maybe some Jupiter users can give some advice on upping the hashrate.

Is there a problem with Bitminter?

I don't understand why I am seeing expected block of 0.00562295?

I checked out one of the other sites and my expected block count is much higher at 226GH/s.

If you didn't mine full speed during the last 10 shifts then the pay per block won't be as high as if you had. More work means more pay.

Plus what TheQuin said. If pool hashrate goes up and your hashrate stays the same then your pay per block will go down but you will get paid for more blocks per day. Your average pay actually stays the same, but the variance decreases. Some info here: http://bitcoin.stackexchange.com/questions/10731/mining-pool-hashrate-effect-on-a-miners-income

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
Pages: « 1 ... 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 [241] 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 ... 376 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!