Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 04:01:37 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 [49] 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 ... 376 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [1050 TH] BitMinter.com [1% PPLNS,Pays TxFees +MergedMining,Stratum,GBT,vardiff]  (Read 774974 times)
SgtMoth
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 888


buy silver!


View Profile
February 09, 2012, 10:04:29 PM
 #961

my stales for btc have been running .07% and honestly ive only seen one or two on nmc
1480824097
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480824097

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480824097
Reply with quote  #2

1480824097
Report to moderator
1480824097
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480824097

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480824097
Reply with quote  #2

1480824097
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480824097
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480824097

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480824097
Reply with quote  #2

1480824097
Report to moderator
marks1976
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 249



View Profile WWW
February 09, 2012, 10:06:31 PM
 #962

I run .02% stales between 2 cards in 2 different machines.

bitinc-investing.com   bitcoinmetals.us- copper, gold and silver
LightningFury
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 637



View Profile
February 09, 2012, 10:08:15 PM
 #963

39,901 Mhps Shocked

wow nice

█    █     ██    ███     ███    ████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████     ███     ███    ██     █    █
..BREAKOUT COIN ..
  M U L T I C U R R E N C Y   S M A R T   C O N T R A C T S   +   S I D E C H A I N S
  A N N     |     W E B S I T E     |     T W I T T E R     |     G I T H U B    ★  C O I N S A L E   J U N E  13  –  J U L Y  7  ★ 
.
█    █     ██    ███     ███    ████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████     ███     ███    ██     █    █
DeathAndTaxes
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


Gerald Davis


View Profile
February 09, 2012, 10:18:24 PM
 #964

For my bitcoin username, my BTC reject rate is about 0.4% but it's 5.5% for NMC.  I have 2 x 5830's a 5850 and a 6950, all running about the max overclock i could get.  You know of any reason my NMC reject rate is so much higher than my BTC reject rate and the pool reject rate?  Are my overclocks not as stable as I think they are, lol?

Possibly.

Rejects are either:
- stales (hash is valid but the underlying data is no longer current)
- invalids (card generated incorrect hashes that were never valid)

Hopefully someday Dr. H can split out rejects into stales & invalids.  In the meantime you could drop clock rate on one card to stock and see if rejects are lower for that card.  If so the difference is a good indication on the % that is from invalids.  The rest is from stales.

Newer version of cgminer does better w/ stales on merged mining pools (due to improved handling of LP).
Your internet connection, and latency to the pool will affect stales (but not invalids).
Aggressive overclock increases the rate of invalids (but not stales).
Having intensity set too high increases stales (but not invalids) if used w/ "submit stale" option (in cgminer) due to increases batch time.
Finny
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
February 09, 2012, 10:24:36 PM
 #965

There has been a bit of an influx huh? Looks like our payout per share is going down. :p
DeathAndTaxes
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


Gerald Davis


View Profile
February 09, 2012, 10:26:46 PM
 #966

There has been a bit of an influx huh? Looks like our payout per share is going down. :p

You mean per block.  Payout per share only changes due to difficulty.
Finny
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
February 09, 2012, 10:43:22 PM
 #967

Yeah thats what I meant...
P4man
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504



View Profile
February 09, 2012, 11:01:52 PM
 #968

Looks like someone visited us or rented some hashing power:

Latest Shifts
2012-02-09 22:59
Completed    Ghps    Your Ghps    Your score
2012-02-09 22:26   181.778   1.695   0.93%
2012-02-09 21:32   162.272   1.695   1.04%
2012-02-09 20:30   133.778   1.666   1.25%
2012-02-09 19:16   135.422   1.665   1.23%
2012-02-09 18:03   136.809   1.692   1.24%
2012-02-09 16:51   139.309   1.661   1.19%
2012-02-09 15:40   139.454   1.757   1.26%
2012-02-09 14:29   136.595   1.707   1.25%
2012-02-09 13:16   135.904   1.651   1.21%
2012-02-09 12:03   134.322   1.745   1.30%

Block was found (YAY, well done Turbor), and now its back to 120GH. Its like reverse hopping Smiley.

ZodiacDragon84
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


The king and the pawn go in the same box @ endgame


View Profile
February 10, 2012, 02:13:28 AM
 #969

Looks like I ordered my 6950's just in time! Should put me back up in the 1% region of hashing power in the pool...lol and facepalm. And I should be able to pull an extra 60 Mhash/s out of the A8-3850 APU I am putting in the rig, so ideally, I should be able to add 860 Mhash/s to my current ~800 Mhash/s

Looking for a quick easy mining solution? Check out
www.bitminter.com

See my trader rep at Bitcoinfeedback.com
!
Defkin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 80


View Profile
February 11, 2012, 01:51:33 AM
 #970



I think the pool needs a G.Luk upgrade.

may i suggest a rabbit foot usb? Smiley

ZodiacDragon84
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


The king and the pawn go in the same box @ endgame


View Profile
February 11, 2012, 02:13:52 AM
 #971

he he. we have plenty of namecoins though!

Looking for a quick easy mining solution? Check out
www.bitminter.com

See my trader rep at Bitcoinfeedback.com
!
Finny
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
February 11, 2012, 02:26:00 AM
 #972

Thats no consolation...
ZodiacDragon84
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


The king and the pawn go in the same box @ endgame


View Profile
February 11, 2012, 02:34:52 AM
 #973

https://exchange.bitparking.com

It's better than nothing Finny \(0_0)/¯

Looking for a quick easy mining solution? Check out
www.bitminter.com

See my trader rep at Bitcoinfeedback.com
!
WhitePhantom
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 349



View Profile
February 11, 2012, 07:33:07 PM
 #974

Streaks of bad luck are often followed by streaks of good luck.  Everything tends to average out.
WhitePhantom
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 349



View Profile
February 12, 2012, 12:13:43 AM
 #975

EDIT: Not sure what was wrong, but I got it working with DiabloMiner.

I'm a total noob miner, as I've never used anything but the BitMinter client.  Hence, I'm way more familiar with everybody in the BitMinter thread, but let me know if it's inappropriate for me to post this here vs the mining support thread.

I found a computer at work with a GeForce 8800GT.  The computer is logged off about 90% of the time, so I want to setup some startup/logon/logoff scripts to mine with it when it's not in use.

Before starting all this, I tested with the BitMinter client and it gave me about 19.5 MH/s.

One poster claims that the 8800GT does about 20 MH/s using Phoenix and 24 MH/s using puddinpop's RPC CUDA miner.  Not real impressive, but I'll take free hashes. :-)  I spent about an hour and a half trying to make the RPC miner work, but here's what I'm getting on ports 8332 and 80.

Command:
Code:
rpcminer-cuda.exe -url=http://mint.bitminter.com:8332/ -user=Username.Worker -password=Password

Result:
Code:
Could not retrieve work from RPC server.
CURL return value = 22
No blocks are being hashed right now.  This can happen if the application is still starting up, you supplied incorrect parameters, or there is a communications error connecting to the RPC server.

I'd be happy to just use Phoenix, but I also spent about an hour trying to make that work, without success.  Here's what I get when I try to use ports 8332 or 80.

Command:
Code:
phoenix -u http://Username.Worker:Password@mint.bitminter.com:8332/ -k poclbm DEVICE=0 AGGRESSION=4

Result:
Code:
[11/02/2012 17:03:42] Phoenix v1.7.5 starting...
[11/02/2012 17:03:43] Failed to connect, retrying...
[11/02/2012 17:03:58] Failed to connect, retrying...
[11/02/2012 17:04:13] Failed to connect, retrying...
[11/02/2012 17:04:28] Failed to connect, retrying...
[11/02/2012 17:04:43] Failed to connect, retrying...
[0 Khash/sec] [0 Accepted] [0 Rejected] [RPC]

I also tried Phatk and Phatk2, but I couldn't find a way to disable BFI_INT.  Here's what I get with those kernels:
Code:
FATAL kernel error: Failed to apply BFI_INT patch to kernel! Is BFI_INT supported on this hardware?

Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!
WP
malavita
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 75



View Profile
February 12, 2012, 12:34:12 AM
 #976

Quote

I'd be happy to just use Phoenix, but I also spent about an hour trying to make that work, without success.  Here's what I get when I try to use ports 8332 or 80.

Command:
Code:
phoenix -u http://Username.Worker:Password@mint.bitminter.com:8332/ -k poclbm DEVICE=0 AGGRESSION=4

Result:
Code:
[11/02/2012 17:03:42] Phoenix v1.7.5 starting...
[11/02/2012 17:03:43] Failed to connect, retrying...
[11/02/2012 17:03:58] Failed to connect, retrying...
[11/02/2012 17:04:13] Failed to connect, retrying...
[11/02/2012 17:04:28] Failed to connect, retrying...
[11/02/2012 17:04:43] Failed to connect, retrying...
[0 Khash/sec] [0 Accepted] [0 Rejected] [RPC]

I also tried Phatk and Phatk2, but I couldn't find a way to disable BFI_INT.  Here's what I get with those kernels:
Code:
FATAL kernel error: Failed to apply BFI_INT patch to kernel! Is BFI_INT supported on this hardware?

Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!
WP


You may want to try:

Code:
phoenix -u http://Username_Worker:Password@mint.bitminter.com:8332/ -k poclbm DEVICE=0 AGGRESSION=4


Somebody's gotta finance this revolution - you can help by donating supplies, ammo, field hospital beds or simply BTCs here: 1QBNASECM8z2LLojkqZH3s2F8Ur7nhafNc
WhitePhantom
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 349



View Profile
February 12, 2012, 12:42:09 AM
 #977

You may want to try:

Code:
phoenix -u http://Username_Worker:Password@mint.bitminter.com:8332/ -k poclbm DEVICE=0 AGGRESSION=4

Thanks malavita.  I thought I was about to have a facepalm moment, but I'm afraid I get the same result with an underscore as I do with a period.
ZodiacDragon84
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


The king and the pawn go in the same box @ endgame


View Profile
February 12, 2012, 01:06:43 AM
 #978

You said this was a work computer? Is traffic being filtered maybe?

Looking for a quick easy mining solution? Check out
www.bitminter.com

See my trader rep at Bitcoinfeedback.com
!
malavita
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 75



View Profile
February 12, 2012, 01:20:11 AM
 #979

You may want to try:

Code:
phoenix -u http://Username_Worker:Password@mint.bitminter.com:8332/ -k poclbm DEVICE=0 AGGRESSION=4

Thanks malavita.  I thought I was about to have a facepalm moment, but I'm afraid I get the same result with an underscore as I do with a period.

Have you tried port 80 instead of 8332?

Somebody's gotta finance this revolution - you can help by donating supplies, ammo, field hospital beds or simply BTCs here: 1QBNASECM8z2LLojkqZH3s2F8Ur7nhafNc
ZodiacDragon84
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


The king and the pawn go in the same box @ endgame


View Profile
February 12, 2012, 01:29:16 AM
 #980

I have a feeling we are almost there on this block everyone! bring out the pick axes!

Looking for a quick easy mining solution? Check out
www.bitminter.com

See my trader rep at Bitcoinfeedback.com
!
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 [49] 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 ... 376 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!