Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2021, 11:29:46 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 [76] 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 ... 371 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [1050 TH] BitMinter.com [1% PPLNS,Pays TxFees +MergedMining,Stratum,GBT,vardiff]  (Read 836755 times)
jamesg
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1000


AKA: gigavps


View Profile
August 23, 2012, 01:33:36 PM
 #1501

last 3 days we have no luck! Angry Cry

Did you notice the 10 days before that....
1639006186
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1639006186

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1639006186
Reply with quote  #2

1639006186
Report to moderator
1639006186
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1639006186

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1639006186
Reply with quote  #2

1639006186
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1639006186
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1639006186

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1639006186
Reply with quote  #2

1639006186
Report to moderator
1639006186
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1639006186

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1639006186
Reply with quote  #2

1639006186
Report to moderator
1639006186
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1639006186

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1639006186
Reply with quote  #2

1639006186
Report to moderator
aadje93
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 250



View Profile
August 23, 2012, 01:34:26 PM
 #1502

guys, you can complain here, but better complain to yourself that you are not using a backup pool setup.

my miners (including the one from p4man puppetmaster setup) is just mining on the backup pool.... until bitminter comes on again.... So i lost no hashing.

narousberg
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1699
Merit: 1007



View Profile
August 23, 2012, 01:40:16 PM
 #1503

last 3 days we have no luck! Angry Cry

Did you notice the 10 days before that....

I agree that a week ago, it was very good. The average income for the past 10 days 20BTC/day. I was just hoping that this will continue in the future))))

I AM NOT SELL MY BITCOINTALK ACCOUNT !!!
loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1000


View Profile
August 23, 2012, 01:54:20 PM
 #1504

I am not complaining just trying to help. Posting the potential problem.  Besides i think that each one of us shall donate (I am donating) to help the pool stay alive and improve.

Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
AmDD
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1027
Merit: 1005



View Profile
August 23, 2012, 03:25:33 PM
 #1505

This is the first time Ive ever had a pool fail on me, and apparently I have my backup pool in BAMT setup wrong... Sad

BTC tip jar: 18EKpbrcXxbpzAZv3T58ccGcVis7W7JR9w
LTC tip jar: Lgp8ERykAgx6Q8NdMqpi5vnVoUMD2hYn2a
davidspitzer
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 617
Merit: 500


View Profile
August 23, 2012, 03:59:24 PM
 #1506

This is the first time Ive ever had a pool fail on me, and apparently I have my backup pool in BAMT setup wrong... Sad

Can you have a backup pool in the bitminter client?
aadje93
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 250



View Profile
August 23, 2012, 03:59:43 PM
 #1507

This is the first time Ive ever had a pool fail on me, and apparently I have my backup pool in BAMT setup wrong... Sad

want a good way to test backup pools in bamt?

make the main pool a wrong url, then it cannont contact it. then restart mining and see what happens Smiley.

Works like a charm here Wink

misternoodle
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 108
Merit: 10



View Profile
August 23, 2012, 04:04:46 PM
 #1508

This is the first time Ive ever had a pool fail on me, and apparently I have my backup pool in BAMT setup wrong... Sad

Can you have a backup pool in the bitminter client?

From what I remember, it can't be setup...yet.
AmDD
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1027
Merit: 1005



View Profile
August 23, 2012, 04:06:56 PM
 #1509

This is the first time Ive ever had a pool fail on me, and apparently I have my backup pool in BAMT setup wrong... Sad

Can you have a backup pool in the bitminter client?

No clue, Ive only ever used gcminer and BAMT.

This is the first time Ive ever had a pool fail on me, and apparently I have my backup pool in BAMT setup wrong... Sad

want a good way to test backup pools in bamt?

make the main pool a wrong url, then it cannont contact it. then restart mining and see what happens Smiley.

Works like a charm here Wink

I'll try that, thanks!

BTC tip jar: 18EKpbrcXxbpzAZv3T58ccGcVis7W7JR9w
LTC tip jar: Lgp8ERykAgx6Q8NdMqpi5vnVoUMD2hYn2a
aadje93
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 250



View Profile
August 23, 2012, 04:12:33 PM
 #1510

This is the first time Ive ever had a pool fail on me, and apparently I have my backup pool in BAMT setup wrong... Sad

Can you have a backup pool in the bitminter client?

No clue, Ive only ever used gcminer and BAMT.

This is the first time Ive ever had a pool fail on me, and apparently I have my backup pool in BAMT setup wrong... Sad

want a good way to test backup pools in bamt?

make the main pool a wrong url, then it cannont contact it. then restart mining and see what happens Smiley.

Works like a charm here Wink

btw look at the comments on the pools file, there are multiple setup. Mine is mining 180secs (3 mins) on the backup pool and then trys the main pool again, not working backup again. Its bit network intensive maybe, but that way its mostly mining on the main pool Smiley

I'll try that, thanks!

narousberg
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1699
Merit: 1007



View Profile
August 23, 2012, 04:18:13 PM
 #1511

Pool work again  Grin Grin Grin Grin

I AM NOT SELL MY BITCOINTALK ACCOUNT !!!
aadje93
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 250



View Profile
August 23, 2012, 04:19:27 PM
 #1512

Pool work again  Grin Grin Grin Grin

you are wright Smiley my miners are on pool 1 again Tongue

DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1034


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
August 23, 2012, 04:46:38 PM
Last edit: August 23, 2012, 05:18:29 PM by DrHaribo
 #1513

Pool is up and running again.

I want to apologize that it was down for so long. I was on a guided tour of Batterie Dietl, german bunkers and coastal guns from WWII. I had only a cellphone and was far from my laptop. Perhaps stupid, but the pool was running smoothly and I thought it would be ok for a couple hours. Took a while before I was back to the laptop and could fix things.

Backup pools is still not implemented in BitMinter client, which of course makes downtime much worse. It is one of the top development priorities now, below supporting ASIC mining speeds better.

Not sure what caused the problem yet. But it may be the bug in cgminer 2.5 and below that we had problems with earlier. If you use cgminer please use the latest (2.6+) version. I am changing the server software to better handle a client bombarding it, but I haven't finished this work yet.

Sorry for the inconvenience.

Edit: Yes, rollntime is implemented, but turned off for all miners except bitminter client and diablominer. I'll turn it on for all miners as soon as I have implemented some defenses against old cgminer versions that can suddenly bombard the server with thousands of getwork requests.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
AmDD
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1027
Merit: 1005



View Profile
August 23, 2012, 05:00:12 PM
 #1514

Pool is up and running again.

I want to apologize that it was down for so long. I was on a guided tour of Batterie Dietl, german bunkers and coastal guns from WWII. I had only a cellphone and was far from my laptop. Perhaps stupid, but the pool was running smoothly and I thought it would be ok for a couple hours. Took a while before I was back to the laptop and could fix things.

Backup pools is still not implemented in BitMinter client, which of course makes downtime much worse. It is one of the top development priorities now, below supporting ASIC mining speeds better.

Not sure what caused the problem yet. But it may be the bug in cgminer 2.5 and below that we had problems with earlier. If you use cgminer please use the latest (2.6+) version. I am changing the server software to better handle a client bombarding it, but I haven't finished this work yet.

Sorry for the inconvenience.


Thanks for all your hard work!

BTC tip jar: 18EKpbrcXxbpzAZv3T58ccGcVis7W7JR9w
LTC tip jar: Lgp8ERykAgx6Q8NdMqpi5vnVoUMD2hYn2a
SgtMoth
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 911
Merit: 1004


buy silver!


View Profile
August 23, 2012, 08:25:27 PM
 #1515

i switched the rest of my miners to bitminter app, no more cgminer....
P4man
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500



View Profile
August 23, 2012, 08:42:21 PM
 #1516

Pool is up and running again.

I want to apologize that it was down for so long. I was on a guided tour of Batterie Dietl, german bunkers and coastal guns from WWII. I had only a cellphone and was far from my laptop. Perhaps stupid, but the pool was running smoothly and I thought it would be ok for a couple hours. Took a while before I was back to the laptop and could fix things.

Backup pools is still not implemented in BitMinter client, which of course makes downtime much worse. It is one of the top development priorities now, below supporting ASIC mining speeds better.

Not sure what caused the problem yet. But it may be the bug in cgminer 2.5 and below that we had problems with earlier. If you use cgminer please use the latest (2.6+) version. I am changing the server software to better handle a client bombarding it, but I haven't finished this work yet.

Sorry for the inconvenience.

Edit: Yes, rollntime is implemented, but turned off for all miners except bitminter client and diablominer. I'll turn it on for all miners as soon as I have implemented some defenses against old cgminer versions that can suddenly bombard the server with thousands of getwork requests.

Doc, how hard is it to restart the backend? If its just a matter of ssh-ing in to the server and restarting the db or something, maybe you should consider making a "killswitch" and giving one or two trusted users access to it. They may not even need full ssh access, just a trigger. It will not resolve all possible problems of course, but someone else being able to restart the backend could be enough to help you  sleep a bit more easily and not get stressed out just because you leave your laptop for a few hours.

nomnomnom
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 313
Merit: 250



View Profile
August 23, 2012, 10:22:14 PM
 #1517

Huh, was it completly down?

Because from here it looks like I was mining on bitminter all the time,
backup pools have no shares listed in cgminer ... hmm.

Oh and I have cgminer 2.4.3 so its probably all my fault lol.
Going to upgrade now Cheesy
Isokivi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 1000


Items flashing here available at btctrinkets.com


View Profile WWW
August 23, 2012, 10:24:30 PM
 #1518

Huh, was it completly down?

Because from here it looks like I was mining on bitminter all the time,
backup pools have no shares listed in cgminer ... hmm.

Oh and I have cgminer 2.4.3 so its probably all my fault lol.
Going to upgrade now Cheesy

One of my rigs hung in there for 2h while others were in backup pools, I guess you got lucky.

Bitcoin trinkets now on my online store: btc trinkets.com <- Bitcoin Tiepins, cufflinks, lapel pins, keychains, card holders and challenge coins.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1034


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
August 23, 2012, 10:49:05 PM
 #1519

Doc, how hard is it to restart the backend? If its just a matter of ssh-ing in to the server and restarting the db or something, maybe you should consider making a "killswitch" and giving one or two trusted users access to it. They may not even need full ssh access, just a trigger. It will not resolve all possible problems of course, but someone else being able to restart the backend could be enough to help you  sleep a bit more easily and not get stressed out just because you leave your laptop for a few hours.

Hmmm. That is an awesome idea, thank you. I will think about a good way to implement this.

Huh, was it completly down?

Because from here it looks like I was mining on bitminter all the time,
backup pools have no shares listed in cgminer ... hmm.

One of my rigs hung in there for 2h while others were in backup pools, I guess you got lucky.

No, it wasn't completely down, but it wasn't accepting new connections. If you were running a miner supporting persistent HTTP connections and that already had a connection it could be able to keep mining perhaps the whole time the pool was having issues. I think by the time I fixed it half the hash power was still there.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
narousberg
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1699
Merit: 1007



View Profile
August 24, 2012, 12:18:08 AM
 #1520

..

I AM NOT SELL MY BITCOINTALK ACCOUNT !!!
Pages: « 1 ... 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 [76] 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 ... 371 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!