Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2021, 01:46:43 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 [64] 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 ... 371 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [1050 TH] BitMinter.com [1% PPLNS,Pays TxFees +MergedMining,Stratum,GBT,vardiff]  (Read 836755 times)
bombo999
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 107
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 14, 2012, 09:12:25 PM
 #1261

Does anyone know if there is a way to change the time zone on the bitminter website from the default?
1638928003
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638928003

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638928003
Reply with quote  #2

1638928003
Report to moderator
1638928003
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638928003

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638928003
Reply with quote  #2

1638928003
Report to moderator
1638928003
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638928003

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638928003
Reply with quote  #2

1638928003
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1638928003
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638928003

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638928003
Reply with quote  #2

1638928003
Report to moderator
scrubadub
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 15, 2012, 02:26:01 AM
 #1262

Why does the yellow "expected average" line keep going down on the rewards page. I've kept thinking it has gone down, but I distinctly remember the peak at the third graph line still being under the expected average line quite a few months ago.
SgtSpike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1003



View Profile
May 15, 2012, 06:25:40 AM
 #1263

Question:  I set my GPU on my desktop to use bitminter instead of guiminer (figured I may as well try it, since I'm using it for my singles), but it seems to lag my desktop a bit more than I'd like.  In guiminer, I used f -120, and I could game on my computer while it was mining without any trouble.  I'm afraid to even try a game with the BitMinter miner running, just because of how much even the text I am typing is lagging.

I tried adjusting the work intervals, but it didn't make any appreciable change.

Is there anything else I can do to give more power to the system by default?  Or should I just stick with guiminer for my GPU?
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1034


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
May 15, 2012, 04:12:50 PM
 #1264

Does anyone know if there is a way to change the time zone on the bitminter website from the default?

Sorry, you can't. Maybe I'll do something about that when I have time. For now all the dates are UTC.

Why does the yellow "expected average" line keep going down on the rewards page. I've kept thinking it has gone down, but I distinctly remember the peak at the third graph line still being under the expected average line quite a few months ago.

Expected average reward for one proof of work is determined by difficulty. Rewards drop as difficulty go up. Hopefully the next time difficulty will go down and rewards will go up. Smiley

Those charts only show the last 500 shifts. I should make it possible to move around in time on those charts when I have time.

I tried adjusting the work intervals, but it didn't make any appreciable change.

I have work intervals set to 5 ms, and games mostly run ok without the need to stop mining. Have you tried values as low as that?

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
SgtSpike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1003



View Profile
May 15, 2012, 04:24:46 PM
 #1265

I adjusted the work interval UP.  Will have to try adjusting it downward.  So lower = slower then?
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1034


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
May 15, 2012, 04:53:18 PM
 #1266

I adjusted the work interval UP.  Will have to try adjusting it downward.  So lower = slower then?

Between every work interval other programs get a chance to use the graphics card. So if the work interval is only 5 ms long, other programs don't have to wait too long to update the screen. This makes mining a little slower, but in my experience it's not that bad.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
SgtSpike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1003



View Profile
May 15, 2012, 05:05:58 PM
 #1267

I adjusted the work interval UP.  Will have to try adjusting it downward.  So lower = slower then?

Between every work interval other programs get a chance to use the graphics card. So if the work interval is only 5 ms long, other programs don't have to wait too long to update the screen. This makes mining a little slower, but in my experience it's not that bad.

Ah, I misunderstood what that was for then!  I thought the interval was the amount of break between each piece of work.  Will give it a try with lower intervals then.

BTW, why don't the little "I" icons next to the worker settings do anything?  I expected some popup help tips or something, but nothing.  Maybe it's a bug, and they should be doing something?  This was in the latest beta you posted.

EDIT:  Also, I'm getting 380 MH/s on my 5870 through Bitminter (on the 5 ms interval), instead of 345 MH/s on guiminer, so that's a plus!  Hopefully it'll work well enough for gaming, but can't try it right now.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1034


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
May 15, 2012, 05:17:13 PM
 #1268

BTW, why don't the little "I" icons next to the worker settings do anything?  I expected some popup help tips or something, but nothing.  Maybe it's a bug, and they should be doing something?  This was in the latest beta you posted.

You just mouse over them and get a tooltip. Hmm, perhaps I can also make it work to click them.

EDIT:  Also, I'm getting 380 MH/s on my 5870 through Bitminter (on the 5 ms interval), instead of 345 MH/s on guiminer, so that's a plus!  Hopefully it'll work well enough for gaming, but can't try it right now.

Good times Smiley Overclocked?

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
SgtSpike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1003



View Profile
May 15, 2012, 05:18:19 PM
 #1269

BTW, why don't the little "I" icons next to the worker settings do anything?  I expected some popup help tips or something, but nothing.  Maybe it's a bug, and they should be doing something?  This was in the latest beta you posted.

You just mouse over them and get a tooltip. Hmm, perhaps I can also make it work to click them.

EDIT:  Also, I'm getting 380 MH/s on my 5870 through Bitminter (on the 5 ms interval), instead of 345 MH/s on guiminer, so that's a plus!  Hopefully it'll work well enough for gaming, but can't try it right now.

Good times Smiley Overclocked?

Ah, ok.  Obviously I was too impatient for the tooltips.  Wink

Not overclocked at all on the 5870..!
scrubadub
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 15, 2012, 09:52:37 PM
 #1270

Why does the yellow "expected average" line keep going down on the rewards page. I've kept thinking it has gone down, but I distinctly remember the peak at the third graph line still being under the expected average line quite a few months ago.

Expected average reward for one proof of work is determined by difficulty. Rewards drop as difficulty go up. Hopefully the next time difficulty will go down and rewards will go up. Smiley

So since it is showing expected average from the past months wouldnt the line not be straight, and be adjusted for when the difficulty changed? Right now the line seems to show "if the difficulty was always what it was today, then here is the expected average." But since in the past the difficulty was less the slope should be greater at those times. Or am i missing something?
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1034


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
May 16, 2012, 09:30:33 PM
 #1271

So since it is showing expected average from the past months wouldnt the line not be straight, and be adjusted for when the difficulty changed? Right now the line seems to show "if the difficulty was always what it was today, then here is the expected average." But since in the past the difficulty was less the slope should be greater at those times. Or am i missing something?

The second chart is just the numbers from the first one added up. The yellow line in the second graph is actually slightly curved, but you can't see it with the naked eye. Wink

If you hit "view source" in the browser you can see the javascript function accumulate() that is used to add up numbers from the first chart to create data for the second.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
bombo999
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 107
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 17, 2012, 03:00:06 PM
 #1272

This is by far the best pool I have used.  Just finished moving the last of my accounts from deepbit.  Keep up the great work.
Turbor
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022
Merit: 1000


BitMinter


View Profile WWW
May 17, 2012, 05:35:34 PM
 #1273

My singles are finally underway.

bombo999
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 107
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 17, 2012, 06:38:06 PM
 #1274

Are there any plans to add namecoin to bitcoin direct conversion?
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1034


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
May 17, 2012, 07:31:28 PM
 #1275

This is by far the best pool I have used.  Just finished moving the last of my accounts from deepbit.  Keep up the great work.

Thank you, good sir. That's good motivation to keep working on BitMinter, as is the hash rate going up so much lately. Smiley

My singles are finally underway.

Winning! Wink

Are there any plans to add namecoin to bitcoin direct conversion?

There are plans to add something along those lines. I can't promise when, though.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
organofcorti
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2058
Merit: 1007


Poor impulse control.


View Profile WWW
May 23, 2012, 08:07:43 AM
 #1276

Hashrate went up again for the fourth week in a row making Bitminter a middle tier pool. Another four weeks? Anyone want to bet on the probability of bitminter being a top tier pool by then?

Bitcoin network and pool analysis 12QxPHEuxDrs7mCyGSx1iVSozTwtquDB3r
follow @oocBlog for new post notifications
molecular
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2772
Merit: 1018



View Profile
May 23, 2012, 03:41:23 PM
 #1277

Hashrate went up again for the fourth week in a row making Bitminter a middle tier pool. Another four weeks? Anyone want to bet on the probability of bitminter being a top tier pool by then?

go ahead and make a bet at betsofbitco.in, that way, we can hedge against it not being so and also have some little gambling fun Wink

PGP key molecular F9B70769 fingerprint 9CDD C0D3 20F8 279F 6BE0  3F39 FC49 2362 F9B7 0769
ZodiacDragon84
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


The king and the pawn go in the same box @ endgame


View Profile
May 23, 2012, 11:15:27 PM
 #1278

Doc, What is the theoretical limit for your server on hash rate at the moment?

Looking for a quick easy mining solution? Check out
www.bitminter.com

See my trader rep at Bitcoinfeedback.com
!
ge0rgieee
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 23, 2012, 11:41:36 PM
 #1279

can someone tell me how i can run diablo with bitminer?
ZodiacDragon84
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


The king and the pawn go in the same box @ endgame


View Profile
May 23, 2012, 11:58:39 PM
 #1280

can someone tell me how i can run diablo with bitminer?

Hijacked directly from the Bitminter.com homepage.

If you want to use a different miner: connect it to mint.bitminter.com:8332 and as login use your username and machinename separated by an underscore, e.g. "myname_mymachine". If port 8332 is problematic for you, you can use port 80 instead.

Hope it helps!

Looking for a quick easy mining solution? Check out
www.bitminter.com

See my trader rep at Bitcoinfeedback.com
!
Pages: « 1 ... 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 [64] 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 ... 371 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!