Bitcoin Forum
December 05, 2016, 12:52:45 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 [93] 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 ... 376 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [1050 TH] BitMinter.com [1% PPLNS,Pays TxFees +MergedMining,Stratum,GBT,vardiff]  (Read 775281 times)
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568


I charge NOTHING for current signature.


View Profile
October 06, 2012, 11:27:31 AM
 #1841

what can I do to stop the reject notice?

. should I rename the worker?

should i give it a new password?  I tired this and it did not help.

By reject notice, do you mean the password dialog popping up and saying the name or password is wrong?

   no not at all.

  here is what happens lets say  you power the pc up log onto bitminter

my worker name is  intel2500k at least this is the big worker and the one that has this problem. 

I press engine start the bit coin flashes

 the verifying application pops up then instead of the do you want to run this program bla bla bla a little white page of a core dump pops up the first line says :

A fatal error has been deteced by the java runtime environment.

 a few hundred lines code info follow . 

I may be starting this the wrong way.  somewhere you mention how to start java from a command line not the broswer due to some java security issues.

  How can I do that?

██     Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to :

1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

 
 ██
1480942365
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480942365

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480942365
Reply with quote  #2

1480942365
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480942365
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480942365

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480942365
Reply with quote  #2

1480942365
Report to moderator
1480942365
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480942365

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480942365
Reply with quote  #2

1480942365
Report to moderator
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
October 06, 2012, 12:06:51 PM
 #1842

I press engine start the bit coin flashes

 the verifying application pops up then instead of the do you want to run this program bla bla bla a little white page of a core dump pops up the first line says :

A fatal error has been deteced by the java runtime environment.

 a few hundred lines code info follow .  

That's odd. I've never seen a "verifying application" window pop up after the program is already running. Perhaps you can email me a screenshot and/or paste all that text? operator@bitminter.com

It may be worth a shot clearing the java temporary files so that the program's files gets downloaded anew next time you start it. On Windows you get to the place to do this by clicking java in the windows control panel. On any OS you can also run "javaws -viewer" from the commandline.

I may be starting this the wrong way.  somewhere you mention how to start java from a command line not the broswer due to some java security issues.

  How can I do that?

There's been several Java security holes mentioned in the news lately. They could allow someone to hack your computer if you visit the wrong website with the Java plugin enabled in your browser. To protect yourself from this you can disable the Java plugin in the browser.

BitMinter client can still be started from the commandline:
Code:
javaws http://bitminter.com/client/bitminter.jnlp

If on windows you can type this command at the input field of the start menu, or open a command prompt and type it there. On Linux or Mac open a terminal window. After you have used the program once there should be startmenu shortcut you can use to start it.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
October 06, 2012, 01:22:31 PM
 #1843

Please read! Two changes in the mining reward system.

The cost of the prepay perk will increase to 2% (was 1%). Unfortunately 1% is much too cheap. The last month the paying of orphans has eaten up most of the donations, even from those who donate 2% or 3%. It's not fair to the biggest supporters of the pool that their donations go to subsidize miners who donate less. It's also not sustainable for the pool going forward, not having enough income to pay for the (currently single) server.

The change is immediate in that the prepay perk now costs 2%, but if you already have it on it will still be on for a while even if you donate below 2%. To give the users who are actually affected time to decide what they want to do, there will be two weeks before the new cost takes effect fully. If by 20.10.2012 your perk costs are still higher than your actual donation settings, then your prepay perk will be turned off and your donation will be automatically reduced by 1% to compensate for the perk you are no longer getting.

This announcement will be linked to from bitminter.com, twitter, facebook, google+, bitcointalk threads. Users who have prepay costs above their current donation level will also be emailed if they have an email address registered on bitminter.com.

By popular demand we are also changing the N in PPLNS again, from 2x difficulty to 4x difficulty. The size of a shift will be doubled to achieve this. The goal is to reduce the variance in pay for a proof of work. If you are mining 24/7 you won't notice it. But if you mine part-time or your mining rigs occasionally stop working then you will have less variance.

Summary (TL;DR):
  • Right now, you must donate 2% (was 1%) to activate the prepay perk if it isn't already active.
  • 13.10.2012 we switch PPLNS' N from 2x difficulty to 4x difficulty, to reduce variance for part-time mining
  • 20.10.2012 those who have prepay on and donate below the cost of their perks will have prepay automatically switched off and donations reduced by 1%

If your perk costs are now higher than your donations, please make a choice to turn off prepay or raise your donations before 20.10.2012. I would like to force the automatic switch on as few accounts as possible.  And if you haven't already, please register an email at bitminter.com

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
October 06, 2012, 02:29:05 PM
 #1844

Version 1 of a BitMinter user data API is now up.

Enable API perk at https://bitminter.com/members/donations (0.5% donation cost)
Create API keys at https://bitminter.com/members/apikeys
Use the API keys to give third party apps access to your BitMinter user data.

For developers the API is documented at https://bitminter.com/api#userdata

Hopefully there will soon be many mining apps adding support for BitMinter.

For now there is only one resource URI per user available and all API keys have the same access (to this one resource).
More will be added in the future - let me know what you would like to see.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
Shermo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 268



View Profile
October 06, 2012, 02:46:03 PM
 #1845

Maybe I'm being stupid but I can't seem to change my donation amount or switch it off every time I click OK it says the following at the top:
"Donations too low - deactivate perks first"

I tried changing from 1% to 2% and also switching off first like it said but to no avail...
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
October 06, 2012, 03:21:28 PM
 #1846

I tried changing from 1% to 2% and also switching off first like it said but to no avail...

Sorry, it's a problem when both BTC and NMC are too low.

Also going to make a small change to the API.

Update coming soon!

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
October 06, 2012, 04:00:41 PM
 #1847

Quick website update.

You can now adjust the donation upwards even though the other one (BTC/NMC) is still too low.

I also made a quick change to the new API. Workers are now in an array rather than an object.

How it was:
"workers": {"Test": {"hash_rate": 929.4414665553555,"last_work": 1349534805,"alive": true,}}

How it is now:
"workers": [{ "name": "Test","hash_rate": 929.4414665553555,"last_work": 1349534805,"alive": true,}]

I put this in quickly, hopefully noone had time to make an app using the API in the few minutes before it changed. Wink

This was suggested by the author of BTCmon. I agree it makes it a little simpler. Hopefully BTCmon support coming soon! Smiley
(it's an iPhone app to monitor worker info ++)

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
Shermo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 268



View Profile
October 06, 2012, 04:05:22 PM
 #1848

Thanks for the quick fix DrHaribo Smiley Happily updated my donations to 2%, still good value in comparison to 5% on PPS pools.

We've had a lot of bad luck the last few days but averaged over the last 10 or so days we've not done too bad Smiley It would be nice if there was a stat on the blocks or luck page that was an average of our luck over the last 7 days, they had something like that on BTCMine which I used previously Smiley
juhakall
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 422



View Profile
October 06, 2012, 06:06:45 PM
 #1849

A few suggestions to help users track their rewards (any of these would be fine):

1) Add a column to the Blocks statistics page, showing the users reward for each block. I know this info is buried on the Transaction history page, but the Blocks page is more readable currently (see next alternative).

2) Give the Transaction history page similar filtering options that are available on Blocks page (BTC/NMC/ALL).

3) Show daily rewards (maybe averaged over 7 days) somewhere.
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568


I charge NOTHING for current signature.


View Profile
October 06, 2012, 06:19:49 PM
 #1850

I donated all my name coins and upped my bit  coin donation from 1 to 2 percent. I am a bit busy but will send a full set of screen shots describing the problem with the 4x 7970 gpu worker.

 as I said it was fine with 3x 7970 gpus and the problem started when i added the 4th gpu. Two days ago.
Today I just added a 1x 7970 gpu worker. yesterday I upgraded a 1 gpu unit pc from a 7750 to a 7970.

So in the last three days I added 3x7970 gpus and dropped 1 7750 gpu.

I did this because I was lucky and was able to get 3x 7970 gpus for about 900 usd this week.  they should have been 1300 usd so I grabbed them and upgraded my bitcoin setup.  my total hash rate is now around 4000 it was about 2500. with the weather getting colder the units are great space heaters which lowers the overall cost of running them.  as long as the price stays stable for the coins and the asics are slow coming online I am going to do well.

██     Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to :

1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

 
 ██
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
October 06, 2012, 06:38:51 PM
 #1851

Thanks for the quick fix DrHaribo Smiley Happily updated my donations to 2%, still good value in comparison to 5% on PPS pools.

Thank you, sir, much appreciated.

We've had a lot of bad luck the last few days but averaged over the last 10 or so days we've not done too bad Smiley It would be nice if there was a stat on the blocks or luck page that was an average of our luck over the last 7 days, they had something like that on BTCMine which I used previously Smiley

Yeah, even with the much increased hashrate luck still swings a bit up and down. Already on my TODO list is to add a moving average to the luck graph, something like what they have at Ozcoin (although different graph).

1) Add a column to the Blocks statistics page, showing the users reward for each block. I know this info is buried on the Transaction history page, but the Blocks page is more readable currently (see next alternative).

Good idea, added to TODO list.

2) Give the Transaction history page similar filtering options that are available on Blocks page (BTC/NMC/ALL).

Yes, this is on my TODO list. The transaction history actually has some info it isn't showing yet, like a category on each transaction. So it would be possible to show only payout from BTC blocks, filtering out NMC, donations and whatever else is in the history.

3) Show daily rewards (maybe averaged over 7 days) somewhere.

Yes, this has been requested before. I may add it. But before that I will add "export to cvs" so you can download your transaction history and make whatever graphs you want in an office-type application. Maybe importing into financial software would be possible too?

I donated all my name coins and upped my bit  coin donation from 1 to 2 percent.

Thank you kindly, sir.

I am a bit busy but will send a full set of screen shots describing the problem with the 4x 7970 gpu worker.

 as I said it was fine with 3x 7970 gpus and the problem started when i added the 4th gpu. Two days ago.
Today I just added a 1x 7970 gpu worker. yesterday I upgraded a 1 gpu unit pc from a 7750 to a 7970.

Hmm. I have experienced when going from 1 AMD card to 2 AMD cards that the drivers started crashing. I had to wipe out the drivers and install them fresh, having both cards in the computer when I installed the drivers. Could be worth a shot. AMD makes great hardware but their software is a little wonky.

I did this because I was lucky and was able to get 3x 7970 gpus for about 900 usd this week.  they should have been 1300 usd so I grabbed them and upgraded my bitcoin setup.  my total hash rate is now around 4000 it was about 2500. with the weather getting colder the units are great space heaters which lowers the overall cost of running them.  as long as the price stays stable for the coins and the asics are slow coming online I am going to do well.

Yeah, if you can make a profit, go for it. If profits drop you can still use the machine as a heater for a while. Take a look at the scheduling in BitMinter client - you could mine only at the time of day and day of week when you need heating.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568


I charge NOTHING for current signature.


View Profile
October 06, 2012, 07:50:25 PM
 #1852



I donated all my name coins and upped my bit  coin donation from 1 to 2 percent.

Thank you kindly, sir.

I am a bit busy but will send a full set of screen shots describing the problem with the 4x 7970 gpu worker.

 as I said it was fine with 3x 7970 gpus and the problem started when i added the 4th gpu. Two days ago.
Today I just added a 1x 7970 gpu worker. yesterday I upgraded a 1 gpu unit pc from a 7750 to a 7970.

Hmm. I have experienced when going from 1 AMD card to 2 AMD cards that the drivers started crashing. I had to wipe out the drivers and install them fresh, having both cards in the computer when I installed the drivers. Could be worth a shot. AMD makes great hardware but their software is a little wonky.

I did this because I was lucky and was able to get 3x 7970 gpus for about 900 usd this week.  they should have been 1300 usd so I grabbed them and upgraded my bitcoin setup.  my total hash rate is now around 4000 it was about 2500. with the weather getting colder the units are great space heaters which lowers the overall cost of running them.  as long as the price stays stable for the coins and the asics are slow coming online I am going to do well.

Yeah, if you can make a profit, go for it. If profits drop you can still use the machine as a heater for a while. Take a look at the scheduling in BitMinter client - you could mine only at the time of day and day of week when you need heating.

  yeah all in all this has ben a bit of fun.  I think I may need to fully reinstall the 4x hd7970 setup.  amd drivers were crazy when I jumped up from 3 to 4 which may have confused everything

██     Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to :

1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

 
 ██
SgtMoth
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 890


buy silver!


View Profile
October 07, 2012, 09:55:02 AM
 #1853

have you tried switching cards around to see if its the 4th card, or the pci slot.  i didnt see you post about if the cards are new or used, im thinking their used, judging by the price you paid.  is this a mining only rig? fresh install? 
drekk
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


Who shot who in the what now?


View Profile WWW
October 07, 2012, 10:58:59 AM
 #1854

Great news! This is why I love this pool: constant improvements, fast support, helpful innovation and very good communications.

Also, I've made my first BTC with the pool this week. Yay! Cheesy But it's probably the last one, too. My NVIDIA keeps choking (had to stop overclocking) and the diff increase will sooner or later kill it for me, since I'm already mining at a loss.

That's why I'm not donating/using perks, but I try to make up for it by recommending BitMinter to whoever comes by asking.


TL;DR DrHaribo...



Cheers!
  ~drekk~


☛ GPG Key / Fingerprint: CDFF 083A 3056 7DD8 B5B9  6687 726C AB05 D6AE 6148
☛ Overly attached BitMinter miner // 4pmlIE9idmlvdXMgdHJvbGwgaXMgb2J2aW91cy4g4pm
Mobius
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 957



View Profile
October 07, 2012, 12:56:28 PM
 #1855

Code:


I donated all my name coins and upped my bit  coin donation from 1 to 2 percent.

Thank you kindly, sir.

I am a bit busy but will send a full set of screen shots describing the problem with the 4x 7970 gpu worker.

 as I said it was fine with 3x 7970 gpus and the problem started when i added the 4th gpu. Two days ago.
Today I just added a 1x 7970 gpu worker. yesterday I upgraded a 1 gpu unit pc from a 7750 to a 7970.

Hmm. I have experienced when going from 1 AMD card to 2 AMD cards that the drivers started crashing. I had to wipe out the drivers and install them fresh, having both cards in the computer when I installed the drivers. Could be worth a shot. AMD makes great hardware but their software is a little wonky.

I did this because I was lucky and was able to get 3x 7970 gpus for about 900 usd this week.  they should have been 1300 usd so I grabbed them and upgraded my bitcoin setup.  my total hash rate is now around 4000 it was about 2500. with the weather getting colder the units are great space heaters which lowers the overall cost of running them.  as long as the price stays stable for the coins and the asics are slow coming online I am going to do well.

Yeah, if you can make a profit, go for it. If profits drop you can still use the machine as a heater for a while. Take a look at the scheduling in BitMinter client - you could mine only at the time of day and day of week when you need heating.

  yeah all in all this has ben a bit of fun.  I think I may need to fully reinstall the 4x hd7970 setup.  amd drivers were crazy when I jumped up from 3 to 4 which may have confused everything

Always make sure you update the ATI config

in linux:

Code:
sudo aticonfig --initial -f --adapter=all
sudo aticonfig --input=/etc/X11/xorg.conf --tls=1 --adapter=all
sudo aticonfig --lsa

and see if all the cards are showing

then reboot
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568


I charge NOTHING for current signature.


View Profile
October 07, 2012, 04:25:43 PM
 #1856

have you tried switching cards around to see if its the 4th card, or the pci slot.  i didnt see you post about if the cards are new or used, im thinking their used, judging by the price you paid.  is this a mining only rig? fresh install? 


 it is mining only.  all the cards in it are new sealed box.  even the mobo is new. right now it has run for 40 hours in a row no more crashing.

 for now I am leaving it alone until it crashes. when it crashes i will do a fresh install.

  this setup had 3 xfx 7970 cards all new I grabbed a fourth xfx card for 330 and a 33 dollar instant

rebate.  the 3x setup worked well for 10 days then I added the 4th card. . 




    the other 2 7970 cards I got on amazon  they were used 330 each 660 total and 100 gift card promo. they work great so far.


 the 4 card setup has a foroums p67 mobo. 

  a new old stock sale for 100 bucks. the board listed for 300 when it came out around 20 months ago.

 I have been researching the board on evga forums.

  it can run 5 x7970s for bitcoin if you use riser cable connectors.   


I had the three cards with cables and all was well.

 i had a psu that could do the fourth card a 1000 watt seasonic a nice platinum model another sale 162 usd instead of 239 usd.  I am pretty sure it was an amd driver issue. that is making the problem.


 It was a real hassle getting the fourth card to work.


  I had to go down to 1 card install it go to bitminter start bit minter let everything run for 10 minutes then shutdown.  add a second card install at catalyst go to bitminter let everything run for 10 minutes.
with the first card the second card and the third card all good.

  with the foruth card
not able to boot.  pulled the first card put the fourth card in its place and used 3 cards it worked.  so I figured it was a slot issue since I could get all cards to work.  so I moved and shifted the 4 cards among the 5 slots and finally it booted and all 4 cards were seen by bitminter.

 I fired up bitminter all was easy but 3 cards ran at 98/100 percent
giving me about 520 hash (my choice of under clocking)  the 4th card with indentical settings and reading 98/100 percent was giving me only a hash of 280. 

All this testing and restarting was more then 6 hours.  I ran it over night and still had the half speed card. if you swapped cards the card would change and this led me to think it must be a mobo issue. Still the problem that I have now was yet to happen.
 I went to evga read about this mobo read about needing riser cables to allow proper spacing read about people failing to get 4 full speed slots. I moved all the cards again made sure all the cables where tight booted and it worked!

 I went to  bit minter and  the new problem of finding it really hard to sign on started.   finally signed on got all 4 cards to read about 520-540 hash had a few crashes but now it has run 40 hours in a row.

 It runs at about 2100-2200 hash uses 650 watts. when it crashes again I will try signing on if I get the dump and can't sign on I will send a copy to the good doctor.

 I think that I need to go back to a new install.  I used an older cheap hdd to do this machine to keep costs down.  so the hdd may have an issue. plus there are a few complaints about the evga p67 board and flaky slots. I still think the problem is on my end and that some file is just a bit wrong. While I want a correct setup I don't want to break a 98% to 99% correct system trying to get it.

  This machine will be all bitcoin I will run it as long as it makes more then the power it uses.

I will get back when and if I restart it ( assuming the problem at restart still exsists)

██     Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to :

1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

 
 ██
Kontakt
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238



View Profile
October 07, 2012, 10:27:17 PM
 #1857

How do I manually request a payout?
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
October 08, 2012, 06:05:25 AM
 #1858

Thanks for recommending the pool, drekk. Glad you like it. Smiley

How do I manually request a payout?

There is only auto payout for now. Just set an address and set the threshold below your current balance. After your balance has been cashed out you can change the auto cashout setting again. Manual payments are coming later.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
420
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
October 08, 2012, 09:08:03 AM
 #1859

Is there manual payout? setting auto payout even if lowering threshold to less than my balance I need to wait for next solved block before it sends my funds to me...I do not see a manual cash out option

Donations: 1JVhKjUKSjBd7fPXQJsBs5P3Yphk38AqPr - TIPS
the hacks, the hacks, secure your bits!
SgtMoth
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 890


buy silver!


View Profile
October 08, 2012, 11:53:15 AM
 #1860

Is there manual payout? setting auto payout even if lowering threshold to less than my balance I need to wait for next solved block before it sends my funds to me...I do not see a manual cash out option

not much gets by you....
Pages: « 1 ... 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 [93] 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 ... 376 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!