Bitcoin Forum
July 24, 2019, 10:05:34 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 [119] 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 ... 344 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] KRAKEN.COM - Exchange with USD EUR GBP JPY CAD BTC LTC XRP NMC XDG STR ETH  (Read 614833 times)
Dargo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1000



View Profile
October 09, 2014, 05:01:12 AM
 #2361

What's up with LTC volume on Kraken?

It used to have a similar ratio compared to BTC as the other bigger exchanges that have it (BTC-E, OKCoin, ...), so about 10-20x more LTC traded. And since BTC is about 100 times as valuable that makes the BTC volume 5-10x greater than LTC trading volume.

This is also consistent if we compare BTC/FIAT and BTC/LTC pairs. About 90% of trades are BTC/FIAT and 10% BTC/LTC.

But lately I'm noticing on Kraken that sometimes there were actually more BTC traded than LTC. And that gives us a 99% BTC - 1% LTC volume.


Dargo was talking about market makers on Kraken a while back. While I agree that the BTC/EUR trading volume has improved significantly, the rest of the trading pairs are neglected by the market makers. Any thoughts on that?

While I love Kraken for many of it's great features and support, and it is the only exchange that I move FIAT in/out, I am forced to make BTC/LTC trades on BTC-E if I'm in a hurry...

Hi Totscha - we're glad that you love trading on Kraken and hate to think that you sometimes have to go elsewhere for your trading needs. We want to do more to promote LTC volume with things like market making, but to be honest with you, our bandwidth right now is completely consumed with other things. So it's something we want to do, but I'm not sure when we'll have time for a focused effort at it. Our top priority right now is rolling out some exciting new features for the exchange. Some of these things will benefit LTC as well, though, so it will hopefully have a positive impact on volume.
1563962734
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1563962734

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1563962734
Reply with quote  #2

1563962734
Report to moderator
1563962734
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1563962734

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1563962734
Reply with quote  #2

1563962734
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1563962734
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1563962734

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1563962734
Reply with quote  #2

1563962734
Report to moderator
1563962734
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1563962734

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1563962734
Reply with quote  #2

1563962734
Report to moderator
1563962734
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1563962734

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1563962734
Reply with quote  #2

1563962734
Report to moderator
Dargo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1000



View Profile
October 09, 2014, 03:43:48 PM
 #2362

Hi all - if you are having trouble connecting to the site please know that we are aware of the issue and working to resolve it as quickly as possible.
Rannasha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 500


View Profile
October 09, 2014, 04:10:01 PM
 #2363

Hi all - if you are having trouble connecting to the site please know that we are aware of the issue and working to resolve it as quickly as possible.

Thanks for the heads up, was just checking in to see what was going on.
ICFiedler
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 132
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 09, 2014, 04:22:30 PM
 #2364

Hi all - if you are having trouble connecting to the site please know that we are aware of the issue and working to resolve it as quickly as possible.

Yepp, since ~15 minutes or so no chance to connect.
Dargo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1000



View Profile
October 09, 2014, 04:25:22 PM
 #2365

Hi all - if you are having trouble connecting to the site please know that we are aware of the issue and working to resolve it as quickly as possible.

Thanks for the heads up, was just checking in to see what was going on.

This was due to a DDOS attack. The site should be functional for non-botters now. Please let us know if you still have trouble accessing the site.
Rannasha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 500


View Profile
October 09, 2014, 04:28:15 PM
 #2366

Hi all - if you are having trouble connecting to the site please know that we are aware of the issue and working to resolve it as quickly as possible.

Thanks for the heads up, was just checking in to see what was going on.

This was due to a DDOS attack. The site should be functional for non-botters now. Please let us know if you still have trouble accessing the site.

By "functional for non-botters" you mean that my little trading bot will have to wait in the corner for the time being?
Dargo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1000



View Profile
October 09, 2014, 04:42:15 PM
 #2367

Hi all - if you are having trouble connecting to the site please know that we are aware of the issue and working to resolve it as quickly as possible.

Thanks for the heads up, was just checking in to see what was going on.

This was due to a DDOS attack. The site should be functional for non-botters now. Please let us know if you still have trouble accessing the site.

By "functional for non-botters" you mean that my little trading bot will have to wait in the corner for the time being?

If you can load the site manually from the same IP your botting from, that should whitelist the bot. If you can't do that, then yes, your bot will have to wait for the time being. We're looking at an alternative solution for botters as well. Sorry for the inconvenience, but we have to address the path of attack here.
Rannasha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 500


View Profile
October 09, 2014, 04:49:14 PM
 #2368

Hi all - if you are having trouble connecting to the site please know that we are aware of the issue and working to resolve it as quickly as possible.

Thanks for the heads up, was just checking in to see what was going on.

This was due to a DDOS attack. The site should be functional for non-botters now. Please let us know if you still have trouble accessing the site.

By "functional for non-botters" you mean that my little trading bot will have to wait in the corner for the time being?

If you can load the site manually from the same IP your botting from, that should whitelist the bot. If you can't do that, then yes, your bot will have to wait for the time being. We're looking at an alternative solution for botters as well. Sorry for the inconvenience, but we have to address the path of attack here.

Ok, it's all the same IP for me, so I should be fine.
bernard75
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316
Merit: 1003



View Profile
October 09, 2014, 04:56:17 PM
Last edit: October 09, 2014, 05:07:56 PM by bernard75
 #2369

Loads OK for me now.
SebastianJu
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2422
Merit: 1042


Legendary Escrow Service - Tip Jar in Profile


View Profile WWW
October 11, 2014, 07:16:52 PM
 #2370

Is there a way to move funds from one kraken account to another without having to use a cryptocurrency? Coupons or something like mtgox had? Or directly pushing to another account?

Please ALWAYS contact me through bitcointalk pm before sending someone coins.
Wolke
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966
Merit: 1000


View Profile
October 11, 2014, 09:44:08 PM
 #2371

hey kraken...

we got from your api this message:
{ "error": [ "EGeneral:Temporary lockout" ] }

why we are lockout ? can you please make me free?

thanks

cheers


Request #31811


Hi - if you are locked out of the API, just wait for 15 minutes. There's a rate limit for the API - see below for an explanation of how the limit works.

Our API rate limits works on a count system and depends on your verification tier.

For Tier 3 it works like this:

Max Count (before lockout): 15             (lockout is for 15 minutes)

Count Reduction Rate: 1 every 3 seconds
 
Count increment for order add/cancel calls: +0
 
Count increment for ledger/trade history calls: +2
 
Count increment for all other calls: +1
 
Example: Starting from a count of 0, suppose that you made the following calls during a 6 second window: 5 add/cancel calls, 6 ledger calls, and 4 "other" calls. Your count would then be 5*0 + 6*2 + 4*1 – 2 = 14 (since the count is below 15 you would not be locked out).

Tiers 1-2: Same as above except Max Count = 10 and Count Reduction Rate = 1 every 5 seconds.

Tier 4: Same as above except Max Count = 20 and Count Reduction Rate = 1 every 2 seconds.

hey....

is it possible to ask the server how many points are reached ?

Dargo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1000



View Profile
October 12, 2014, 03:35:31 PM
 #2372

Ripple & Stellar Traders:

We have taken our Ripple and Stellar gateways offline pending further investigation of the "partial payments" vulnerability. We will bring the gateways back online as soon as possible, but not before we are absolutely certain that we aren't affected by this vulnerability.

https://medium.com/@abrkn/partial-payments-ripple-stellar-vulnerability-in-the-wild-29aaefd8a7ac
Dargo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1000



View Profile
October 12, 2014, 03:40:32 PM
 #2373

Is there a way to move funds from one kraken account to another without having to use a cryptocurrency? Coupons or something like mtgox had? Or directly pushing to another account?

No, we don't have an option for that. Eventually we want to add support for sub-accounts and you'd probably be able to move funds back and forth easily between your main account and sub-account. We don't have an ETA for sub-accounts at the present time though.
Dargo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1000



View Profile
October 12, 2014, 03:44:03 PM
 #2374

hey kraken...

we got from your api this message:
{ "error": [ "EGeneral:Temporary lockout" ] }

why we are lockout ? can you please make me free?

thanks

cheers


Request #31811


Hi - if you are locked out of the API, just wait for 15 minutes. There's a rate limit for the API - see below for an explanation of how the limit works.

Our API rate limits works on a count system and depends on your verification tier.

For Tier 3 it works like this:

Max Count (before lockout): 15             (lockout is for 15 minutes)

Count Reduction Rate: 1 every 3 seconds
 
Count increment for order add/cancel calls: +0
 
Count increment for ledger/trade history calls: +2
 
Count increment for all other calls: +1
 
Example: Starting from a count of 0, suppose that you made the following calls during a 6 second window: 5 add/cancel calls, 6 ledger calls, and 4 "other" calls. Your count would then be 5*0 + 6*2 + 4*1 – 2 = 14 (since the count is below 15 you would not be locked out).

Tiers 1-2: Same as above except Max Count = 10 and Count Reduction Rate = 1 every 5 seconds.

Tier 4: Same as above except Max Count = 20 and Count Reduction Rate = 1 every 2 seconds.

hey....

is it possible to ask the server how many points are reached ?

No, there isn't any query for that. I'll add it as a feature request for our developers to consider though.
Sukrim
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2506
Merit: 1002


View Profile
October 12, 2014, 03:55:46 PM
 #2375

Ripple & Stellar Traders:

We have taken our Ripple and Stellar gateways offline pending further investigation of the "partial payments" vulnerability. We will bring the gateways back online as soon as possible, but not before we are absolutely certain that we aren't affected by this vulnerability.

https://medium.com/@abrkn/partial-payments-ripple-stellar-vulnerability-in-the-wild-29aaefd8a7ac
Stellar has disabled this functionality alltogether already (forcing you to pay fees when reimbursing someone), on Ripple you hopefully already check flags before crediting accounts. Better safe than sorry though, this is only a "vulnerability" if you didn't read the documentation, otherwise it's a useful feature.

https://www.coinlend.org <-- automated lending at various exchanges. No fees(!).
Mail me at Bitmessage: BM-BbiHiVv5qh858ULsyRDtpRrG9WjXN3xf
Dargo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1000



View Profile
October 12, 2014, 04:44:05 PM
 #2376

Ripple & Stellar Traders:

We have taken our Ripple and Stellar gateways offline pending further investigation of the "partial payments" vulnerability. We will bring the gateways back online as soon as possible, but not before we are absolutely certain that we aren't affected by this vulnerability.

https://medium.com/@abrkn/partial-payments-ripple-stellar-vulnerability-in-the-wild-29aaefd8a7ac
Stellar has disabled this functionality alltogether already (forcing you to pay fees when reimbursing someone), on Ripple you hopefully already check flags before crediting accounts. Better safe than sorry though, this is only a "vulnerability" if you didn't read the documentation, otherwise it's a useful feature.

The documentation on the partial payment feature is very poor. Even the Stellar Development Foundation only learned of the issue this past week. Even though there was an update to the Stellar code base to remove the feature, we are nonetheless taking the Stellar gateway offline until we can fully evaluate everything ourselves. Overly cautious perhaps, but we'd rather be overly cautious in a situation like this. 
bibbit
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 13, 2014, 12:22:07 AM
 #2377

We have taken our Ripple and Stellar gateways offline pending further investigation of the "partial payments" vulnerability. We will bring the gateways back online as soon as possible, but not before we are absolutely certain that we aren't affected by this vulnerability.

If Kraken finds that it properly implemented the code to receive payments, and was not vulnerable, I hope that you will say so. This is much preferable to bringing Ripple and Stellar back online and not saying whether Kraken was safe to begin with or was fixed during the review.

Both Coinex and RippleFox have stated that they had properly accounted for partial payments in their deposit code, and were not at risk (RippleFox said that they were actually attacked, but their deposit code correctly examined the amount received, so their gateway implementation credited the attackers account with the funds actually received).
gewure
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 250


[#][#][#]


View Profile
October 13, 2014, 01:07:01 PM
 #2378

12 requests a minute is pretty slow - can't you just allow at least 120/minute for everyone who makes use of the private API?
compared to other markets that would be still not very much..

thanks
Serpens66
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2156
Merit: 1015



View Profile
October 13, 2014, 03:46:16 PM
 #2379

A question about ripple and kraken:

You said something about your ripple "gateway".  But would'nt this mean I can deopsit for example € from another gateway to krakens gateway?  Where is this option to withdraw/deposit € via Ripple?

Mit Cointracking behältst du die Übersicht über all deine Trades und Gewinne. Sogar ein Tool für die Steuer ist dabei Wink                              binance.je als EUR Börse
Testen ist kostenlos und mit dem obigen Link bekommst du 10% Rabatt auf die kostenpflichtigen Pakete. Thread                                        Great Freeware Game: Clonk Rage
Für instant Handel auch am Wochenende bei bitcoin.de sollte man das Fidorkonto verwenden Smiley FAQ Ref-Link: Registrieren
Dargo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1000



View Profile
October 13, 2014, 05:17:54 PM
 #2380

A question about ripple and kraken:

You said something about your ripple "gateway".  But would'nt this mean I can deopsit for example € from another gateway to krakens gateway?  Where is this option to withdraw/deposit € via Ripple?


Sorry for the confusion, but that's not what I meant. The only transactions we support through the Ripple network are for XRP. So do not try to send us euros, bitcoins, or anything else through the Ripple network.
Pages: « 1 ... 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 [119] 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 ... 344 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!