Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 08:46:16 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 [51] 52 53 54 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Ufasoft Miner - Windows/Linux, x86/x64, SSE2/OpenCL, Open Source  (Read 600885 times)
guytechie
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 293


View Profile
July 28, 2013, 06:06:20 PM
 #1001

I guess this thread is dead? Sad

Put something in my tip jar if I made your day. Smiley
BTC:
1MkmBHDjonAFXui6JEx9ZmEemfMtUo9Cmu
1481402776
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481402776

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481402776
Reply with quote  #2

1481402776
Report to moderator
1481402776
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481402776

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481402776
Reply with quote  #2

1481402776
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481402776
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481402776

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481402776
Reply with quote  #2

1481402776
Report to moderator
1481402776
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481402776

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481402776
Reply with quote  #2

1481402776
Report to moderator
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
July 29, 2013, 01:25:01 AM
 #1002

why would you say that?

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
ufasoft
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402


View Profile WWW
July 30, 2013, 05:47:14 PM
 #1003

nope, still cant compile Sad
Code:
~/ufasoft_coin-0.66$ make
g++ -DHAVE_CONFIG_H -I.  -I coin/inc -I coin/miner -pthread   -Wno-invalid-offsetof  -g -O2 -std=c++0x -c el/ext.h
el/ext.h:12:9: warning: #pragma once in main file [enabled by default]
In file included from ./el/libext/ext-cpp.h:1102:0,
                 from ./el/libext.h:1433,
                 from el/ext.h:18:
./el/libext/ext-fw.h: In member function 'int Ext::MemoryMappedFile::GetHandle()':
This error on x64 systems is fixed in the http://ufasoft.com/files/ufasoft_coin-0.68.tar.xz
Thank you.

Bitcoin donations: 18X598V8rVdjy3Yg1cjZmnnv4SpPthuBeT
guytechie
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 293


View Profile
July 31, 2013, 02:48:39 AM
 #1004

Life!  And thanks for the update.

Put something in my tip jar if I made your day. Smiley
BTC:
1MkmBHDjonAFXui6JEx9ZmEemfMtUo9Cmu
K1773R
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526


/dev/null


View Profile
August 04, 2013, 03:58:18 PM
 #1005

nope, still cant compile Sad
Code:
~/ufasoft_coin-0.66$ make
g++ -DHAVE_CONFIG_H -I.  -I coin/inc -I coin/miner -pthread   -Wno-invalid-offsetof  -g -O2 -std=c++0x -c el/ext.h
el/ext.h:12:9: warning: #pragma once in main file [enabled by default]
In file included from ./el/libext/ext-cpp.h:1102:0,
                 from ./el/libext.h:1433,
                 from el/ext.h:18:
./el/libext/ext-fw.h: In member function 'int Ext::MemoryMappedFile::GetHandle()':
This error on x64 systems is fixed in the http://ufasoft.com/files/ufasoft_coin-0.68.tar.xz
Thank you.
if i exit it with CTRL + C, it stops mining and prints the usual infos when exiting, but the program is deadlocking/smiliar and dosnt quit, have to kill it manually.

released new binarys Wink

[GPG Public Key]  [Devcoin Builds]  [BBQCoin Builds]  [Multichain Blockexplorer]  [Multichain Blockexplorer - PoS Coins]  [Ufasoft Miner Linux Builds]
BTC/DVC/TRC/FRC: 1K1773RbXRZVRQSSXe9N6N2MUFERvrdu6y ANC/XPM AK1773RTmRKtvbKBCrUu95UQg5iegrqyeA NMC: NK1773Rzv8b4ugmCgX789PbjewA9fL9Dy1 LTC: LKi773RBuPepQH8E6Zb1ponoCvgbU7hHmd EMC: EK1773RxUes1HX1YAGMZ1xVYBBRUCqfDoF BQC: bK1773R1APJz4yTgRkmdKQhjhiMyQpJgfN
vlad123
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
October 17, 2013, 05:13:14 AM
 #1006

Hi!

I would like to report a bug in UfaSoft miner 0.73.
On Win7 64bit it crashes and disappears when network configuration is changed - in my case, when MS Windows VPN connection is switched ON/OFF.
Here is console output for this issue:
Quote
coin-miner 0.73  Copyright (c) 2011-2013 Ufasoft  http://ufasoft.com/coin
Mining for http://pit.deepbit.net:8332
Using GPU GeForce GTX 280
Switching to http://f1.deepbit.net:8332
50.2 MHash/s                           1 GPU GeForce GTX 280                  Best Hash: 000000001ddfc903823faebb913266f38cb5aa0bddf17d061815238036ce8b1e
10/3/2013 6:01:43 AM Result: 36ce8b1e rejected
10/3/2013 6:02:09 AM Result: 4098e0ce accepted
10/3/2013 6:02:40 AM Result: eefe703a accepted
Error 80072EE2:  The operation timed out GPU GeForce GTX 280

Switching to http://f2.deepbit.net:8332
Error 80004005:  Unspecified error
ufasoft
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402


View Profile WWW
October 17, 2013, 08:03:57 AM
 #1007

I would like to report a bug in UfaSoft miner 0.73.
Fixed in the 0.75 (October 17 build).
Thank you

Bitcoin donations: 18X598V8rVdjy3Yg1cjZmnnv4SpPthuBeT
Flowz
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 114


Bitcoin = Money for the people, by the people.


View Profile
October 23, 2013, 12:34:21 PM
 #1008

Hi,

I noticed that there is a lot of RCData in the binaries.

Yet, when I compile my GPU-enabled binaries I get an empty RCData section?

I noticed that there are some pre-build event labelled "Generating AMD IL CODE" which is disabled by default:
Code:
..\util\lisp gen-btc-gpu.lisp nil >obj/btc.il
..\util\lisp gen-btc-gpu.lisp evergeen >obj/btc-evergreen.il

I'm pretty sure that generated the il_cs_2_0 & for Evergreen and later GPU's

By the looks of it, it seems a lot like linux-only? Is there a windows alternative?
ufasoft
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402


View Profile WWW
October 23, 2013, 01:23:02 PM
 #1009

By the looks of it, it seems a lot like linux-only? Is there a windows alternative?
It is not linux-only.  Use any Common Lisp interpreter to generate .il from .lisp files.

BTW OpenCL gives better ferformance that this IL
IL was useful for old generation of Radeons without OpenCL support, HD3XXX...

Bitcoin donations: 18X598V8rVdjy3Yg1cjZmnnv4SpPthuBeT
Flowz
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 114


Bitcoin = Money for the people, by the people.


View Profile
October 23, 2013, 03:07:57 PM
 #1010

By the looks of it, it seems a lot like linux-only? Is there a windows alternative?
It is not linux-only.  Use any Common Lisp interpreter to generate .il from .lisp files.

BTW OpenCL gives better ferformance that this IL
IL was useful for old generation of Radeons without OpenCL support, HD3XXX...

Hmmm, very strange.

I noticed that the resource/RCDATA also contains some CUDA code from poclbm and some other code from Phoenix miner?
When I compile with GPU enabled, it won't seem to add those..

It tries to start a OpenCL miner, but crashes :/ I'm using the OpenCL libs from CUDA v4.2 and their includes.

Tips/ideas? I have been fiddling with your source for quite some time, I have spend uncountable hours trying to compile this thing, worked late nights and always went to sleep while thinking that the next day I wil get it working. And I'm close, I can feel it! I'm just stuck on this error when running: "ERROR 8000715: The specified resource type cannot be found in the image file" or something like that (it's translated).

I admire your work, you can tell that you're very dedicated to this project. Good job!
ufasoft
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402


View Profile WWW
October 23, 2013, 03:26:57 PM
 #1011

I noticed that the resource/RCDATA also contains some CUDA code from poclbm and some other code from Phoenix miner?
When I compile with GPU enabled, it won't seem to add those..
CUDA is disabled by default now because NVIDIA supports OpenCL. OpenCL is common portable language for all parallel platforms.

Please add following define to u-config.h
Code:
#define UCFG_BITCOIN_USE_RESOURCE 0
It means to use external files (from the same directory as .EXE) instead of RCDATA. It is simpler.

Bitcoin donations: 18X598V8rVdjy3Yg1cjZmnnv4SpPthuBeT
Flowz
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 114


Bitcoin = Money for the people, by the people.


View Profile
October 23, 2013, 06:52:50 PM
 #1012

I noticed that the resource/RCDATA also contains some CUDA code from poclbm and some other code from Phoenix miner?
When I compile with GPU enabled, it won't seem to add those..
CUDA is disabled by default now because NVIDIA supports OpenCL. OpenCL is common portable language for all parallel platforms.

Please add following define to u-config.h
Code:
#define UCFG_BITCOIN_USE_RESOURCE 0
It means to use external files (from the same directory as .EXE) instead of RCDATA. It is simpler.

Hi,
How would one go about adding them in the RCDATA?
ufasoft
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402


View Profile WWW
October 23, 2013, 06:55:50 PM
 #1013

How would one go about adding them in the RCDATA?
You should have following lines in the .rc file:
Code:
PHATK.CL                RCDATA            "phatk.cl"
SCRYPT.CL RCDATA "scrypt.cl"

Bitcoin donations: 18X598V8rVdjy3Yg1cjZmnnv4SpPthuBeT
Flowz
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 114


Bitcoin = Money for the people, by the people.


View Profile
October 24, 2013, 04:23:58 PM
 #1014

How would one go about adding them in the RCDATA?
You should have following lines in the .rc file:
Code:
PHATK.CL                RCDATA            "phatk.cl"
SCRYPT.CL RCDATA "scrypt.cl"

Hi,
I extracted the other RCData component (PHATK.PTX, and BTC.IL and BTC-EVERGREEN.IL) from a binary you built, with Resource Hacker.
I then saved them under the correct names (found in resource.h) and added them to the project.
I suppose this isn't the correct way of doing it but it should work right?

Also, when looking over phatk.ptx (CUDA) I noticed a lot of local paths! Do these have to be present on the computer?

Thanks a lot!
ufasoft
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402


View Profile WWW
October 24, 2013, 05:48:28 PM
 #1015

Also, when looking over phatk.ptx (CUDA) I noticed a lot of local paths! Do these have to be present on the computer?
No local paths required at RunTime.
And .ptx can be generated dynamically from .cl file. So it is not necessary to save it as resource.

Bitcoin donations: 18X598V8rVdjy3Yg1cjZmnnv4SpPthuBeT
Flowz
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 114


Bitcoin = Money for the people, by the people.


View Profile
October 24, 2013, 06:34:37 PM
 #1016

Also, when looking over phatk.ptx (CUDA) I noticed a lot of local paths! Do these have to be present on the computer?
No local paths required at RunTime.
And .ptx can be generated dynamically from .cl file. So it is not necessary to save it as resource.

Hi,

When I compile without adding the .PTC file (extracted from your pre-compiled bitcoin-miner.exe) it seems to fail.
"ERROR 8000716: The specified resource name cannot be found in the image file"

Which has lead me to believe I need NVCC to compile this project correctly (for runtime).
Do I have to add some extra parameters somewhere (like -ptx)?
ufasoft
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402


View Profile WWW
October 24, 2013, 07:16:27 PM
 #1017

Use following defines
Code:
#define UCFG_BITCOIN_USE_CAL 0
#define UCFG_BITCOIN_USE_CUDA 0

CUDA and CAL IL are obsolete features of the miner. I don't support and test them anymore

Bitcoin donations: 18X598V8rVdjy3Yg1cjZmnnv4SpPthuBeT
Flowz
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 114


Bitcoin = Money for the people, by the people.


View Profile
October 24, 2013, 08:38:17 PM
 #1018

Use following defines
Code:
#define UCFG_BITCOIN_USE_CAL 0
#define UCFG_BITCOIN_USE_CUDA 0

CUDA and CAL IL are obsolete features of the miner. I don't support and test them anymore

Hi,

Still on 0.29 by the way.
I disabled miner-cuda.cpp as UFCG_BITCOIN_USE_CUDA is defined nowhere, disabling CAL just causes me to have more errors, I'd rather not deal with and just keep it in. I noticed that  the CAL uses a pre-build event so it isn't dynamically loaded and should not cause any problems when kept in.

Pre-compiled binary works fine with my GPU (Nvidia GT9800) but my binary reports 0MH/s, doesn't crash tho.
On closing, a lot of BitFORCE threads close and the Win32 thread.

I've been posting a lot of question, I know your time is precious and you're doing this out of free will.
If you'd rather have shut up I understand and I take no offence if you want me to. Prioritizing is important in life, and I rather not feel guilty of causing you to waste time. You can expect a nice donation when I finally compile this tho!
ufasoft
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402


View Profile WWW
October 25, 2013, 05:45:08 AM
 #1019

Still on 0.29 by the way.
The main problem is your version 0.29.
It was released years ago. Many bugs are fixed already.
Use latest 0.75:
http://ufasoft.com/files/ufasoft_coin-0.75.tar.xz

Bitcoin donations: 18X598V8rVdjy3Yg1cjZmnnv4SpPthuBeT
Flowz
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 114


Bitcoin = Money for the people, by the people.


View Profile
October 26, 2013, 08:12:01 PM
 #1020

Still on 0.29 by the way.
The main problem is your version 0.29.
It was released years ago. Many bugs are fixed already.
Use latest 0.75:
http://ufasoft.com/files/ufasoft_coin-0.75.tar.xz
I got it compiled, thank you for all your help!
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 [51] 52 53 54 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!