Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 06:00:38 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 [36] 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Ufasoft Miner - Windows/Linux, x86/x64, SSE2/OpenCL, Open Source  (Read 600580 times)
kentrolla
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
February 15, 2012, 04:03:48 PM
 #701

what does "error881e00c8"  mean???

1481263238
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481263238

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481263238
Reply with quote  #2

1481263238
Report to moderator
1481263238
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481263238

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481263238
Reply with quote  #2

1481263238
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481263238
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481263238

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481263238
Reply with quote  #2

1481263238
Report to moderator
ufasoft
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402


View Profile WWW
February 15, 2012, 05:45:47 PM
 #702

what does "error881e00c8"  mean???
CUDA_ERROR_INVALID_IMAGE

Something wrong with CUDA

Bitcoin donations: 18X598V8rVdjy3Yg1cjZmnnv4SpPthuBeT
kentrolla
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
February 17, 2012, 03:53:55 AM
 #703

thanks.  any plans to add an aggression setting?

d3m0n1q_733rz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378



View Profile WWW
February 17, 2012, 11:58:26 AM
 #704

What is error 80131537?
Is there, perhaps, some way of just writing out what the error is so users can fix them?
Is anyone else running into this error when compiling the Linux version?

Funroll_Loops, the theoretically quicker breakfast cereal!
Check out http://www.facebook.com/JupiterICT for all of your computing needs.  If you need it, we can get it.  We have solutions for your computing conundrums.  BTC accepted!  12HWUSguWXRCQKfkPeJygVR1ex5wbg3hAq
ForceField
aka Vitaliy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 388



View Profile
February 19, 2012, 10:37:07 AM
 #705

Nice to see this working for Deepbit using the following tag:

Code:
bitcoin-miner-64.exe -a 5 -t 1 -g no -o http://pit.deepbit.net:8332 -u x@x.x -p x

Having trouble understanding, can someone explain in layman's terms what the -a and -A commands do?

PC Hardware & Electronics For BTC     Traded w/: Kansattica | jduck1987 | shakaru | newdude | nitetrader | midievil | blo8i | mb300sd | juggalodarkclow | Garr255 | Tril | Ringmasta | SysRun | CrazyBlane | sokay | BCB | str4wm4n | PinkBatman | Bitobsessed | matauc12 | antimattercrusader | BryanK
K1773R
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526


/dev/null


View Profile
February 19, 2012, 11:11:28 AM
 #706

What is error 80131537?
Is there, perhaps, some way of just writing out what the error is so users can fix them?
Is anyone else running into this error when compiling the Linux version?
nope i didnt

[GPG Public Key]  [Devcoin Builds]  [BBQCoin Builds]  [Multichain Blockexplorer]  [Multichain Blockexplorer - PoS Coins]  [Ufasoft Miner Linux Builds]
BTC/DVC/TRC/FRC: 1K1773RbXRZVRQSSXe9N6N2MUFERvrdu6y ANC/XPM AK1773RTmRKtvbKBCrUu95UQg5iegrqyeA NMC: NK1773Rzv8b4ugmCgX789PbjewA9fL9Dy1 LTC: LKi773RBuPepQH8E6Zb1ponoCvgbU7hHmd EMC: EK1773RxUes1HX1YAGMZ1xVYBBRUCqfDoF BQC: bK1773R1APJz4yTgRkmdKQhjhiMyQpJgfN
d3m0n1q_733rz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378



View Profile WWW
February 19, 2012, 11:14:25 AM
 #707

Nice to see this working for Deepbit using the following tag:

Code:
bitcoin-miner-64.exe -a 5 -t 1 -g no -o http://pit.deepbit.net:8332 -u x@x.x -p x

Having trouble understanding, can someone explain in layman's terms what the -a and -A commands do?
-a is to choose the algorithm.  -A is to change the http header information in the case that a pool foolishly decides to block Ufasoft.  Try running bitcoin-miner with the -h option for the full help.

Funroll_Loops, the theoretically quicker breakfast cereal!
Check out http://www.facebook.com/JupiterICT for all of your computing needs.  If you need it, we can get it.  We have solutions for your computing conundrums.  BTC accepted!  12HWUSguWXRCQKfkPeJygVR1ex5wbg3hAq
d3m0n1q_733rz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378



View Profile WWW
February 19, 2012, 11:17:01 AM
 #708

What is error 80131537?
Is there, perhaps, some way of just writing out what the error is so users can fix them?
Is anyone else running into this error when compiling the Linux version?
nope i didnt
I didn't so much run into it while compiling.  I ran into it while attempting to run what I compiled.  Perhaps it's because I used the OpenSSL version of libcurl4-dev?

Funroll_Loops, the theoretically quicker breakfast cereal!
Check out http://www.facebook.com/JupiterICT for all of your computing needs.  If you need it, we can get it.  We have solutions for your computing conundrums.  BTC accepted!  12HWUSguWXRCQKfkPeJygVR1ex5wbg3hAq
K1773R
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526


/dev/null


View Profile
February 19, 2012, 01:17:55 PM
 #709

What is error 80131537?
Is there, perhaps, some way of just writing out what the error is so users can fix them?
Is anyone else running into this error when compiling the Linux version?
nope i didnt
I didn't so much run into it while compiling.  I ran into it while attempting to run what I compiled.  Perhaps it's because I used the OpenSSL version of libcurl4-dev?
duno, we first must know what this specified error is, then we can track down the issue Smiley

[GPG Public Key]  [Devcoin Builds]  [BBQCoin Builds]  [Multichain Blockexplorer]  [Multichain Blockexplorer - PoS Coins]  [Ufasoft Miner Linux Builds]
BTC/DVC/TRC/FRC: 1K1773RbXRZVRQSSXe9N6N2MUFERvrdu6y ANC/XPM AK1773RTmRKtvbKBCrUu95UQg5iegrqyeA NMC: NK1773Rzv8b4ugmCgX789PbjewA9fL9Dy1 LTC: LKi773RBuPepQH8E6Zb1ponoCvgbU7hHmd EMC: EK1773RxUes1HX1YAGMZ1xVYBBRUCqfDoF BQC: bK1773R1APJz4yTgRkmdKQhjhiMyQpJgfN
d3m0n1q_733rz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378



View Profile WWW
February 20, 2012, 01:43:26 AM
 #710

Let's see, while running the new 0.28 client in Windows, I'm now hitting an error that says "Invalid Argument."  However, I'm still getting accepted hashes for a while.

Funroll_Loops, the theoretically quicker breakfast cereal!
Check out http://www.facebook.com/JupiterICT for all of your computing needs.  If you need it, we can get it.  We have solutions for your computing conundrums.  BTC accepted!  12HWUSguWXRCQKfkPeJygVR1ex5wbg3hAq
K1773R
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526


/dev/null


View Profile
February 20, 2012, 04:00:48 AM
 #711

just compiled the new version (0.28) and it isnt working at all: it just says 0 kHash/s and is doing nothing

[GPG Public Key]  [Devcoin Builds]  [BBQCoin Builds]  [Multichain Blockexplorer]  [Multichain Blockexplorer - PoS Coins]  [Ufasoft Miner Linux Builds]
BTC/DVC/TRC/FRC: 1K1773RbXRZVRQSSXe9N6N2MUFERvrdu6y ANC/XPM AK1773RTmRKtvbKBCrUu95UQg5iegrqyeA NMC: NK1773Rzv8b4ugmCgX789PbjewA9fL9Dy1 LTC: LKi773RBuPepQH8E6Zb1ponoCvgbU7hHmd EMC: EK1773RxUes1HX1YAGMZ1xVYBBRUCqfDoF BQC: bK1773R1APJz4yTgRkmdKQhjhiMyQpJgfN
kentrolla
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
February 20, 2012, 04:42:34 AM
 #712

just compiled the new version (0.28) and it isnt working at all: it just says 0 kHash/s and is doing nothing
same

K1773R
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526


/dev/null


View Profile
February 20, 2012, 04:47:56 AM
 #713

i didnt "ctrl + c" it, i forgot to lol and after 15 min the miner mines now, but without LP. And the usual "Switching back to" isnt shown too, crazy...

[GPG Public Key]  [Devcoin Builds]  [BBQCoin Builds]  [Multichain Blockexplorer]  [Multichain Blockexplorer - PoS Coins]  [Ufasoft Miner Linux Builds]
BTC/DVC/TRC/FRC: 1K1773RbXRZVRQSSXe9N6N2MUFERvrdu6y ANC/XPM AK1773RTmRKtvbKBCrUu95UQg5iegrqyeA NMC: NK1773Rzv8b4ugmCgX789PbjewA9fL9Dy1 LTC: LKi773RBuPepQH8E6Zb1ponoCvgbU7hHmd EMC: EK1773RxUes1HX1YAGMZ1xVYBBRUCqfDoF BQC: bK1773R1APJz4yTgRkmdKQhjhiMyQpJgfN
LightRider
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1488


I advocate the Zeitgeist Movement & Venus Project.


View Profile WWW
February 20, 2012, 06:52:19 AM
 #714

Unable to mine on the latest p2pool with ufasoft .28. No error message given, just sits at 0 KHash/second. Reverting to .27 works fine.

Bitcoin combines money, the wrongest thing in the world, with software, the easiest thing in the world to get wrong.
Visit www.thevenusproject.com and www.theZeitgeistMovement.com.
Elmojo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 155


View Profile
February 20, 2012, 03:31:40 PM
 #715

I hope this hasn't been covered too much already, but I don't see any documentation and honestly have no desire to wade through 37 pages. Smiley
Anyway, I'm wondering if this miner has the ability to throttle. I'd like to be able to continue mining while I use my PC for regular desktop activities, but the lag it just too bad.
Can anyone help?
d3m0n1q_733rz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378



View Profile WWW
February 20, 2012, 05:12:45 PM
 #716

I hope this hasn't been covered too much already, but I don't see any documentation and honestly have no desire to wade through 37 pages. Smiley
Anyway, I'm wondering if this miner has the ability to throttle. I'd like to be able to continue mining while I use my PC for regular desktop activities, but the lag it just too bad.
Can anyone help?
At most, you can change the program priority to low or idle (if you know how).  The easiest way is to press Alt+Ctrl+Esc and change the thread priority via the system menu.  Alternatively, if you really want idle, type "start /b /idle" before the program in cmd prompt without the quotation marks around it.  Hope this was of some help.

Funroll_Loops, the theoretically quicker breakfast cereal!
Check out http://www.facebook.com/JupiterICT for all of your computing needs.  If you need it, we can get it.  We have solutions for your computing conundrums.  BTC accepted!  12HWUSguWXRCQKfkPeJygVR1ex5wbg3hAq
Elmojo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 155


View Profile
February 20, 2012, 05:28:02 PM
 #717

At most, you can change the program priority to low or idle (if you know how).  The easiest way is to press Alt+Ctrl+Esc and change the thread priority via the system menu.  Alternatively, if you really want idle, type "start /b /idle" before the program in cmd prompt without the quotation marks around it.  Hope this was of some help.

I can (and have) changed the thread priority in Task Manager, but at best, that only works for the current session.
If the miner is restarted, that priority setting is lost.
I'm using GUIminer, so I haven't tried the /b/idle switch. Does that force it completely to idle, or just slow it down?

It seems like all this must be documented somewhere, I just can't find it.

I did discover that dropping the extra flags in GUI miner from "-gpugrid=512 -gputhreads=480" to "-gpugrid=256 -gputhreads=256" has pretty much the effect I want, I just figured there was a 'right' way to do it.
th3.r00t
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 275



View Profile WWW
February 20, 2012, 05:37:26 PM
 #718

just compiled the new version (0.28) and it isnt working at all: it just says 0 kHash/s and is doing nothing
I'm using 0.28 windows version. Same "0 kHash/s and is doing nothing".
In task manager there is 0-1% CPU usage.

Reverting to 0.27

[XMG] Coin Magi | CPU mining | PoS-II | PoM | Unique block reward | Coin Source: Trust Verified [ ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ ]
Proud to be a member of Magi XMG community. Come and join us! | XMG: 96zvQhGwim9kxA83LJwdGta1RTpMS3TVJ2

zrc.multipools.info - Awesome ziftrCOIN Pool
ionbasa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
February 20, 2012, 08:07:51 PM
 #719

Can someone please provide the .27 version?
I'm running on Windows 64 bit.

1BvGKJGoHwv15Wb5a9wPAgGmnwyKcEr46Y
d3m0n1q_733rz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378



View Profile WWW
February 20, 2012, 08:27:53 PM
 #720

Can someone please provide the .27 version?
I'm running on Windows 64 bit.
Right click on your bitcoin-miner.exe file, open properties, click on the previous version tab, click the version from your most recent system restore point.

Funroll_Loops, the theoretically quicker breakfast cereal!
Check out http://www.facebook.com/JupiterICT for all of your computing needs.  If you need it, we can get it.  We have solutions for your computing conundrums.  BTC accepted!  12HWUSguWXRCQKfkPeJygVR1ex5wbg3hAq
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 [36] 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!