Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 07:48:24 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Ufasoft Miner - Windows/Linux, x86/x64, SSE2/OpenCL, Open Source  (Read 600187 times)
SleepMachine
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36


View Profile
May 09, 2011, 12:12:22 AM
 #201

Does anyone know how i can configure a computer to run this miner only when the computer is otherwise idle? (and stop mining when computer is being used)
Would i have to compile the miner into a .scr or are there better ways?
This is for windows btw.

Go into Task Manager and set the process to Below Normal priority.

No, i actually want to start the application (read: process) when the computer has been idle for 5 minutes. And end the process when someone starts to use the computer.

Donations very welcome here: 17bndgTEETo2fqiAaNn5cx6FMtt2ZHJfzk
1480794504
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480794504

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480794504
Reply with quote  #2

1480794504
Report to moderator
1480794504
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480794504

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480794504
Reply with quote  #2

1480794504
Report to moderator
1480794504
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480794504

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480794504
Reply with quote  #2

1480794504
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480794504
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480794504

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480794504
Reply with quote  #2

1480794504
Report to moderator
1480794504
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480794504

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480794504
Reply with quote  #2

1480794504
Report to moderator
d0ct0r
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
May 09, 2011, 08:49:09 AM
 #202

Does anyone know how i can configure a computer to run this miner only when the computer is otherwise idle? (and stop mining when computer is being used)
Would i have to compile the miner into a .scr or are there better ways?
This is for windows btw.
There are several screensavers that trigger applications, for example Screen Launcher.
I haven't tried any of them yet, though...
Also, i just upgraded my miner from 0.6 to 0.10 and my rate went from 60-70 mhash/s to 130-140 mhash/s, nice work there ufasoft...
allinvain
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988



View Profile
May 09, 2011, 08:52:13 AM
 #203

Does anyone know how i can configure a computer to run this miner only when the computer is otherwise idle? (and stop mining when computer is being used)
Would i have to compile the miner into a .scr or are there better ways?
This is for windows btw.
There are several screensavers that trigger applications, for example Screen Launcher.
I haven't tried any of them yet, though...
Also, i just upgraded my miner from 0.6 to 0.10 and my rate went from 60-70 mhash/s to 130-140 mhash/s, nice work there ufasoft...

Hold on a second, am I reading this right? You're getting 130-140 mhash/s from a CPU?

d0ct0r
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
May 09, 2011, 08:58:59 AM
 #204

Hold on a second, am I reading this right? You're getting 130-140 mhash/s from a CPU?
No, most of that's my HD 5770 Grin
From my i5 750 I get ~12.6 mhash/s
allinvain
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988



View Profile
May 09, 2011, 09:06:59 AM
 #205

Hold on a second, am I reading this right? You're getting 130-140 mhash/s from a CPU?
No, most of that's my HD 5770 Grin
From my i5 750 I get ~12.6 mhash/s

Oh ok, now that makes more sense. You had me confused there for a second.

SleepMachine
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36


View Profile
May 09, 2011, 10:47:46 AM
 #206

Does anyone know how i can configure a computer to run this miner only when the computer is otherwise idle? (and stop mining when computer is being used)
Would i have to compile the miner into a .scr or are there better ways?
This is for windows btw.
There are several screensavers that trigger applications, for example Screen Launcher.
I haven't tried any of them yet, though...
Also, i just upgraded my miner from 0.6 to 0.10 and my rate went from 60-70 mhash/s to 130-140 mhash/s, nice work there ufasoft...

Yeah, I've been searching around for programs like that. The problem with Screen Launcher is that, as far as I know, the actual miner becomes the screensaver. I want the miner to be invisible in the background while the computer is idle.

Donations very welcome here: 17bndgTEETo2fqiAaNn5cx6FMtt2ZHJfzk
varepsilon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
May 09, 2011, 07:05:50 PM
 #207


Thanks, now it compiles with no problem. But it doesn't mine: just shows I have 0 MHash/s.

Stracing this process doesn't help. I'm using 32-bit Ubuntu 10.04 (yes, I should have installed 64bit-version, but I did not and I'm a bit lazy now), my CPU is Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU     T9550  @ 2.66GHz
walidzohair
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 185


View Profile
May 10, 2011, 09:49:46 AM
 #208

Hello

I am trying to compile your Linux source

It says I'm missing JWASM

Can't find it on apt, and i have found several implementations of the asm interpreter,  I was wondering which version you use?


Any update about the missing jwasm error ?


checking for g++... /usr/bin/g++
checking build system type... i686-pc-linux-gnu
checking for jwasm... no
configure: error: Cannot find jwasm.



varepsilon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
May 10, 2011, 10:06:45 AM
 #209

Hello

I am trying to compile your Linux source

It says I'm missing JWASM

Can't find it on apt, and i have found several implementations of the asm interpreter,  I was wondering which version you use?


Any update about the missing jwasm error ?


checking for g++... /usr/bin/g++
checking build system type... i686-pc-linux-gnu
checking for jwasm... no
configure: error: Cannot find jwasm.



May be you should install JWASM? Try googling it. I've succeeded in doing that =)
d0ct0r
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
May 10, 2011, 10:23:55 AM
 #210

Yeah, I've been searching around for programs like that. The problem with Screen Launcher is that, as far as I know, the actual miner becomes the screensaver. I want the miner to be invisible in the background while the computer is idle.
If you are into coding, you might want to check out the Task Scheduler...
walidzohair
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 185


View Profile
May 10, 2011, 10:40:24 AM
 #211

Hello

I am trying to compile your Linux source

It says I'm missing JWASM

Can't find it on apt, and i have found several implementations of the asm interpreter,  I was wondering which version you use?


Any update about the missing jwasm error ?


checking for g++... /usr/bin/g++
checking build system type... i686-pc-linux-gnu
checking for jwasm... no
configure: error: Cannot find jwasm.



OK I found the solution for the Liinux uswrs.. at least i did it on ubuntu natty and it is running great now .. and i bielive if it run on natty then it will run on any other Linux Cheesy (natty is very naughty)

1) download the JWasm from here http://www.japheth.de/JWasm.html

2) extract the package.


3) from teh jwasm directory

sudo aptitude install gcc-4.5
sudo aptitude install g++-4.5
sudo cp JWASM /usr/bin/jwasm
sudo chmod +x /usr/bin/jwasm
sudo aptitude install libpcre++-dev
sudo aptitude install libcurl4-dev


4) download the ufasoft and extract it

5) from the ufasoft directory

sudo CC=gcc-4.5 CXX=g++-4.5 ./configure && sudo make && sudo make install


I think this should be sticky or included in the first post or at least included in your install file. Smiley


but now the problem is it only gives 0 mhash/s !

Thanks in advance again ufasoft
walidzohair
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 185


View Profile
May 10, 2011, 10:42:40 AM
 #212


Thanks, now it compiles with no problem. But it doesn't mine: just shows I have 0 MHash/s.

Stracing this process doesn't help. I'm using 32-bit Ubuntu 10.04 (yes, I should have installed 64bit-version, but I did not and I'm a bit lazy now), my CPU is Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU     T9550  @ 2.66GHz


hehe yes i goggled it along with the installation "procedure" but now i am getting what you are getting 0 mhash/s

and i have posted a brief steps to be included in the install file Smiley

i think googling wont solve the 0 mhash/s ?! would it ?
SleepMachine
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36


View Profile
May 10, 2011, 10:58:23 AM
 #213

Yeah, I've been searching around for programs like that. The problem with Screen Launcher is that, as far as I know, the actual miner becomes the screensaver. I want the miner to be invisible in the background while the computer is idle.
If you are into coding, you might want to check out the Task Scheduler...

Actually, I AM into coding... and last night I coded a C# app that fits my needs. I can post it here if someone else wants it.

Donations very welcome here: 17bndgTEETo2fqiAaNn5cx6FMtt2ZHJfzk
varepsilon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
May 10, 2011, 11:28:14 AM
 #214


Thanks, now it compiles with no problem. But it doesn't mine: just shows I have 0 MHash/s.

Stracing this process doesn't help. I'm using 32-bit Ubuntu 10.04 (yes, I should have installed 64bit-version, but I did not and I'm a bit lazy now), my CPU is Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU     T9550  @ 2.66GHz


hehe yes i goggled it along with the installation "procedure" but now i am getting what you are getting 0 mhash/s

and i have posted a brief steps to be included in the install file Smiley

i think googling wont solve the 0 mhash/s ?! would it ?

Funny Smiley Yes, I did exactly what you did (except I'm using gcc-4.6), and ran into 0 MHash/sec as I sad
ufasoft
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402


View Profile WWW
May 10, 2011, 03:52:46 PM
 #215

Funny Smiley Yes, I did exactly what you did (except I'm using gcc-4.6), and ran into 0 MHash/sec as I sad

The bug fixed, please redownload sources.

Bitcoin donations: 18X598V8rVdjy3Yg1cjZmnnv4SpPthuBeT
Aqualung
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 372



View Profile
May 11, 2011, 06:04:44 AM
 #216

how can i switch this miner to 1 thread mode? I want to use only 1 core of my C2D E7500

used to be a miner
ufasoft
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402


View Profile WWW
May 11, 2011, 06:35:56 AM
 #217

how can i switch this miner to 1 thread mode? I want to use only 1 core of my C2D E7500
Code:
bitcoin-miner -t 1 ...

read help:
Code:
bitcoin-miner -h

Bitcoin donations: 18X598V8rVdjy3Yg1cjZmnnv4SpPthuBeT
Aqualung
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 372



View Profile
May 11, 2011, 06:44:29 AM
 #218

thanks  Smiley

used to be a miner
varepsilon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
May 11, 2011, 08:02:49 AM
 #219

Funny Smiley Yes, I did exactly what you did (except I'm using gcc-4.6), and ran into 0 MHash/sec as I sad

The bug fixed, please redownload sources.

Thank you very much! I increased my Mhash/s 3 times compared to jgarzik miner!
walidzohair
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 185


View Profile
May 11, 2011, 10:18:51 AM
 #220

Funny Smiley Yes, I did exactly what you did (except I'm using gcc-4.6), and ran into 0 MHash/sec as I sad

The bug fixed, please redownload sources.

confirmed .. working now on ubuntu natty (naughty) FINALLY and it is hashing too!

Iw ill confirm about teh performance gain later and if it actually hash out some milicoins
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!