Bitcoin Forum
April 17, 2014, 07:46:36 AM *
News: ♦♦ A bug in OpenSSL, used by Bitcoin-Qt/Bitcoin Core, could allow your bitcoins to be stolen. Immediately updating Bitcoin Core to 0.9.1 is required in some cases, especially if you're using 0.9.0. Download. More info.
The same bug also affected the forum. Changing your forum password is recommended.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 ... 53
  Print  
Author Topic: Ufasoft Miner - Windows/Linux, x86/x64, SSE2/OpenCL, Open Source  (Read 440464 times)
ufasoft
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 382


View Profile WWW

Ignore
February 15, 2011, 03:14:08 AM
 #1

http://ufasoft.com/coin/
Works under Windows and Linux with full GPL Source Code

Windows binary, version 0.82 (2014-Apr).

Linux binaries, compiled by K1773R

Last Changes:
  
  • PrimeCoin mining

Bitcoin donations: 16kfodhAckE8FZQpNcDwzG3tDGxypGTdwm
1397720796
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1397720796

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1397720796
Reply with quote  #2

1397720796
Report to moderator
1397720796
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1397720796

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1397720796
Reply with quote  #2

1397720796
Report to moderator
1397720796
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1397720796

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1397720796
Reply with quote  #2

1397720796
Report to moderator
GAWMiners.com
ASIC Scrypt Miners
Guaranteed Satisfaction + Same-Day Shipping For FREE!
Simply Enter "freeshipping" at checkout

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1397720796
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1397720796

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1397720796
Reply with quote  #2

1397720796
Report to moderator
1397720796
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1397720796

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1397720796
Reply with quote  #2

1397720796
Report to moderator
1397720796
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1397720796

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1397720796
Reply with quote  #2

1397720796
Report to moderator
WSDN
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 107


Unix Live free or die...


View Profile WWW

Ignore
February 15, 2011, 03:36:23 AM
 #2

hi ufasoft i have tested you version of miners in my xp 64, my result are 11.3 M/hash with 5 threads of my phenon 1055t at 3.1 ghz per core, are poor compared with these results = 14.4 M/hash with the rpcminer-4way of puddinpop. Thanks for this work and continue working i u have future versions i continue testing =)

Bitcoin news in spanish http://bitcoins.com.ar/ - Website design http://websitedesign.com.ar/
ufasoft
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 382


View Profile WWW

Ignore
February 15, 2011, 03:59:43 AM
 #3

Do you use some custom compilation of "rpcminer-4way.exe"?

Precompiled binaries from http://www.mediafire.com/file/e39ygb9hbiesb09/bitcoin-rpcminer-20110213-win32bin.zip
on my Core Quad 2.33 shows with 4 miner threads:
2462 khash/s


It's very strange

Bitcoin donations: 16kfodhAckE8FZQpNcDwzG3tDGxypGTdwm
bitjet
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 556


View Profile

Ignore
February 15, 2011, 04:58:08 AM
 #4

ok with the RCPMINER-CPU.EXE miner I was showing about 4500khash/s

With this app I am showing 10.8-11mhash/s

Is this DOUBLE what I was getting with the RCP or am I just mathematically challenged??
ufasoft
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 382


View Profile WWW

Ignore
February 15, 2011, 11:05:18 AM
 #5

bitjet

rpcminer-cpu.exe is usual CPU miner. More interesting what are your results with rpcminer-4way.exe ?
It uses SSE2 too (as bitcoin-miner.exe).


Bitcoin donations: 16kfodhAckE8FZQpNcDwzG3tDGxypGTdwm
Raulo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


View Profile

Ignore
February 15, 2011, 12:29:12 PM
 #6

Performance: 2.3 MHash/s per core on 2.3 GHz CPU [1000 CPU cycles per hash]

What architecture? It will be excellent for Intel Core, Core2 or Core i3-7 and old Athlons K8 but not impressive for Athlons K10.

1HAoJag4C3XtAmQJAhE9FTAAJWFcrvpdLM
bitjet
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 556


View Profile

Ignore
February 15, 2011, 02:30:45 PM
 #7

bitjet

rpcminer-cpu.exe is usual CPU miner. More interesting what are your results with rpcminer-4way.exe ?
It uses SSE2 too (as bitcoin-miner.exe).



Im not exactly sure how to use the 4 way.
ufasoft
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 382


View Profile WWW

Ignore
February 15, 2011, 02:46:43 PM
 #8

Performance: 2.3 MHash/s per core on 2.3 GHz CPU [1000 CPU cycles per hash]

What architecture? It will be excellent for Intel Core, Core2 or Core i3-7 and old Athlons K8 but not impressive for Athlons K10.

Core 2 Quad

Bitcoin donations: 16kfodhAckE8FZQpNcDwzG3tDGxypGTdwm
WSDN
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 107


Unix Live free or die...


View Profile WWW

Ignore
February 15, 2011, 04:46:16 PM
 #9

i am using the 4way miner http://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2444.0

Bitcoin news in spanish http://bitcoins.com.ar/ - Website design http://websitedesign.com.ar/
Cerebrum
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34


View Profile

Ignore
February 15, 2011, 07:54:09 PM
 #10

So, how about the rest of the source code? I'd like to build this for linux to see how it runs there.

EDIT: Seems to give a large number of NOT ACCEPTED results when using this with slush's pool. I know that jgarzik's will only ocmpute a certain number of hashes before returning the "I couldn't find anything" result to be sure that the result is returned in a reasonable amount of time. Does this employ the same tactic?
jgarzik
Staff
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260


View Profile

Ignore
February 15, 2011, 08:54:55 PM
 #11


Is this faster than cpuminer?

Jeff Garzik, bitcoin core dev team and BitPay engineer; opinions are my own, not my employer.
Donations / tip jar: 1BrufViLKnSWtuWGkryPsKsxonV2NQ7Tcj
ufasoft
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 382


View Profile WWW

Ignore
February 15, 2011, 09:09:00 PM
 #12

So, how about the rest of the source code? I'd like to build this for linux to see how it runs there.

I know that jgarzik's will only ocmpute a certain number of hashes before returning the "I couldn't find anything" result to be sure that the result is returned in a reasonable amount of time. Does this employ the same tactic?

Source code is not secret, but it uses WinInet API, and cannot be directly recompiled.

Tactic is following:
Now "getwork period" == 30 sec is hardcoded, and each thread takes portions by "4*1024*1024 nonces". After trying aver 3 millions nonces thread chexk timeout (30 sec). and takes another portion of nonces or request new "GETWORK".

Probably 30 sec is very long period and is the reason of "Not accepted" results.
I have tested it with Pool http://mining.bitcoin.cz/.


Bitcoin donations: 16kfodhAckE8FZQpNcDwzG3tDGxypGTdwm
Cerebrum
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34


View Profile

Ignore
February 15, 2011, 10:05:56 PM
 #13

I tested it with the same pool. I'd suggest making the time somewhat shorter and/or having the algorithm only check as many hashes as it can do in a certain time similar to jgarzik's miner. If you could post the rest of the code, I would be much obliged. I'll start looking at how it might be ported to linux, since given the 50% performance improvement using your kernel, I'd like to get that being used on all my machines as soon as possible.
jgarzik
Staff
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260


View Profile

Ignore
February 15, 2011, 10:23:25 PM
 #14

According to the license, the code is public domain, so perhaps somebody might want to integrate this into cpuminer itself ;-)

Jeff Garzik, bitcoin core dev team and BitPay engineer; opinions are my own, not my employer.
Donations / tip jar: 1BrufViLKnSWtuWGkryPsKsxonV2NQ7Tcj
ufasoft
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 382


View Profile WWW

Ignore
February 15, 2011, 10:31:52 PM
 #15

If you could post the rest of the code,

More  sources was added to archive:
http://ufasoft.com/files/open/bitcoin-miner.zip

It still don't include some framework classes, like String, DateTime.... they have obvious implementation, but uploading them will require me to check many dependencies between my sources.

Bitcoin donations: 16kfodhAckE8FZQpNcDwzG3tDGxypGTdwm
theGECK
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 399



View Profile

Ignore
February 15, 2011, 10:34:17 PM
 #16

ufasoft, thank you very much for this! I went from 1.5-1.9MHash/s, to 5.5-5.9MHash/s. I have a Core2Duo E7600 3.06GHz, and doubling the hash rate without any performance impact (so far) is incredible. Do you have an address I could send a BTC to as a thank you?

13shEJVGamWDu1qkAjbjD8g62hacPFmjQc
ufasoft
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 382


View Profile WWW

Ignore
February 15, 2011, 10:50:13 PM
 #17

Do you have an address I could send a BTC to as a thank you?
16kfodhAckE8FZQpNcDwzG3tDGxypGTdwm

Bitcoin donations: 16kfodhAckE8FZQpNcDwzG3tDGxypGTdwm
xenon481
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364



View Profile

Ignore
February 15, 2011, 11:12:32 PM
 #18

Yes, thank you! I went from ~1.8MHash/sec to ~4.1MHash/sec on one of my old spare computers.

It's running a Core2 Duo 2.2Ghz.

Tips Appreciated: 171TQ2wJg7bxj2q68VNibU75YZB22b7ZDr
Cerebrum
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34


View Profile

Ignore
February 16, 2011, 12:52:50 AM
 #19

According to the license, the code is public domain, so perhaps somebody might want to integrate this into cpuminer itself ;-)

I'd love to bro. I'll take a look at his control code and see where it differs from yours, and then see what I can do with integrating the two systems for maximum positive effect.

EDIT: Someone else had better do this. I know very little about cryptography, so I'm not sure how to change it without screwing up the program flow. I'll try it, but it's by no means guaranteed to work.
foo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 408



View Profile

Ignore
February 16, 2011, 01:21:06 AM
 #20

Seems to not work so well for AMD processors?

Results on an AMD Sempron 3100+ (1.8 GHz):

jgarzik's miner: about 770 khash/sec
ufasoft's miner: "average Rate: 0.62 MHash/s"

I know this because Tyler knows this.
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 ... 53
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!