Bitcoin Forum
December 05, 2016, 04:38:10 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 [28] 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Ufasoft Miner - Windows/Linux, x86/x64, SSE2/OpenCL, Open Source  (Read 600335 times)
ufasoft
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402


View Profile WWW
August 21, 2011, 08:30:24 PM
 #541

Source Code of 0.20 for Linux released.

GCC requirement lowered to 4.4
AMD CAL/OpenCL supported (compilation works, but really not tested under linux).

Bitcoin donations: 18X598V8rVdjy3Yg1cjZmnnv4SpPthuBeT
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480955890
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480955890

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480955890
Reply with quote  #2

1480955890
Report to moderator
1480955890
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480955890

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480955890
Reply with quote  #2

1480955890
Report to moderator
1480955890
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480955890

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480955890
Reply with quote  #2

1480955890
Report to moderator
d3m0n1q_733rz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378



View Profile WWW
August 21, 2011, 09:12:25 PM
 #542

Source Code of 0.20 for Linux released.

GCC requirement lowered to 4.4
AMD CAL/OpenCL supported (compilation works, but really not tested under linux).
OMG!  Thank you!  I will get right on this to test its comparative hashing power against cgminer.  Remember everyone who intends on testing; test average results, not hashing speed as efficiency is a huge factor as well.

Funroll_Loops, the theoretically quicker breakfast cereal!
Check out http://www.facebook.com/JupiterICT for all of your computing needs.  If you need it, we can get it.  We have solutions for your computing conundrums.  BTC accepted!  12HWUSguWXRCQKfkPeJygVR1ex5wbg3hAq
Remember remember the 5th of November
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526

Reverse engineer from time to time


View Profile
August 22, 2011, 12:15:32 AM
 #543

Source Code of 0.20 for Linux released.

GCC requirement lowered to 4.4
AMD CAL/OpenCL supported (compilation works, but really not tested under linux).
Was that so hard?

BTC:1AiCRMxgf1ptVQwx6hDuKMu4f7F27QmJC2
village.idiot
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 271


View Profile
August 22, 2011, 12:25:56 AM
 #544

So let me know when someone has dumbed down instructions so I can run it in Linux
bearbalu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
August 22, 2011, 12:32:07 PM
 #545

So let me know when someone has dumbed down instructions so I can run it in Linux

use SEARCH

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3486.msg202979#msg202979

If my post has been useful, you might want to donate: 1535whnCV91teSHsYdGCwCDTpLh26xy5kr
village.idiot
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 271


View Profile
August 22, 2011, 12:40:22 PM
 #546

yeah, I missed that one.

Thanks, I'll see if it's dumb enough  Grin
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
August 24, 2011, 01:51:44 AM
 #547

My hashrate went from 440MHs with 0.19 to 315MHs with 0.20.  So I'm sticking with 0.19 for Windoze for now.
Sam

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
shaps
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
August 24, 2011, 08:19:02 PM
 #548

I think you should try to inquire as to what malicious behavior it contains.  It sounds to me like they are reselling rebranded software and have no clue what they are talking about.  I was able to get Symantec and GFI to reclassify the previous version as a potentially unwanted tool, which is accurate, unless there is behavior that would classify it as something else.

Sent them an email asking them to clarify.  Will see what they respond with...

Got a response from them:

Quote

Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you for your recent inquiry.

The file is riskware and the detection could be renamed to SPR/BitcomMiner.A. The new detection will be available with one of the next VDF updates.

For further questions don't hesitate to contact us.

The00Dustin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 806


View Profile
August 24, 2011, 10:21:52 PM
 #549

Got a response from them:

Quote

Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you for your recent inquiry.

The file is riskware and the detection could be renamed to SPR/BitcomMiner.A. The new detection will be available with one of the next VDF updates.

For further questions don't hesitate to contact us.

Good deal.  That's legitimate, companies and people should be made aware that such software is on their computer (if they aren't already), and there is potential risk involved with the software (potential legal liability or electrical costs, for instance).  So long as it isn't flagged as a trojan or other malware, another AV company is getting it right.  Hopefully the AV software in question has the option to not detect riskware (as they call it, every company has their own categories) and/or the option to specifically allow that risk (via definition instead as opposed to exclusion).
Zenitur
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 368


View Profile
August 25, 2011, 06:14:42 PM
 #550

There are Linux 32-bit unofficial binaries (one for CPU and one for CPU + AMD GPU). Need for test. If nobody will have errors, it can become official.

http://zenitur.narod.ru/ufasoft-miner-0.20.tar.lzma
mrx
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 83


aka ff19


View Profile
August 31, 2011, 02:14:18 PM
 #551

There are Linux 32-bit unofficial binaries (one for CPU and one for CPU + AMD GPU). Need for test. If nobody will have errors, it can become official.

http://zenitur.narod.ru/ufasoft-miner-0.20.tar.lzma

Thanks! I can run the CPU-only binary on a 64-bit server w/o any problems(except moving a lib to /usr/lib32). Now I don't need to compile it on a vm myself, since I still can't manage to compile this miner under 64-bit.

Code:
bitcoin-miner 0.20  Copyright (c) 2011 Ufasoft  http://ufasoft.com/open/bitcoin
Mining for http://SC.btcguild.com:8332
Using CPU (8 threads)
31.08.2011 22:07:20 Result: 722A06C2E566BD0E60FC8B49A26D0BB2E306B3010D1E24F72830C2ED00000000 accepted
28.2 MHash/s     
0@$ log  1@$ mem  2@$ top  3*$ miner  4-$ wiab  5@$ iftop  6$ shell                 


Successfully traded with:
bulanula
Zenitur
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 368


View Profile
September 01, 2011, 10:45:29 AM
 #552

You don't need to move libraries in /usr/lib32! Just run application with whis string: LC_ALL=C LD_LIBRARY_PATH=lib ./bitcoin-miner. Or use myself writed script.
Paul4games
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46


View Profile
September 01, 2011, 10:48:43 AM
 #553

Ufasoft are you still updating the miner?
Sleepy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3



View Profile
September 19, 2011, 07:42:29 PM
 #554

I encountered an Problem with Ufasoft and PoolServerJ.
It seems PoolServerJ only accept lowercase Results and Ufasoft sends it uppercase...

However, till this behavior is fixed in PoolServerJ, I´ve got a little fix for Ufasoft:

In bitcoin-client.cpp:

At BitcoinMiner::SubmitResult insert
Code:
arg.MakeLower();
right before
Code:
String r = wc.UploadString(GetCurrentUrl(), arg);

If you want the displayed result also in lowercase, insert
Code:
shash.MakeLower();
before
Code:
TRACE_BITCOIN(cout << (isatty(fileno(stdout)) ? "\r" : "") << DateTime::Now() << " Result: " << shash << (r ? " accepted" : " rejected") << endl);


Since the conversion is only performed when an result is already local tested it should not affect the performance at all.

The usual begging (aka donation) address: 1BPi63UMjCEMugC2QfytJNK5CgSCodxUks
shads
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile WWW
September 26, 2011, 07:35:33 AM
 #555

I encountered an Problem with Ufasoft and PoolServerJ.
It seems PoolServerJ only accept lowercase Results and Ufasoft sends it uppercase...

However, till this behavior is fixed in PoolServerJ, I´ve got a little fix for Ufasoft:


This is now handled by poolserverj.  Though I prefer the term workaround for Ufasoft's weird behaviour to fix.  Why on earth would you convert the solution to uppercase?

PoolServerJ Home Page - High performance java mining pool engine

1LezqRatQz7MeNoCVziYwcdwtqeEbvrdAq - http://payb.tc/shads

Quote from: Matthew N. Wright
Stop wasting the internet.
ufasoft
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402


View Profile WWW
September 26, 2011, 08:06:36 AM
 #556

Where is it specified that hexadecimal data should be in lower case?
Any parser should understand any- and mixed-case letters.

Bitcoin donations: 18X598V8rVdjy3Yg1cjZmnnv4SpPthuBeT
FalconFour
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 176



View Profile WWW
September 27, 2011, 05:23:57 PM
 #557

Where is it specified that hexadecimal data should be in lower case?
Any parser should understand any- and mixed-case letters.
+1 on this just for backup's sake... I work with a lot of hex stuff and while hashes are typically represented in lowercase, it's very poor form to make anything case-sensitive to hex values. Not even Linux is case-sensitive to hex values AFAIK...

Anyway, I just stopped by to ask a quick question. Is there a way to set "aggression" in ufasoft's (rather efficient, it seems) CUDA miner? It makes my desktop almost completely unusable when I run it, and it'd be nice to be able to use the office PC I'm mining on at ~3 MHash/sec on an 8600GT Wink

feed the bird: 187CXEVzakbzcANsyhpAAoF2k6KJsc55P1 (BTC) / LiRzzXnwamFCHoNnWqEkZk9HknRmjNT7nU (LTC)
ufasoft
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402


View Profile WWW
September 27, 2011, 05:38:50 PM
 #558

Is there a way to set "aggression" in ufasoft's (rather efficient, it seems) CUDA miner?

No. Aggression setting is not implemented

Bitcoin donations: 18X598V8rVdjy3Yg1cjZmnnv4SpPthuBeT
FalconFour
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 176



View Profile WWW
September 27, 2011, 06:28:29 PM
 #559

No. Aggression setting is not implemented
Fair 'nuf Smiley I still use it for CPU mining - 11.3 MH/s on my Core 2 Quad Q6600 I just installed, but I split out the GPU mining to  Phoenix with aggression=1, 2.7MH/s is a tiny but appreciable boost.

All your work on this miner is much appreciated! I'll send something your way in donations - I've only made about 1.5bcn on mining to date, so I hope it's not too small...

feed the bird: 187CXEVzakbzcANsyhpAAoF2k6KJsc55P1 (BTC) / LiRzzXnwamFCHoNnWqEkZk9HknRmjNT7nU (LTC)
billywilly
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
September 28, 2011, 06:38:32 AM
 #560

Have an issue to install on linux

Code:
miner4@miner4-pc:~/ufasoft_bitcoin-miner-0.20$ sudo CC=gcc-4.5 CXX=g++-4.5 ./configure && sudo make && sudo make install
checking for a BSD-compatible install... /usr/bin/install -c
checking whether build environment is sane... yes
checking for a thread-safe mkdir -p... /bin/mkdir -p
checking for gawk... no
checking for mawk... mawk
checking whether make sets $(MAKE)... yes
checking for gcc... gcc-4.5
checking whether the C compiler works... yes
checking for C compiler default output file name... a.out
checking for suffix of executables...
checking whether we are cross compiling... no
checking for suffix of object files... o
checking whether we are using the GNU C compiler... yes
checking whether gcc-4.5 accepts -g... yes
checking for gcc-4.5 option to accept ISO C89... none needed
checking for style of include used by make... GNU
checking dependency style of gcc-4.5... gcc3
checking whether we are using the GNU C++ compiler... yes
checking whether g++-4.5 accepts -g... yes
checking dependency style of g++-4.5... gcc3
checking for g++-4.5... /usr/bin/g++-4.5
checking build system type... x86_64-unknown-linux-gnu
checking for jwasm... jwasm
checking for pcre_compile in -lpcre... yes
checking for pthread_create in -lpthread... yes
checking for curl_global_init in -lcurl... yes
checking for dlopen in -ldl... yes
checking for clock_gettime in -lrt... yes
checking for gcc 4.4... yes
configure: error: "set AMDAPPSDKROOT environment variable or run ./configure --disable-amdapp"

note that i've already running phoenix and poclbm --> OpenCL it's correctly running (11.6 & 2.4).

Also tried whit this too -->
Code:
sudo CC=gcc-4.5 CXX=g++-4.5 AMDAPPSDKROOT=/opt/AMD-APP-SDK-v2.4-lnx64/bin/x86_64/ ./configure && sudo make && sudo make install
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 [28] 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!