Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 02:37:29 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 [37] 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Ufasoft Miner - Windows/Linux, x86/x64, SSE2/OpenCL, Open Source  (Read 600541 times)
ionbasa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
February 20, 2012, 08:30:43 PM
 #721

Can someone please provide the .27 version?
I'm running on Windows 64 bit.
Right click on your bitcoin-miner.exe file, open properties, click on the previous version tab, click the version from your most recent system restore point.
Im new to mining, I only started yesterday, so there is no way to check for a previous version as I didn't have any before .28

1BvGKJGoHwv15Wb5a9wPAgGmnwyKcEr46Y
1481207849
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481207849

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481207849
Reply with quote  #2

1481207849
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481207849
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481207849

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481207849
Reply with quote  #2

1481207849
Report to moderator
1481207849
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481207849

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481207849
Reply with quote  #2

1481207849
Report to moderator
1481207849
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481207849

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481207849
Reply with quote  #2

1481207849
Report to moderator
d3m0n1q_733rz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378



View Profile WWW
February 20, 2012, 11:02:07 PM
 #722

Can someone please provide the .27 version?
I'm running on Windows 64 bit.
Right click on your bitcoin-miner.exe file, open properties, click on the previous version tab, click the version from your most recent system restore point.
Im new to mining, I only started yesterday, so there is no way to check for a previous version as I didn't have any before .28
Oh...well, I suppose that's something then.  I'll see what I can dig up.

Funroll_Loops, the theoretically quicker breakfast cereal!
Check out http://www.facebook.com/JupiterICT for all of your computing needs.  If you need it, we can get it.  We have solutions for your computing conundrums.  BTC accepted!  12HWUSguWXRCQKfkPeJygVR1ex5wbg3hAq
Elmojo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 155


View Profile
February 21, 2012, 02:29:07 AM
 #723

Could someone post 0.27 for Win7 64 bit?

I have it, but can't seem to figure out how to post attachments.
Help anyone?
Elmojo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 155


View Profile
February 21, 2012, 04:39:50 AM
 #724

I see. I thought there was something in the new users FAQ about being able to post attachments after a certain post count or something?
Anyway, here are the requested files:

0.27 64-bit: http://www.fileswap.com/dl/7Y2j8fh0By/bitcoin-miner-64.exe.html
0.27 32-bit: http://www.fileswap.com/dl/sGvhzLnDKI/bitcoin-miner.exe.html
d3m0n1q_733rz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378



View Profile WWW
February 21, 2012, 03:28:50 PM
 #725

I see. I thought there was something in the new users FAQ about being able to post attachments after a certain post count or something?
Anyway, here are the requested files:

0.27 64-bit: http://www.fileswap.com/dl/7Y2j8fh0By/bitcoin-miner-64.exe.html
0.27 32-bit: http://www.fileswap.com/dl/sGvhzLnDKI/bitcoin-miner.exe.html

Thanks.

For some reason I get only 2.7-2.8Mh/s with 64 bit version.
32 bit version gets a steady 3.1 Mh/s.

It should have been the other way around, so I'm running 32 bit for now.
Win 7 is 64 bit, drivers are 64 bit, all my other software is 64 bit.
Don't worry about it, I get fewer hashes and more errors with the 64-bit version too.  It's sort of a work in progress I think.

Funroll_Loops, the theoretically quicker breakfast cereal!
Check out http://www.facebook.com/JupiterICT for all of your computing needs.  If you need it, we can get it.  We have solutions for your computing conundrums.  BTC accepted!  12HWUSguWXRCQKfkPeJygVR1ex5wbg3hAq
ufasoft
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402


View Profile WWW
February 22, 2012, 10:14:37 AM
 #726

The 0.28 bug fixed now. SolidCoin mining code was added incorrectly in the previous version.

Bitcoin donations: 18X598V8rVdjy3Yg1cjZmnnv4SpPthuBeT
ufasoft
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402


View Profile WWW
February 22, 2012, 02:59:25 PM
 #727

el\comp\stdafx.cpp  (missing, used in Comp branch)
el\extres.h (bitcoin-miner.rc includes it)
fixed now

Bitcoin donations: 18X598V8rVdjy3Yg1cjZmnnv4SpPthuBeT
d3m0n1q_733rz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378



View Profile WWW
February 22, 2012, 03:10:02 PM
 #728

Thanks ufasoft.

ver 28, 64 bit works on Windows.

How do you compile Windows binaries?

Thanks
It's sort of tricky.  It involves downloading and installing multiple python packages and sources that don't like to work properly half of the time you're installing them.  : /
It's probably best to wait for the binary to be recompiled.

Funroll_Loops, the theoretically quicker breakfast cereal!
Check out http://www.facebook.com/JupiterICT for all of your computing needs.  If you need it, we can get it.  We have solutions for your computing conundrums.  BTC accepted!  12HWUSguWXRCQKfkPeJygVR1ex5wbg3hAq
ufasoft
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402


View Profile WWW
February 22, 2012, 03:16:31 PM
 #729

It's sort of tricky.  It involves downloading and installing multiple python packages and sources that don't like to work properly half of the time you're installing them.  : /
It's probably best to wait for the binary to be recompiled.

No Python used in the Ufasoft miner.
By default only CPU and BitFORCE mining modules enabled in the VS2010 project file.
If you want to compile GPU mining, you should  download AMD APP SDK + AMD Display Library + CUDA SDK.

Bitcoin donations: 18X598V8rVdjy3Yg1cjZmnnv4SpPthuBeT
ufasoft
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402


View Profile WWW
February 22, 2012, 06:01:17 PM
 #730

#   include "libext/ext-os-api.h"

This file added now.

You can create empty missing .h  files. They are mostly for compatibility with POSIX environment.

To compile GPU modules select files in the GPU branch of the project and set "Excluded for Build" property to False.  Missing .h/.lib files can be found in SDKs.

Bitcoin donations: 18X598V8rVdjy3Yg1cjZmnnv4SpPthuBeT
ufasoft
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402


View Profile WWW
February 22, 2012, 06:04:48 PM
 #731


Are you really using VS to compile win binaries or gcc and minGW?
Yes, VS is primary compiler. I'm using VS11 for my binaries, but the source code compatible with VS2010

Bitcoin donations: 18X598V8rVdjy3Yg1cjZmnnv4SpPthuBeT
ufasoft
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402


View Profile WWW
February 22, 2012, 06:34:16 PM
 #732

I think I've screw up with il and ptx file generations.  Can you add them to the source tar?
Do I need them?  I have empty il files :-(

The template for compilation of .il in the Makefile.am:
Code:
clisp gen-btc-gpu.lisp evergreen vector

Bitcoin donations: 18X598V8rVdjy3Yg1cjZmnnv4SpPthuBeT
ufasoft
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402


View Profile WWW
February 22, 2012, 06:36:57 PM
 #733

Can you add *.il and *.ptx files to the sources tar?
They are not source code.

BTW You can extract them from bitcoin-miner.exe by any Windows Resource editor/extractor.

Bitcoin donations: 18X598V8rVdjy3Yg1cjZmnnv4SpPthuBeT
ufasoft
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402


View Profile WWW
February 22, 2012, 08:43:35 PM
 #734

I'm missing the source code for it.

   el/comp/gpu-cuda.cpp         
   el/comp/gpu-cuda.h            

Could you add these CUDA files to el\comp?
done

Bitcoin donations: 18X598V8rVdjy3Yg1cjZmnnv4SpPthuBeT
d3m0n1q_733rz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378



View Profile WWW
February 22, 2012, 10:22:47 PM
 #735

It's sort of tricky.  It involves downloading and installing multiple python packages and sources that don't like to work properly half of the time you're installing them.  : /
It's probably best to wait for the binary to be recompiled.

No Python used in the Ufasoft miner.
By default only CPU and BitFORCE mining modules enabled in the VS2010 project file.
If you want to compile GPU mining, you should  download AMD APP SDK + AMD Display Library + CUDA SDK.
Sorry, I was thinking of another program I had to compile recently that was giving me issues.  >_<  I tell you, compiling from source is like pulling teeth sometimes.

Funroll_Loops, the theoretically quicker breakfast cereal!
Check out http://www.facebook.com/JupiterICT for all of your computing needs.  If you need it, we can get it.  We have solutions for your computing conundrums.  BTC accepted!  12HWUSguWXRCQKfkPeJygVR1ex5wbg3hAq
ufasoft
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402


View Profile WWW
February 22, 2012, 10:26:39 PM
 #736

Is there CudaArchitecture class that I'm missing (sort of like BitforceArchitecture for Bitforce devices).
Yes,    src/miner-cuda.cpp  added now.
Thank you for message.

Bitcoin donations: 18X598V8rVdjy3Yg1cjZmnnv4SpPthuBeT
Endeavour79
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 169



View Profile WWW
February 23, 2012, 02:22:24 AM
 #737

Are the Windows binaries in the first post updated already or still the buggy 0.28 version?

NSW, Australia - Rigs, Mining, Pools - Local help needed? Send me a message!
ufasoft
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402


View Profile WWW
February 23, 2012, 02:55:30 AM
 #738

Are the Windows binaries in the first post updated already or still the buggy 0.28 version?
updated

Bitcoin donations: 18X598V8rVdjy3Yg1cjZmnnv4SpPthuBeT
Naven
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21


View Profile
February 24, 2012, 07:15:09 PM
 #739

Code:
make  all-am
make[1]: Entering directory `/home/naven/src/ufasoft_bitcoin-miner-0.28'
g++ -std=c++0x -Wno-invalid-offsetof  -g -O2   -o bitcoin-miner bitcoin-miner.o bitcoin-sha256.o bitcoin-sha256-x86x64.o miner.o miner-bitforce.o src/bitcoin_sha256_x86x64.o ext-protocols.o ext-handlers.o ext-encoding.o threader.o ext-file.o ext-fw.o datetime.o ext-base.o ext-os.o ext-app.o ext-string.o ext-blob.o ext-stream.o ext-core.o ext-ip-address.o ext-net.o http.o stack-trace.o binary-reader-writer.o sha256.o salsa20.o scrypt.o el/crypto/x86x64/sha256_x86x64.o el/crypto/x86x64/scrypt_x86x64.o regex.o  -lrt -ldl -lcurl -lpthread -lpcre
miner.o: In function `Coin::BitcoinMiner::CalcHash(Coin::BitcoinWorkData const&)':
/home/naven/src/ufasoft_bitcoin-miner-0.28/src/miner.cpp:602: undefined reference to `Coin::SolidcoinHash(Ext::ConstBuf const&)'
miner.o: In function `Coin::WorkerThread::MineSolid(Coin::BitcoinWorkData&)':
/home/naven/src/ufasoft_bitcoin-miner-0.28/src/miner.cpp:908: undefined reference to `Coin::SolidcoinHash(Ext::ConstBuf const&)'
collect2: ld returned 1 exit status
make[1]: *** [bitcoin-miner] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/naven/src/ufasoft_bitcoin-miner-0.28'
make: *** [all] Error 2

with "UCFG_BITCOIN_SOLIDCOIN=1"

If u got to much BTCs - 1PrbRQReXHTM9uXsivMuKDgbQMqxWxJVzA
ufasoft
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402


View Profile WWW
February 24, 2012, 07:23:35 PM
 #740

with "UCFG_BITCOIN_SOLIDCOIN=1"

SolidCoin algorithm license is not compatible with GPL:
This code cannot be used outside of SolidCoin unless it is specifically used for a SolidCoin project..

So I can include it to binary, but can't distribute it inside GPL-ed source package.
Source code available at:  http://ufasoft.com/files/open/solidcoin-algo.

Bitcoin donations: 18X598V8rVdjy3Yg1cjZmnnv4SpPthuBeT
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 [37] 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!