Bitcoin Forum
December 07, 2016, 08:23:18 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Ufasoft Miner - Windows/Linux, x86/x64, SSE2/OpenCL, Open Source  (Read 600481 times)
xenon481
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406



View Profile
March 18, 2011, 01:01:51 AM
 #121

http://ufasoft.com/open/bitcoin/
Performance: 2.3 MHash/s per core on 2.3 GHz CPU [1000 CPU cycles per hash]

Has anyone actually achieved 2.3 MHash/s per core? It seems like the OS would steal cycles. I'm running a 2.5 GHz dual-core CPU and I'm getting a maximum of 950 KHash/s, even when I raise the process priority.

The laptop I have this miner running on is a 2.2Ghz Core2 Duo running Windows XP. I am getting ~5 MHash/sec total (when I'm not doing very much else) with the miner process set to Below Average priority in the task manager.

If I am busy doing quite a bit of other stuff, the variance of it's rate goes through the roof, but it averages more around ~3.5 MHash/sec total.

Tips Appreciated: 171TQ2wJg7bxj2q68VNibU75YZB22b7ZDr
1481142198
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481142198

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481142198
Reply with quote  #2

1481142198
Report to moderator
1481142198
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481142198

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481142198
Reply with quote  #2

1481142198
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481142198
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481142198

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481142198
Reply with quote  #2

1481142198
Report to moderator
darek
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
March 18, 2011, 08:15:08 PM
 #122

http://ufasoft.com/open/bitcoin/
Performance: 2.3 MHash/s per core on 2.3 GHz CPU [1000 CPU cycles per hash]

Has anyone actually achieved 2.3 MHash/s per core? It seems like the OS would steal cycles. I'm running a 2.5 GHz dual-core CPU and I'm getting a maximum of 950 KHash/s, even when I raise the process priority.
On Core Quad Q9650 I have more than 13 MHash/s. I'm working on Windows XP
compro01
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 485


View Profile
March 20, 2011, 06:49:51 AM
 #123

http://ufasoft.com/open/bitcoin/
Performance: 2.3 MHash/s per core on 2.3 GHz CPU [1000 CPU cycles per hash]

Has anyone actually achieved 2.3 MHash/s per core? It seems like the OS would steal cycles. I'm running a 2.5 GHz dual-core CPU and I'm getting a maximum of 950 KHash/s, even when I raise the process priority.
On Core Quad Q9650 I have more than 13 MHash/s. I'm working on Windows XP

I use a core2 duo E6850 that runs at 6.8 Mhash/s on XP.
frankiebits
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 155


Cheif Executive Director of Thermal Dissipation


View Profile
March 20, 2011, 07:45:23 PM
 #124

I still can not get this miner working on Windows 7 x86 , anyone want to help me out, i can clock my Core2Quad up to 3.4Ghz and I think would get some really nice results. On all other CPU miners I only get 6 mhash/s...

niooron
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 190


View Profile
March 22, 2011, 03:38:02 PM
 #125

I still can not get this miner working on Windows 7 x86 , anyone want to help me out, i can clock my Core2Quad up to 3.4Ghz and I think would get some really nice results. On all other CPU miners I only get 6 mhash/s...

Just type "btc-miner --help" and you'll get all the options you need to set up.

14dxwuQwkQiLbZjJFfciZ26xSGdRU5mKEp
saintspader
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
March 24, 2011, 06:50:05 AM
 #126

Can someone help me installing this? I'm pretty new, and I'm not quite sure I know what I'm doing.

So far, I get the windows installer from the site listed, and it opens my cmd, very quickly, then exits. Quick flash.
Then I get the files listed, and throw them in a folder in my C:\Bitcoin folder, with the bitcoin.conf file.
But the files I get have weird endings, like bitcoin-client.cpp, or bitcoin-client.h, or sha256-sse.asm.

I don't know what they are, and they open in note pad with a script.

So I go to cmd, change directories to C:\bitcoin\windows bitcoin-client.cpp --host=bitpenny.dyndns.biz --port=8332 --username=user info --password= pass info

But all it does is either open the notepad version of the file, the one with the script in it, or.... it will just say it cannot find that file.

So what do I do to fix this? Neither of my computers have OpenCL on their graphics card, but I thought this was a CPU miner?
ufasoft
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402


View Profile WWW
March 24, 2011, 08:49:04 AM
 #127

So far, I get the windows installer from the site listed, and it opens my cmd, very quickly, then exits. Quick flash.

bincoin-miner.exe is not installer, it is program itself. Just run cmd.exe, change dir to where you have downloaded the program and run:

Code:
bincoin-miner.exe -o url -u user -p password

Bitcoin donations: 18X598V8rVdjy3Yg1cjZmnnv4SpPthuBeT
frankiebits
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 155


Cheif Executive Director of Thermal Dissipation


View Profile
March 24, 2011, 06:10:18 PM
 #128

This will help some people




But why can't I get mine to work? I am using a Core2Quad Q9550 Huh




Driving me crazy... help much appreciated.

Edit: When I try Solo it opens and closes, when I try on a pool I get the window shown above. I open it using batch files.

urizane
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56



View Profile
March 24, 2011, 07:04:03 PM
 #129

For your batch file, you should probably have something similar to this:
Code:
For solo:
bitcoin-miner -t 4 -v -o http://127.0.0.1:8332 -u username -p password

For pool:
bitcoin-miner -t 4 -v -o http://mining.url.something:8332 -u user.worker -p password

The -t 4 specifies the number of threads to run.  If your CPU has 4 threads of execution on it, you can omit this and get the same result.

If your batch file is in the same directory as bitcoin-miner.exe, you can leave out the directory in front of the command.  Otherwise, you'll need to put the full path in.
frankiebits
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 155


Cheif Executive Director of Thermal Dissipation


View Profile
March 24, 2011, 07:49:37 PM
 #130

For your batch file, you should probably have something similar to this:
Code:
For solo:
bitcoin-miner -t 4 -v -o http://127.0.0.1:8332 -u username -p password

For pool:
bitcoin-miner -t 4 -v -o http://mining.url.something:8332 -u user.worker -p password

The -t 4 specifies the number of threads to run.  If your CPU has 4 threads of execution on it, you can omit this and get the same result.

If your batch file is in the same directory as bitcoin-miner.exe, you can leave out the directory in front of the command.  Otherwise, you'll need to put the full path in.

Thanks, got solo working, but still not the pool one. Tripled my hash speed compared to other cpu miners. Went from 6 to 18 mhash/s (Q9550 oced from 2.8 to 3.4ghz).
I get around 12-13mash on stock 2.8ghz

compro01
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 485


View Profile
March 24, 2011, 09:31:29 PM
 #131

For your batch file, you should probably have something similar to this:
Code:
For solo:
bitcoin-miner -t 4 -v -o http://127.0.0.1:8332 -u username -p password

For pool:
bitcoin-miner -t 4 -v -o http://mining.url.something:8332 -u user.worker -p password

The -t 4 specifies the number of threads to run.  If your CPU has 4 threads of execution on it, you can omit this and get the same result.

If your batch file is in the same directory as bitcoin-miner.exe, you can leave out the directory in front of the command.  Otherwise, you'll need to put the full path in.

Thanks, got solo working, but still not the pool one. Tripled my hash speed compared to other cpu miners. Went from 6 to 18 mhash/s (Q9550 oced from 2.8 to 3.4ghz).
I get around 12-13mash on stock 2.8ghz

what pool are you trying to use?  i think you're probably tripping on some parameter, either the url or the username and password.
frankiebits
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 155


Cheif Executive Director of Thermal Dissipation


View Profile
March 25, 2011, 12:48:53 AM
 #132

For your batch file, you should probably have something similar to this:
Code:
For solo:
bitcoin-miner -t 4 -v -o http://127.0.0.1:8332 -u username -p password

For pool:
bitcoin-miner -t 4 -v -o http://mining.url.something:8332 -u user.worker -p password

The -t 4 specifies the number of threads to run.  If your CPU has 4 threads of execution on it, you can omit this and get the same result.

If your batch file is in the same directory as bitcoin-miner.exe, you can leave out the directory in front of the command.  Otherwise, you'll need to put the full path in.

Thanks, got solo working, but still not the pool one. Tripled my hash speed compared to other cpu miners. Went from 6 to 18 mhash/s (Q9550 oced from 2.8 to 3.4ghz).
I get around 12-13mash on stock 2.8ghz

what pool are you trying to use?  i think you're probably tripping on some parameter, either the url or the username and password.

slushs mining.bitcoin.cz

hazzey
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
March 25, 2011, 03:41:10 AM
 #133

For your batch file, you should probably have something similar to this:
Code:
For solo:
bitcoin-miner -t 4 -v -o http://127.0.0.1:8332 -u username -p password

For pool:
bitcoin-miner -t 4 -v -o http://mining.url.something:8332 -u user.worker -p password

The -t 4 specifies the number of threads to run.  If your CPU has 4 threads of execution on it, you can omit this and get the same result.

If your batch file is in the same directory as bitcoin-miner.exe, you can leave out the directory in front of the command.  Otherwise, you'll need to put the full path in.

Thanks, got solo working, but still not the pool one. Tripled my hash speed compared to other cpu miners. Went from 6 to 18 mhash/s (Q9550 oced from 2.8 to 3.4ghz).
I get around 12-13mash on stock 2.8ghz

what pool are you trying to use?  i think you're probably tripping on some parameter, either the url or the username and password.

slushs mining.bitcoin.cz

I just set up slush's pool:
bitcoin-miner.exe -o http://mining.bitcoin.cz:8332 -u username.worker -p workerpass -v -t 4
TurdHurdur
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 217


View Profile
March 25, 2011, 03:49:20 AM
 #134


slushs mining.bitcoin.cz

I just set up slush's pool:
bitcoin-miner.exe -o http://mining.bitcoin.cz:8332 -u username.worker -p workerpass -v -t 4

When all else fails, put double(single on *n*x) quotes around your argument values.
frankiebits
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 155


Cheif Executive Director of Thermal Dissipation


View Profile
March 25, 2011, 06:24:41 PM
 #135


slushs mining.bitcoin.cz

I just set up slush's pool:
bitcoin-miner.exe -o http://mining.bitcoin.cz:8332 -u username.worker -p workerpass -v -t 4

When all else fails, put double(single on *n*x) quotes around your argument values.

What?

LMGTFY
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644



View Profile
March 25, 2011, 06:27:49 PM
 #136


slushs mining.bitcoin.cz

I just set up slush's pool:
bitcoin-miner.exe -o http://mining.bitcoin.cz:8332 -u username.worker -p workerpass -v -t 4

When all else fails, put double(single on *n*x) quotes around your argument values.

What?
If you run Windows, put double quotes around the argument values (e.g. -o "http://mining.bitcoin.cz:8332").

If you run a Unix-like system (Linux, BSD, OSX etc) put single quotes around the argument values (e.g. -o 'http://mining.bitcoin.cz:8332').

This space intentionally left blank.
frankiebits
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 155


Cheif Executive Director of Thermal Dissipation


View Profile
March 25, 2011, 08:12:30 PM
 #137


slushs mining.bitcoin.cz

I just set up slush's pool:
bitcoin-miner.exe -o http://mining.bitcoin.cz:8332 -u username.worker -p workerpass -v -t 4

When all else fails, put double(single on *n*x) quotes around your argument values.

What?
If you run Windows, put double quotes around the argument values (e.g. -o "http://mining.bitcoin.cz:8332").

If you run a Unix-like system (Linux, BSD, OSX etc) put single quotes around the argument values (e.g. -o 'http://mining.bitcoin.cz:8332').

I will try this, thanks...

Mining solo works just fine with these arguements with no quotes

Fixed
Code:
start bitcoin-miner -t 4 -v -g no -u xxx -p xxx -o http://127.0.0.1:8332


Edit: I've tried no quotes (works best), single and double quotes , changing the orders , I feel like it has something to do with the askrate (default is 15), i have tried to change it to 5,10,30 and still get 0 mhash/s
Anything have an idea? I am on slushs pool BTW

urizane
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56



View Profile
March 25, 2011, 08:43:04 PM
 #138

Code:
start bitcoin-miner -t 4 -v -g no -u xxx-p xxx -o http://127.0.0.1:8332

Is the lack of a space between the username xxx and the -p just a typo?  If not, you'll need a space there.  Also, if you're running the miner from the command line or a batch file already, the use of the start command is extra.
xenon481
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406



View Profile
March 25, 2011, 08:48:39 PM
 #139

And make sure that you are using the username of:

user.worker

not just user and not just worker.

Tips Appreciated: 171TQ2wJg7bxj2q68VNibU75YZB22b7ZDr
frankiebits
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 155


Cheif Executive Director of Thermal Dissipation


View Profile
March 26, 2011, 01:04:49 AM
 #140

And make sure that you are using the username of:

user.worker

not just user and not just worker.

Yea I know , i caught myself typing *@* instead of *.*

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!