Bitcoin Forum
December 05, 2016, 04:36:50 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Ufasoft Miner - Windows/Linux, x86/x64, SSE2/OpenCL, Open Source  (Read 600334 times)
cablepair
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


https://btc-republic.com/index.php?ref=cablepair


View Profile WWW
May 11, 2011, 10:26:56 AM
 #221

not bad, getting about 5mhashs with my intel i-core 3 330m (2 core 4 threads)

good work!
1480955810
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480955810

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480955810
Reply with quote  #2

1480955810
Report to moderator
1480955810
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480955810

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480955810
Reply with quote  #2

1480955810
Report to moderator
1480955810
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480955810

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480955810
Reply with quote  #2

1480955810
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480955810
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480955810

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480955810
Reply with quote  #2

1480955810
Report to moderator
1480955810
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480955810

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480955810
Reply with quote  #2

1480955810
Report to moderator
Nythain
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56



View Profile
May 11, 2011, 11:28:49 AM
 #222

0Mhash/s problem with BTC Guild using

bitcoin-miner -g no -a 5 -o http://btcguild.com:8332 -u XXXX_XXXX -p XXXXXXXX

tried it with a trailing / tried changing the -a to various numbers from 4 to the default 15, still no luck. Any advice?

cablepair
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


https://btc-republic.com/index.php?ref=cablepair


View Profile WWW
May 11, 2011, 12:06:32 PM
 #223

be mindful of proper cooling on amd chips, I tested on quad core 2.5 ghz with one of those stock heat sinks and fans, core temps were hitting high 70's celcius....

intel chips mine much cooler with it
d0ct0r
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
May 11, 2011, 07:38:27 PM
 #224

The more instances of bitcoin-miner I run the more effective I seem to mine...
Any explenations for that?

http://climsy.com/sBLcThpu0b.jpg


http://climsy.com/sBLcQmpu0b.jpg
Dayofswords
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98



View Profile
May 11, 2011, 09:16:20 PM
 #225

just updated, i lost 4mhash/s from 14 to 10 on pure CPU  Embarrassed

142u3uafy7bvxJXArDF9mo9e6LEFSef5Hr
varepsilon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
May 12, 2011, 05:07:50 AM
 #226

Funny Smiley Yes, I did exactly what you did (except I'm using gcc-4.6), and ran into 0 MHash/sec as I sad

The bug fixed, please redownload sources.

Thank you very much! I increased my Mhash/s 3 times compared to jgarzik miner!

Unfortunately my blocks seems not being accepted by deepbit.net Sad

Quote
3.12 MHash/s     Result FOUND: %2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%12.05.2011 00:42:57  Not accepted.2I64X%2.2I64X
.......
Processed: 90803 Mhash, 28363s with average Rate: 3.2 MHash/s
Accepted: 0, average: 0 shares/min
Serge
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050


View Profile
May 12, 2011, 05:51:32 AM
 #227

i5 quad cpu

with bitcoin client I was getting 5-6MHash/s
with your miner i'm getting solid 14MHashes
very nice speed improvement!

-g flag is not working with my GTS250, no biggie, just letting you know
walidzohair
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 185


View Profile
May 12, 2011, 08:30:47 AM
 #228

Funny Smiley Yes, I did exactly what you did (except I'm using gcc-4.6), and ran into 0 MHash/sec as I sad

The bug fixed, please redownload sources.

Thank you very much! I increased my Mhash/s 3 times compared to jgarzik miner!

Unfortunately my blocks seems not being accepted by deepbit.net Sad

Quote
3.12 MHash/s     Result FOUND: %2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%12.05.2011 00:42:57  Not accepted.2I64X%2.2I64X
.......
Processed: 90803 Mhash, 28363s with average Rate: 3.2 MHash/s
Accepted: 0, average: 0 shares/min



Confirmed ... 50%+ gain on my test Intel M 1.86 processor .. ubuntu Nauthy..... but no accepted share at all .. mining at http://mining.bitcoin.cz
walidzohair
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 185


View Profile
May 12, 2011, 03:08:01 PM
 #229

Any one to confirm successful CPU mining with ufasoft ?

And any help about the "not accepted share" problem ?
ufasoft
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402


View Profile WWW
May 12, 2011, 05:51:30 PM
 #230

Quote
3.12 MHash/s     Result FOUND: %2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%12.05.2011 00:42:57  Not accepted.2I64X%2.2I64X

Thank you for bug report!
FIXED, please redownload source code.
Reason: printf("%I64X", ...)  don't work in GCC (it is VC extension), should be  printf("%llX", ...).

Bitcoin donations: 18X598V8rVdjy3Yg1cjZmnnv4SpPthuBeT
shivansps
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 346


View Profile
May 12, 2011, 06:05:47 PM
 #231

i have to admit... under winpe enviroment your miner is the only one that works out of box...



1NEvmZTwLhqBgr3h7LwZap1sEHsyf3QFuv
varepsilon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
May 12, 2011, 07:03:36 PM
 #232

Quote
3.12 MHash/s     Result FOUND: %2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%2.2I64X%12.05.2011 00:42:57  Not accepted.2I64X%2.2I64X

Thank you for bug report!
FIXED, please redownload source code.
Reason: printf("%I64X", ...)  don't work in GCC (it is VC extension), should be  printf("%llX", ...).

Thank you very much! Now it accepts my work. If I mine a lot of bitcoins (which is highly unlikeley ;>) I promise to send you some.
aeMaeth
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
May 13, 2011, 02:51:49 PM
 #233

Funny Smiley Yes, I did exactly what you did (except I'm using gcc-4.6), and ran into 0 MHash/sec as I sad

The bug fixed, please redownload sources.

confirmed .. working now on ubuntu natty (naughty) FINALLY and it is hashing too!

Iw ill confirm about teh performance gain later and if it actually hash out some milicoins

I still get 0MHash/sec and 0% cpu usage, what am i doing wrong?
Silverfang
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
May 13, 2011, 08:24:56 PM
 #234


[....cut...]

I still get 0MHash/sec and 0% cpu usage, what am i doing wrong?
Had the same problem only to find out that I saved the miner's name wrong: Names are case sensitive. So check if you've spelled your data correctly when running bitcoin-miner.exe. (I'm new to bitcoin and mining, so this is my only idea about what could have went wrong. I still hope it helps...)

Silverfang
aeMaeth
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
May 14, 2011, 06:43:57 AM
 #235


[....cut...]

I still get 0MHash/sec and 0% cpu usage, what am i doing wrong?
Had the same problem only to find out that I saved the miner's name wrong: Names are case sensitive. So check if you've spelled your data correctly when running bitcoin-miner.exe. (I'm new to bitcoin and mining, so this is my only idea about what could have went wrong. I still hope it helps...)

Silverfang
Thanks for the reply
I had mostly done what walidzohair did already, but repeated the steps just to be safe, at that point we both had the same/similar problem.
i'm using the latest version
not sure what more could go into this
walidzohair
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 185


View Profile
May 14, 2011, 01:12:37 PM
 #236

Funny Smiley Yes, I did exactly what you did (except I'm using gcc-4.6), and ran into 0 MHash/sec as I sad

The bug fixed, please redownload sources.

confirmed .. working now on ubuntu natty (naughty) FINALLY and it is hashing too!

Iw ill confirm about teh performance gain later and if it actually hash out some milicoins

I still get 0MHash/sec and 0% cpu usage, what am i doing wrong?

Well test for the 0MHash/sec on ubuntu naughty and the recent source (today) and reply
slothbag
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 369



View Profile
May 14, 2011, 02:34:42 PM
 #237

Any chance of getting the hash rate output to the stdout instead of stderr so "guiminer" can display hash rates?

Thanks
aeMaeth
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
May 14, 2011, 11:12:57 PM
 #238

Any chance of getting the hash rate output to the stdout instead of stderr so "guiminer" can display hash rates?

Thanks
does adding "1>&2" at the end of the command work for you? although i don't know guiminer, so just taking a shot in the dark


Quote
Well test for the 0MHash/sec on ubuntu naughty and the recent source (today) and reply
I'll try the recent source, but if the solution is 11.04, i don't want to be right, i'll just end my trials here.
shivansps
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 346


View Profile
May 14, 2011, 11:20:16 PM
 #239

you have the same idea, i also wondering how to export the hash rate to a file.

just do this

Quote
bitcoin-miner.exe -v -a 5 -o wharever -u wharever -p -t  -g no 1>all.log 2>&1

parsing it its hard, because of the unknown character at the begining of the mhash reading messing the things up, but i got a code up, it may fails to read the last value sometimes when the reading got cut, but when it fails it will just use the last known value.


im coding it for my project Tongue

1NEvmZTwLhqBgr3h7LwZap1sEHsyf3QFuv
slothbag
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 369



View Profile
May 15, 2011, 09:31:18 AM
 #240

I tried to compile the source for bitcoin-miner on windows with no luck. Tried MinGW, VS2011, and installing the Ufasoft LISP package with VS2011.

Thanks guys, i'll try see if guiminer works with output redirection.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!