Bitcoin Forum
December 02, 2016, 06:13:09 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 [33] 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Ufasoft Miner - Windows/Linux, x86/x64, SSE2/OpenCL, Open Source  (Read 600092 times)
K1773R
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526


/dev/null


View Profile
January 10, 2012, 02:07:01 PM
 #641

sorry, i have no time to read 33 pages... )
tell me please how can i limit the consumption of PC resources so i could work with other programms while bitcoin-miner-64.exe is running?
current settings are
Code:
-a 4 -t 2 -v -o
and everything else is veeeery slow... thanks!
set the priority to below normal/low or dont use all cores (you got 2 as it looks).
you can creat a .bat file and put this in (right click it and select edit):

Code:
C:\WINDOWS\system32\cmd.exe /c start "ufasoft miner" /belownormal "C:\Documents and Settings\K1773R\Desktop\Downloads\bitcoin-miner.exe" -v -o http://K1773R_test:foobar@eu.eclipsemc.com:8337 -l yes
you dont have to set -t because its using the max cpu cores if you dont set it (see -help). the code up there should work, you just have to set the path to bitcoin-miner.exe and replace the pool (-o switch)
if the system is still lagging tomuch you change /belownormal to /low but the system wont be stable if you mine 100%, thats normaly for winblows!
just double click the bat file and it should work Smiley

[GPG Public Key]  [Devcoin Builds]  [BBQCoin Builds]  [Multichain Blockexplorer]  [Multichain Blockexplorer - PoS Coins]  [Ufasoft Miner Linux Builds]
BTC/DVC/TRC/FRC: 1K1773RbXRZVRQSSXe9N6N2MUFERvrdu6y ANC/XPM AK1773RTmRKtvbKBCrUu95UQg5iegrqyeA NMC: NK1773Rzv8b4ugmCgX789PbjewA9fL9Dy1 LTC: LKi773RBuPepQH8E6Zb1ponoCvgbU7hHmd EMC: EK1773RxUes1HX1YAGMZ1xVYBBRUCqfDoF BQC: bK1773R1APJz4yTgRkmdKQhjhiMyQpJgfN
1480702389
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480702389

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480702389
Reply with quote  #2

1480702389
Report to moderator
1480702389
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480702389

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480702389
Reply with quote  #2

1480702389
Report to moderator
1480702389
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480702389

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480702389
Reply with quote  #2

1480702389
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
bitlane
Internet detective
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


I heart thebaron


View Profile
January 11, 2012, 03:46:00 AM
 #642

0.25

Improved x64 SCRYPT implementation, run bitcoin-miner-64.exe
For me, officially the FASTEST Solidcoin Miner I am running (only tested x64 implementations thus far)......

My Dual I7 Xeon/Win7 x64 Based rigs have seen WELL OVER 5% increase in hashing performance running the latest Ufasoft x64 Miner, over Pooler's last release (pooler-cpuminer-win64-20120103).

Very nice work.

Well, after some testing, it seems the new 64bit miner is EXTREMELY temperamental when it comes to a solid internet connection, which is about the ONLY thing I can blame for the problems I am having.
 
2 of the machines that I am using it on, are on a Wireless Bridged leg of my network and the miner crashes on both after a while and the machines are 99% different with only Win7 x64 and the WiFi Bridge in common. Running Pooler's minerd, the machines stay up for weeks without incident. The new Ufasoft x64 miner lasts only till the network connection gets flaky (of course, my fault).....usually a crash every hour or so, requiring a restart.

The miners that run on wired connections have NO such problems and uptime is 100%.

Aqualung
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 372



View Profile
January 11, 2012, 03:53:20 AM
 #643

sorry, i have no time to read 33 pages... )
tell me please how can i limit the consumption of PC resources so i could work with other programms while bitcoin-miner-64.exe is running?
current settings are
Code:
-a 4 -t 2 -v -o
and everything else is veeeery slow... thanks!
set the priority to below normal/low or dont use all cores (you got 2 as it looks).
you can creat a .bat file and put this in (right click it and select edit):

Code:
C:\WINDOWS\system32\cmd.exe /c start "ufasoft miner" /belownormal "C:\Documents and Settings\K1773R\Desktop\Downloads\bitcoin-miner.exe" -v -o http://K1773R_test:foobar@eu.eclipsemc.com:8337 -l yes
you dont have to set -t because its using the max cpu cores if you dont set it (see -help). the code up there should work, you just have to set the path to bitcoin-miner.exe and replace the pool (-o switch)
if the system is still lagging tomuch you change /belownormal to /low but the system wont be stable if you mine 100%, thats normaly for winblows!
just double click the bat file and it should work Smiley
i tried to set -t 1 and lowest priority, but system is still lagging, i think it's because of 100% use of my radeon 4670... actually i thought this miner uses only CPU, but 43 MH/s definitely shows that GPU is working too Smiley So is it possible to get around 30 MH/s with system alive?

used to be a miner
K1773R
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526


/dev/null


View Profile
January 11, 2012, 04:04:28 AM
 #644

i dont think so, you can pass "-g no" so its not using ur GPU

[GPG Public Key]  [Devcoin Builds]  [BBQCoin Builds]  [Multichain Blockexplorer]  [Multichain Blockexplorer - PoS Coins]  [Ufasoft Miner Linux Builds]
BTC/DVC/TRC/FRC: 1K1773RbXRZVRQSSXe9N6N2MUFERvrdu6y ANC/XPM AK1773RTmRKtvbKBCrUu95UQg5iegrqyeA NMC: NK1773Rzv8b4ugmCgX789PbjewA9fL9Dy1 LTC: LKi773RBuPepQH8E6Zb1ponoCvgbU7hHmd EMC: EK1773RxUes1HX1YAGMZ1xVYBBRUCqfDoF BQC: bK1773R1APJz4yTgRkmdKQhjhiMyQpJgfN
ufasoft
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402


View Profile WWW
January 11, 2012, 04:09:55 AM
 #645

So is it possible to get around 30 MH/s with system alive?
Try -T max-temperature option:
Code:
bitcoint-miner -T 50 .......

Then the miner will decrease speed if Videocard temperature is higher 50 Celsius degrees.

Bitcoin donations: 18X598V8rVdjy3Yg1cjZmnnv4SpPthuBeT
K1773R
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526


/dev/null


View Profile
January 11, 2012, 04:15:19 AM
 #646

So is it possible to get around 30 MH/s with system alive?
Try -T max-temperature option:
Code:
bitcoint-miner -T 50 .......

Then the miner will decrease speed if Videocard temperature is higher 50 Celsius degrees.

nice, didnt know that feature exists.
you should add it to -h (help) Smiley

EDIT: i actually see its already implemented, but not always displayed.

[GPG Public Key]  [Devcoin Builds]  [BBQCoin Builds]  [Multichain Blockexplorer]  [Multichain Blockexplorer - PoS Coins]  [Ufasoft Miner Linux Builds]
BTC/DVC/TRC/FRC: 1K1773RbXRZVRQSSXe9N6N2MUFERvrdu6y ANC/XPM AK1773RTmRKtvbKBCrUu95UQg5iegrqyeA NMC: NK1773Rzv8b4ugmCgX789PbjewA9fL9Dy1 LTC: LKi773RBuPepQH8E6Zb1ponoCvgbU7hHmd EMC: EK1773RxUes1HX1YAGMZ1xVYBBRUCqfDoF BQC: bK1773R1APJz4yTgRkmdKQhjhiMyQpJgfN
Aqualung
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 372



View Profile
January 11, 2012, 04:41:31 AM
 #647

So is it possible to get around 30 MH/s with system alive?
Try -T max-temperature option:
Code:
bitcoint-miner -T 50 .......

Then the miner will decrease speed if Videocard temperature is higher 50 Celsius degrees.

Thanks! It helped me Smiley

used to be a miner
RobertRibbeck
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 221


View Profile
January 13, 2012, 08:56:03 PM
 #648

64-bit on Windows 7 enterprise without using the scrypt option (for bitcoin) does not see my cuda (nvidia graphics card) device.  32-bit version still works with the graphics processor.

Is the 64-bit version intended for scrypt mining only?

I see the same on win7 home premium 64 bit
wont see the nvidia card
and even running 64 bit version on the cpu seems to throw a lot of rejects

the 32 bit version finds the nvidia card runs with less rejects

so much for there being the same

Please "Clear your browser cookies" then use http://bitcoinpyramid.com/r/3360 to Join BitCoin Pyramid
  use my referral & I'll refund a % of your first deposit back to your account
  Deposit .5 BTC or more and I'll give back 50% of what I receive

First Deposit of 1 BTC will get 75% of what I get back
d3m0n1q_733rz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378



View Profile WWW
January 16, 2012, 11:21:48 PM
 #649

So, it seems that Ufasoft Miner is ignoring long polling with deepbit.  It starts out fine and then gets reject after reject once the block changes.  Might want to fix that.

Funroll_Loops, the theoretically quicker breakfast cereal!
Check out http://www.facebook.com/JupiterICT for all of your computing needs.  If you need it, we can get it.  We have solutions for your computing conundrums.  BTC accepted!  12HWUSguWXRCQKfkPeJygVR1ex5wbg3hAq
ufasoft
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402


View Profile WWW
January 17, 2012, 07:24:32 AM
 #650

So, it seems that Ufasoft Miner is ignoring long polling with deepbit.  It starts out fine and then gets reject after reject
Really DeepBit disables long-polling for the Ufasoft miner. Use following option to work-around:
Code:
bitcoin-miner -A somestring

Bitcoin donations: 18X598V8rVdjy3Yg1cjZmnnv4SpPthuBeT
d3m0n1q_733rz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378



View Profile WWW
January 17, 2012, 10:03:55 AM
 #651

Oddly enough, I tried disabling longpolling using the -l no switch and it did the same thing.  But the -A switch seems to have only slight effect.  I'm still getting a few rejects, but it's not one after another.
Correction:  I'm getting quite a string of rejects now.  And it's after updating to the newest miner.  The older versions were working well.  It's just something about this new one that doesn't quite send proper results.

Funroll_Loops, the theoretically quicker breakfast cereal!
Check out http://www.facebook.com/JupiterICT for all of your computing needs.  If you need it, we can get it.  We have solutions for your computing conundrums.  BTC accepted!  12HWUSguWXRCQKfkPeJygVR1ex5wbg3hAq
BOARBEAR
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 77


View Profile
January 17, 2012, 03:07:56 PM
 #652

Something wrong with the miner version 0.25
It was working fine with earlier version

Now I get "Found NONCE not accepted by Target"
RobertRibbeck
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 221


View Profile
January 17, 2012, 03:56:23 PM
 #653

would be nice to have a list of options
would be nice if those were more standard
-o  pool url and port
-u username
-p password

guiminer won't work with ufasoft because ufasoft uses a combination of url/port/usernam/password for its -o option

Please "Clear your browser cookies" then use http://bitcoinpyramid.com/r/3360 to Join BitCoin Pyramid
  use my referral & I'll refund a % of your first deposit back to your account
  Deposit .5 BTC or more and I'll give back 50% of what I receive

First Deposit of 1 BTC will get 75% of what I get back
K1773R
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526


/dev/null


View Profile
January 17, 2012, 04:02:02 PM
 #654

would be nice to have a list of options
would be nice if those were more standard
-o  pool url and port
-u username
-p password

guiminer won't work with ufasoft because ufasoft uses a combination of url/port/usernam/password for its -o option
you dont have to, you can set the url with -o, username with -u and password with -p.
-u/-p are "stronger" than the auth details in -o, so if you set them, it will override the auth credentials in the url.

greetings

[GPG Public Key]  [Devcoin Builds]  [BBQCoin Builds]  [Multichain Blockexplorer]  [Multichain Blockexplorer - PoS Coins]  [Ufasoft Miner Linux Builds]
BTC/DVC/TRC/FRC: 1K1773RbXRZVRQSSXe9N6N2MUFERvrdu6y ANC/XPM AK1773RTmRKtvbKBCrUu95UQg5iegrqyeA NMC: NK1773Rzv8b4ugmCgX789PbjewA9fL9Dy1 LTC: LKi773RBuPepQH8E6Zb1ponoCvgbU7hHmd EMC: EK1773RxUes1HX1YAGMZ1xVYBBRUCqfDoF BQC: bK1773R1APJz4yTgRkmdKQhjhiMyQpJgfN
RobertRibbeck
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 221


View Profile
January 17, 2012, 06:06:34 PM
 #655

would be nice to have a list of options
would be nice if those were more standard
-o  pool url and port
-u username
-p password

guiminer won't work with ufasoft because ufasoft uses a combination of url/port/usernam/password for its -o option
you dont have to, you can set the url with -o, username with -u and password with -p.
-u/-p are "stronger" than the auth details in -o, so if you set them, it will override the auth credentials in the url.

greetings

Thanks
Works now
Don't know why it would not work when I first tried it

any Idea what the -A opt is
it seems to help get rid of the reject shares

Please "Clear your browser cookies" then use http://bitcoinpyramid.com/r/3360 to Join BitCoin Pyramid
  use my referral & I'll refund a % of your first deposit back to your account
  Deposit .5 BTC or more and I'll give back 50% of what I receive

First Deposit of 1 BTC will get 75% of what I get back
d3m0n1q_733rz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378



View Profile WWW
January 18, 2012, 03:57:18 AM
 #656

The -A option sends different Layer 7 details to the website to tell it what program is mining/connecting to them.  After the -A option, you type what you want the program to show-up as.  But I've had no luck with using the -u and -p options even in conjunction with -A.  It gives me a few Accepted and then reject after reject once the longpolling has changed.  I know this because I use Phoenix as well and it works fine.  It was only after I updated to version 0.25 that the problems started.

Funroll_Loops, the theoretically quicker breakfast cereal!
Check out http://www.facebook.com/JupiterICT for all of your computing needs.  If you need it, we can get it.  We have solutions for your computing conundrums.  BTC accepted!  12HWUSguWXRCQKfkPeJygVR1ex5wbg3hAq
RobertRibbeck
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 221


View Profile
January 18, 2012, 06:04:09 AM
 #657

The -A option sends different Layer 7 details to the website to tell it what program is mining/connecting to them.  After the -A option, you type what you want the program to show-up as.  But I've had no luck with using the -u and -p options even in conjunction with -A.  It gives me a few Accepted and then reject after reject once the longpolling has changed.  I know this because I use Phoenix as well and it works fine.  It was only after I updated to version 0.25 that the problems started.

Glad phoenix works for you
version 1.7.3 wont run for me (quits in 10 sec)
version 1.7.2 gives excessive rejects for me (10% or more)
and phonix still does not have complete rollntime support

ufasoft .25 (32bit version) with -A is running great (only 1% or less rejects) and hash rate as good as phoenix for the gpu and 2-3 times the hash rate for the cpu cores that I was getting with cgminer

Please "Clear your browser cookies" then use http://bitcoinpyramid.com/r/3360 to Join BitCoin Pyramid
  use my referral & I'll refund a % of your first deposit back to your account
  Deposit .5 BTC or more and I'll give back 50% of what I receive

First Deposit of 1 BTC will get 75% of what I get back
d3m0n1q_733rz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378



View Profile WWW
January 18, 2012, 11:46:02 PM
 #658

Yeah, I've been trying to use the 64-bit one.  After a few hours, it fails completely.  About half of the results are rejects as well which indicates to me that there's one heck of a memory leak.  I'll keep you posted on the 32-bit version.

Edit:  32-bit version works fine.  64-bit has problems and needs to be fixed.

Funroll_Loops, the theoretically quicker breakfast cereal!
Check out http://www.facebook.com/JupiterICT for all of your computing needs.  If you need it, we can get it.  We have solutions for your computing conundrums.  BTC accepted!  12HWUSguWXRCQKfkPeJygVR1ex5wbg3hAq
Askit2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 524


View Profile
January 22, 2012, 09:29:27 PM
 #659

From what limited testing I have done 64bit version works faster on my processor(i know it isn't electrically efficient). My current card is an Nvidia (again I know I likely won't make money on it). What I would like to do is use 64 bit for CPU and GPU as CPU is far too slow by itself even if the hashrate is higher. I can not get the CUDA support for 64 bit.
What I have done:
1. Attempted 64 bit with no changes as I already run the 64 bit driver pack and support software. (it failed) I expected that after reading on the changes and people on here commenting on failing to get 64 running without changing things.
2. Downloaded and installed from the cuda section of Nvidias site the development driver <devdriver_4.1_winvista-win7_64_285.86_general.exe>. Still fails I had expected the 64 bit development driver to support CUDA natively for 64 bit.
What I would like:
Does anyone know what I missed as far as getting 64 bit support on Windows 7 for Nvida CUDA? My setup works fine on 32 bit but has more processing power running 64 bit or at least it seems to chew through the hashes faster.
Thanks for helping or at atleast reading

I appreciate donations at ( 1NwkQdmomQPLtdes5KuZhB1D22p7ZGRy4p )
If I am helping in the CGMiner thread give it to Con or Kano. They do the work there.
If you want to sign up for a coinbase account I would appreciate it if you use my referral link. US people now wire, 1% fee give or take a little for sending to your bank account. https://coinbase.com/?r=515bf6145682db9d11000028&utm_campaign=user-referral&src=
K1773R
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526


/dev/null


View Profile
January 24, 2012, 05:44:35 PM
 #660

whoever is mining for me a bit with 5-7MHs, ty! if you like ufasoft's miner, think about a little donation for him Smiley
im just wondering if someone forgot to edit the run.sh or this is on purpose, will see hopefully Grin

[GPG Public Key]  [Devcoin Builds]  [BBQCoin Builds]  [Multichain Blockexplorer]  [Multichain Blockexplorer - PoS Coins]  [Ufasoft Miner Linux Builds]
BTC/DVC/TRC/FRC: 1K1773RbXRZVRQSSXe9N6N2MUFERvrdu6y ANC/XPM AK1773RTmRKtvbKBCrUu95UQg5iegrqyeA NMC: NK1773Rzv8b4ugmCgX789PbjewA9fL9Dy1 LTC: LKi773RBuPepQH8E6Zb1ponoCvgbU7hHmd EMC: EK1773RxUes1HX1YAGMZ1xVYBBRUCqfDoF BQC: bK1773R1APJz4yTgRkmdKQhjhiMyQpJgfN
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 [33] 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!