Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 01:45:24 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 [29] 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Ufasoft Miner - Windows/Linux, x86/x64, SSE2/OpenCL, Open Source  (Read 600165 times)
ufasoft
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402


View Profile WWW
October 01, 2011, 08:37:59 AM
 #561

Also tried whit this too -->
Code:
sudo CC=gcc-4.5 CXX=g++-4.5 AMDAPPSDKROOT=/opt/AMD-APP-SDK-v2.4-lnx64/bin/x86_64/ ./configure && sudo make && sudo make install

This command is not correct
Do following:

1. sudo bash
2. CC=gcc-4.5 CXX=g++-4.5 AMDAPPSDKROOT=/opt/AMD-APP-SDK-v2.4-lnx64/bin/x86_64/ ./configure && make

Bitcoin donations: 18X598V8rVdjy3Yg1cjZmnnv4SpPthuBeT
1480772724
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480772724

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480772724
Reply with quote  #2

1480772724
Report to moderator
1480772724
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480772724

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480772724
Reply with quote  #2

1480772724
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480772724
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480772724

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480772724
Reply with quote  #2

1480772724
Report to moderator
1480772724
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480772724

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480772724
Reply with quote  #2

1480772724
Report to moderator
Zenitur
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 368


View Profile
October 01, 2011, 03:06:12 PM
 #562

Change it to AMDAPPSDKROOT=/opt/AMD-APP-SDK-v2.4-lnx64
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358



View Profile WWW
October 05, 2011, 08:59:12 PM
 #563

Ufasoft, can you please fix your Long polling support? You're not sending credentials (Authorization:) header in LP request, which breaks protocol spec (and don't work with my pool, because I need to know worker login).

LP specs say (point 3):
"Miner starts a request to long polling URL with GET method and same basic authorization as on main connection."

I have also one simple feature request. Miner should disconnect from LP if pool stops providing X-Long-Polling header. For example I'm now unable to stop long polling on already connected clients although I see their LP support is broken.

Thanks,
slush

ufasoft
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402


View Profile WWW
October 05, 2011, 09:22:55 PM
 #564

Ufasoft, can you please fix your Long polling support? You're not sending credentials (Authorization:) header in LP request, which breaks protocol spec (and don't work with my pool, because I need to know worker login).

LP specs say (point 3):
"Miner starts a request to long polling URL with GET method and same basic authorization as on main connection."

Fixed in 0.21 sources. will be released soon. In current version it will work correctly if login/password are set as:
-u login -p password  options instead of inside URL.

I have also one simple feature request. Miner should disconnect from LP if pool stops providing X-Long-Polling header.

Ok. I will implement this.

Bitcoin donations: 18X598V8rVdjy3Yg1cjZmnnv4SpPthuBeT
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358



View Profile WWW
October 05, 2011, 09:31:21 PM
 #565

Thanks for fast reply. I'll announce it in my thread.

ufasoft
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402


View Profile WWW
October 06, 2011, 05:29:27 PM
 #566

Version 0.21 with slush's suggestions released.
Fixed bug in solo-mining.

Windows binary, version 0.21 (2011-October), unpack with password: bitcoin

Bitcoin donations: 18X598V8rVdjy3Yg1cjZmnnv4SpPthuBeT
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358



View Profile WWW
October 06, 2011, 06:14:29 PM
 #567

ufasoft, is there any modification in user agent for this version? It would be nice to know if pool can enable LP for given worker or not...

ufasoft
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402


View Profile WWW
October 06, 2011, 09:19:17 PM
 #568

ufasoft, is there any modification in user agent for this version? It would be nice to know if pool can enable LP for given worker or not...

User-Agent contains substring:   Ufasoft bitcoin-miner/0.21
I think LP can be enabled for versions >= 0.21

Bitcoin donations: 18X598V8rVdjy3Yg1cjZmnnv4SpPthuBeT
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358



View Profile WWW
October 07, 2011, 12:47:26 AM
 #569

great, I'll implement it tomorrow

shads
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile WWW
October 08, 2011, 03:26:37 PM
 #570

Where is it specified that hexadecimal data should be in lower case?
Any parser should understand any- and mixed-case letters.

How about precedent?  No miner software or pool uses uppercase except yours.  It may seem trivial to you but every operation counts on the poolserver side and having to convert a long string to lowercase everytime is a waste of cycles.  particularly when in 99.9% of cases the string is already completely lowercase. If you have a good reason for converting to uppercase then fine but if you don't please do what every other miner does so I can stop wasting cpu time for absolutely no reason.

PoolServerJ Home Page - High performance java mining pool engine

1LezqRatQz7MeNoCVziYwcdwtqeEbvrdAq - http://payb.tc/shads

Quote from: Matthew N. Wright
Stop wasting the internet.
ufasoft
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402


View Profile WWW
October 08, 2011, 03:51:42 PM
 #571

How about precedent?  No miner software or pool uses uppercase except yours.  It may seem trivial to you but every operation counts on the poolserver side and having to convert a long string to lowercase everytime is a waste of cycles.  particularly when in 99.9% of cases the string is already completely lowercase. If you have a good reason for converting to uppercase then fine but if you don't please do what every other miner does so I can stop wasting cpu time for absolutely no reason.

There is reference implementation exists. Function ParseHex() in the file util.cpp of Bitcoin client:
Code:
vector<unsigned char> ParseHex(const char* psz) {
    static char phexdigit[256] =
    { -1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,
      -1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,
      -1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,
      0,1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,
      -1,0xa,0xb,0xc,0xd,0xe,0xf,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,
      -1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,
      -1,0xa,0xb,0xc,0xd,0xe,0xf,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1
      -1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,-1,
As you can see, it parses equally Uppercase and Lowercase Hex-digits with NO additional cost by simple translation table.

Without specs, all that works with reference implementation is right, all that don't work is wrong. Isn't it?



Bitcoin donations: 18X598V8rVdjy3Yg1cjZmnnv4SpPthuBeT
FalconFour
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 176



View Profile WWW
October 08, 2011, 08:20:19 PM
 #572

Most efficient CPU and CUDA miner in existence right now, and you guys are giving the developer crap for using (perfectly valid) uppercase in the results?

fffffuuuuu

Sad state of affairs, people.

feed the bird: 187CXEVzakbzcANsyhpAAoF2k6KJsc55P1 (BTC) / LiRzzXnwamFCHoNnWqEkZk9HknRmjNT7nU (LTC)
d33tah
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47



View Profile
October 13, 2011, 12:06:19 PM
 #573

Code:
bitcoin-miner 0.21  Copyright (c) 2011 Ufasoft  http://ufasoft.com/open/bitcoin
Mining for mining.eligius.st
Using CPU (2 threads)
Error 80072EE9

Anyone knows how to fix it? I'm getting it on all systems, trying to mine on Eligius. Works perfectly on Linux though.

BTW, I've started a repo trying to rewrite Ufasoft sources to compile under mingw32 (couldn't manage to do it on my own). The URL is https://github.com/d33tah/ufasoft-bitcoin-miner-mingw ; feel free to contact me if you want to help me developing this Wink

ufasoft
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402


View Profile WWW
October 13, 2011, 02:39:53 PM
 #574

Code:
bitcoin-miner 0.21  Copyright (c) 2011 Ufasoft  http://ufasoft.com/open/bitcoin
Mining for mining.eligius.st
Using CPU (2 threads)
Error 80072EE9

Anyone knows how to fix it? I'm getting it on all systems, trying to mine on Eligius. Works perfectly on Linux though.

That is error ERROR_INTERNET_INVALID_OPTION
What is your Windows version and command line parameters?

Bitcoin donations: 18X598V8rVdjy3Yg1cjZmnnv4SpPthuBeT
iamapi
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57


View Profile
October 17, 2011, 06:18:06 AM
 #575

Code:
bitcoin-miner 0.21  Copyright (c) 2011 Ufasoft  http://ufasoft.com/open/bitcoin
Mining for mining.eligius.st
Using CPU (2 threads)
Error 80072EE9

Anyone knows how to fix it? I'm getting it on all systems, trying to mine on Eligius. Works perfectly on Linux though.

That is error ERROR_INTERNET_INVALID_OPTION
What is your Windows version and command line parameters?

I encountered an error with different ID.
Error 881D03E9.
I'm working on Window 7.
The command is : Running command: XXXXX\bitcoin-miner.exe -u XXX -p XXX -o http://pit.deepbit.net:8332

ufasoft
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402


View Profile WWW
October 17, 2011, 09:43:45 AM
 #576


Error 80072EE9

It is code of CL_PLATFORM_NOT_FOUND_KHR error
Some AMD adapter/driver specific error. I cannot reproduce it.
Try to update Catalyst+OpenCL drivers to latest.

And please tell what is your Video Card Model?


Bitcoin donations: 18X598V8rVdjy3Yg1cjZmnnv4SpPthuBeT
iamapi
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57


View Profile
October 17, 2011, 12:54:30 PM
 #577


Error 80072EE9

It is code of CL_PLATFORM_NOT_FOUND_KHR error
Some AMD adapter/driver specific error. I cannot reproduce it.
Try to update Catalyst+OpenCL drivers to latest.

And please tell what is your Video Card Model?



I assume the Ufasoft miner is cpu miner, is it related to video card?
My Video card model is AMD Radeon 6950

Remember remember the 5th of November
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526

Reverse engineer from time to time


View Profile
October 27, 2011, 12:41:38 PM
 #578

Ufasoft, would it be possible for future releases of the sourcecode to use ZIP instead of LZMA because apparently my winzip does not recognize lzma, so i need another tool for that.

BTC:1AiCRMxgf1ptVQwx6hDuKMu4f7F27QmJC2
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
October 27, 2011, 01:11:29 PM
 #579

Ufasoft, would it be possible for future releases of the sourcecode to use ZIP instead of LZMA because apparently my winzip does not recognize lzma, so i need another tool for that.

Winzip?  Someone still uses that? Smiley

Get 7-Zip.  It's open source and supports about every format.

www.7-zip.org

Sam

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
ufasoft
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402


View Profile WWW
October 27, 2011, 01:56:15 PM
 #580

Quote from: Remember remember the 5th of November link=topic=3486.msg595737#msg595737
Ufasoft, would it be possible for future releases of the sourcecode to use ZIP instead of LZMA because apparently my winzip does not recognize lzma, so i need another tool for that.

You want to use commercial tool for opening Source Code archive. It is not logical ))
Yes, use 7-Zip





Bitcoin donations: 18X598V8rVdjy3Yg1cjZmnnv4SpPthuBeT
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 [29] 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!