Bitcoin Forum
December 02, 2016, 06:06:35 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 [34] 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Ufasoft Miner - Windows/Linux, x86/x64, SSE2/OpenCL, Open Source  (Read 600091 times)
LightRider
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1488


I advocate the Zeitgeist Movement & Venus Project.


View Profile WWW
January 26, 2012, 01:37:55 AM
 #661

64 bit version crashes for me also. Reverting back to 32 bit.

Thanks for all the dev work!

Bitcoin combines money, the wrongest thing in the world, with software, the easiest thing in the world to get wrong.
Visit www.thevenusproject.com and www.theZeitgeistMovement.com.
1480701995
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480701995

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480701995
Reply with quote  #2

1480701995
Report to moderator
1480701995
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480701995

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480701995
Reply with quote  #2

1480701995
Report to moderator
1480701995
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480701995

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480701995
Reply with quote  #2

1480701995
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
K1773R
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526


/dev/null


View Profile
January 26, 2012, 01:40:13 AM
 #662

i can confirm this, happened to a friend for me too (i installed the miner for him and saw the crash report)

[GPG Public Key]  [Devcoin Builds]  [BBQCoin Builds]  [Multichain Blockexplorer]  [Multichain Blockexplorer - PoS Coins]  [Ufasoft Miner Linux Builds]
BTC/DVC/TRC/FRC: 1K1773RbXRZVRQSSXe9N6N2MUFERvrdu6y ANC/XPM AK1773RTmRKtvbKBCrUu95UQg5iegrqyeA NMC: NK1773Rzv8b4ugmCgX789PbjewA9fL9Dy1 LTC: LKi773RBuPepQH8E6Zb1ponoCvgbU7hHmd EMC: EK1773RxUes1HX1YAGMZ1xVYBBRUCqfDoF BQC: bK1773R1APJz4yTgRkmdKQhjhiMyQpJgfN
DBordello
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


BTCPak.com - Exchange your Bitcoins for MP!


View Profile WWW
January 26, 2012, 02:38:25 AM
 #663

The 64bit version appears to crash if it cannot connect to a pool.  This is either if the pool isn't available at startup, or if the pool fails during mining.  The 32bit version works fine.

Thoughts?  This obviously isn't ideal.

www.BTCPak.com - Exchange your bitcoins for MP: Secure, Anonymous and Easy!
LightRider
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1488


I advocate the Zeitgeist Movement & Venus Project.


View Profile WWW
January 26, 2012, 03:25:50 AM
 #664

Getting "Found NONCE not accepted by Target" messages on latest version of Ufasoft's miner when connecting to latest win32 version of p2pool.

Bitcoin combines money, the wrongest thing in the world, with software, the easiest thing in the world to get wrong.
Visit www.thevenusproject.com and www.theZeitgeistMovement.com.
ufasoft
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402


View Profile WWW
January 26, 2012, 06:11:37 PM
 #665

The 64bit version appears to crash if it cannot connect to a pool.  This is either if the pool isn't available at startup, or if the pool fails during mining.  The 32bit version works fine.
Windows-x64-crash bug fixed in 0.26.
Please redownload http://ufasoft.com/files/open/btcm.7z

Bitcoin donations: 18X598V8rVdjy3Yg1cjZmnnv4SpPthuBeT
K1773R
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526


/dev/null


View Profile
January 26, 2012, 06:16:27 PM
 #666

the webserver is down so they cant download it, saw it when checked for 0.26 src Wink

EDIT: server is up Wink

[GPG Public Key]  [Devcoin Builds]  [BBQCoin Builds]  [Multichain Blockexplorer]  [Multichain Blockexplorer - PoS Coins]  [Ufasoft Miner Linux Builds]
BTC/DVC/TRC/FRC: 1K1773RbXRZVRQSSXe9N6N2MUFERvrdu6y ANC/XPM AK1773RTmRKtvbKBCrUu95UQg5iegrqyeA NMC: NK1773Rzv8b4ugmCgX789PbjewA9fL9Dy1 LTC: LKi773RBuPepQH8E6Zb1ponoCvgbU7hHmd EMC: EK1773RxUes1HX1YAGMZ1xVYBBRUCqfDoF BQC: bK1773R1APJz4yTgRkmdKQhjhiMyQpJgfN
RobertRibbeck
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 221


View Profile
January 27, 2012, 06:06:24 PM
 #667

The 64bit version appears to crash if it cannot connect to a pool.  This is either if the pool isn't available at startup, or if the pool fails during mining.  The 32bit version works fine.
Windows-x64-crash bug fixed in 0.26.
Please redownload http://ufasoft.com/files/open/btcm.7z

fixed the crash still does not detect nvidia cards

Please "Clear your browser cookies" then use http://bitcoinpyramid.com/r/3360 to Join BitCoin Pyramid
  use my referral & I'll refund a % of your first deposit back to your account
  Deposit .5 BTC or more and I'll give back 50% of what I receive

First Deposit of 1 BTC will get 75% of what I get back
ufasoft
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402


View Profile WWW
January 27, 2012, 07:43:49 PM
 #668

fixed the crash still does not detect nvidia cards

It works with CUDA on my Win2008R2.
I have updated the driver to 285.62 and it dont work now.
So I'm invetigating the problem

Bitcoin donations: 18X598V8rVdjy3Yg1cjZmnnv4SpPthuBeT
LightRider
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1488


I advocate the Zeitgeist Movement & Venus Project.


View Profile WWW
January 27, 2012, 10:25:43 PM
 #669

Yeah, the latest nvidia drivers stopped working with cgminer. I don't know what they did, but they fucked up my ability to mine and use the computer at the same time. Hopefully their next release will undo the problem.

Bitcoin combines money, the wrongest thing in the world, with software, the easiest thing in the world to get wrong.
Visit www.thevenusproject.com and www.theZeitgeistMovement.com.
Schleicher
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630



View Profile
January 28, 2012, 06:51:43 AM
 #670

I have not tested Ufasoft or cgminer, but there's no problem with Phoenix.
(using Nvidia driver 285.62 with Win 7 64Bit)

Edit: Ufasoft 64Bit doesn't see the graphics card, 32Bit is working fine.

Bitcoin donations: 1H2BHSyuwLP9vqt2p3bK9G3mDJsAi7qChw
ufasoft
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402


View Profile WWW
January 28, 2012, 02:09:27 PM
 #671

I have not tested Ufasoft or cgminer, but there's no problem with Phoenix.
(using Nvidia driver 285.62 with Win 7 64Bit)

Edit: Ufasoft 64Bit doesn't see the graphics card, 32Bit is working fine.
Fixed, please redownload Windows binary.

Really it seems a bug in CUDA. by some reason x64 CUDA incorrectly interprets following construct:
Code:
__constant uint L = 0x98c7e2a2;

Replaced to :
Code:
__constant uint L[1] = { 0x98c7e2a2 };

And it works now!

Bitcoin donations: 18X598V8rVdjy3Yg1cjZmnnv4SpPthuBeT
Askit2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 524


View Profile
January 29, 2012, 10:47:24 AM
 #672

Thank you for fixing this I can now use CUDA and 64bit CPU. I really like your miner.

I appreciate donations at ( 1NwkQdmomQPLtdes5KuZhB1D22p7ZGRy4p )
If I am helping in the CGMiner thread give it to Con or Kano. They do the work there.
If you want to sign up for a coinbase account I would appreciate it if you use my referral link. US people now wire, 1% fee give or take a little for sending to your bank account. https://coinbase.com/?r=515bf6145682db9d11000028&utm_campaign=user-referral&src=
grue
Global Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932



View Profile
January 29, 2012, 05:47:51 PM
 #673

0.25

Improved x64 SCRYPT implementation, run bitcoin-miner-64.exe
thanks, works much better now. 0.0155 MHASH vs ~10 khash (0.01 MHASH) with minerd

It is pitch black. You are likely to be eaten by a grue.

Tired of annoying signature ads? Ad block for signatures
Askit2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 524


View Profile
January 29, 2012, 10:18:39 PM
 #674

I have noticed an issue. Possibly this isn't a common occourance but on my setup I show a 50% stale rate on bitclockers with lp.  Should changing to 64 bit take me from 17 good 1 stale to 9 good and  9 stale?  Here are the switches I used and I use for both 64 bit and 32 bit:
-a 30 -g yes -T 75 -t 4. GPU usually sits at 74C hashrate tops out at 5.6 on 32 bit and 5.9 on 64 bit. I see nothing that should cause more then an hour between submissions on a 64 bit run that wouldn't on a 32 bit run. My hardware is really slow but it was really slow on 32 bit.
Despite this oddity I still like your miner the best.
Please keep making the best miner for me!

I appreciate donations at ( 1NwkQdmomQPLtdes5KuZhB1D22p7ZGRy4p )
If I am helping in the CGMiner thread give it to Con or Kano. They do the work there.
If you want to sign up for a coinbase account I would appreciate it if you use my referral link. US people now wire, 1% fee give or take a little for sending to your bank account. https://coinbase.com/?r=515bf6145682db9d11000028&utm_campaign=user-referral&src=
Askit2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 524


View Profile
January 29, 2012, 11:01:31 PM
 #675

Changing -a 30 to -a 20 has improved my score from 9 to 9 to 14 to 9 it almost looks like bitclockers changed something. I did not double check my results with 32 it could have been a pool issue sorry. I was hoping to limit bandwidth from my client to be nicer to their server as my hashes are slow.

I appreciate donations at ( 1NwkQdmomQPLtdes5KuZhB1D22p7ZGRy4p )
If I am helping in the CGMiner thread give it to Con or Kano. They do the work there.
If you want to sign up for a coinbase account I would appreciate it if you use my referral link. US people now wire, 1% fee give or take a little for sending to your bank account. https://coinbase.com/?r=515bf6145682db9d11000028&utm_campaign=user-referral&src=
Askit2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 524


View Profile
January 30, 2012, 09:49:27 PM
 #676

-a 5 got it as low as 50 good 11 stale. tempted to go back to 32 bit but 64 is a bit faster. I think I will try 32 and see if the problem persists

I appreciate donations at ( 1NwkQdmomQPLtdes5KuZhB1D22p7ZGRy4p )
If I am helping in the CGMiner thread give it to Con or Kano. They do the work there.
If you want to sign up for a coinbase account I would appreciate it if you use my referral link. US people now wire, 1% fee give or take a little for sending to your bank account. https://coinbase.com/?r=515bf6145682db9d11000028&utm_campaign=user-referral&src=
djinfected
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24


View Profile
January 30, 2012, 11:42:04 PM
 #677

Over 300% improvement over my old CPU miner thanks a lot! But it's not as good as DiabloMiner for my GPU and it hurts desktop interactivity, so I will be using just for CPU.
compro01
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 485


View Profile
January 31, 2012, 04:16:47 AM
 #678

Getting "Found NONCE not accepted by Target" messages on latest version of Ufasoft's miner when connecting to latest win32 version of p2pool.

I'm getting much the same using the jan28 update of the 64-bit client.  massive (95 out of 180) amounts of invalids on btcguild, not sure what pool software they use though.  using a nvidia 560m GTX and a core i7 QM2670.

going to try the 32-bit client and see if matters improve and if it isn't actually my hardware.

UPDATE: ran the 32-bit client all night.  zero invalids out of 276 shares.  something is out of whack with the 64-bit client.
djinfected
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24


View Profile
February 01, 2012, 01:41:45 AM
 #679

Actually I have a complaint. Your miner will work for about 20 minutes correctly, after which every share is rejected. I am using slush's pool which is accepting most of my GPU work, but your miner accepts no more than 3 shares before every share is rejected.
d3m0n1q_733rz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378



View Profile WWW
February 01, 2012, 07:05:39 AM
 #680

Actually I have a complaint. Your miner will work for about 20 minutes correctly, after which every share is rejected. I am using slush's pool which is accepting most of my GPU work, but your miner accepts no more than 3 shares before every share is rejected.
You must be using the 64-bit version then.  It seems to have a problem with the block updates.  Once the block changes, it's not keeping up.

Funroll_Loops, the theoretically quicker breakfast cereal!
Check out http://www.facebook.com/JupiterICT for all of your computing needs.  If you need it, we can get it.  We have solutions for your computing conundrums.  BTC accepted!  12HWUSguWXRCQKfkPeJygVR1ex5wbg3hAq
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 [34] 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!