Bitcoin Forum
March 23, 2017, 06:23:17 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 ... 71 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] sph-sgminer: multi-coin multi-algorithm GPU miner | added MaruCoin  (Read 452322 times)
badman74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


View Profile
March 04, 2014, 11:04:14 PM
 #241

Hello.. I have a r9 270 card, and I want to know if someone have a nice config to use it to the max..

i'm using:

set GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100
set GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS=1
sgminer -o stratum+tcp://pool.darkcoin.io:3333 -u ----- -p --- -k darkcoin -I 19 --gpu-engine 1040 --gpu-memclock 1500

but my card is not giving all she can.. please someone have a better config?
what do you mean?
darkcoin kernel runs cooler than most...
dont know of any better config
although was pushing -I 20 on one of my 290x for an output of 2.866mh/s
while my display card was on -I 18 at 2.544mh/s

edit: also try -g 2

1490250197
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490250197

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490250197
Reply with quote  #2

1490250197
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
sin242
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
March 05, 2014, 12:56:29 AM
 #242

I've seen this mentioned a couple times in the thread and i'm seeing it as well...  Just wondering if the numbers are legit or not

3 different ati cards in 1 rig. a 5870, 6970 and a 7970.  When running groestl for myr i'm seeing 12.3mh on the 7970, 12.7mh on the 5870 and
a whopping 15.11mh on the 6970.  This is solomining with the waller conf properly set to groestl.

I was going to sign up for the one pool listed for myr/groestl to check and see if shares are actually getting accepted but they have it posted
that shares don't report correctly...  so...   thoughts?

Dark:  Xk9BoVerBd41JCjWQEhnxoowP7YNUK439z
BTC:  1JzPN2h8WGSi7kQeY5wuP4PjVD2hxkHJQM
siross
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
March 05, 2014, 02:14:42 AM
 #243

Hello.. I have a r9 270 card, and I want to know if someone have a nice config to use it to the max..

i'm using:

set GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100
set GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS=1
sgminer -o stratum+tcp://pool.darkcoin.io:3333 -u ----- -p --- -k darkcoin -I 19 --gpu-engine 1040 --gpu-memclock 1500

but my card is not giving all she can.. please someone have a better config?
what do you mean?
darkcoin kernel runs cooler than most...
dont know of any better config
although was pushing -I 20 on one of my 290x for an output of 2.866mh/s
while my display card was on -I 18 at 2.544mh/s

yeah, I read about that.. thanks.. well i'm gonna try with -I 20,
I just though that because the temperature it is less that when I'm mining other coins, is not using all the potential
BitCoinPokerBro
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile
March 05, 2014, 02:47:51 AM
 #244

Any chance of a gui miner for those of us not use to cgminer?
badman74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


View Profile
March 05, 2014, 03:59:14 AM
 #245

Any chance of a gui miner for those of us not use to cgminer?
have you tried cgwatcher?
from what i saw it is supposed to work with sgminer as well
edit: just tried it, works well and has a lot of options
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=185553.0

BitcoinForumator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106



View Profile
March 05, 2014, 08:00:16 AM
 #246

Not sure why but everytime I start it I get this:



Tried with this:

sgminer -k myriadcoin-groestl -o stablehash.com:4500 -u xxxxxx.xxx -p x -I 19 -g 4 -w 64

and this:

sgminer -k darkcoin -I 18 -g 2 -w 256 -o stratum+tcp://pool.darkcoin.io:3333 -u xxxxxx.xxx -p x

boubou
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
March 05, 2014, 08:20:03 AM
 #247

I often have some Xorg process at 100% after coldreboot (that needed another coldreboot) on BAMT, could that explain my stange issue with my 290 that loses 10% hash after 10 minutes?

BEHNZiP6UZunp41vurNaQi4r2hvgG57yzi : BdG
theprofileth
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 239

Socialist Cryptocurrency Devote


View Profile
March 05, 2014, 11:29:58 AM
 #248

I keep getting this error with the newest build of sph-sgminer no matter the settings (even no settings)
Quote
The program can't start because libgcc_s_dw2-1.dll is missing from your computer.
Try reinstalling the program to fix this problem.
xtcminer
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44


View Profile
March 05, 2014, 12:21:30 PM
 #249

I've seen this mentioned a couple times in the thread and i'm seeing it as well...  Just wondering if the numbers are legit or not

3 different ati cards in 1 rig. a 5870, 6970 and a 7970.  When running groestl for myr i'm seeing 12.3mh on the 7970, 12.7mh on the 5870 and
a whopping 15.11mh on the 6970.  This is solomining with the waller conf properly set to groestl.

I was going to sign up for the one pool listed for myr/groestl to check and see if shares are actually getting accepted but they have it posted
that shares don't report correctly...  so...   thoughts?
I run several 7850 at 6-6.5mh on groestl. Your 5870 and 6970 hasrates look too good to be true Smiley
badman74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


View Profile
March 05, 2014, 02:33:14 PM
 #250

getting around 1.3 Mh/s on overclocked R9 270,  seem about right?  (1050clock/1400mem)

Hello, can you help me? or anyone else.. I have a R9 270, and I want to mine darkcoins, but I only receive HW error and "share is above target"..

thanks in advanced..
are using -k darkcoin

yes.. but nothing..
gonna need more info then....

I was putting the fraking k in another place.. thank you thank you.. I have a doubt, mi card only give 450khash, but the pool says I'm giving 1200khash.. it is that normal? I dont want to burn the card, but it doesn't the temp up..
that seems about right

badman74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


View Profile
March 05, 2014, 02:35:42 PM
 #251

I keep getting this error with the newest build of sph-sgminer no matter the settings (even no settings)
Quote
The program can't start because libgcc_s_dw2-1.dll is missing from your computer.
Try reinstalling the program to fix this problem.
copy the dll file from one of the other downloads
I know I forgot to add zlib1.dll to the latest build

dimes23
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
March 05, 2014, 03:52:16 PM
 #252

Hello, is normal the rejected ratio i'm getting?

http://i.imgur.com/gp7J4Xo.png
vertoe
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


View Profile
March 05, 2014, 04:23:46 PM
 #253

Hi, just curious: Are there any plans to integrate these features into the main sgminer branch?
sin242
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
March 05, 2014, 05:44:59 PM
 #254

I've seen this mentioned a couple times in the thread and i'm seeing it as well...  Just wondering if the numbers are legit or not

3 different ati cards in 1 rig. a 5870, 6970 and a 7970.  When running groestl for myr i'm seeing 12.3mh on the 7970, 12.7mh on the 5870 and
a whopping 15.11mh on the 6970.  This is solomining with the waller conf properly set to groestl.

I was going to sign up for the one pool listed for myr/groestl to check and see if shares are actually getting accepted but they have it posted
that shares don't report correctly...  so...   thoughts?
I run several 7850 at 6-6.5mh on groestl. Your 5870 and 6970 hasrates look too good to be true Smiley


That was my thought as well.  I let it crank overnight and it came back with a fair number of blocks.  So, i guess it's actually working..

Dark:  Xk9BoVerBd41JCjWQEhnxoowP7YNUK439z
BTC:  1JzPN2h8WGSi7kQeY5wuP4PjVD2hxkHJQM
Orrechorre
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 159



View Profile
March 05, 2014, 06:09:55 PM
 #255

anybody got any idea of why i get luffa.cl error when i try to mine qubits?

i have tried to move the .cl files to .exe mapp but it still dosent work, i get no .dll errors just luffa.cl extern error.

plz i need help fast

badman74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


View Profile
March 05, 2014, 08:21:51 PM
 #256

Hello, is normal the rejected ratio i'm getting?


no its not... try lowering your intensity till your hash rate starts to fall
one of the algo's will not take above 14

badman74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


View Profile
March 05, 2014, 08:26:07 PM
 #257

Maybe someone here can answer this:


Is it possible that 64bit makes a difference while mining DRK, also with GPU-mining?

I couldn't get the hash rates other people have with their r9-280x cards.

My rig with the r9-290 works as expected, but the 3 280x in the Rig with BAMT gets only 1300 Kh/s per card.

And BAMT is 32bit...


this type of hash rate happens for me when my gpu drivers crash and lack my mem clock at 150
if this is your problem try lowering your mem and gpu clock in your settings till you get it to work

badman74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


View Profile
March 05, 2014, 08:37:28 PM
 #258

anybody got any idea of why i get luffa.cl error when i try to mine qubits?

i have tried to move the .cl files to .exe mapp but it still dosent work, i get no .dll errors just luffa.cl extern error.

plz i need help fast
the normal problems with this are
your sgminer folder needs to not have any spaces in the path i.e. c:\sgminer\
also make your .bat file inside the sgminer directory
other than that all I can say is try redownloading it...

tjoker
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140

http://mine-coin.de


View Profile WWW
March 05, 2014, 09:40:32 PM
 #259

Hello, is normal the rejected ratio i'm getting?


no its not... try lowering your intensity till your hash rate starts to fall
one of the algo's will not take above 14


or maybe try my pool.
I have patched the diff values for gpu workers.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=499931.0

low DOA %! checkout the stats page
http://5.9.213.199:9372/static/p2pool-node-status/

badman74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


View Profile
March 05, 2014, 10:38:50 PM
 #260

Hello, is normal the rejected ratio i'm getting?


no its not... try lowering your intensity till your hash rate starts to fall
one of the algo's will not take above 14


or maybe try my pool.
I have patched the diff values for gpu workers.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=499931.0

low DOA %! checkout the stats page
http://5.9.213.199:9372/static/p2pool-node-status/

ahh yes that could also be the case if you are getting too many small shares per sec
diff needs to be up so you get no more that 1 every 2 sec preferably more like every 5 to 10 sec

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 ... 71 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!