Bitcoin Forum
December 17, 2017, 10:41:11 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 ... 67 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Primecoin GPU miner: 9.1 CPD on a 280x / pool / 2% dev.fee  (Read 99941 times)
merc84
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 799


View Profile
April 02, 2014, 03:45:13 AM
 #181

7 blocks how many cards. which cards, and what time frame. It would really help if u testers can record this info carefully and accurately Smiley
1513550471
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513550471

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513550471
Reply with quote  #2

1513550471
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513550471
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513550471

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513550471
Reply with quote  #2

1513550471
Report to moderator
1513550471
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513550471

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513550471
Reply with quote  #2

1513550471
Report to moderator
1513550471
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513550471

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513550471
Reply with quote  #2

1513550471
Report to moderator
usahero
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 423


View Profile
April 02, 2014, 03:55:39 AM
 #182

7 blocks how many cards. which cards, and what time frame. It would really help if u testers can record this info carefully and accurately Smiley

Im mining around 30h now with some short interruptions. First ~12h I mined with only 3 cards and after that I mined with 4 cards. Sapphire's 280x Vapor-x @ 1125 Mhz and Celeron G1610 which is suboptimal, losing around 25%-30% here.

If I calculate averages, it took 15.42h on average for 1 card to find 1 block. 0.59xpm/h per card. That would be 14.16XPM/day per card, which implies I was extremely lucky at finding blocks - 2.11*XPM that is written in the title.
ozzy1926
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364


View Profile
April 02, 2014, 04:06:21 AM
 #183

primeGPU


sent you a pm waiting for an answer...
YipYip
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574



View Profile
April 02, 2014, 04:08:35 AM
 #184

It only works with r9 280x cards for now apparently.
Well, it should work with other "new" cards (7xxx and R9) as well.
But it's optimized for 7970/280x and would under-perform on other cards.

I have a farm of 140 7950/7970 & a handful of 280x  MSI & Vaporx cards if you want to test it large scale Cheesy


OBJECT NOT FOUND
notlist3d
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414



View Profile
April 02, 2014, 04:25:39 AM
 #185

Sent PM about my results and other things.
Pt0x
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 268



View Profile
April 02, 2014, 04:27:46 AM
 #186

A friend of mine who's a Windows miner got his license key last night and installed the miner, he found one block on the first 6 hours.

I helped him to dump the key and import it to another wallet where he can watch the block on the gui maturing right now.

This thing works. I'm waiting for my license key Sad

Happy mining!

PD: I've been a XPM miner from the early days and a constant miner on beeeeer.org pool.


BTC: 17sz6AoYVpwXjaStmnVCsGTufUhvrAMhTw
avalger
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
April 02, 2014, 06:14:06 AM
 #187

i want to try
10 x r9 280x
ths
pls PM.
Sk1llS
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 87


View Profile
April 02, 2014, 06:34:29 AM
 #188

Any linux miners? Have 50 R9-280X cards.
pablotextoris
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 157



View Profile WWW
April 02, 2014, 06:36:49 AM
 #189

Got my first block in less than 4 hrs Wink

SpeedDemon13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile WWW
April 02, 2014, 06:40:39 AM
 #190

I only have one 7970 and 7870, 2x 5870, 2x 6950, and a 6970. I'm down to test with all the cards, even though only the 7970 and 280x are officially the ones that work on the miner. Let me know if you still need someone to test the miners for the cards I have.

CRYPTSY exchange: https://www.cryptsy.com/users/register?refid=9017 BURST= BURST-TE3W-CFGH-7343-6VM6R BTC=1CNsqGUR9YJNrhydQZnUPbaDv6h4uaYCHv ETH=0x144bc9fe471d3c71d8e09d58060d78661b1d4f32 SHF=0x13a0a2cb0d55eca975cf2d97015f7d580ce52d85 EXP=0xd71921dca837e415a58ca0d6dd2223cc84e0ea2f SC=6bdf9d12a983fed6723abad91a39be4f95d227f9bdb0490de3b8e5d45357f63d564638b1bd71 CLAMS=xGVTdM9EJpNBCYAjHFVxuZGcqvoL22nP6f SOIL=0x8b5c989bc931c0769a50ecaf9ffe490c67cb5911
andy_gpu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
April 02, 2014, 07:21:15 AM
 #191

Im mining around 30h now with some short interruptions. First ~12h I mined with only 3 cards and after that I mined with 4 cards. Sapphire's 280x Vapor-x @ 1125 Mhz and Celeron G1610 which is suboptimal, losing around 25%-30% here.

If I calculate averages, it took 15.42h on average for 1 card to find 1 block. 0.59xpm/h per card. That would be 14.16XPM/day per card, which implies I was extremely lucky at finding blocks - 2.11*XPM that is written in the title.
This is just a good luck for you. But it is not unusual for such stochastic processes. As well as it is not unusual to have 0 XPM during such a period on a 4-cards rig.

However if the time is about 280 for your rig then your personal "average speed" is a bit below 1.2 chains/day because "1.2" in the title corresponds to ~240.

primeGPU

sent you a pm waiting for an answer...

He will answer ASAP. There are so many mails and we cannot answer all of them on time. Sorry for the delays.
jimmyGee
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
April 02, 2014, 08:34:06 AM
 #192

I think it's extremely naive of you to think that you can control the number of cards mining, I wish you could, because I think a handful of greedy people are just going to ruin the coin.
If crackers can make light work of patching licensed software from the likes of Microsoft and Adobe, what makes you think that your licensing is any better?
It is impossible for you to secure your code once it is in the wild. You can make it harder to disassemble using obfuscation and there are a few tricks to trip up disassemblers and debuggers, but this won't be a problem for an experienced cracker.
The only way to protect your code is to not give users access to it, eg. SAAS, but this is not possible with mining software.
As soon as the binary is available to someone who wants to disassemble it, you cannot prevent it from being reverse engineered, simple as that.
Atma-n
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
April 02, 2014, 08:56:47 AM
 #193

I have 6 r9 280x cards waiting for some prime numbers Smiley
aamarket
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 259


View Profile WWW
April 02, 2014, 09:43:49 AM
 #194

Hi again, is there any reason in particular not to use Nvidia GPU ? They have better drivers (during past 15 years), they have better sdk (through past 6 + years afaik), yes, they are a bit more expensive, but the performance was always superior to AMD. There must be a reason, NVDA has market capitalisation more than 10B USD while AMD humbles at around 3B. Somebody mentioned that AMD has 1.4 x 32 bit mul throughput - is that the reason ? CUDA is better than ocl and it works on Linux and Win as well. I believe weak sha (former) support is not the reason here....  Any thoughts ?
Thanks for reply.

IMPORTANT:http://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=177133.0,Tips welcome BTC:1AAMARKETmJvfjDwEFmhyYYwfre7ZFVseP  RIC:RGnX6LcJrsVEuYeySDDxkmH7AjRqoprcKt
crazy987
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


View Profile
April 02, 2014, 09:49:15 AM
 #195

Well, even with cpuusage 5 for me, the CPU load is still only 30%.
also time is hopping around a lot, from 20 to 250, but mostly hangning around 240-ish

This is running 2 R9 290x with a 8 core AMD CPU

However, no luck yet finding anything
SpeedDemon13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile WWW
April 02, 2014, 09:56:21 AM
 #196

Is this miner only for solo mining at the moment or does it work with any of the current XPM pools?

CRYPTSY exchange: https://www.cryptsy.com/users/register?refid=9017 BURST= BURST-TE3W-CFGH-7343-6VM6R BTC=1CNsqGUR9YJNrhydQZnUPbaDv6h4uaYCHv ETH=0x144bc9fe471d3c71d8e09d58060d78661b1d4f32 SHF=0x13a0a2cb0d55eca975cf2d97015f7d580ce52d85 EXP=0xd71921dca837e415a58ca0d6dd2223cc84e0ea2f SC=6bdf9d12a983fed6723abad91a39be4f95d227f9bdb0490de3b8e5d45357f63d564638b1bd71 CLAMS=xGVTdM9EJpNBCYAjHFVxuZGcqvoL22nP6f SOIL=0x8b5c989bc931c0769a50ecaf9ffe490c67cb5911
primeGPU
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
April 02, 2014, 11:15:48 AM
 #197

Is this miner only for solo mining at the moment or does it work with any of the current XPM pools?
Only solo ATM.
SpeedDemon13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile WWW
April 02, 2014, 11:19:21 AM
 #198

Is this miner only for solo mining at the moment or does it work with any of the current XPM pools?
Only solo ATM.

Oh ok. Do you still need any more volunteers to test the miner out?

CRYPTSY exchange: https://www.cryptsy.com/users/register?refid=9017 BURST= BURST-TE3W-CFGH-7343-6VM6R BTC=1CNsqGUR9YJNrhydQZnUPbaDv6h4uaYCHv ETH=0x144bc9fe471d3c71d8e09d58060d78661b1d4f32 SHF=0x13a0a2cb0d55eca975cf2d97015f7d580ce52d85 EXP=0xd71921dca837e415a58ca0d6dd2223cc84e0ea2f SC=6bdf9d12a983fed6723abad91a39be4f95d227f9bdb0490de3b8e5d45357f63d564638b1bd71 CLAMS=xGVTdM9EJpNBCYAjHFVxuZGcqvoL22nP6f SOIL=0x8b5c989bc931c0769a50ecaf9ffe490c67cb5911
pavan@hosur
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 317



View Profile
April 02, 2014, 11:39:12 AM
 #199

hi i like to test i have 3 R9 280X... PM sent
primeGPU
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
April 02, 2014, 11:39:31 AM
 #200

If crackers can make light work of patching licensed software from the likes of Microsoft and Adobe, what makes you think that your licensing is any better?
We use 3rd party copy-protection software. Not sure if it's better or worse than Microsoft's and Adobe's.

Holders of the license would get early access to updates. There's still a room for additional 20-30% optimization.

As soon as the binary is available to someone who wants to disassemble it, you cannot prevent it from being reverse engineered, simple as that.
So you see no difference in reverse engineering and patching?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 ... 67 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!