Bitcoin Forum
December 17, 2017, 07:12:01 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 [24] 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Primecoin GPU miner: 9.1 CPD on a 280x / pool / 2% dev.fee  (Read 99941 times)
LongAndShort
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036


View Profile
April 05, 2014, 02:23:44 AM
 #461

I suck...or you need more than 2 cards for optimal results.

Question: what gpu clocks are you guys using? Stock, super stable oc?

This is a wild guess but i think you have always had bad luck in this game because you use the desktop you mine on
which i think is dramatically reducing your chances
1513494721
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513494721

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513494721
Reply with quote  #2

1513494721
Report to moderator
1513494721
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513494721

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513494721
Reply with quote  #2

1513494721
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
ivanlabrie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812



View Profile
April 05, 2014, 02:41:20 AM
 #462

I suck...or you need more than 2 cards for optimal results.

Question: what gpu clocks are you guys using? Stock, super stable oc?

This is a wild guess but i think you have always had bad luck in this game because you use the desktop you mine on
which i think is dramatically reducing your chances

That and the oc I was using might not be 100% stable for this...have no way to tell.
I'll underclock to stock clocks me thinks, live with the 'lower' cpd.

The dedicated rigs I have use linux (pimp distro Cheesy) so yeah, needed to use my desktop for this.

EDIT: testing ideal clocks for scrypt, I guess it would show what my max stable core oc is...not sure if the ideal scrypt setup would be the same for xpm though.
LongAndShort
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036


View Profile
April 05, 2014, 04:13:57 AM
 #463

I suck...or you need more than 2 cards for optimal results.

Question: what gpu clocks are you guys using? Stock, super stable oc?

This is a wild guess but i think you have always had bad luck in this game because you use the desktop you mine on
which i think is dramatically reducing your chances

That and the oc I was using might not be 100% stable for this...have no way to tell.
I'll underclock to stock clocks me thinks, live with the 'lower' cpd.

The dedicated rigs I have use linux (pimp distro Cheesy) so yeah, needed to use my desktop for this.

EDIT: testing ideal clocks for scrypt, I guess it would show what my max stable core oc is...not sure if the ideal scrypt setup would be the same for xpm though.

Yer try stocking all the clocks, i hope you get a win soon mate Smiley
Starlightbreaker
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568



View Profile
April 05, 2014, 04:14:56 AM
 #464

I suck...or you need more than 2 cards for optimal results.

Question: what gpu clocks are you guys using? Stock, super stable oc?

This is a wild guess but i think you have always had bad luck in this game because you use the desktop you mine on
which i think is dramatically reducing your chances

That and the oc I was using might not be 100% stable for this...have no way to tell.
I'll underclock to stock clocks me thinks, live with the 'lower' cpd.

The dedicated rigs I have use linux (pimp distro Cheesy) so yeah, needed to use my desktop for this.

EDIT: testing ideal clocks for scrypt, I guess it would show what my max stable core oc is...not sure if the ideal scrypt setup would be the same for xpm though.
clocks for HEFTY1 works damn well.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                         






▄▄▄▄              ▄▄                                                              ▄▄▄▄
████             ████                                                             ████
████              ▀▀      ████                         ████                       ████
████  ▄▄▄▄▄      ▄▄▄▄   ▄▄████▄▄▄▄▄      ▄▄▄▄▄       ▄▄████▄▄▄▄▄   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄      ████
█████████████    ████   ███████████   ▄████▀████▄    ███████████  ▐██████████▄    ████
████     ▀████   ████     ████      ▄████▀   █████▄    ████        ▀▀    ▀████    ████
████      ████   ████     ████      ███▀    ▀██████    ████         ▄▄▄▄▄▄████    ████
████      ████   ████     ████      ████▄██▄  ▀████    ████       ████████████    ████
████     ▄████   ████     ████▄     ▀████████▄  ██▀    ████▄     ▐███▌    ▐███    ████       ▄▄
████████████▀    ████     ▀███████▌   ▀█████████▀      ▀███████▌  ████████████    ▀█████▌   ████
   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀       ▀▀▀▀       ▀▀▀▀▀▀       ▀▀▀▀▀           ▀▀▀▀▀▀     ▀▀▀▀  ▀▀▀▀      ▀▀▀▀     ▀▀   

kev7112001
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 429


View Profile
April 05, 2014, 04:24:00 AM
 #465

if you change cpus like i did for 1 of them the miner.key will be invalid

MCXNOW MODERATOR
merc84
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 799


View Profile
April 05, 2014, 04:29:12 AM
 #466

I suck...or you need more than 2 cards for optimal results.

Question: what gpu clocks are you guys using? Stock, super stable oc?

This is a wild guess but i think you have always had bad luck in this game because you use the desktop you mine on
which i think is dramatically reducing your chances

That and the oc I was using might not be 100% stable for this...have no way to tell.
I'll underclock to stock clocks me thinks, live with the 'lower' cpd.

The dedicated rigs I have use linux (pimp distro Cheesy) so yeah, needed to use my desktop for this.

EDIT: testing ideal clocks for scrypt, I guess it would show what my max stable core oc is...not sure if the ideal scrypt setup would be the same for xpm though.
clocks for HEFTY1 works damn well.

CPD 1.3
Time: 215
Single 280x with E3 1230v3
1125 gpu 1500mem
but cards are on open air rig so heat isn't an issue (if ur cards are in a case might be different)

Edit:
Despite tiny cpu usage ~ 7% locking to single or dual thread with affinity blows Time out to 300+ and cpd down to 0.9
Starlightbreaker
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568



View Profile
April 05, 2014, 04:33:33 AM
 #467

I suck...or you need more than 2 cards for optimal results.

Question: what gpu clocks are you guys using? Stock, super stable oc?

This is a wild guess but i think you have always had bad luck in this game because you use the desktop you mine on
which i think is dramatically reducing your chances

That and the oc I was using might not be 100% stable for this...have no way to tell.
I'll underclock to stock clocks me thinks, live with the 'lower' cpd.

The dedicated rigs I have use linux (pimp distro Cheesy) so yeah, needed to use my desktop for this.

EDIT: testing ideal clocks for scrypt, I guess it would show what my max stable core oc is...not sure if the ideal scrypt setup would be the same for xpm though.
clocks for HEFTY1 works damn well.

CPD 1.3
Time: 215
Single 280x with E3 1230v3
1125 gpu 1500mem
but cards are on open air rig so heat isn't an issue (if ur cards are in a case might be different)

dat cpu.

and my rigs are inside a box, pumped the heat straight out, so my AC won't work too hard. the weather starts to get warm.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 






▄▄▄▄              ▄▄                                                              ▄▄▄▄
████             ████                                                             ████
████              ▀▀      ████                         ████                       ████
████  ▄▄▄▄▄      ▄▄▄▄   ▄▄████▄▄▄▄▄      ▄▄▄▄▄       ▄▄████▄▄▄▄▄   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄      ████
█████████████    ████   ███████████   ▄████▀████▄    ███████████  ▐██████████▄    ████
████     ▀████   ████     ████      ▄████▀   █████▄    ████        ▀▀    ▀████    ████
████      ████   ████     ████      ███▀    ▀██████    ████         ▄▄▄▄▄▄████    ████
████      ████   ████     ████      ████▄██▄  ▀████    ████       ████████████    ████
████     ▄████   ████     ████▄     ▀████████▄  ██▀    ████▄     ▐███▌    ▐███    ████       ▄▄
████████████▀    ████     ▀███████▌   ▀█████████▀      ▀███████▌  ████████████    ▀█████▌   ████
   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀       ▀▀▀▀       ▀▀▀▀▀▀       ▀▀▀▀▀           ▀▀▀▀▀▀     ▀▀▀▀  ▀▀▀▀      ▀▀▀▀     ▀▀   

xiaozhizhu1997
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
April 05, 2014, 04:47:01 AM
 #468

It took several months of development and it's finally here!
Current mining speed is 1.2 10-chain/day on a single 280x (7970) card - that's about 6 XPMs/day @ network 10.46 diificulty.

FAQ: http://primegpu.com/faq.html

Reports from our testers and customers:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=548230.msg6056124#msg6056124
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=548230.msg6053249#msg6053249
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=548230.msg6051712#msg6051712
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=548230.msg6044251#msg6044251

Current price for the miner is 65 XPM (5 XPM go to Prime4Commit).
Please put your orders for the miner here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=554697.0

So does it support 7950?
I think it should support 7950 and 7870XT because of the Tahiti GPU...
If supports, I would purchase the license from you Grin
kev7112001
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 429


View Profile
April 05, 2014, 04:48:19 AM
 #469

less than 24hrs my htpc rig has hit 2 blocks now while being used maybe playng the walking dead helps lol

MCXNOW MODERATOR
kev7112001
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 429


View Profile
April 05, 2014, 04:50:05 AM
 #470

I suck...or you need more than 2 cards for optimal results.

Question: what gpu clocks are you guys using? Stock, super stable oc?

This is a wild guess but i think you have always had bad luck in this game because you use the desktop you mine on
which i think is dramatically reducing your chances

i would also check your pc time is in sync too

MCXNOW MODERATOR
ivanlabrie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812



View Profile
April 05, 2014, 05:22:46 AM
 #471

I think I can beat this bad luck of mine...hvc clocks eh.
So, core over core/mem ratios a la scrypt.

EDIT: Win 8 automatically syncs my time periodically.
kev7112001
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 429


View Profile
April 05, 2014, 05:25:44 AM
 #472

I think I can beat this bad luck of mine...hvc clocks eh.
So, core over core/mem ratios a la scrypt.

EDIT: Win 8 automatically syncs my time periodically.

all win does it can still get out of sync i never use time.windows.com always nist

MCXNOW MODERATOR
ivanlabrie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812



View Profile
April 05, 2014, 06:08:02 AM
 #473

I think I can beat this bad luck of mine...hvc clocks eh.
So, core over core/mem ratios a la scrypt.

EDIT: Win 8 automatically syncs my time periodically.

all win does it can still get out of sync i never use time.windows.com always nist

Yup, nist.gov here as well...

1075mhz core seems to be the sweetspot. I underclocked mem to 1250mhz and it resulted in a slight speed bump. From 2.5 to 2.55cpd with two cards.
kev7112001
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 429


View Profile
April 05, 2014, 06:22:43 AM
 #474

I think I can beat this bad luck of mine...hvc clocks eh.
So, core over core/mem ratios a la scrypt.

EDIT: Win 8 automatically syncs my time periodically.

all win does it can still get out of sync i never use time.windows.com always nist

Yup, nist.gov here as well...

1075mhz core seems to be the sweetspot. I underclocked mem to 1250mhz and it resulted in a slight speed bump. From 2.5 to 2.55cpd with two cards.

i think it has a lot to do with the combo not just gpu clocks cause i get over that at 1150/1500 with a 4ghz 8320

MCXNOW MODERATOR
ivanlabrie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812



View Profile
April 05, 2014, 06:34:57 AM
 #475

Well, I meant for MY rig and cards.

I don't think I can go higher on the core and maintain good thermals (would need higher voltage and I'm using a case).
kev7112001
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 429


View Profile
April 05, 2014, 06:38:06 AM
 #476

Well, I meant for MY rig and cards.

I don't think I can go higher on the core and maintain good thermals (would need higher voltage and I'm using a case).
me too its a misconception that u need open air you can do just as good if not better with a case as you can easily push air in and out if you have it setup right

MCXNOW MODERATOR
kev7112001
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 429


View Profile
April 05, 2014, 07:26:52 AM
 #477

well my CPD bounce from 2.65 all the way up to 3 and this is with the newest beta drivers

MCXNOW MODERATOR
nocheinfinita
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
April 05, 2014, 08:32:09 AM
 #478

Well, I meant for MY rig and cards.

I don't think I can go higher on the core and maintain good thermals (would need higher voltage and I'm using a case).
me too its a misconception that u need open air you can do just as good if not better with a case as you can easily push air in and out if you have it setup right

Try running 3 non-reference cards in a closed case and you'll realize it's not entirely a misconception. Also, miners don't buy cases because it's cheaper to not use a case; that and cards tend to run cooler (the room essentially becomes the case). Unless your deaf or not sitting next to a 3+ card super computer, it's not as easy as buying more/bigger fans to push in/out air.
kev7112001
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 429


View Profile
April 05, 2014, 08:34:18 AM
 #479

Well, I meant for MY rig and cards.

I don't think I can go higher on the core and maintain good thermals (would need higher voltage and I'm using a case).
me too its a misconception that u need open air you can do just as good if not better with a case as you can easily push air in and out if you have it setup right

Try running 3 non-reference cards in a closed case and you'll realize it's not entirely a misconception. Also, miners don't buy cases because it's cheaper to not use a case; that and cards tend to run cooler (the room essentially becomes the case). Unless your deaf or not sitting next to a 3+ card super computer, it's not as easy as buying more/bigger fans to push in/out air.

wrong and i ve been a miner /folder for many years and its just as easy if you know how to shop

also im a competition overclocker i know how to set things up im no newb

also dont de rail this thread with newb crap

MCXNOW MODERATOR
SpeedDemon13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile WWW
April 05, 2014, 09:25:31 AM
 #480

Finally got 1 block and 1 10-ch in 12 hours, just had to restart the PC twice. Running one MSI Twin Frozr III HD 7970 OC BE on Windows 7 Ultimate with AMD 14.3 driver and a AMD Phenom II x4 820.

CRYPTSY exchange: https://www.cryptsy.com/users/register?refid=9017 BURST= BURST-TE3W-CFGH-7343-6VM6R BTC=1CNsqGUR9YJNrhydQZnUPbaDv6h4uaYCHv ETH=0x144bc9fe471d3c71d8e09d58060d78661b1d4f32 SHF=0x13a0a2cb0d55eca975cf2d97015f7d580ce52d85 EXP=0xd71921dca837e415a58ca0d6dd2223cc84e0ea2f SC=6bdf9d12a983fed6723abad91a39be4f95d227f9bdb0490de3b8e5d45357f63d564638b1bd71 CLAMS=xGVTdM9EJpNBCYAjHFVxuZGcqvoL22nP6f SOIL=0x8b5c989bc931c0769a50ecaf9ffe490c67cb5911
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 [24] 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!