Bitcoin Forum
December 17, 2017, 10:41:33 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 [41] 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Primecoin GPU miner: 9.1 CPD on a 280x / pool / 2% dev.fee  (Read 99941 times)
drozenski
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35


View Profile
April 12, 2014, 04:25:30 AM
 #801

Primecoin GPU miner ver. 1.03
-----------------------------
Mining time: 12.22 hours
Est. Average Chains Per Day (CPD): 1.72
Est. Spot    Chains Per Day (CPD): 1.68

Wow. What's you hardware (GPU/CPU)?
What version of Catalyst do you have?

I have a brand new ASUS R9280X-DC2T-3GD5
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814121803

OC Settings are

GPU Core 1196
GPU Voltage 1182
Mem 6900
Power target 110%
55% fan speed
Rock solid at 73C

My CPU is a I7 4770K

I am using the -CPU=9 flag. 20% cpu usage.

Cat 13.9 Drivers

I have the exact same card. How do you enter these settings?

Download GPU tweek from the ASUS website.

That's crazy with 1.72 CPD, did the same clock core and memory, and it didn't move from 1.55 CPD.



its not always about core/mem clocks some gpu are just more eff than others same with mem and latency eg  no 2 same model cards are going to have the same speed at same clocks

this rule goes for any silicon chip asics too

it about where it was cut from the wafer center chips will use less power where outer will use more if you use gpu-z it will show you asic quality

plus there are other factors here as in mobo cpu ram etc

same with cpu's the cache speed and latency can make a world of difference its not always about size
usually chip that have big amount run slow latency timings

True, just like cars, 1 out of 5 is usually the better performer per batch of cars.

The 280x does have a slightly better memory system than the 7970's, but not by much. Core's are basically the same.

i was getting 1.53 - 1.55 stock before the over clock.
1513550493
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513550493

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513550493
Reply with quote  #2

1513550493
Report to moderator
1513550493
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513550493

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513550493
Reply with quote  #2

1513550493
Report to moderator
1513550493
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513550493

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513550493
Reply with quote  #2

1513550493
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513550493
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513550493

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513550493
Reply with quote  #2

1513550493
Report to moderator
kev7112001
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 429


View Profile
April 12, 2014, 04:25:45 AM
 #802

Primecoin GPU miner ver. 1.03
-----------------------------
Mining time: 12.22 hours
Est. Average Chains Per Day (CPD): 1.72
Est. Spot    Chains Per Day (CPD): 1.68

Wow. What's you hardware (GPU/CPU)?
What version of Catalyst do you have?

I have a brand new ASUS R9280X-DC2T-3GD5
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814121803

OC Settings are

GPU Core 1196
GPU Voltage 1182
Mem 6900
Power target 110%
55% fan speed
Rock solid at 73C

My CPU is a I7 4770K

I am using the -CPU=9 flag. 20% cpu usage.

Cat 13.9 Drivers

I have the exact same card. How do you enter these settings?

Download GPU tweek from the ASUS website.

That's crazy with 1.72 CPD, did the same clock core and memory, and it didn't move from 1.55 CPD.



its not always about core/mem clocks some gpu are just more eff than others same with mem and latency eg  no 2 same model cards are going to have the same speed at same clocks

this rule goes for any silicon chip asics too

it about where it was cut from the wafer center chips will use less power where outer will use more if you use gpu-z it will show you asic quality

plus there are other factors here as in mobo cpu ram etc

same with cpu's the cache speed and latency can make a world of difference its not always about size
usually chip that have big amount run slow latency timings

True, just like cars, 1 out of 5 is usually the better performer per batch of cars.

The 280x does have a slightly better memory system than the 7970's, but not by much. Core's are basically the same.

actually the only thing changed was the pcb and componets used everything else is the same all manufactures choose different memory brands like elpida or hynix  and the difference between them are usually latency thats why some 290 series are faster than others but thats always a guess to which brand you might get like i have a asus 290x that used elpida where my 290x from visiontek used hynix so actually the crappy brand is faster go figure

but if your good with bios modding like me you can change the times to be tighter just like you can with desktop ram

MCXNOW MODERATOR
ivanlabrie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812



View Profile
April 12, 2014, 04:40:53 AM
 #803

Primecoin GPU miner ver. 1.03
-----------------------------
Mining time: 12.22 hours
Est. Average Chains Per Day (CPD): 1.72
Est. Spot    Chains Per Day (CPD): 1.68

Wow. What's you hardware (GPU/CPU)?
What version of Catalyst do you have?

I have a brand new ASUS R9280X-DC2T-3GD5
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814121803

OC Settings are

GPU Core 1196
GPU Voltage 1182
Mem 6900
Power target 110%
55% fan speed
Rock solid at 73C

My CPU is a I7 4770K

I am using the -CPU=9 flag. 20% cpu usage.

Cat 13.9 Drivers

I have the exact same card. How do you enter these settings?

Download GPU tweek from the ASUS website.

That's crazy with 1.72 CPD, did the same clock core and memory, and it didn't move from 1.55 CPD.



its not always about core/mem clocks some gpu are just more eff than others same with mem and latency eg  no 2 same model cards are going to have the same speed at same clocks

this rule goes for any silicon chip asics too

it about where it was cut from the wafer center chips will use less power where outer will use more if you use gpu-z it will show you asic quality

plus there are other factors here as in mobo cpu ram etc

same with cpu's the cache speed and latency can make a world of difference its not always about size
usually chip that have big amount run slow latency timings

True, just like cars, 1 out of 5 is usually the better performer per batch of cars.

The 280x does have a slightly better memory system than the 7970's, but not by much. Core's are basically the same.

actually the only thing changed was the pcb and componets used everything else is the same all manufactures choose different memory brands like elpida or hynix  and the difference between them are usually latency thats why some 290 series are faster than others but thats always a guess to which brand you might get like i have a asus 290x that used elpida where my 290x from visiontek used hynix so actually the crappy brand is faster go figure

but if your good with bios modding like me you can change the times to be tighter just like you can with desktop ram

How can you do that? Would be fun for benchmarking at hwbot :p

Btw, 14.4 sucks for mining...I'll revert to 13.9 me thinks.
kev7112001
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 429


View Profile
April 12, 2014, 04:43:26 AM
 #804

VBE7
RBE
RadEdit
ATI Radeon BIOS Tuner (RaBiT)


https://litecointalk.org/index.php?topic=12369.0
https://litecointalk.org/index.php?topic=12830.0

MCXNOW MODERATOR
ivanlabrie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812



View Profile
April 12, 2014, 05:09:17 AM
 #805


Awesome!!! Cheesy

You gave me something to do on the weekend now...fun stuff.

EDIT: I'm familiar with Stilt's method, but I thought he had a private tool, not available to the public.
urubu
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 87


View Profile
April 12, 2014, 07:16:45 AM
 #806

Since we seem to be increasing difficulty quite quickly, is the mining client configured to mine efficiently once the difficulty hits 11? 
Won't 11 chains be the goal after we hit difficulty of 11?
kev7112001
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 429


View Profile
April 12, 2014, 08:28:45 AM
 #807

hope everyone doesnt start mining on a pool and stays solo cause we dont need ypool having over 51%

MCXNOW MODERATOR
smoothie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2072


LEALANA Monero Physical Silver Coins


View Profile
April 12, 2014, 11:34:34 AM
 #808

Since we seem to be increasing difficulty quite quickly, is the mining client configured to mine efficiently once the difficulty hits 11? 
Won't 11 chains be the goal after we hit difficulty of 11?

Can someone address this?

What is the difference of difficulty 10.0 and difficulty 10.6? As an example?

If 10-chains are all that really miners are looking for?

███████████████████████████████████████

            ,╓p@@███████@╗╖,           
        ,p████████████████████N,       
      d█████████████████████████b     
    d██████████████████████████████æ   
  ,████²█████████████████████████████, 
 ,█████  ╙████████████████████╨  █████y
 ██████    `████████████████`    ██████
║██████       Ñ███████████`      ███████
███████         ╩██████Ñ         ███████
███████    ▐▄     ²██╩     a▌    ███████
╢██████    ▐▓█▄          ▄█▓▌    ███████
 ██████    ▐▓▓▓▓▌,     ▄█▓▓▓▌    ██████─
           ▐▓▓▓▓▓▓█,,▄▓▓▓▓▓▓▌          
           ▐▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌          
    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓─  
     ²▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓╩    
        ▀▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▀       
           ²▀▀▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▀▀`          
                   ²²²                 
███████████████████████████████████████

. ★☆ WWW.LEALANA.COM        My PGP fingerprint is A764D833.        SMOOTHIE'S HEALTH AND FITNESS JOURNAL          History of Monero development Visualization ★☆ .
LEALANA  PHYSICAL MONERO COINS 999 FINE SILVER.
 
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106


View Profile WWW
April 12, 2014, 11:38:07 AM
 #809

Since we seem to be increasing difficulty quite quickly, is the mining client configured to mine efficiently once the difficulty hits 11? 
Won't 11 chains be the goal after we hit difficulty of 11?

Can someone address this?

What is the difference of difficulty 10.0 and difficulty 10.6? As an example?

If 10-chains are all that really miners are looking for?
0.6  ( that was easy  Grin)

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
smoothie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2072


LEALANA Monero Physical Silver Coins


View Profile
April 12, 2014, 11:54:32 AM
 #810

Since we seem to be increasing difficulty quite quickly, is the mining client configured to mine efficiently once the difficulty hits 11? 
Won't 11 chains be the goal after we hit difficulty of 11?

Can someone address this?

What is the difference of difficulty 10.0 and difficulty 10.6? As an example?

If 10-chains are all that really miners are looking for?
0.6  ( that was easy  Grin)

The question was directed at 10-chains vs. 11-chains. Once diff gets to 11.

███████████████████████████████████████

            ,╓p@@███████@╗╖,           
        ,p████████████████████N,       
      d█████████████████████████b     
    d██████████████████████████████æ   
  ,████²█████████████████████████████, 
 ,█████  ╙████████████████████╨  █████y
 ██████    `████████████████`    ██████
║██████       Ñ███████████`      ███████
███████         ╩██████Ñ         ███████
███████    ▐▄     ²██╩     a▌    ███████
╢██████    ▐▓█▄          ▄█▓▌    ███████
 ██████    ▐▓▓▓▓▌,     ▄█▓▓▓▌    ██████─
           ▐▓▓▓▓▓▓█,,▄▓▓▓▓▓▓▌          
           ▐▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌          
    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓─  
     ²▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓╩    
        ▀▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▀       
           ²▀▀▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▀▀`          
                   ²²²                 
███████████████████████████████████████

. ★☆ WWW.LEALANA.COM        My PGP fingerprint is A764D833.        SMOOTHIE'S HEALTH AND FITNESS JOURNAL          History of Monero development Visualization ★☆ .
LEALANA  PHYSICAL MONERO COINS 999 FINE SILVER.
 
primeGPU
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
April 12, 2014, 12:21:54 PM
 #811

The question was directed at 10-chains vs. 11-chains. Once diff gets to 11.
~ 50x
smoothie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2072


LEALANA Monero Physical Silver Coins


View Profile
April 12, 2014, 12:30:12 PM
 #812

The question was directed at 10-chains vs. 11-chains. Once diff gets to 11.
~ 50x

Is that true for every single digit jump up in difficulty?

+1 in diff = x50 in difficulty?

███████████████████████████████████████

            ,╓p@@███████@╗╖,           
        ,p████████████████████N,       
      d█████████████████████████b     
    d██████████████████████████████æ   
  ,████²█████████████████████████████, 
 ,█████  ╙████████████████████╨  █████y
 ██████    `████████████████`    ██████
║██████       Ñ███████████`      ███████
███████         ╩██████Ñ         ███████
███████    ▐▄     ²██╩     a▌    ███████
╢██████    ▐▓█▄          ▄█▓▌    ███████
 ██████    ▐▓▓▓▓▌,     ▄█▓▓▓▌    ██████─
           ▐▓▓▓▓▓▓█,,▄▓▓▓▓▓▓▌          
           ▐▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌          
    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓─  
     ²▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓╩    
        ▀▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▀       
           ²▀▀▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▀▀`          
                   ²²²                 
███████████████████████████████████████

. ★☆ WWW.LEALANA.COM        My PGP fingerprint is A764D833.        SMOOTHIE'S HEALTH AND FITNESS JOURNAL          History of Monero development Visualization ★☆ .
LEALANA  PHYSICAL MONERO COINS 999 FINE SILVER.
 
primer10
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 249


View Profile
April 12, 2014, 02:21:08 PM
 #813

i understand that it is pretty linear between 10.1 and 10.9 but exponential when 11.
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106


View Profile WWW
April 12, 2014, 02:25:26 PM
 #814

i understand that it is pretty linear between 10.1 and 10.9 but exponential when 11.
what are the rate of findind an 11ch (and a 12ch) ?
Btw, It would be nice to increase the verbosity of the miner

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
primer10
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 249


View Profile
April 12, 2014, 02:41:26 PM
 #815

i understand that it is pretty linear between 10.1 and 10.9 but exponential when 11.
what are the rate of findind an 11ch (and a 12ch) ?
Btw, It would be nice to increase the verbosity of the miner

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=251850.msg2757963#msg2757963

About 30x harder than the rate for finding 10ch.


other info:
http://www.peercointalk.org/index.php?topic=2055.0
urubu
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 87


View Profile
April 12, 2014, 02:51:02 PM
 #816

Would anyone care to speculate where difficulty will level off?  Will we get to 11 anytime soon?

Also, I found this profitability calculator for xpm.  You can see how blocks found changes as  difficulty goes up.     http://anty.info/primecoin-calculator/




Also, charts are fun: http://xpm.muuttuja.org/charts/
ivanlabrie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812



View Profile
April 12, 2014, 07:16:00 PM
 #817

My miner isn't working anymore after changing drivers from 14.3 to 14.4 and back to 13.9 last night...



Any tips? Do I need an updated license?
SpeedDemon13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile WWW
April 12, 2014, 07:47:08 PM
 #818

My miner isn't working anymore after changing drivers from 14.3 to 14.4 and back to 13.9 last night...



Any tips? Do I need an updated license?

Did you try the AMD clean up utility?
http://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/AMD-Clean-Uninstall-Utility.aspx

14.3 works well, about the same as 13.12 for me.

CRYPTSY exchange: https://www.cryptsy.com/users/register?refid=9017 BURST= BURST-TE3W-CFGH-7343-6VM6R BTC=1CNsqGUR9YJNrhydQZnUPbaDv6h4uaYCHv ETH=0x144bc9fe471d3c71d8e09d58060d78661b1d4f32 SHF=0x13a0a2cb0d55eca975cf2d97015f7d580ce52d85 EXP=0xd71921dca837e415a58ca0d6dd2223cc84e0ea2f SC=6bdf9d12a983fed6723abad91a39be4f95d227f9bdb0490de3b8e5d45357f63d564638b1bd71 CLAMS=xGVTdM9EJpNBCYAjHFVxuZGcqvoL22nP6f SOIL=0x8b5c989bc931c0769a50ecaf9ffe490c67cb5911
glinko
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


View Profile
April 12, 2014, 08:04:56 PM
 #819

My miner isn't working anymore after changing drivers from 14.3 to 14.4 and back to 13.9 last night...

http://i.imgur.com/aAIIr89.jpg

Any tips? Do I need an updated license?

Did you try the AMD clean up utility?
http://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/AMD-Clean-Uninstall-Utility.aspx

14.3 work well, about the same as 13.12 for me.
Jst sinc your wallet
ivanlabrie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812



View Profile
April 12, 2014, 08:49:50 PM
 #820

Synced...though, I found out it's not mining some other coins properly either.
Gonna have to reinstall it seems. And yeah, I tried the cleanup utility, will have to do it all over again.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 [41] 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!