Bitcoin Forum
December 18, 2017, 08:54:15 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 [50] 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Primecoin GPU miner: 9.1 CPD on a 280x / pool / 2% dev.fee  (Read 99941 times)
kev7112001
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 429


View Profile
April 27, 2014, 07:50:14 AM
 #981

how do we run the solo? any explanation
You need to install official Primecoin wallet and update the blockchain.
Then just run one of exe files from the archive.
thanks,is this faster than claymores and whats the cpd and trt for 290s?

edit:miner just opens and closes

well for 1 u need 14.3+ drivers 2 u shouldnt have the wallet running

MCXNOW MODERATOR
1513630455
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513630455

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513630455
Reply with quote  #2

1513630455
Report to moderator
1513630455
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513630455

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513630455
Reply with quote  #2

1513630455
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513630455
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513630455

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513630455
Reply with quote  #2

1513630455
Report to moderator
SpeedDemon13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile WWW
April 27, 2014, 08:54:48 AM
 #982

Since solo mining is all about luck, speed improvements help a little in being more lucky? Probably more useful for pool mining?

Nevertheless, any improvement is good. keep it up!

Hope the pool mining feature is coming soon....

CRYPTSY exchange: https://www.cryptsy.com/users/register?refid=9017 BURST= BURST-TE3W-CFGH-7343-6VM6R BTC=1CNsqGUR9YJNrhydQZnUPbaDv6h4uaYCHv ETH=0x144bc9fe471d3c71d8e09d58060d78661b1d4f32 SHF=0x13a0a2cb0d55eca975cf2d97015f7d580ce52d85 EXP=0xd71921dca837e415a58ca0d6dd2223cc84e0ea2f SC=6bdf9d12a983fed6723abad91a39be4f95d227f9bdb0490de3b8e5d45357f63d564638b1bd71 CLAMS=xGVTdM9EJpNBCYAjHFVxuZGcqvoL22nP6f SOIL=0x8b5c989bc931c0769a50ecaf9ffe490c67cb5911
primeGPU
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
April 27, 2014, 10:38:58 AM
 #983

thanks,is this faster than claymores and whats the cpd and trt for 290s?
It's probably 25-40% faster on 280x depending on '-cpuusage' value. Don't have hard numbers for 290/290x right now.

edit:miner just opens and closes
Please create in the same folder and run 'runme.bat' file with the following two lines:
prime-gpu-so-280x.2.01.exe
pause

djm34
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1120


View Profile WWW
April 27, 2014, 11:32:29 AM
 #984

thanks,is this faster than claymores and whats the cpd and trt for 290s?
It's probably 25-40% faster on 280x depending on '-cpuusage' value. Don't have hard numbers for 290/290x right now.

Based on the CPD report of both software, claymore gives around 2.7  while I get here 2.98 with a R9 290x.
(but it isn't really obvious than one is faster than the other... these aren't hard number per se)
I think it would help realizing that if the number of 4ch/7ch/9ch found were also reported in PrimeGPU...

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
primeGPU
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
April 27, 2014, 11:46:15 AM
 #985

thanks,is this faster than claymores and whats the cpd and trt for 290s?
It's probably 25-40% faster on 280x depending on '-cpuusage' value. Don't have hard numbers for 290/290x right now.

Based on the CPD report of both software, claymore gives around 2.7  while I get here 2.98 with a R9 290x.
(but it isn't really obvious than one is faster than the other... these aren't hard number per se)
I think it would help realizing that if the number of 4ch/7ch/9ch found were also reported in PrimeGPU...
The lower chain values could be comparable if we used exactly the same primorial as CPU miners or Claymore's.
Not sure about Claymore's but the CPD our miner shows after several hours is within 1-2% of the real one.

Anyway, I think we're going to have another 20%+ speed-up within a week.
gpools
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364


View Profile
April 27, 2014, 12:12:57 PM
 #986

@primegpu please reply me.
djm34
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1120


View Profile WWW
April 27, 2014, 01:09:31 PM
 #987

where is the version 2.01, the only thing I get is the version 2.00 ?

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
LongAndShort
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036


View Profile
April 27, 2014, 01:31:09 PM
 #988

where is the version 2.01, the only thing I get is the version 2.00 ?

2.0 is the latest 1.4 was the one before that!
djm34
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1120


View Profile WWW
April 27, 2014, 04:04:46 PM
 #989

where is the version 2.01, the only thing I get is the version 2.00 ?

2.0 is the latest 1.4 was the one before that!
If you look carefully at primegpu last message, he talks about prime-gpu-so-280x.2.01.exe (the latest version I have is prime-gpu-so-280x.2.00.exe... I don't believe the author the soft doesn't know the version of its own soft...)

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
LongAndShort
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036


View Profile
April 27, 2014, 04:35:31 PM
 #990

where is the version 2.01, the only thing I get is the version 2.00 ?

2.0 is the latest 1.4 was the one before that!
If you look carefully at primegpu last message, he talks about prime-gpu-so-280x.2.01.exe (the latest version I have is prime-gpu-so-280x.2.00.exe... I don't believe the author the soft doesn't know the version of its own soft...)

All the same 2.0 is the latest 1.4 was the one before that!
Pinocchio
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24


View Profile
April 27, 2014, 04:46:12 PM
 #991

2.01 is the bug fix, but the executable remained named 2.00, that's my guess. Grin
primeGPU
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
April 27, 2014, 06:13:07 PM
 #992

2.01 is the bug fix for the free version.
Licensed version had no bug in 2.00, so it wasn't updated.

Sorry for the confusion.
glinko
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


View Profile
April 27, 2014, 07:03:55 PM
 #993

So please make a pool version! It's realy importent with current difficulty!
primeGPU
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
April 27, 2014, 07:13:17 PM
 #994

So please make a pool version! It's realy importent with current difficulty!
If you have 4+ cards it's actually better to mine solo.
Those currently mining on ypool with 280x's are giving up at least 3% + 25%. Wink

That being said, we're working on a pool version.
primeGPU
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
April 27, 2014, 11:53:04 PM
 #995

To those using ver. 2.00/2.01 - please post your CPD / num. of blocks / setups. Thanks in advance.
Starlightbreaker
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568



View Profile
April 28, 2014, 12:01:54 AM
 #996

~15% improvement over 1.4 on both of my rigs.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                         







▄▄▄▄              ▄▄                                                              ▄▄▄▄
████             ████                                                             ████
████              ▀▀      ████                         ████                       ████
████  ▄▄▄▄▄      ▄▄▄▄   ▄▄████▄▄▄▄▄      ▄▄▄▄▄       ▄▄████▄▄▄▄▄   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄      ████
█████████████    ████   ███████████   ▄████▀████▄    ███████████  ▐██████████▄    ████
████     ▀████   ████     ████      ▄████▀   █████▄    ████        ▀▀    ▀████    ████
████      ████   ████     ████      ███▀    ▀██████    ████         ▄▄▄▄▄▄████    ████
████      ████   ████     ████      ████▄██▄  ▀████    ████       ████████████    ████
████     ▄████   ████     ████▄     ▀████████▄  ██▀    ████▄     ▐███▌    ▐███    ████       ▄▄
████████████▀    ████     ▀███████▌   ▀█████████▀      ▀███████▌  ████████████    ▀█████▌   ████
   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀       ▀▀▀▀       ▀▀▀▀▀▀       ▀▀▀▀▀           ▀▀▀▀▀▀     ▀▀▀▀  ▀▀▀▀      ▀▀▀▀     ▀▀   

urubu
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 87


View Profile
April 28, 2014, 12:24:39 AM
 #997

I am getting 8.5 cpd average with 3 x 290x.
I am getting 5.8 cpd average with 7970,7950,7950,270 - this is with the 280x client. It seems to produce the best results with the mixed GPUs.  I have gotten 8 blocks since I switched to ver. 2.00.

I am pleased with the improvements.  Good work primegpu.
ozzy1926
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364


View Profile
April 28, 2014, 12:26:43 AM
 #998

I am getting 8.5 cpd average with 3 x 290x.
I am getting 5.8 cpd average with 7970,7950,7950,270 - this is with the 280x client. It seems to produce the best results with the mixed GPUs.  I have gotten 8 blocks since I switched to ver. 2.00.

I am pleased with the improvements.  Good work primegpu.

you found blocks with 290s or other cards?
csa1234
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 219


View Profile
April 28, 2014, 01:15:07 AM
 #999

version 2.01
4 x R9 280x + new CPU Intel i7 4770k: 9.00 CPD (great improve with CPU upgrade)
4 x R9 280x + G3322 dual core: 6.80 CPD

version 2.00

4 x R9 280x + CPU Intel Pentium G3220 dual core: 4.80 CPD
urubu
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 87


View Profile
April 28, 2014, 03:03:59 AM
 #1000

I am getting 8.5 cpd average with 3 x 290x.
I am getting 5.8 cpd average with 7970,7950,7950,270 - this is with the 280x client. It seems to produce the best results with the mixed GPUs.  I have gotten 8 blocks since I switched to ver. 2.00.

I am pleased with the improvements.  Good work primegpu.

you found blocks with 290s or other cards?

blocks were found on both machines.  now 5 on 290x's and 4 on mixed gpu rig.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 [50] 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!