Bitcoin Forum
December 18, 2017, 11:15:49 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 [27] 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Primecoin GPU miner: 9.1 CPD on a 280x / pool / 2% dev.fee  (Read 99941 times)
Burninj
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036


View Profile
April 05, 2014, 11:45:04 PM
 #521

I found better settings: 1075mhz core and 1750mhz memory give me 2.75cpd total for two r9 280x cards using 13.12 and sdk 2.9 under win 8 64 enterprise with 8gb of 1600mhz cl11-11-11-28-1t ram and an i7 3820 at 4ghz.

Wooo! impressive results.
1513595749
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513595749

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513595749
Reply with quote  #2

1513595749
Report to moderator
1513595749
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513595749

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513595749
Reply with quote  #2

1513595749
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513595749
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513595749

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513595749
Reply with quote  #2

1513595749
Report to moderator
notlist3d
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414



View Profile
April 05, 2014, 11:50:10 PM
 #522

Using a g3220 (dual core) with 4 280's.  Ran for 10.78 hours with cpu setting of 1 and got 0 of anything.  Went to setting of 3 and have 5 10 chains and 2 blocks in 17.5 hours.

If i change out cpu does it effect hardware id?
ivanlabrie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812



View Profile
April 05, 2014, 11:54:37 PM
 #523

I found better settings: 1075mhz core and 1750mhz memory give me 2.75cpd total for two r9 280x cards using 13.12 and sdk 2.9 under win 8 64 enterprise with 8gb of 1600mhz cl11-11-11-28-1t ram and an i7 3820 at 4ghz.

Wooo! impressive results.

This forum needs a multiquote thingie...

Yeah, pretty decent, now I need to actually find blocks lol

Using a g3220 (dual core) with 4 280's.  Ran for 10.78 hours with cpu setting of 1 and got 0 of anything.  Went to setting of 3 and have 5 10 chains and 2 blocks in 17.5 hours.

If i change out cpu does it effect hardware id?

It does, that cpu is more than enough for mining rigs, in general at least if you build plenty of them.
If possible an i5 (the cheaper variant) or an i3 would be better though (at least for this miner)
primeGPU
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
April 06, 2014, 12:12:18 AM
 #524

If i change out cpu does it effect hardware id?
Yep, and we generate new licenses in such cases at no additional cost.
SpeedDemon13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile WWW
April 06, 2014, 12:24:58 AM
 #525

My 24 hours snapshot of mining with one MSI Twin Frozr III HD 7970 OC BE. I had to restart twice within the first 10 hours, add that time plus the one I took a pic of.



This system is running with the following: Windows 7 Ultimate, 8GB DDR3 1600Mhz RAM, AMD Phenom II x4 820 (Unlocked cache to perform like a 920), HD 7970 and AMD 14.3 Driver with SDK 2.9.

Hey primegpu, I sent you a PM also....

CRYPTSY exchange: https://www.cryptsy.com/users/register?refid=9017 BURST= BURST-TE3W-CFGH-7343-6VM6R BTC=1CNsqGUR9YJNrhydQZnUPbaDv6h4uaYCHv ETH=0x144bc9fe471d3c71d8e09d58060d78661b1d4f32 SHF=0x13a0a2cb0d55eca975cf2d97015f7d580ce52d85 EXP=0xd71921dca837e415a58ca0d6dd2223cc84e0ea2f SC=6bdf9d12a983fed6723abad91a39be4f95d227f9bdb0490de3b8e5d45357f63d564638b1bd71 CLAMS=xGVTdM9EJpNBCYAjHFVxuZGcqvoL22nP6f SOIL=0x8b5c989bc931c0769a50ecaf9ffe490c67cb5911
ivanlabrie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812



View Profile
April 06, 2014, 12:48:23 AM
 #526

I'm upgrading to 14.3 or whatever the last driver is soon...hope it works fine with my setup.

Third block in 3 days, roughly. 1 per day and not mining 24hs, more like 12-16hs a day.
SpeedDemon13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile WWW
April 06, 2014, 12:51:50 AM
 #527

I'm upgrading to 14.3 or whatever the last driver is soon...hope it works fine with my setup.

Third block in 3 days, roughly. 1 per day and not mining 24hs, more like 12-16hs a day.

You probably would earn more leaving it on 24/7.

CRYPTSY exchange: https://www.cryptsy.com/users/register?refid=9017 BURST= BURST-TE3W-CFGH-7343-6VM6R BTC=1CNsqGUR9YJNrhydQZnUPbaDv6h4uaYCHv ETH=0x144bc9fe471d3c71d8e09d58060d78661b1d4f32 SHF=0x13a0a2cb0d55eca975cf2d97015f7d580ce52d85 EXP=0xd71921dca837e415a58ca0d6dd2223cc84e0ea2f SC=6bdf9d12a983fed6723abad91a39be4f95d227f9bdb0490de3b8e5d45357f63d564638b1bd71 CLAMS=xGVTdM9EJpNBCYAjHFVxuZGcqvoL22nP6f SOIL=0x8b5c989bc931c0769a50ecaf9ffe490c67cb5911
usahero
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 423


View Profile
April 06, 2014, 01:39:32 AM
 #528

i3 processor is not fast enough. Probably i5 is enough, but i3 has pretty weak results - not much better than celeron , which many miners use.
ivanlabrie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812



View Profile
April 06, 2014, 01:47:31 AM
 #529

I'm upgrading to 14.3 or whatever the last driver is soon...hope it works fine with my setup.

Third block in 3 days, roughly. 1 per day and not mining 24hs, more like 12-16hs a day.

You probably would earn more leaving it on 24/7.

Definitely but tell that to the missus...xD
SpeedDemon13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile WWW
April 06, 2014, 01:50:29 AM
 #530

I'm upgrading to 14.3 or whatever the last driver is soon...hope it works fine with my setup.

Third block in 3 days, roughly. 1 per day and not mining 24hs, more like 12-16hs a day.

You probably would earn more leaving it on 24/7.

Definitely but tell that to the missus...xD

You have to do what Queen Bee tells you...LMFAO

CRYPTSY exchange: https://www.cryptsy.com/users/register?refid=9017 BURST= BURST-TE3W-CFGH-7343-6VM6R BTC=1CNsqGUR9YJNrhydQZnUPbaDv6h4uaYCHv ETH=0x144bc9fe471d3c71d8e09d58060d78661b1d4f32 SHF=0x13a0a2cb0d55eca975cf2d97015f7d580ce52d85 EXP=0xd71921dca837e415a58ca0d6dd2223cc84e0ea2f SC=6bdf9d12a983fed6723abad91a39be4f95d227f9bdb0490de3b8e5d45357f63d564638b1bd71 CLAMS=xGVTdM9EJpNBCYAjHFVxuZGcqvoL22nP6f SOIL=0x8b5c989bc931c0769a50ecaf9ffe490c67cb5911
usahero
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 423


View Profile
April 06, 2014, 01:58:01 AM
 #531

ivanlabrie, do you have any idea about safezone for overclocking ram on Sapphire Vapor-x's 280x? They have elpida ram, which I think isn't the best.. I never overclocked these cards over 1550 Mhz, which is default clock speed.
xiaozhizhu1997
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
April 06, 2014, 02:00:22 AM
 #532

It took several months of development and it's finally here!
Current mining speed is 1.2 10-chain/day on a single 280x (7970) card - that's about 6 XPMs/day @ network 10.46 difficulty.

FAQ: http://primegpu.com/faq.html (last updated 04/05/2014)

Reports from our testers and customers:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=548230.msg6056124#msg6056124
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=548230.msg6053249#msg6053249
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=548230.msg6051712#msg6051712
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=548230.msg6044251#msg6044251

IMPORTANT UPDATE!
Current price for the miner is 35 XPM.
Please put your orders for the miner here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=554697.0

I suggest you to add "activate" and "deactivate" to your next version...
So after buying a license from you, we can "activate" it on computer A. If A is broken, we can "deactivate" it on A and "activate" it on B...
Burninj
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036


View Profile
April 06, 2014, 02:07:39 AM
 #533

ok so after 24h of mining here what I got, 5 valid block, one stale :/





I don't know if numbers are good or bad...

rig : 6 r9 280x 1100/1500 cpu : i5 4440
usahero
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 423


View Profile
April 06, 2014, 02:12:16 AM
 #534

You were on lucky side. 5 blocks found, ~3.4 blocks expected in 24h, according to data on your pic.

Average per card seem to be around 1.08, which could be better with better cpu. You could also try to optimize with -cpuusage command or tweaking the card and cpu. Better processors find 1.25+ per card.

These numbers are all chains/day numbers. The number of blocks found is same or smaller than numbers of chains/day, because not every chain is accepted (depending on difficulty). It seems that currently around 52% of chains are accepted as blocks.


LongAndShort
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036


View Profile
April 06, 2014, 02:59:08 AM
 #535

I'd love to see a private pool for all customers... More regular income than solo mining.

I belive pools are a fallacy with a diff like Primecoin has (it doesn't swing heavily meaning you can mine for a long time with more chance to keep a steady and profitable stream of luck)

pools are not needed especially if you have a miner like this that is optimized and competing with the other miners we have not seen come to the surface yet.

You see, Primecoin is the perfect solo coin and you are far better off solo mining prime coin then you are at a pool getting skimmed and missing out on blocks!

You will not get more primecoin at a pool you will just satisfy some psychological  need to see incomining faucets of coins
because the fact is its the best solo minable coin there is because of the diff and the way it moves and was built for that purpose
and is exactly how Satoshi would have wanted it (alleviating the middleman effect)
nocheinfinita
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
April 06, 2014, 09:19:42 AM
 #536

Ok, some news.
We decided to reduce the price to 35 XPM and at the same time cancel all the restrictions to number of licenses.

In spite of Claymore Miner is slower it has its own advantage for beginners like pool mining. So we do not have any control on the difficulty any longer. In this situation our promise not to sell more than 1440 licenses and sell to only forum members and only 8 licenses to one person does not work any more.

We sent PM to every our customer about our decision and are paying back to them 30 XPM per bought license as compensation for canceling restrictions.

Others will get this information from this thread and our web site!

Of course you are free to distribute it worldwide.  Wink



Just want to point out to everyone that I did receive my refund as promised. I haven't found a block yet, but I more than respect the decision to reduce the price of the licenses (given the competition) and issue refunds to those that originally paid 65 XPM.
LongAndShort
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036


View Profile
April 06, 2014, 09:53:55 AM
 #537

Ok, some news.
We decided to reduce the price to 35 XPM and at the same time cancel all the restrictions to number of licenses.

In spite of Claymore Miner is slower it has its own advantage for beginners like pool mining. So we do not have any control on the difficulty any longer. In this situation our promise not to sell more than 1440 licenses and sell to only forum members and only 8 licenses to one person does not work any more.

We sent PM to every our customer about our decision and are paying back to them 30 XPM per bought license as compensation for canceling restrictions.

Others will get this information from this thread and our web site!

Of course you are free to distribute it worldwide.  Wink



Just want to point out to everyone that I did receive my refund as promised. I haven't found a block yet, but I more than respect the decision to reduce the price of the licenses (given the competition) and issue refunds to those that originally paid 65 XPM.

I agree and for the record in the last 9 hours 8 of my 290x cards have found 4 blocks
m3ct0n
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
April 06, 2014, 10:21:51 AM
 #538

Night:
http://img15.hostingpics.net/pics/273128session1.jpg

Morning:
http://img15.hostingpics.net/pics/459021session2.jpg

the luck come back again!
primeGPU
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
April 06, 2014, 10:28:29 AM
 #539

New version of the server 1.03 is available on the website.
The same link: http://primegpu.com/files/prime-gpu-server.zip

What's new:
- "-cpuusage" is extended up to 11 with the default value at 6.
  Higher values should increase speed on 1- / 2-cards setups and/or with high-end CPUs up to 15%.
Note that you should try to keep CPU working time at 50-70%. So do not set 11 on slow CPUs or multi-card rigs Smiley

- 'Jumping mining time' issue is fixed
- Spot CPD output is added
- Up to 8 cards (or 4 7990) are now supported per rig (earlier it was 6 max)
primeGPU
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
April 06, 2014, 10:33:30 AM
 #540

Quote
Just want to point out to everyone that I did receive my refund as promised. I haven't found a block yet, but I more than respect the decision to reduce the price of the licenses (given the competition) and issue refunds to those that originally paid 65 XPM.
Some people have not got their payouts yet.
Of course we will process everybody's request.
ATM we are trying to process new orders first as well as new licenses just to let people start mining.

There is practically a queue of requests that we do not have time to manage on time.

Feel free to remind us is something is forgotten.

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 [27] 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!