Bitcoin Forum
September 22, 2020, 02:50:41 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 1267 1268 1269 1270 1271 1272 1273 1274 1275 1276 1277 1278 1279 1280 1281 1282 1283 1284 1285 1286 1287 1288 1289 1290 1291 1292 1293 1294 1295 1296 1297 1298 1299 1300 1301 1302 1303 1304 1305 1306 1307 1308 1309 1310 1311 1312 1313 1314 1315 1316 [1317] 1318 1319 1320 1321 1322 1323 1324 1325 1326 1327 1328 1329 1330 1331 1332 1333 1334 1335 1336 1337 1338 1339 1340 1341 1342 1343 1344 1345 1346 1347 1348 1349 1350 1351 1352 1353 1354 1355 1356 1357 1358 1359 1360 1361 1362 1363 1364 1365 1366 1367 ... 1410 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6515670 times)
TheHas
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 167


View Profile
June 07, 2019, 09:33:32 AM
 #26321

How do I get windows out of test mode, when not running claymore?

I think you can restore Secure Boot in the bios and that takes it out of test mode.

If all you're doing is mining on that computer or rig, then it probably isn't an issue to leave it in test mode.
1600786241
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1600786241

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1600786241
Reply with quote  #2

1600786241
Report to moderator
1600786241
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1600786241

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1600786241
Reply with quote  #2

1600786241
Report to moderator
1600786241
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1600786241

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1600786241
Reply with quote  #2

1600786241
Report to moderator
"If you don't want people to know you're a scumbag then don't be a scumbag." -- margaritahuyan
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1600786241
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1600786241

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1600786241
Reply with quote  #2

1600786241
Report to moderator
1600786241
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1600786241

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1600786241
Reply with quote  #2

1600786241
Report to moderator
1600786241
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1600786241

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1600786241
Reply with quote  #2

1600786241
Report to moderator
darkCryptoMiner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 07, 2019, 01:53:37 PM
 #26322

On my asrock h110, win10 home, 8x rx580 nitro+ 8gb I am running the following config for 14.6

cclock 1150, mclock 2200, cvddc 850 mvddc 875 rxboost 1

The above works correctly and go from 30.5mh to 31.5mh

Trying the straps 0,1...7 @2200 just crashes the rig

They are all hynix except 1 is micron

Any suggestions on what to try to stop the crashing?

I.tried just strap 1,with the same crashing

if you said without strap you already got 31.5mh then I believe you already flashed your bios.
in order to use strap you need to restore to original bios.

Interesting. I would have thought the on the fly straps would override whatever straps there were..
I have same problem on AsRockH110 and curently trying to find what is problem. And card can be flashed to whatever bios to use miner's straps. So its not that.

Anyone had Any luck on figuring this one out yet?
Guigs321
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 07, 2019, 02:18:00 PM
 #26323

On my asrock h110, win10 home, 8x rx580 nitro+ 8gb I am running the following config for 14.6

cclock 1150, mclock 2200, cvddc 850 mvddc 875 rxboost 1

The above works correctly and go from 30.5mh to 31.5mh

Trying the straps 0,1...7 @2200 just crashes the rig

They are all hynix except 1 is micron

Any suggestions on what to try to stop the crashing?

I.tried just strap 1,with the same crashing

if you said without strap you already got 31.5mh then I believe you already flashed your bios.
in order to use strap you need to restore to original bios.

Interesting. I would have thought the on the fly straps would override whatever straps there were..
I have same problem on AsRockH110 and curently trying to find what is problem. And card can be flashed to whatever bios to use miner's straps. So its not that.

Anyone had Any luck on figuring this one out yet?

Try to lower the VRAM frequency normally you will earn the loss of hasrate with the -strap option. Same problem from my side with RX470, I lower the VRAM frequency to apply the -strap option before I had blue screen.
bigboy32
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 07, 2019, 03:45:14 PM
 #26324

How do I get windows out of test mode, when not running claymore?

I think you can restore Secure Boot in the bios and that takes it out of test mode.

If all you're doing is mining on that computer or rig, then it probably isn't an issue to leave it in test mode.



to get into test mode, open a CMD window with admin permissions and entering:

Quote
bcdedit /set testsigning on

If you see a message saying the value is “protected by Secure Boot policy”, that means Secure Boot is enabled in your computer’s UEFI firmware. You’ll need to disable Secure Boot in your computer’s UEFI firmware (BIOS) to enable test signing mode.

To leave test mode, open a Command Prompt window as Administrator once again and run the following command:

Quote
bcdedit /set testsigning off

darkCryptoMiner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 07, 2019, 04:19:15 PM
 #26325

On my asrock h110, win10 home, 8x rx580 nitro+ 8gb I am running the following config for 14.6

cclock 1150, mclock 2200, cvddc 850 mvddc 875 rxboost 1

The above works correctly and go from 30.5mh to 31.5mh

Trying the straps 0,1...7 @2200 just crashes the rig

They are all hynix except 1 is micron

Any suggestions on what to try to stop the crashing?

I.tried just strap 1,with the same crashing

if you said without strap you already got 31.5mh then I believe you already flashed your bios.
in order to use strap you need to restore to original bios.

Interesting. I would have thought the on the fly straps would override whatever straps there were..
I have same problem on AsRockH110 and curently trying to find what is problem. And card can be flashed to whatever bios to use miner's straps. So its not that.

Anyone had Any luck on figuring this one out yet?

Try to lower the VRAM frequency normally you will earn the loss of hasrate with the -strap option. Same problem from my side with RX470, I lower the VRAM frequency to apply the -strap option before I had blue screen.

Are you saying, set the timings to stock (no overclocking) and then try the strap setting?
Bojcha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 845
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 07, 2019, 05:26:52 PM
 #26326

On my asrock h110, win10 home, 8x rx580 nitro+ 8gb I am running the following config for 14.6

cclock 1150, mclock 2200, cvddc 850 mvddc 875 rxboost 1

The above works correctly and go from 30.5mh to 31.5mh

Trying the straps 0,1...7 @2200 just crashes the rig

They are all hynix except 1 is micron

Any suggestions on what to try to stop the crashing?

I.tried just strap 1,with the same crashing

if you said without strap you already got 31.5mh then I believe you already flashed your bios.
in order to use strap you need to restore to original bios.

Interesting. I would have thought the on the fly straps would override whatever straps there were..
I have same problem on AsRockH110 and curently trying to find what is problem. And card can be flashed to whatever bios to use miner's straps. So its not that.

Anyone had Any luck on figuring this one out yet?

Try to lower the VRAM frequency normally you will earn the loss of hasrate with the -strap option. Same problem from my side with RX470, I lower the VRAM frequency to apply the -strap option before I had blue screen.

Are you saying, set the timings to stock (no overclocking) and then try the strap setting?
Well, my 8xRX470 on AsRock H110 works now without problem.. i just updated miner from 14.5 to 14.6.
darkCryptoMiner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 07, 2019, 05:31:55 PM
Last edit: June 07, 2019, 06:30:51 PM by darkCryptoMiner
 #26327

On my asrock h110, win10 home, 8x rx580 nitro+ 8gb I am running the following config for 14.6

cclock 1150, mclock 2200, cvddc 850 mvddc 875 rxboost 1

The above works correctly and go from 30.5mh to 31.5mh

Trying the straps 0,1...7 @2200 just crashes the rig

They are all hynix except 1 is micron

Any suggestions on what to try to stop the crashing?

I.tried just strap 1,with the same crashing

if you said without strap you already got 31.5mh then I believe you already flashed your bios.
in order to use strap you need to restore to original bios.

Interesting. I would have thought the on the fly straps would override whatever straps there were..
I have same problem on AsRockH110 and curently trying to find what is problem. And card can be flashed to whatever bios to use miner's straps. So its not that.

Anyone had Any luck on figuring this one out yet?

Try to lower the VRAM frequency normally you will earn the loss of hasrate with the -strap option. Same problem from my side with RX470, I lower the VRAM frequency to apply the -strap option before I had blue screen.

Are you saying, set the timings to stock (no overclocking) and then try the strap setting?
Well, my 8xRX470 on AsRock H110 works now without problem.. i just updated miner from 14.5 to 14.6.

Let me give it another go or two
{Edit}

By turning off strap to all but the first GPU, it applies the timings to the first GPU no problem. I can only guess it has an issue with GPU1 - Is there a possibility the BIOS says hynix memory, but is actually something else? Could I have flashed the wrong memory type over the BIOS? I will flip the switch later and check.

I did note that the hashrate dropped with the new timings by .5mh/s on the one that had timings set..not sure if I have better timings or something else is going on
BitcoinBoomer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 07, 2019, 09:04:24 PM
 #26328

This is  amazing. I love using this Claymore. Easy to set up and very stable.
molivil
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 73
Merit: 11


View Profile
June 07, 2019, 10:10:08 PM
 #26329

I have 3gb and 6gb Nvidia cards (P106-90 and P106-100). Try to use the 3gb ones to mine UBQ and 6gb ones to mine ETC. Once I open a second session to mine the other coin, the program always shows "driver is in use" and won't apply the mining straps for the second session. How to fix this?

Get one miner for 6 gig cards and one miner for 3 gig cards. Not a good idea to mix and match cards and algorithms too much.
molivil
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 73
Merit: 11


View Profile
June 07, 2019, 10:13:10 PM
 #26330

How do I get windows out of test mode, when not running claymore?

Please use Google for general questions.

https://www.google.com/search?q=turn+off+windows+test+mode
quejo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 09, 2019, 04:58:25 AM
 #26331

I'm facing a really weird issue. secure boot is disabled and test mode enabled. widows keep blocking claymore driver install. sometimes it installs but asa i restart windows straps revert to stock and even claymore shows that timings is applied hashrate is the same when using stock straps. tried ddu, fresh windows, at least tree driver versions but issue remain. my rig has 13 Polaris cards mixed vendors and versions.
defoto
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 09, 2019, 05:15:57 AM
 #26332

and for me it was so. the solution for me: open windows  powershell (administrator)  you enter :  " bcdedit -set TESTSIGNING off ".this deactivates the test mode. restart the computer and start claymore.the program shows a red sign that it is not in test mode and restarts again. it should be fine now
jelome198959
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 09, 2019, 05:42:08 AM
 #26333

To those having problems disabling test mode, creating a bat file that includes -driver uninstall and running it works for me after restarting.
vmaci
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 09, 2019, 09:30:11 AM
 #26334

I have Sapphire Pulse RX 570 4GB Hynix/Elpida.
Using HiveOS with 1150 Core, 2200 Mem, 950mv, (rxboost 30, 55, 75, 100).
Tried everything, 10 different BIOS mods, I even made one click timing patch with Polaris, tried windows (compute mode) hashrate is 26.6 and that is it!
That happens on 4 same model cards, same settings. I bought them used. The guy that sold them said that he was getting around 30 mhs (before this new version of claymore) with that same BIOS.
Please someone help me.
Thanks!
You should decrease memory clock to 2020-2050. For elpida memory 2200 it's too much
Lunga Chung
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 278
Merit: 19


View Profile
June 09, 2019, 11:30:05 AM
 #26335

I have Sapphire Pulse RX 570 4GB Hynix/Elpida.
Using HiveOS with 1150 Core, 2200 Mem, 950mv, (rxboost 30, 55, 75, 100).
Tried everything, 10 different BIOS mods, I even made one click timing patch with Polaris, tried windows (compute mode) hashrate is 26.6 and that is it!
That happens on 4 same model cards, same settings. I bought them used. The guy that sold them said that he was getting around 30 mhs (before this new version of claymore) with that same BIOS.
Please someone help me.
Thanks!

I have same cards try 1160C 2075M on 850~875 with  rxboost 30
Cards are on PBE OCP BIOS and i get 31.5 on each card

Set fans to 75% I think your cards a throttling
Dr_Thrax
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 09, 2019, 04:07:06 PM
 #26336

Hello people, recommended -straps and -rxboost settings for RX-GTX and RX-R9 mixed rigs, thx for your help.
imenno
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 09, 2019, 07:32:15 PM
Last edit: June 09, 2019, 07:42:32 PM by imenno
 #26337

Hello friends. I have h110 pro btc+ and 8 cards rx588. Claymore 14.6 and driver 19.5.2-june3. Windows10x64 is in test and uefi mode, the miner is launched with admin priv., and when try to apply the straps, the system immediately restarts. Secure boot in bios is disabled. Who has the same problem? Without straps and boosts everything works fine. Is this a board problem or what other settings are needed in the BIOS?

ps. on mb TB250-BTC PRO and 12gpu 588 and same conf work fine with straps and boosts.
Blerimzki
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 09, 2019, 07:56:05 PM
Last edit: June 09, 2019, 08:43:08 PM by Blerimzki
 #26338

Hi there,

I have an issue regarding my Vega 64 rig.

It has 6x Gigabyte Vega 64 Gaming OC 8GB with Samsung memory.

As soon as i enable "-strap 1" it crash and reboot.

If i try to use "-strap VEG8S1" i get the error "1015".

I tried with different drivers (18.6.1,19.4.3 and 19.5.2) but it get always the same result.

What is the right nomenclature for Vega straps?

Any advice?

Thanks!
ivanpop
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 09, 2019, 10:20:06 PM
 #26339

I have 6 1070's on a rig with h81 pro btc and g1820. After 15-30min the cpu goes to 100% and the rig becomes unresponsive. Some of the cards start mining with 4-5mh and I start to get rejected shares. I'm using MSI AB to overclock my cards. Task manager reports System, System interrupts, EthDcrMiner64.exe or MSI AB maxing out the cpu.
https://i.imgur.com/eajKQYu.png
MATHReX
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 878
Merit: 281


View Profile
June 10, 2019, 08:09:50 AM
 #26340

I have 6 1070's on a rig with h81 pro btc and g1820. After 15-30min the cpu goes to 100% and the rig becomes unresponsive. Some of the cards start mining with 4-5mh and I start to get rejected shares. I'm using MSI AB to overclock my cards. Task manager reports System, System interrupts, EthDcrMiner64.exe or MSI AB maxing out the cpu.


Use Nvidia Inspector for OC, add Claymore miner to whitelist in Windows Defender.
Close all the apps that are not required in the background, virtual mem set to 20GB+ and give it a try again.
Pages: « 1 ... 1267 1268 1269 1270 1271 1272 1273 1274 1275 1276 1277 1278 1279 1280 1281 1282 1283 1284 1285 1286 1287 1288 1289 1290 1291 1292 1293 1294 1295 1296 1297 1298 1299 1300 1301 1302 1303 1304 1305 1306 1307 1308 1309 1310 1311 1312 1313 1314 1315 1316 [1317] 1318 1319 1320 1321 1322 1323 1324 1325 1326 1327 1328 1329 1330 1331 1332 1333 1334 1335 1336 1337 1338 1339 1340 1341 1342 1343 1344 1345 1346 1347 1348 1349 1350 1351 1352 1353 1354 1355 1356 1357 1358 1359 1360 1361 1362 1363 1364 1365 1366 1367 ... 1410 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!