Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2016, 07:58:38 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: What type of pool payouts do you prefer?
Bitcoins - 3160 (80.5%)
Bank transfer / USD - 407 (10.4%)
Gold/silver coins and bars - 359 (9.1%)
Total Voters: 3924

Pages: « 1 ... 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 [678] 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 ... 1105 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [40+ PH] SlushPool (slushpool.com); World's First Mining Pool  (Read 3928262 times)
vesperwillow
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616


View Profile
December 07, 2013, 09:11:56 PM
 #13541

GO SLUSH 200% LUCK!!! GO GO GO !!! (Cheerleaders needed, please apply here)

Whats the best bang for 1500 dollars ASIC wise at the moment?

Just a thought, ASIC Cubes don't look to be good value.


Taa

Cubes? I have three jalepenos, basically mining dust at the moment. It's amazing to see what the damn things sell for on E-bay, if I was smart I'd put them on there. I'm not sure if mining is profitable unless you can afford a few tera-hashes. Don't quote me though, I'm certainly not an expert.

If you can't make a profit at 15 Gh/s, then you can't make a profit at 15,000 Gh/s either

Yeah... you can.. it depends on the cost of the hash

1481054318
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481054318

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481054318
Reply with quote  #2

1481054318
Report to moderator
1481054318
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481054318

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481054318
Reply with quote  #2

1481054318
Report to moderator
1481054318
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481054318

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481054318
Reply with quote  #2

1481054318
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481054318
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481054318

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481054318
Reply with quote  #2

1481054318
Report to moderator
Trongersoll
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


Retired Software Engineer


View Profile
December 07, 2013, 11:37:13 PM
 #13542

GO SLUSH 200% LUCK!!! GO GO GO !!! (Cheerleaders needed, please apply here)

Whats the best bang for 1500 dollars ASIC wise at the moment?

Just a thought, ASIC Cubes don't look to be good value.


Taa

Cubes? I have three jalepenos, basically mining dust at the moment. It's amazing to see what the damn things sell for on E-bay, if I was smart I'd put them on there. I'm not sure if mining is profitable unless you can afford a few tera-hashes. Don't quote me though, I'm certainly not an expert.

If you can't make a profit at 15 Gh/s, then you can't make a profit at 15,000 Gh/s either

Yeah... you can.. it depends on the cost of the hash

Really? you're going to argue this one? This is like the old joke, " i lose money on every sale, but i'll make it up in volume." What ever happens at 15 Gh/s will happen times 1000. If you lose money at the low rate, you lose at the high rate too, times 1000.

*insert appropriate begging line here* 
BTC: 1CS6AV7VnjcPLxaTFoUhTjXK4mQCTzfSxE
Doge: DB22tiynvXKg7SyPpnH9jyfitKLTZb6ejc
gourmet
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 311


View Profile
December 08, 2013, 01:53:59 AM
 #13543

vardiff not working or my miner got crasy?

I have restarted it and now it sits on diff 3 for 15+ minutes
Same here.  Cgminer had some message that it lost connection to the pool, now it sits on diff 3 (which is probably not the right one for a 20GH/sec miner)  Undecided

No problem with either connection or dificulty setting here.
kabopar
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616


View Profile
December 08, 2013, 02:48:43 AM
 #13544

vardiff not working or my miner got crasy?

I have restarted it and now it sits on diff 3 for 15+ minutes
Same here.  Cgminer had some message that it lost connection to the pool, now it sits on diff 3 (which is probably not the right one for a 20GH/sec miner)  Undecided

No problem with either connection od dificulty setting here.
It eventually fixed itself (I might have switched or restated the errant worker)
mdopro1
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308


Double your Personal Bitcoin Funds.


View Profile WWW
December 08, 2013, 03:33:36 AM
 #13545

For some reason my workers' performance is not updating on slush site. I just moved 5 workers to Slush, 2 of them show on the site as mining and other 3 are showing idle for 7 days. BFGMiner shows they are accepting shares but they are not registering on the site.

Considering all complaints about payouts I'm assuming something is not working correctly with Slush.

New Bitcoin fund doubling platform has launched!
Receive Automated Payment Every 2 Hours
Appealing alternative with Sophisticated algorithms.
https://Btc-Funds.com
valerien
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
December 08, 2013, 03:47:47 AM
 #13546

has anything changed in the last 6 months that would require me to change my setup? maybe just the amount of people mining has drastically increased since the prices went up(dropping reward amounts)? I was getting 0.01btc/day just six months ago when mining between 0.25-0.5Ghash/sec between day and night... now I'm not even getting 0.001btc/day mining at that rate.

donations/tips: 1Nep6pENBCkhTX1nvkbD7MHuHzv5SmEHbC
Ren13B
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46


View Profile
December 08, 2013, 03:58:27 AM
 #13547

A lot more people are mining now and their miners are getting faster and faster.  Difficulty has increased a lot over the last 6 months.  https://blockchain.info/charts/difficulty  

has anything changed in the last 6 months that would require me to change my setup? maybe just the amount of people mining has drastically increased since the prices went up(dropping reward amounts)? I was getting 0.01btc/day just six months ago when mining between 0.25-0.5Ghash/sec between day and night... now I'm not even getting 0.001btc/day mining at that rate.

BTC: 1Et4uY2w8Vshp4t7Jz8kS8dVfDcEsRcNyv
nybbler905
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 213



View Profile
December 08, 2013, 04:38:00 AM
 #13548

For some reason my workers' performance is not updating on slush site. I just moved 5 workers to Slush, 2 of them show on the site as mining and other 3 are showing idle for 7 days. BFGMiner shows they are accepting shares but they are not registering on the site.

Considering all complaints about payouts I'm assuming something is not working correctly with Slush.
only when there is an issue... like 21091    2013-12-07 22:35:54    0:59:51    349285622    172
not going to say ' not getting the BTC I used to' instead, it's missing a whole lot of ASIC USB contrabutions... close to 500 shares worth

example short blocks ( less than an hour )

#   Block found at   Duration   Total shares    Your shares
21093    2013-12-08 02:49:00    0:58:35    332602426    860
21090    2013-12-07 21:36:03    0:41:18    243456159    629
21089    2013-12-07 20:54:45    0:48:13    289311369    708
21085    2013-12-07 13:26:13    1:03:37    382195505    887

no power issues at my end in spite of the cold snap here, just really weird we get a short block and I get shorted.

Always looking for donations even as low as 1uBTC
14XfpYPdtYiGoEiDcKrSzuvBM3ukhwANUh - BTC
LS7FEfu9ajp3NQcDjui9TSKscwQesj9i8k - LTC
LHe9g5ixMyfdtqAEHU5vErG1eQrDshBFRW -Luckycoin
MrTeal
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


View Profile
December 08, 2013, 04:40:33 AM
 #13549

I actually had a similar issue today. I had a couple other workers that continued as normal, but my 3 avalon minis (which need to be reset every hour or so) stopped reporting shares. From the cgminer status page on each tplink they all showed they were getting work from slush and submitting accepted shares, but nothing was being reported on the slush web site.
timmmers
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322



View Profile
December 08, 2013, 05:25:51 AM
 #13550

GO SLUSH 200% LUCK!!! GO GO GO !!! (Cheerleaders needed, please apply here)

Whats the best bang for 1500 dollars ASIC wise at the moment?

Just a thought, ASIC Cubes don't look to be good value.


Taa

Cubes? I have three jalepenos, basically mining dust at the moment. It's amazing to see what the damn things sell for on E-bay, if I was smart I'd put them on there. I'm not sure if mining is profitable unless you can afford a few tera-hashes. Don't quote me though, I'm certainly not an expert.

If you can't make a profit at 15 Gh/s, then you can't make a profit at 15,000 Gh/s either

Yeah... you can.. it depends on the cost of the hash

Really? you're going to argue this one? This is like the old joke, " i lose money on every sale, but i'll make it up in volume." What ever happens at 15 Gh/s will happen times 1000. If you lose money at the low rate, you lose at the high rate too, times 1000.

Dunno what people are thinking here, but it's easily possible to profit mining now, and it's not even got to weighing power usage vs bitcoins mined yet . If your rig breaks even and then produces more bitcoins (or altcoins) than it takes to power it..that's profit.
My KNC mercury is well in profit since end of Oct and not looking like it's going to be a doorstop anytime soon, most of that is down to the exchange rate and me buying it with flat though. (If I'd paid 20BTC for it, I'd be in trouble) I could also well it for more than I paid for it right now. I pity people with BFL rigs, they should have had jalas which at the time would have probably been doing better than my 100GH rig, but diff killed that golden opportunity thanks to BFL. Criminal. Sad . The next KNC rigs due next spring are gonna be 3TH minimum by the looks...and they are letting 2400 of those into the wild...so enjoy this golden time, diff with those alobe isn't going to be pretty, not to mention the other big companies with big 28nm rigs due pretty soon.
In 3 to 6 months you're gonna need some TH to play this game. Personally I don't think it's worth the risk. Buying BTC will probably pay off better than mining them. Interesting times does seem to cover it somehow.

nybbler905
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 213



View Profile
December 08, 2013, 08:04:03 AM
 #13551

[edit to add at the front ] 2 hours, 18 minute - swapping pools for a few days...


my account shows 2+ hours ago from last submitted share... and the window is still showing the usb ASICs having shares accepted....



21096    2013-12-08 07:25:29    0:51:13    295788903    none    none    273727    25.00250000    96 confirmations left
21095    2013-12-08 06:34:16    1:08:05    390796394    260    0.00000000    273721    25.10918747    90 confirmations left
21094    2013-12-08 05:26:11    2:37:11    898102031    2068    0.00005955    273715    25.18144646    84 confirmations left

Always looking for donations even as low as 1uBTC
14XfpYPdtYiGoEiDcKrSzuvBM3ukhwANUh - BTC
LS7FEfu9ajp3NQcDjui9TSKscwQesj9i8k - LTC
LHe9g5ixMyfdtqAEHU5vErG1eQrDshBFRW -Luckycoin
0x00ff
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
December 08, 2013, 09:17:26 AM
 #13552

Hi all,

I have some workers that work, some that don't. Will the shares from the workers that show up as idle be counted later on or are they lost???

Still free Bitcoins @ http://freebitco.in/
Donations welcome: 1H46SyAGqGf993MAYaht5SpxnEp2XQVS7
jmevz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 251


View Profile
December 08, 2013, 09:30:58 AM
 #13553

My worker went offline for a little while. I've reconnected and it's hashing, but not showing that it's hashing on the workers screen? Is it because that takes a while to populate as it's an average hash rate display?

Its About Sharing
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064


Antifragile


View Profile
December 08, 2013, 09:46:11 AM
 #13554

I'm seeing the same thing, no hashing/current shares from the bitcoincz page. (everything is empty basically) But my miners are hashing away fine. Thought it was me testing a new Raspberry Pi with new worker, but the old worker shows the same when hashing as well.

Question - I am going to be getting more hashing power and I could swear there used to be a place to enter in your hashing power (when setting up a worker?) in order to hash at the correct difficulty or something like that. Is this gone now? All I need to do is create a worker and give it a pw?

Thanks,
IAS

BTC = Black Swan.
BTC = Antifragile - "Some things benefit from shocks; they thrive and grow when exposed to volatility, randomness, disorder, and stressors and love adventure, risk, and uncertainty. Robust is not the opposite of fragile.
jmevz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 251


View Profile
December 08, 2013, 09:51:36 AM
 #13555

I'm seeing the same thing, no hashing/current shares from the bitcoincz page. (everything is empty basically) But my miners are hashing away fine. Thought it was me testing a new Raspberry Pi with new worker, but the old worker shows the same when hashing as well.

Question - I am going to be getting more hashing power and I could swear there used to be a place to enter in your hashing power (when setting up a worker?) in order to hash at the correct difficulty or something like that. Is this gone now? All I need to do is create a worker and give it a pw?

Thanks,
IAS


So this could be a pool side issue then? I hope? - As per the hashing power, I don't think Slush's pool ever had the option to enter that detail? Not for as long as I've used it I don't think...

FalconFly
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252

Sentinel


View Profile
December 08, 2013, 09:59:07 AM
 #13556

Hi all,

I have some workers that work, some that don't. Will the shares from the workers that show up as idle be counted later on or are they lost???

Not in the scoring system that is used here. Taking a worker offline is causing its score & reward to begin dropping like a stone and the process starts within seconds.
Basically most of it is lost after a longer offline period (i.e. 1 hour), hence workers better work 100% of all time with 100% network connection.
(the only luck you can have is the round to take at least another ca. 15-30 Minutes after you restarted a worker. After that the score & reward is about completely recovered, even if you started very late in the round, which will basically grant you massive over-reward for that round on that worker)

This forum signature is like its owner - it can't be bought
jmevz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 251


View Profile
December 08, 2013, 10:01:23 AM
 #13557

Hi all,

I have some workers that work, some that don't. Will the shares from the workers that show up as idle be counted later on or are they lost???

Not in the scoring system that is used here. Taking a worker offline is causing its score & reward to begin dropping like a stone and the process starts within seconds.
Basically most of it is lost after a longer offline period (i.e. 1 hour), hence workers better work 100% of all time with 100% network connection.
(the only luck you can have is the round to take at least another ca. 15-30 Minutes, after which score & reward is about completely recovered, even if you started very late in the round, which will basically grant you massive over-reward for that round on that worker)

So I should wait until the next round before I start panicking, basically?

FalconFly
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252

Sentinel


View Profile
December 08, 2013, 10:06:42 AM
 #13558

IMHO no, because you'd miss out on getting potentially full credit for that worker for less work done due to the scoring system.

I'd just restart the worker and join back in any time, can't go wrong with that IMHO.

Taking a worker offline for a longer time however, is something I'd only do right after a round is finished (if possible, sometimes that waiting could take upto 15hrs Wink )

In short summary :
Bring worker online : anytime and ASAP, you can only gain from it
Bring worker offline : minimize downtime and bring back online ASAP - OR - wait until round is finished before stopping it

This forum signature is like its owner - it can't be bought
mike_980
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
December 08, 2013, 10:08:28 AM
 #13559

hey guys, I was experiencing the same thing last night, BFG miner and my ASICS looked to be working perfectly, go to my workers screen and last share was ages ago...

I restarted BFG 3 or 4 times before it started to register and once it is working it does't seem to drop out. Then though I had to turn my internet connection off for a few minutes for another reason and I couldn't get it to register again so I switched to the 64bit version of bfgminer and it worked first time, not sure if it was coincidence or if there is a reason behind it though, looks to me like a pool issue as bfg gives no errors
jmevz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 251


View Profile
December 08, 2013, 10:42:54 AM
 #13560

I restarted my miner instead of just restarting cgminer, and it seemed to work, unless it was a coincidence, but all good here!

Pages: « 1 ... 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 [678] 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 ... 1105 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!