Bitcoin Forum
June 18, 2024, 04:57:05 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 [190] 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 ... 297 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Antminer S1 Sales open] Price changes daily, now 0.414 BTC for 180GH/s  (Read 346282 times)
Biffa
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3220
Merit: 1220



View Profile
March 21, 2014, 06:34:58 PM
 #3781

Anyone knows how to connect the web interface of the ants to a domain ie: ant.mydomain.com

Uh yeah same way you would with any other device. You need access to the domain server records and just create an A record with the IP of the device.

Mine @ pools that pay Tx fees & don't mine empty blocks :: kanopool :: ckpool ::
Should bitmain create LPM for all models?
:: Dalcore's Crypto Mining H/W Hosting Directory & Reputation ::
Marcolinux89
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 21, 2014, 06:35:34 PM
 #3782

OK WHAT IT THE OPINION OF THE FORUM AND BITMAIN.. SHOULD WE PLACE AN ORDERS ON BITMAIN TODAY OR WAIT? Cheesy

in my opinion it is better to wait
I placed an order this morning and I have no news yet
Tikii
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 21, 2014, 06:36:49 PM
 #3783

Anyone knows how to connect the web interface of the ants to a domain ie: ant.mydomain.com

Uh yeah same way you would with any other device. You need access to the domain server records and just create an A record with the IP of the device.

Ok so if they are all on the same network router, would i have to set a different port for each?
Biffa
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3220
Merit: 1220



View Profile
March 21, 2014, 06:46:46 PM
 #3784

Anyone knows how to connect the web interface of the ants to a domain ie: ant.mydomain.com

Uh yeah same way you would with any other device. You need access to the domain server records and just create an A record with the IP of the device.

Ok so if they are all on the same network router, would i have to set a different port for each?

Whatever you are planning, don't even think about opening ports up through your router to the miners on your network. Not only will your miners be compromised, your entire internal network will as well.

Minimum you want to do is use a VPN into your network and manage your miners that way.

Mine @ pools that pay Tx fees & don't mine empty blocks :: kanopool :: ckpool ::
Should bitmain create LPM for all models?
:: Dalcore's Crypto Mining H/W Hosting Directory & Reputation ::
Bitkoinzz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 218
Merit: 100



View Profile
March 21, 2014, 06:51:06 PM
 #3785

Anyone knows how to connect the web interface of the ants to a domain ie: ant.mydomain.com

Uh yeah same way you would with any other device. You need access to the domain server records and just create an A record with the IP of the device.

Ok so if they are all on the same network router, would i have to set a different port for each?

Whatever you are planning, don't even think about opening ports up through your router to the miners on your network. Not only will your miners be compromised, your entire internal network will as well.

Minimum you want to do is use a VPN into your network and manage your miners that way.
I think you can use NO-IP.org. I use them for internet access to myIP cameras at home

DISCIPLINA — The First Blockchain For HR & Education
From core developers of Cardano, PoS minting, unique Web Of Trust & Privacy algorithms. Be the first, join us!
  WEBSITE  TELEGRAM  ANN  BOUNTY  LINKEDIN  WHITEPAPER  Referral Program 5%
Biffa
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3220
Merit: 1220



View Profile
March 21, 2014, 06:58:17 PM
 #3786

Anyone knows how to connect the web interface of the ants to a domain ie: ant.mydomain.com

Uh yeah same way you would with any other device. You need access to the domain server records and just create an A record with the IP of the device.

Ok so if they are all on the same network router, would i have to set a different port for each?

Whatever you are planning, don't even think about opening ports up through your router to the miners on your network. Not only will your miners be compromised, your entire internal network will as well.

Minimum you want to do is use a VPN into your network and manage your miners that way.
I think you can use NO-IP.org. I use them for internet access to myIP cameras at home

Guys, these miners are not designed to be out on the open internet for anyone to access. There is no reason for them to be, you are just asking for trouble.

Mine @ pools that pay Tx fees & don't mine empty blocks :: kanopool :: ckpool ::
Should bitmain create LPM for all models?
:: Dalcore's Crypto Mining H/W Hosting Directory & Reputation ::
ionux
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100



View Profile WWW
March 21, 2014, 07:01:27 PM
 #3787

Anyone knows how to connect the web interface of the ants to a domain ie: ant.mydomain.com

itsatrap.jpg

CoinPrice.US - Current market prices in a clean, ad-free interface.  API available for adding Bitcoin prices to your site!  |  Escrow service: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=502569.0  |  Reputation thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=494163  |  Public key: http://coinprice.us/public_key.txt  |  URL shortener project: http://10b.us  Cheesy
Bitkoinzz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 218
Merit: 100



View Profile
March 21, 2014, 07:10:16 PM
 #3788

Anyone knows how to connect the web interface of the ants to a domain ie: ant.mydomain.com

Uh yeah same way you would with any other device. You need access to the domain server records and just create an A record with the IP of the device.

Ok so if they are all on the same network router, would i have to set a different port for each?

Whatever you are planning, don't even think about opening ports up through your router to the miners on your network. Not only will your miners be compromised, your entire internal network will as well.

Minimum you want to do is use a VPN into your network and manage your miners that way.
I think you can use NO-IP.org. I use them for internet access to myIP cameras at home

Guys, these miners are not designed to be out on the open internet for anyone to access. There is no reason for them to be, you are just asking for trouble.
However the S1's do have a firewall on them too. I think you can do this using NO-IP.org. I have IP cameras watching my house and I can access them from the internet

DISCIPLINA — The First Blockchain For HR & Education
From core developers of Cardano, PoS minting, unique Web Of Trust & Privacy algorithms. Be the first, join us!
  WEBSITE  TELEGRAM  ANN  BOUNTY  LINKEDIN  WHITEPAPER  Referral Program 5%
aztecminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1000



View Profile
March 21, 2014, 08:05:30 PM
Last edit: March 21, 2014, 08:17:12 PM by aztecminer
 #3789

Anyone knows how to connect the web interface of the ants to a domain ie: ant.mydomain.com

Uh yeah same way you would with any other device. You need access to the domain server records and just create an A record with the IP of the device.

Ok so if they are all on the same network router, would i have to set a different port for each?

Whatever you are planning, don't even think about opening ports up through your router to the miners on your network. Not only will your miners be compromised, your entire internal network will as well.

Minimum you want to do is use a VPN into your network and manage your miners that way.


not totally true .. you could only allow those ips of your mining pool through the firewall on the open port that the mining pool uses, and you could put your ants in one vlan and limit the mining pool data to that one vlan through your firewall . if you have an ips then can monitor the traffic to the ants and have control of network traffic that way too. this probably not practical for home networks though.

to answer questions add new host (i prefer static ips) to dns server for each ant ..  if these are behind a firewall then the firewall will need to have whatever port your ant is mining on to the mining pool opened as explained above. use vpn into the network to access the ants from outside the network .
Remember remember the 5th of November
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 1011

Reverse engineer from time to time


View Profile
March 21, 2014, 08:50:31 PM
 #3790

With this price it's actually profitable to buy one of these, or is the price of 0.938 a bug? Do they still ship within 2 days and within a week it's here? I actually have found a spare PSU here of 500w it might work, and with the falling of BTC price of the device and USD/BTC, the VAT falls as well.

However I feel like difficulty is going to go up by 30%(S2 miners coming online soon, and tons of S1s sold due to price drop) per diff change, which makes it 5 months till ROI again.

BTC:1AiCRMxgf1ptVQwx6hDuKMu4f7F27QmJC2
TracerX
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 918
Merit: 1002



View Profile
March 21, 2014, 08:52:32 PM
 #3791

Anyone knows how to connect the web interface of the ants to a domain ie: ant.mydomain.com

Uh yeah same way you would with any other device. You need access to the domain server records and just create an A record with the IP of the device.

Ok so if they are all on the same network router, would i have to set a different port for each?

Whatever you are planning, don't even think about opening ports up through your router to the miners on your network. Not only will your miners be compromised, your entire internal network will as well.

Minimum you want to do is use a VPN into your network and manage your miners that way.

Also, see port knocking: http://www.cipherdyne.org/fwknop/
alexrossi
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3766
Merit: 1742


Join the world-leading crypto sportsbook NOW!


View Profile
March 21, 2014, 09:00:55 PM
 #3792

With this price it's actually profitable to buy one of these, or is the price of 0.938 a bug? Do they still ship within 2 days and within a week it's here? I actually have found a spare PSU here of 500w it might work, and with the falling of BTC price of the device and USD/BTC, the VAT falls as well.

However I feel like difficulty is going to go up by 30%(S2 miners coming online soon, and tons of S1s sold due to price drop) per diff change, which makes it 5 months till ROI again.

imho the difficulty will slowly jump also when the s2 will be delivered: 1-2 phash now is like the 4-8% of the bitcoin network hashrate, not so much to skyrocket the difficulty

  ▄▄███████▄███████▄▄▄
 █████████████
▀▀▀▀▀▀████▄▄
███████████████
       ▀▀███▄
███████████████
          ▀███
 █████████████
             ███
███████████▀▀               ███
███                         ███
███                         ███
 ███                       ███
  ███▄                   ▄███
   ▀███▄▄             ▄▄███▀
     ▀▀████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄████▀▀
         ▀▀▀███████▀▀▀
░░░████▄▄▄▄
░▄▄░
▄▄███████▄▀█████▄▄
██▄████▌▐█▌█████▄██
████▀▄▄▄▌███░▄▄▄▀████
██████▄▄▄█▄▄▄██████
█░███████░▐█▌░███████░█
▀▀██▀░██░▐█▌░██░▀██▀▀
▄▄▄░█▀░█░██░▐█▌░██░█░▀█░▄▄▄
██▀░░░░▀██░▐█▌░██▀░░░░▀██
▀██
█████▄███▀▀██▀▀███▄███████▀
▀███████████████████████▀
▀▀▀▀███████████▀▀▀▀
▄▄██████▄▄
▀█▀
█  █▀█▀
  ▄█  ██  █▄  ▄
█ ▄█ █▀█▄▄█▀█ █▄ █
▀▄█ █ ███▄▄▄▄███ █ █▄▀
▀▀ █    ▄▄▄▄    █ ▀▀
   ██████   █
█     ▀▀     █
▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄
▄ ██████▀▀██████ ▄
▄████████ ██ ████████▄
▀▀███████▄▄███████▀▀
▀▀▀████████▀▀▀
█████████████LEADING CRYPTO SPORTSBOOK & CASINO█████████████
MULTI
CURRENCY
1500+
CASINO GAMES
CRYPTO EXCLUSIVE
CLUBHOUSE
FAST & SECURE
PAYMENTS
.
..PLAY NOW!..
Remember remember the 5th of November
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 1011

Reverse engineer from time to time


View Profile
March 21, 2014, 09:06:31 PM
 #3793

With this price it's actually profitable to buy one of these, or is the price of 0.938 a bug? Do they still ship within 2 days and within a week it's here? I actually have found a spare PSU here of 500w it might work, and with the falling of BTC price of the device and USD/BTC, the VAT falls as well.

However I feel like difficulty is going to go up by 30%(S2 miners coming online soon, and tons of S1s sold due to price drop) per diff change, which makes it 5 months till ROI again.

imho the difficulty will slowly jump also when the s2 will be delivered: 1-2 phash now is like the 4-8% of the bitcoin network hashrate, not so much to skyrocket the difficulty
Yeah but many more 1TH/s or 2TH/s miners are being released soon by competitors.

BTC:1AiCRMxgf1ptVQwx6hDuKMu4f7F27QmJC2
Bitkoinzz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 218
Merit: 100



View Profile
March 21, 2014, 09:27:40 PM
 #3794

With this price it's actually profitable to buy one of these, or is the price of 0.938 a bug? Do they still ship within 2 days and within a week it's here? I actually have found a spare PSU here of 500w it might work, and with the falling of BTC price of the device and USD/BTC, the VAT falls as well.

However I feel like difficulty is going to go up by 30%(S2 miners coming online soon, and tons of S1s sold due to price drop) per diff change, which makes it 5 months till ROI again.

imho the difficulty will slowly jump also when the s2 will be delivered: 1-2 phash now is like the 4-8% of the bitcoin network hashrate, not so much to skyrocket the difficulty
They are predicting only a 14% jump in difficulty. Yes you can deff make profit at .938 btc for an S1.
Bitcoin Difficulty:    4,250,217,920
Estimated Next Difficulty:    4,876,053,400 (+14.72%)
Adjust time:    After 588 Blocks, About 3.6 days
Hashrate(?):    36,467,128 GH/s
Block Generation Time(?):    
1 block: 8.7 minutes
3 blocks: 26.2 minutes
6 blocks: 52.4 minutes
   
Updated:    16:25 (5.7 minutes ago)

DISCIPLINA — The First Blockchain For HR & Education
From core developers of Cardano, PoS minting, unique Web Of Trust & Privacy algorithms. Be the first, join us!
  WEBSITE  TELEGRAM  ANN  BOUNTY  LINKEDIN  WHITEPAPER  Referral Program 5%
Remember remember the 5th of November
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 1011

Reverse engineer from time to time


View Profile
March 21, 2014, 09:45:04 PM
 #3795

With this price it's actually profitable to buy one of these, or is the price of 0.938 a bug? Do they still ship within 2 days and within a week it's here? I actually have found a spare PSU here of 500w it might work, and with the falling of BTC price of the device and USD/BTC, the VAT falls as well.

However I feel like difficulty is going to go up by 30%(S2 miners coming online soon, and tons of S1s sold due to price drop) per diff change, which makes it 5 months till ROI again.

imho the difficulty will slowly jump also when the s2 will be delivered: 1-2 phash now is like the 4-8% of the bitcoin network hashrate, not so much to skyrocket the difficulty
They are predicting only a 14% jump in difficulty. Yes you can deff make profit at .938 btc for an S1.
Bitcoin Difficulty:    4,250,217,920
Estimated Next Difficulty:    4,876,053,400 (+14.72%)
Adjust time:    After 588 Blocks, About 3.6 days
Hashrate(?):    36,467,128 GH/s
Block Generation Time(?):    
1 block: 8.7 minutes
3 blocks: 26.2 minutes
6 blocks: 52.4 minutes
   
Updated:    16:25 (5.7 minutes ago)
This is just the next jump. And are all S2's even online? If only a handful of devices came online and we're already at 15% jump, this is huge.

BTC:1AiCRMxgf1ptVQwx6hDuKMu4f7F27QmJC2
ionux
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100



View Profile WWW
March 21, 2014, 09:45:55 PM
 #3796

With this price it's actually profitable to buy one of these, or is the price of 0.938 a bug? Do they still ship within 2 days and within a week it's here? I actually have found a spare PSU here of 500w it might work, and with the falling of BTC price of the device and USD/BTC, the VAT falls as well.

However I feel like difficulty is going to go up by 30%(S2 miners coming online soon, and tons of S1s sold due to price drop) per diff change, which makes it 5 months till ROI again.

imho the difficulty will slowly jump also when the s2 will be delivered: 1-2 phash now is like the 4-8% of the bitcoin network hashrate, not so much to skyrocket the difficulty
Yeah but many more 1TH/s or 2TH/s miners are being released soon by competitors.

"soon"

CoinPrice.US - Current market prices in a clean, ad-free interface.  API available for adding Bitcoin prices to your site!  |  Escrow service: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=502569.0  |  Reputation thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=494163  |  Public key: http://coinprice.us/public_key.txt  |  URL shortener project: http://10b.us  Cheesy
Remember remember the 5th of November
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 1011

Reverse engineer from time to time


View Profile
March 21, 2014, 09:49:48 PM
 #3797

With this price it's actually profitable to buy one of these, or is the price of 0.938 a bug? Do they still ship within 2 days and within a week it's here? I actually have found a spare PSU here of 500w it might work, and with the falling of BTC price of the device and USD/BTC, the VAT falls as well.

However I feel like difficulty is going to go up by 30%(S2 miners coming online soon, and tons of S1s sold due to price drop) per diff change, which makes it 5 months till ROI again.

imho the difficulty will slowly jump also when the s2 will be delivered: 1-2 phash now is like the 4-8% of the bitcoin network hashrate, not so much to skyrocket the difficulty
Yeah but many more 1TH/s or 2TH/s miners are being released soon by competitors.

"soon"
I can see where you are going with this, considering BFL and how many pulled similar stunts.

BTC:1AiCRMxgf1ptVQwx6hDuKMu4f7F27QmJC2
jacob019
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 250

Cryptomancer


View Profile
March 21, 2014, 10:03:00 PM
 #3798

I want to remind everyone that your ants should be mining on P2Pool.  It's better for the network, there's no need to trust pool operators, and in the long run it should produce better payouts due to reduced orphan blocks.

I have a node in Chicago, p2pool.1js.us, but there are lots to choose from or you can run your own.  I really like how you get paid immediately when a block is found, really beats the queue at Eligius.  Average time to a block is 1 day 12 hours, but I actually enjoy the added variance--it's really exciting when there's a day with multiple blocks.  If we get more people on the network the time to block will go down as well.

Favorite coin: Kimocoin (KMC) - in-thread auctions for real world merchandise
website - faucet - explorer - dice
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4158
Merit: 8042


'The right to privacy matters'


View Profile WWW
March 21, 2014, 10:09:23 PM
 #3799

With this price it's actually profitable to buy one of these, or is the price of 0.938 a bug? Do they still ship within 2 days and within a week it's here? I actually have found a spare PSU here of 500w it might work, and with the falling of BTC price of the device and USD/BTC, the VAT falls as well.

However I feel like difficulty is going to go up by 30%(S2 miners coming online soon, and tons of S1s sold due to price drop) per diff change, which makes it 5 months till ROI again.


depends I ordered one at .938 I paid it in 6 minutes.  it had 13 confirms in the block chain and it was cancelled as not paid.  We all know the blockchaininfo/wallet was crashed for days and bitmaintech has had a hugebacklog due to this.

So in my case or your case or anyone else's case  how much does this delay shipping.  I hoped to see my machine in New Jeresy USA on the 26th or 27th of March.

1 machine mines  .02367 a day if oc' to 200gh  but  next jumps comes the 24/25th to  4900 mil  it will then earn .02 a day .  

So if you buy today and your gear comes on the 28th at best  you may be okay.  very hard to tell someone buy until they clear the wallet/crash up

here is their front page


▄▄███████▄▄
▄██████████████▄
▄██████████████████▄
▄████▀▀▀▀███▀▀▀▀█████▄
▄█████████████▄█▀████▄
███████████▄███████████
██████████▄█▀███████████
██████████▀████████████
▀█████▄█▀█████████████▀
▀████▄▄▄▄███▄▄▄▄████▀
▀██████████████████▀
▀███████████████▀
▀▀███████▀▀
.
 MΞTAWIN  THE FIRST WEB3 CASINO   
.
.. PLAY NOW ..
Bitkoinzz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 218
Merit: 100



View Profile
March 21, 2014, 10:18:08 PM
 #3800

HAS ANYONE SUCCESSFULLY PLACED A VALID ORDER TODAY? Cheesy

DISCIPLINA — The First Blockchain For HR & Education
From core developers of Cardano, PoS minting, unique Web Of Trust & Privacy algorithms. Be the first, join us!
  WEBSITE  TELEGRAM  ANN  BOUNTY  LINKEDIN  WHITEPAPER  Referral Program 5%
Pages: « 1 ... 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 [190] 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 ... 297 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!