Bitcoin Forum
May 22, 2024, 05:28:44 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 [225] 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 ... 297 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Antminer S1 Sales open] Price changes daily, now 0.414 BTC for 180GH/s  (Read 346282 times)
solitude
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 674
Merit: 500


View Profile
April 14, 2014, 11:18:09 PM
 #4481

If your S1 stays under 60C running at stock speeds, should you be ok?

Hardly anyone speaks English on this forum.
lowbander80
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036
Merit: 1000


View Profile
April 15, 2014, 10:32:57 AM
 #4482

Got mine on the 7/4/2014 it looked new without dust but it was hashing the moment I plugged it.So was used but for how long???
rhj12345
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 138
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 15, 2014, 11:52:29 AM
 #4483

Got mine on the 7/4/2014 it looked new without dust but it was hashing the moment I plugged it.So was used but for how long???


I just got a new one yesterday and it looked clean and UN-used also. The reason they hash soon as they hit the net is because of testing. Not sure if that counts as used. I can say one thing...I have 7 AntMiners and one 5 card GPU miner. My little ants work great, as for the GPU always got to watch it to make sure it's running fast and no re-boots or updates needed.

These AntMiners rock!

Rob
iglasses
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1000


View Profile
April 15, 2014, 12:56:34 PM
 #4484

If your S1 stays under 60C running at stock speeds, should you be ok?

Get a fan and install on the front facing out.  You will see a big temp difference in push-pull mode.

I only have a signature because I'm allowed.
wpgdeez
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 500


View Profile
April 15, 2014, 04:22:00 PM
 #4485

If your S1 stays under 60C running at stock speeds, should you be ok?

Get a fan and install on the front facing out.  You will see a big temp difference in push-pull mode.

I saw next to no difference doing this.
shaxs
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 15, 2014, 07:36:49 PM
 #4486

Starting to get pretty warm in the US

What is a good temp to stay under for the S1?

What is the absolute extreme temp for the S1?

Is there a temp the S1 shuts itself off at?

I would like to know the answer to the first questions. But for what temp does it shut off? I dont think it does unless it dies. I had a fan stop working and the Antminer was at 80c. Thermal paste was dripping out ect. Ugly.


Wow! 80 celsius?. Was that the displayed temp on the webpage or you measure it?
I read that ants should run below 50c as on the surface, the chips run another 30c higher.

As reported by the WebUI. Again, this was with a fan that failed. I fixed the fan and now it mines all day happily.

I know low 50's is not ideal, but will they run okay at low 50's for an extended period of time?
aztecminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1000



View Profile
April 15, 2014, 07:47:54 PM
 #4487

If your S1 stays under 60C running at stock speeds, should you be ok?

Get a fan and install on the front facing out.  You will see a big temp difference in push-pull mode.

I saw next to no difference doing this.




if you were to add the aluminum heat sinks you would see some improvements because you would get more air flow across the heat sinks on the far side of the ant.

heat sinks w air flow will get you 5 to 6 degrees cooler .
ZiG
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 15, 2014, 08:31:05 PM
 #4488

If your S1 stays under 60C running at stock speeds, should you be ok?

Get a fan and install on the front facing out.  You will see a big temp difference in push-pull mode.

I saw next to no difference doing this.




if you were to add the aluminum heat sinks you would see some improvements because you would get more air flow across the heat sinks on the far side of the ant.

heat sinks w air flow will get you 5 to 6 degrees cooler .

+1...It is true...I did it...Al RAM heatsinks + Push-Pull fan...= to -5 degrees average...on 6 Ants... Wink
tzortz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 15, 2014, 10:07:14 PM
 #4489

Guys I have noticed that removing the fan plug from the asic board supply, reduced the hw errors in some of my S1s!

WTF!

I connected them with molex directly on the psu 12V.

Anyone with high HW, should try it.


All is Mine!

1H7LUdfx9AFTMSXPsCBror3RDk57zgnc2R
sbfree
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 250



View Profile
April 16, 2014, 04:03:27 AM
 #4490

2 of 3 hashing.....3rd one looked like it had an accident and guts exploded. Its back together but one slot on the mainboard appears to be dead as I have already swapped out the blades to no avail.

It is surgery time, take this puppy apart and have a looksy at the mainboard.
klondike_bar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2128
Merit: 1005

ASIC Wannabe


View Profile
April 16, 2014, 04:22:12 AM
 #4491

2 of 3 hashing.....3rd one looked like it had an accident and guts exploded. Its back together but one slot on the mainboard appears to be dead as I have already swapped out the blades to no avail.

It is surgery time, take this puppy apart and have a looksy at the mainboard.

take photos - Im curious if the mainboard/backplane actually holds much or if it is simply just a PCB with sockets placed in series

24" PCI-E cables with 16AWG wires and stripped ends - great for server PSU mods, best prices https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=563461
No longer a wannabe - now an ASIC owner!
booradlly
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 16, 2014, 05:28:39 AM
 #4492

Not sure if this is the right place.

Bought 2x S1's yesterday. I received an invoice via email but no confirmation of payment. Blockchain confirms payment. Bitmain's site confirms payment. But no email.

Have other people experienced this? i.e. is this normal or should I be worried?

How long has it been taking from purchase to being shipped ?
raspberrypirobot
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 16, 2014, 05:55:38 AM
 #4493

Not sure if this is the right place.

Bought 2x S1's yesterday. I received an invoice via email but no confirmation of payment. Blockchain confirms payment. Bitmain's site confirms payment. But no email.

Have other people experienced this? i.e. is this normal or should I be worried?

How long has it been taking from purchase to being shipped ?

hi, it is normal for bitmain, they stop shipping next day air, regular ups, I think 5 business days.
LoneWolf3574
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 16, 2014, 06:41:12 AM
 #4494

Total noob here, I've been experimenting with a couple of Antminer U2 and have decided to move ahead and possibly purchase S1 miners.  I'd like to know if these are capable of Scrypt or just SHA-256?  Maybe I'm not searching correctly, but I can't seem to locate any information telling me this.  Thanks
tzortz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 16, 2014, 07:09:13 AM
 #4495

Total noob here, I've been experimenting with a couple of Antminer U2 and have decided to move ahead and possibly purchase S1 miners.  I'd like to know if these are capable of Scrypt or just SHA-256?  Maybe I'm not searching correctly, but I can't seem to locate any information telling me this.  Thanks

Its ASIC sha-256 only.

All is Mine!

1H7LUdfx9AFTMSXPsCBror3RDk57zgnc2R
sbfree
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 250



View Profile
April 16, 2014, 09:25:45 AM
 #4496

2 of 3 hashing.....3rd one looked like it had an accident and guts exploded. Its back together but one slot on the mainboard appears to be dead as I have already swapped out the blades to no avail.

It is surgery time, take this puppy apart and have a looksy at the mainboard.

take photos - Im curious if the mainboard/backplane actually holds much or if it is simply just a PCB with sockets placed in series
klondike, sorry i didn't take any pics...it looks alot like the ASICMINER backplane and thankfully for me only 1 blade turned out bad and not the mainboard...so hopefully I can just RMA 1 blade. Time to send off an email. The other 2 S2s are hashing away sweetly and this one is at 90% so I am happy.
sbfree
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 250



View Profile
April 16, 2014, 09:34:54 AM
 #4497

2 of 3 hashing.....3rd one looked like it had an accident and guts exploded. Its back together but one slot on the mainboard appears to be dead as I have already swapped out the blades to no avail.

It is surgery time, take this puppy apart and have a looksy at the mainboard.

take photos - Im curious if the mainboard/backplane actually holds much or if it is simply just a PCB with sockets placed in series
klondike, sorry i didn't take any pics...it looks alot like the ASICMINER backplane and thankfully for me only 1 blade turned out bad and not the mainboard...so hopefully I can just RMA 1 blade. Time to send off an email. The other 2 S2s are hashing away sweetly and this one is at 90% so I am happy.
Dam that was a quick reply...I LOVE BITMAIN.
They are going to RMA it. Kinda wish they would let me pay for the blade/hashboard and send it to me while I send this one back. Then they cuold refund me once they have the bad one. but alas I am happy that they have responded so quickly. Thanks again BITMAIN.
tzortz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 16, 2014, 10:35:08 AM
 #4498

2 of 3 hashing.....3rd one looked like it had an accident and guts exploded. Its back together but one slot on the mainboard appears to be dead as I have already swapped out the blades to no avail.

It is surgery time, take this puppy apart and have a looksy at the mainboard.

take photos - Im curious if the mainboard/backplane actually holds much or if it is simply just a PCB with sockets placed in series
klondike, sorry i didn't take any pics...it looks alot like the ASICMINER backplane and thankfully for me only 1 blade turned out bad and not the mainboard...so hopefully I can just RMA 1 blade. Time to send off an email. The other 2 S2s are hashing away sweetly and this one is at 90% so I am happy.
Dam that was a quick reply...I LOVE BITMAIN.
They are going to RMA it. Kinda wish they would let me pay for the blade/hashboard and send it to me while I send this one back. Then they cuold refund me once they have the bad one. but alas I am happy that they have responded so quickly. Thanks again BITMAIN.

How much you mean?

All is Mine!

1H7LUdfx9AFTMSXPsCBror3RDk57zgnc2R
BITMAIN (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 741
Merit: 514


https://www.bitmain.com


View Profile WWW
April 16, 2014, 01:54:59 PM
 #4499

New sales price 0.885 BTC for one S1
 Smiley

Cloud Mining? Just Go to Hashnest.com          Best Liquidity   Lowest Price   100% Real Mining Back Up
sikke
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 16, 2014, 02:52:12 PM
 #4500

New sales price 0.885 BTC for one S1
 Smiley

Ty. I need more.  Keep shipping.
Pages: « 1 ... 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 [225] 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 ... 297 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!