Bitcoin Forum
November 21, 2017, 06:44:07 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 [131] 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Awesome Miner]- Powerful Windows GUI to manage and monitor up to 5000 miners  (Read 453319 times)
puwaha
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 03:01:50 AM
 #2601

Can I use awesome miner to profit switch on a Baikal miner?
I don't have any reports from users of Baikal miners on this, so I actually don't know. If the "Prioritize" button is working when you select one of the pools on the miner, the External Profit Switcher will work as well. Setup instructions:
http://www.awesomeminer.com/help/profitswitching.aspx#externalprofit

I have a Baikal, and it works if you setup a pool group to do profit switching, or to mine a single pool directly.  But, if you are looking to switch algorithms on a Baikal, you should use the built in support for Nicehash, Miningpoolhub, or Zpool directly from the Baikal interface and set it up as an external miner in AM.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511246647
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511246647

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511246647
Reply with quote  #2

1511246647
Report to moderator
1511246647
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511246647

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511246647
Reply with quote  #2

1511246647
Report to moderator
1511246647
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511246647

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511246647
Reply with quote  #2

1511246647
Report to moderator
Mr_Snipes
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile WWW
November 08, 2017, 07:29:48 AM
 #2602

It would be cool if awesome miner would have the option to see a notification in the app if a newer version is available.
Just like e.g. Ios shows that there is a newer version if it contains some fixes.
narousberg
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938



View Profile
November 08, 2017, 04:40:59 PM
 #2603

Hi
I am a new user of Awesome miner, just purchased profi edition for testing.
I try to add a new user defined coins like XMG and Bitconnect

My question:

How can i configure a Bitconnect coin for Profit switcher if this coin change difficulty after each block?
I cant find any place in program where i can put a link to Bitconnect API from https://www.blockexperts.com/bcc/api

By XMG coin problem is bigger, this coin change difficulty and block reward after each block.

maybe it is a good idea to implement in next releases functionality for reading coin APIs Huh

Or i do something wrong?

Regards
Hi,
Most Block explorers use different API's, making it impossible for Awesome Miner to be compatible with everything out of the box.

There are some people that write their own C# scripts inside Awesome Miner to connect to custom API's and then set the coin profitability in Awesome Miner based on the data.

Thanks for quick response Patrik.
If you say, that i can write some C# script for new coin API managment, then please give us some example for such script.
To write  C# script i need a documentation, which enviroment variables and objects i need to initialise. Where i can find such docs?

One working example script is always better)))

Regards

ojmalik
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 07:39:10 PM
 #2604

Hello Patrike,

I really like the ability to mass-upload custom software to all selected miners. And then after doing so, it asks to set the mining software path for all of them en masse.

Is there any way to get to "set the mining software path" mass update dialog without having to upload custom software first?
ojmalik
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 07:49:01 PM
 #2605

Hello Patrike,

I really like the ability to mass-upload custom software to all selected miners. And then after doing so, it asks to set the mining software path for all of them en masse.

Is there any way to get to "set the mining software path" mass update dialog without having to upload custom software first?

Taking this one step further, maybe as a feature request:

What do you think about some way to mass-update multiple fields for all selected miners? It could look like the regular configuration box, but with all options greyed out. Then the fields you want to update, you can select/enter values into, thus "enabling" them. Applying it would change only those values that were modified to the selected miners and leave all others intact.
ordimans
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 08:24:12 PM
 #2606

Can you confirm me if xnsub work with asic ?

I have two S9, one have yes for xnsub on nicehash, and another no...
I used the same pool for both by awesome
s3c70r
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 08:37:54 PM
 #2607

Hi Patrike,

Could you please add Process information/command line arguments in the Summary of each rig ?

That would be just great because always right clicking to view details is annoying.
s3c70r
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 08:39:36 PM
 #2608

Can you also please fix this little bug.

Notice 8min vs 10minutes in notification.

cc_entrepreneur
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 10:14:09 PM
 #2609

Hi Patrike,

I'm experiencing some algo switching problems. Even if I set the switching time to 3min (or 5) it does not switch to the most profitable algo when that time comes even if the difference is remarkable. And sometimes there seems to have 2 (and sometimes 3) console windows both mining the same algo. So that gpu's could crash or mining gives error. Could you please check these issues? Is there anything you can do to make an agressive switching with more cpu/ram usage etc.?

And reminding my previous development comments, algo switching could also be dependent to the revenue difference percentage. It may or may not change depending on the previous situation. As I know, nicehash also uses some algo to prevent short duration revenue spikes that may mislead the miners and algo switching in order them not to be too frequent.

Thanks
Kronny
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 107


View Profile
November 09, 2017, 11:59:11 AM
 #2610

Awesome Miner version 4.1

- Configuration
  * Worker name for pools can use alias "[ComputerName]" to be replaced by the name of the computer running the mining

Ty Patrike! Must I write [ComputerName] in the pool configuration page? like "address.[ComputerName]"?
can not write in miner propriety?
2 question, i can not understand how to change pool, if i click on one of my miner->switch pool->click on another pool (same algo) the miner do not change.
Ty
1) Right now it's only for the pool, but if needed, I can add it to the "Add to worker name" part of the Managed Miner as well.

2) What kind of miner and mining software is it?

1) now it's good..but if u can...  Grin
2) Managed miner - ewbf

I buy private Nvidia miners.  PM me.
allpozitiv
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
November 09, 2017, 12:37:46 PM
 #2611

How is possible to put in Awesome miner the additional own miner like NVIDIA-CcminerKlaust, or any Ccminer mod?
and how to select it after?
STSMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 62


View Profile
November 09, 2017, 01:24:49 PM
 #2612

How is possible to put in Awesome miner the additional own miner like NVIDIA-CcminerKlaust, or any Ccminer mod?
and how to select it after?

http://www.awesomeminer.com/help/managedsoftware.aspx
bensam1231
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008


View Profile
November 09, 2017, 02:13:44 PM
 #2613

In other news, Patrik a little quality of life fix, please sort profiles based on last used instead of alphabetical. It would make it a lot easier to sort through templates when you have a lot of them.
Thanks for the suggestion. What I also had in mind was a filter function, because I've been getting a few of those requests. The idea would be that you enter a few characters in a text box to filter away all non-matching items, making it easier to find compared to scrolling in a very long list. I know this isn't exactly what you are asking for, but could this partially solve your problem as well?

I suppose, it's not really that big of a deal, just makes it easier when you have 30+ templates and have to scroll to the bottom for always used ones.

Also, dual mining support for Claymore is barely functional. You have to input a lot of different custom commands in order to get it working and things like fast pool switching doesn't work. You need to have the ability to input two pools, one for Eth+Whatever else you're mining. Right now you only can input one and you have to add custom commands to enter the other ones. I'm not sure if you've dual mined before, but it's a bit more complicated then just setting a pool.

Furthermore being able to tweak the dual miner setup is essential (being able to adjust the dcr intensity to optimal values). Once again depending on what you're mining and your preferences, this can be more complicated and it's different for two people.

I still run batfiles on my AMD rigs that dual mine because the AM setup is quite convoluted. It works nice for simpler algos, but not what you need to drill down a bit. Only thing I'm using AM for is offline detection on those rigs.

I buy private Nvidia miners. Send information and/or inquiries to my PM box.
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994


View Profile WWW
November 09, 2017, 06:30:57 PM
 #2614

Did AM ever get support for the eBit miners?   
I actually don't know. Awesome Miner supports most miners that runs cgminer or compatible software with a monitoring API. If you have any of these miners, please give it a try with Awesome Miner and let me know.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994


View Profile WWW
November 09, 2017, 06:34:16 PM
 #2615

Hi Patrik how could i add Myriad-Groestl algorithm, from Zpool and Miningpoolhub to Awesome  Miner?

Service: Zpool
Algorithm Myriad-groestl
URL Base zpool.ca:5433
Algo URL Part: myriad-groestl
Algo API Id: myriad-groestl
Profit factor: 1

Service: Miningpoolhub
Algorithm Myriad-groestl
URL Base miningpoolhub.com:17005
Algo URL Part: myriad-groestl
Algo API Id: myriad-groestl
Profit factor: 1

Are these ok? i can't see them in Online services

Thanks in advance
You also need to have the algorithm "Myriad-Groestl" defined in Options dialog, Algorithms section. The procedure is described here:
http://www.awesomeminer.com/help/addalgorithm.aspx

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994


View Profile WWW
November 09, 2017, 06:36:18 PM
 #2616

patrike,

Can you add the 'Change Log history' to the Menu > About tab in the next update to Awesome Miner.

New feature request
Options>Online Services -- user defined online services
Can you code this section to open in a new bigger box / window.

I have over 20 here and the small window for this makes it hard to see what services I've added.

Also, your website Help section has no info on the settings for Online Services that I could see.
Thanks for your feedback on this. I can plan for updating the Online Services configuration as part of this guide:
http://www.awesomeminer.com/help/addalgorithm.aspx

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994


View Profile WWW
November 09, 2017, 06:37:19 PM
 #2617

It would be cool if awesome miner would have the option to see a notification in the app if a newer version is available.
Just like e.g. Ios shows that there is a newer version if it contains some fixes.
This can be enabled via the Options dialog, General section. "Check for new versions automatically". It will show a red indicator on the blue Menu button if there is an update available.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994


View Profile WWW
November 09, 2017, 06:39:32 PM
 #2618

Hi
I am a new user of Awesome miner, just purchased profi edition for testing.
I try to add a new user defined coins like XMG and Bitconnect

My question:

How can i configure a Bitconnect coin for Profit switcher if this coin change difficulty after each block?
I cant find any place in program where i can put a link to Bitconnect API from https://www.blockexperts.com/bcc/api

By XMG coin problem is bigger, this coin change difficulty and block reward after each block.

maybe it is a good idea to implement in next releases functionality for reading coin APIs Huh

Or i do something wrong?

Regards
Hi,
Most Block explorers use different API's, making it impossible for Awesome Miner to be compatible with everything out of the box.

There are some people that write their own C# scripts inside Awesome Miner to connect to custom API's and then set the coin profitability in Awesome Miner based on the data.

Thanks for quick response Patrik.
If you say, that i can write some C# script for new coin API managment, then please give us some example for such script.
To write  C# script i need a documentation, which enviroment variables and objects i need to initialise. Where i can find such docs?

One working example script is always better)))

Regards
I don't have any example for exactly that scenario, but you will find the general documentation here:
http://www.awesomeminer.com/help/script.aspx
See ICoinStatProvider SetProperties



Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994


View Profile WWW
November 09, 2017, 06:42:42 PM
 #2619

Hello Patrike,

I really like the ability to mass-upload custom software to all selected miners. And then after doing so, it asks to set the mining software path for all of them en masse.

Is there any way to get to "set the mining software path" mass update dialog without having to upload custom software first?

Taking this one step further, maybe as a feature request:

What do you think about some way to mass-update multiple fields for all selected miners? It could look like the regular configuration box, but with all options greyed out. Then the fields you want to update, you can select/enter values into, thus "enabling" them. Applying it would change only those values that were modified to the selected miners and leave all others intact.

Today it's only possible to use the templates where you apply all settings of the template on the Managed Miner:
http://www.awesomeminer.com/help/managedtemplate.aspx
The improvement you suggest would then be to only apply specific properties - not all. That could be a good feature for future versions. Thanks for the feedback.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994


View Profile WWW
November 09, 2017, 06:45:16 PM
 #2620

Can you confirm me if xnsub work with asic ?

I have two S9, one have yes for xnsub on nicehash, and another no...
I used the same pool for both by awesome
Antminers doesn't support setting xnsub over the API, for example when you do Change Pool in Awesome Miner. It only works if you define them via Default pools (toolbar: Tools -> Antminer -> Default pools).

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
Pages: « 1 ... 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 [131] 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!