Bitcoin Forum
November 24, 2017, 03:22:40 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 [84] 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 ... 140 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Awesome Miner]- Powerful Windows GUI to manage and monitor up to 5000 miners  (Read 460277 times)
Dumpfdoesel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
August 06, 2017, 09:21:50 AM
 #1661

Profile switching display switching back to 'default' (AM version 3.2.2)

The 'Profile switching display' ('Main' -> 'Online Services') reverts back to 'default' after a few minutes. How can I make it stick to my preferred list?
The money raised from these ads will be used to pay for improved forum software and other useful stuff.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511536960
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511536960

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511536960
Reply with quote  #2

1511536960
Report to moderator
1511536960
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511536960

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511536960
Reply with quote  #2

1511536960
Report to moderator
1511536960
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511536960

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511536960
Reply with quote  #2

1511536960
Report to moderator
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008


View Profile WWW
August 06, 2017, 11:49:20 AM
 #1662

Version 3.2.2:

I cannot find any OnlineServices from MiningRigRentals. Is this a bug or a feature?   Cry
It's not listed as one of the customizable services in the Options dialog, Online Services section. You can still see the static profits in the Online services tab, if you at the bottom of the window make sure the checkbox (inside the drop down) is checked. In general, MRR has not had as much priority in Awesome Miner as the other services.
That's excactly what I do NOT see... I do have the MRR  checkbox ticked, still no info  Huh
I just noticed that the MRR API has changed to require API key+secret, even for the basic operation to get general profit information. Strange move.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008


View Profile WWW
August 06, 2017, 11:53:07 AM
 #1663

Well, I tried the current developer build (3.2.2) with a managed profit miner. Did my profiles with benchmarks, configured claymore dual -dcri values and made sure that every online service was correctly configured. AM started mining successfully but to the wrong address. Immediately stopped the miner and checked the logs. It seems that AM isn't configuring launch parameters automatically. Went to confirm this by deleting the default configs of all miner software (ccminer, etc) and tried to mine again. This time AM failed to launch the mining software. Logs confirms this and also the profit switching screen doesn't show any launch parameters.

Log file: https://pastebin.com/SeVJ10jG

Don't know how everyone is doing but managed profit mining isn't working for me.

Just a thought, but I installed AM in C:\AwesomeMiner\ instead of the default location. I'm using Windows 10 Pro with admin rights.

Request: it would be really useful if we could clone/export profit switching configs. It's a PIA to have to manually input benchmarks again when all I want to do is an exact copy of a profile with a different command line for 1 program (like a profile to mining only in GPU 1 in my PC while I'm gaming with GPU 0)
I think this is similar to what another user just reported. I will provide a correction for this scenario for the profit switcher, but please verify in next release.

I can also add a Clone button for you in the Profit Profile section of the Options dialog. The idea is that you should be able to select for example the AMD profile, make a clone, and then make a few adjustments. Is that what you are looking for?

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
mchrisb03
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
August 06, 2017, 01:12:17 PM
 #1664

Currently when I want my Managed Miner to switch to a different coin or use a different mining program, I right-click the miner, select Apply Template and then select a new Managed Template to use.

Can this type of operation be performed programmatically either via a C# script or HTTP call?

I looked at the documentation but did not see any reference to this.

I would likely upgrade from Professional to Premium if this is  available (especially via an HTTP call).

This would allow users to write their own profit solutions external from AM and in whatever language they like.

Their solution could then simply instruct AM to switch to a specified template on a specified miner.

Thanks!
Currently no, but I've already made some preparations for this because of similar requests recently. What I can do is to add two new HTTP API methods in the next version. One to get the list of all Managed Templates (with Id and Name), and then an API operation to apply a specific template to a miner.

That would be fantastic. Thank you for this extremely useful program and your outstanding support!
xChackOx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
August 06, 2017, 02:10:05 PM
 #1665

I think this is similar to what another user just reported. I will provide a correction for this scenario for the profit switcher, but please verify in next release.

Thank you. I will def wait for next release.

I can also add a Clone button for you in the Profit Profile section of the Options dialog. The idea is that you should be able to select for example the AMD profile, make a clone, and then make a few adjustments. Is that what you are looking for?

That's it exactly. Thank you.
cashen
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 266


View Profile
August 06, 2017, 03:59:19 PM
 #1666

couple things.

I still can't specify scrypt vs decred. I'm using all miningrentalrigs for host.

When you select a coin it wants to change everything. Also, under the coin selection mention why can't you select a pool payout value?

I'm getting a couple Baikal Giant+ units. Does this allow monitoring or profit switching between algos?
Storx
Full Member
***
Online Online

Activity: 196


View Profile WWW
August 06, 2017, 05:24:00 PM
 #1667

Is it possible to add skunk algo in the software to support SIGT coin?
The latest dev version 3.2.2 supports skunkhash/SIGT out of the box.
The miner sw can be found here:
https://github.com/nemosminer/ccminer-skunk-jha/releases/tag/ccminerskunk3

In 'Mining software configuration' -> 'Command line parameters to mining software' you will need to add '-a skunk --intensity=[n]' (n being a number from 1-31)

Be careful with the version 3, if your not up to date on the gpu drivers specifically Nvidia, your hashrate will actually get worse from my experience, the version 3 of this miner was designed off the latest Nvidia driver 384.94

Earn up to 40% ROI on your BTC, Signup under me and message me and ill verify and send you BCC for investing under me.
Join My Team @  https://bitconnect.co/?ref=Storxusmc
Storx
Full Member
***
Online Online

Activity: 196


View Profile WWW
August 06, 2017, 05:55:32 PM
 #1668

Im not sure if this could be a different miner all together, or just an algo tuning profile addon...

What about instead of switching algos for profit switching, you could run your hardware on a set algo, have a range variable box, if profits are greater than x amount change gpu settings to xyz, then another if less than y change gpu settings to xyz, then have a inbetween range settings variable...

What this would do is allow the miners to mine maybe at half tdp when the profits are in the gutters to conserve energy, then when they are in the average profit range you could run it at the most efficient settings you found for that algo, then when it spikes super high it could mine at a higher less efficient rate to get slightly more of the high profits..


Example:

Skunkhash: SIGT
If profits below $2.51/day change settings to 55tdp/70c/+200core/-501mem
If profits are greater than $2.50/day, but less than $5.00/day change settings to 70tdp/70c/+200core/-501mem
If profits above $4.99/day change settings to 85tdp/70c/+200core/-501mem

This would tie in well with difficulty mining, because profits increase when the difficulty drops and drops when nethash increases... this would allow energy savings during periods of low profits to reduce overhead and then sacrifice when the profits are higher, because in theory when difficulty is lower the miners running at 85tdp would mine more coins than other settings, resulting in more profits later and when the difficulty is high your machines could get a break on mining and just still gather, but at a lower energy cost...because energy usage and long term profits are the big things to larger mining groups... as they could care less what its worth 10 seconds ago

Example:

Skunkhash:SIGT (Personal Gaming PC 2xMSI Armor 1080ti's watercooled)
@55tdp 241.53 watts used hashrate 74.2MH/s 0.307MH/W
@70tdp 334.18 watts used hashrate 106.1MH/s 0.317MH/W
@85tdp 433.11 watts used hashrate 110.6MH/s 0.255MW/W



Question: Are you still planning to add the ability to change the gpu settings when a new algo starts? which could maybe tie into the above idea.. Algo Tuning Profiles, have profiles setup for each algo to link back to for settings

Earn up to 40% ROI on your BTC, Signup under me and message me and ill verify and send you BCC for investing under me.
Join My Team @  https://bitconnect.co/?ref=Storxusmc
Skol600ml
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
August 06, 2017, 09:09:43 PM
 #1669

Hey Patrike,

Could you include "fanmin" into Device Profile for Claymore's Miner, please?

Only works for AMD but it's work and i find it useful.
lthlspd
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
August 06, 2017, 10:40:58 PM
 #1670

Is there any way to change to profit switching function per pool?  Basically, the issue us I want to use MPH as my main pool but instead of AM using whattomine to determine what is most profitable, I would rather AM use MPH's pool profitability and use AM to manage everything?  Is this possible within this software and if so, can someone tell me how to set that up?

Thanks for any help.
jamesmbond
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile
August 07, 2017, 12:46:27 AM
 #1671

Anyone know what UBIQ block chain explorer API URL actually works.  I've been trying (unsuccessfully thus far) to program my UBIQ Wallet ID into the BALANCE function for Awesomeminer but their is no pre-populated API URL so everything I've tried doesn't seem to work.

jamesmbond
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile
August 07, 2017, 03:55:36 AM
 #1672

Using awesome minor to monitor/manage multiple Claymore v9.7 rigs.  Noticed that the normal Claymore monitor tool Android app stopped working--apparently Awesome miner disables or somehow changes the default Claymore 3333 port so these Claymore-specific managers/monitors (outside of Awesome Miner) no longer work.  As soon as I add -mport 3333 into command line for EthMiner64/Claymore, Awesome Miner stop working/seeing the systems and the normal claymore utilities work again.

Any way to still allow normal Claymore monitor tools to use 3333 (or another port) while Awesome Minor still working as well?   I assume Awesome Miner is doing something to the IP ports when it executes the Claymore miner executable....
Storx
Full Member
***
Online Online

Activity: 196


View Profile WWW
August 07, 2017, 04:35:39 AM
 #1673

Is there any way to change to profit switching function per pool?  Basically, the issue us I want to use MPH as my main pool but instead of AM using whattomine to determine what is most profitable, I would rather AM use MPH's pool profitability and use AM to manage everything?  Is this possible within this software and if so, can someone tell me how to set that up?

Thanks for any help.

If i understand it correctly, AM isnt using whattomine to profit switch on MPH, it actually goes off the online services list directly from MPH via the pools data... so if the pool says xyz is most profitable and 30 minutes goes by and its different than what your currently mining, it will switch to xyz

Earn up to 40% ROI on your BTC, Signup under me and message me and ill verify and send you BCC for investing under me.
Join My Team @  https://bitconnect.co/?ref=Storxusmc
JACKSEG
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51


View Profile
August 07, 2017, 08:25:11 AM
 #1674

Hello everyone Smiley

It's possible to have automatically the properties of Signatum (SIGT) coin ?
It exist on https://whattomine.com/coins/191-sigt-skunkhash but we need to enter manualy and the price and difficulty of the market is still moving.

Thanks.
Ersan191
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
August 07, 2017, 08:29:34 AM
 #1675

It's worth mentioning that in the dev build, ccminer alexis has the groestl algorithm enabled by default but it does not support groestl - ccminer 2.1 does
Dumpfdoesel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
August 07, 2017, 05:17:09 PM
 #1676

It's worth mentioning that in the dev build, ccminer alexis has the groestl algorithm enabled by default but it does not support groestl - ccminer 2.1 does
Also there is no SkunkHash minier included. For best hash rates on a 1080ti I recommend ccminerskunk3 (see link below).

Furthermore in 'Options' -> Managed Software' -> 'CcMiner 2.1' (or similar) -> 'Edit...' there is no 'Default command line argument'. This will lead to:

Is it possible to add skunk algo in the software to support SIGT coin?
The latest dev version 3.2.2 supports skunkhash/SIGT out of the box.
The miner sw can be found here:
https://github.com/nemosminer/ccminer-skunk-jha/releases/tag/ccminerskunk3

In 'Mining software configuration' -> 'Command line parameters to mining software' you need to add '-a skunk --intensity=[n]' (n being a number from 1-31)
soothaa
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 476



View Profile
August 07, 2017, 06:39:06 PM
 #1677

Is it possible for me to access Awesome Miner (read and/or write) from another C# application? I was building a few tools in visual studio and was hoping to exchange some data to/from Awesome Miner but am at a loss on how to do it. I realized that the integrated scripting is locked beyond another version but even with that it probably will not be able to do what I am wanting, so I would love to get it integrated into my projects somehow..

Tired of shitty ICOs, unprofessional teams, pointless projects?
The HALO Platform has all the best qualities of any platform out there! Check them out!
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2164260.0
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008


View Profile WWW
August 07, 2017, 08:58:04 PM
 #1678

couple things.

I still can't specify scrypt vs decred. I'm using all miningrentalrigs for host.

When you select a coin it wants to change everything. Also, under the coin selection mention why can't you select a pool payout value?

I'm getting a couple Baikal Giant+ units. Does this allow monitoring or profit switching between algos?
1) Last week we figured out that MRR changed their API's to require both API key+secret, so there will be some implementation effort before MRR will work.

2) Can you explain this scenario a bit more. When you talk about selecting a coin, in which part of the application?

3) I know that some users have Baikal miners and they have worked fine with Awesome Miner. The only limitation found so far is that the Baikal miner cannot change algorithm on the fly when changing pool, which makes the profit switcher to not work. The algorithm change on the pool command is a limitation on the Baikal miner as far as we have seen so far.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008


View Profile WWW
August 07, 2017, 09:02:18 PM
 #1679

Im not sure if this could be a different miner all together, or just an algo tuning profile addon...

What about instead of switching algos for profit switching, you could run your hardware on a set algo, have a range variable box, if profits are greater than x amount change gpu settings to xyz, then another if less than y change gpu settings to xyz, then have a inbetween range settings variable...

What this would do is allow the miners to mine maybe at half tdp when the profits are in the gutters to conserve energy, then when they are in the average profit range you could run it at the most efficient settings you found for that algo, then when it spikes super high it could mine at a higher less efficient rate to get slightly more of the high profits..


Example:

Skunkhash: SIGT
If profits below $2.51/day change settings to 55tdp/70c/+200core/-501mem
If profits are greater than $2.50/day, but less than $5.00/day change settings to 70tdp/70c/+200core/-501mem
If profits above $4.99/day change settings to 85tdp/70c/+200core/-501mem

This would tie in well with difficulty mining, because profits increase when the difficulty drops and drops when nethash increases... this would allow energy savings during periods of low profits to reduce overhead and then sacrifice when the profits are higher, because in theory when difficulty is lower the miners running at 85tdp would mine more coins than other settings, resulting in more profits later and when the difficulty is high your machines could get a break on mining and just still gather, but at a lower energy cost...because energy usage and long term profits are the big things to larger mining groups... as they could care less what its worth 10 seconds ago

Example:

Skunkhash:SIGT (Personal Gaming PC 2xMSI Armor 1080ti's watercooled)
@55tdp 241.53 watts used hashrate 74.2MH/s 0.307MH/W
@70tdp 334.18 watts used hashrate 106.1MH/s 0.317MH/W
@85tdp 433.11 watts used hashrate 110.6MH/s 0.255MW/W

Question: Are you still planning to add the ability to change the gpu settings when a new algo starts? which could maybe tie into the above idea.. Algo Tuning Profiles, have profiles setup for each algo to link back to for settings
First of all, thanks for all improvement suggestions on the profit switcher.

The idea is also to support defining GPU profile settings, and in some way apply when for example a miner is starting. Maybe it should be based on specific algorithm conditions to support the scenario you describe with the profit switcher as well.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008


View Profile WWW
August 07, 2017, 09:05:50 PM
 #1680

Hey Patrike,

Could you include "fanmin" into Device Profile for Claymore's Miner, please?

Only works for AMD but it's work and i find it useful.
Yes, I will add that in the next version

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
Pages: « 1 ... 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 [84] 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 ... 140 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!