Bitcoin Forum
November 21, 2017, 10:31:45 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 [88] 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Awesome Miner]- Powerful Windows GUI to manage and monitor up to 5000 miners  (Read 453734 times)
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994


View Profile WWW
August 09, 2017, 09:22:07 PM
 #1741

Help please!
I start cgminer on amd gpu. AM shows mining process but no temperature info, speed info - how to see these params in AM?
https://ibb.co/gPu2ev


Did you select the miner and then click 'Map to system monitoring' ? You'll have to do this for every miner.

yes i click. GPUs shows in 'Map to system monitoring' and in GPU Setting - via AM and msi afterburner (and i can ovoerclock them), but not shows in main window(
http://ibb.co/kPTaXF
I assume you also see the GPU's perfectly fine in the System tab, which indicates that Awesome Miner can get GPU information without any problems.

On the GPU that it's also required that the mining software reports GPU's with hashrate and more, and that is totally missing here. Could you select the miner with this problem and send me the API report (toolbar: Tools -> API report).

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511260305
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511260305

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511260305
Reply with quote  #2

1511260305
Report to moderator
1511260305
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511260305

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511260305
Reply with quote  #2

1511260305
Report to moderator
xChackOx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
August 10, 2017, 03:46:23 AM
 #1742

Something weird is happening with the managed profit mining profile groups. I made 1 profile for a GTX 1060 with all my benchmarks and then I made a profile group with 4 of these profiles (I have a rig with 4 identical gtx1060). Using the single profile works fine with Claymore Dual, AM correctly calls Claymore Dual with a secondary coin (well, at least for ETH+SIA, no other coin has been auto switched yet). However if I use the profile group AM calls Claymore Dual with no secondary coin:

http://i.imgur.com/zGkSgL8.jpg
xpalax
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 67


View Profile
August 10, 2017, 04:30:47 AM
 #1743

Awesome Miner doesn't have this feature right now, becuase the software was originally not optimized for small scale mining on a single gaming computer where you want to start and stop the mining depending on computer use. This is a feature that could be supported, so I will make a note of this request and add it in future versions.

I would love this feature as well - I use AM for a larger mining operation at my business as well as on my home gaming PC's to mine in their free time, there is no easy way to get the PC to STOP mining using Scheduled Tasks (starting is easy), so having this built-in would be a godsend.

I have a question.  I cannot seem to find any options for idle detection.  I know this is normally for dedicated rigs, but there is a lack of options outside of NH's own miner and their fees are pretty high.
Awesome Miner doesn't have this feature right now, becuase the software was originally not optimized for small scale mining on a single gaming computer where you want to start and stop the mining depending on computer use. This is a feature that could be supported, so I will make a note of this request and add it in future versions.

Thank you!  It would be great not having to use NH miner for it.  There used to be CGWatcher but has since gone out of development.  I think it would add greatly to the visibility of your product. Thank you for replying!

Do you only need the idle feature to work on the Awesome Miner main computer, or also on the remote computers? What I can investigate is to add a new rule trigger for this. It could trigger when you have been idle for X number of minutes and another when you get back after being idle. With this trigger it would then be possible to do any action you want... for example start or stop a miner.

Would that solve your scenarios?

I would think just having a ruleset or a rule trigger would be good enough for our scenarios right now and would satisfy much of the needs at the moment.  The remote part I feel would be something you can look into later.
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994


View Profile WWW
August 10, 2017, 06:14:36 AM
 #1744

Something weird is happening with the managed profit mining profile groups. I made 1 profile for a GTX 1060 with all my benchmarks and then I made a profile group with 4 of these profiles (I have a rig with 4 identical gtx1060). Using the single profile works fine with Claymore Dual, AM correctly calls Claymore Dual with a secondary coin (well, at least for ETH+SIA, no other coin has been auto switched yet). However if I use the profile group AM calls Claymore Dual with no secondary coin:

OK, I will take a look. Did you have any information from the Profit switching tab to share as well? Where the actual calculations incorrect?

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
gasya
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
August 10, 2017, 09:26:23 AM
 #1745

Help please!
I start cgminer on amd gpu. AM shows mining process but no temperature info, speed info - how to see these params in AM?
https://ibb.co/gPu2ev


Did you select the miner and then click 'Map to system monitoring' ? You'll have to do this for every miner.

yes i click. GPUs shows in 'Map to system monitoring' and in GPU Setting - via AM and msi afterburner (and i can ovoerclock them), but not shows in main window(
http://ibb.co/kPTaXF
I assume you also see the GPU's perfectly fine in the System tab, which indicates that Awesome Miner can get GPU information without any problems.

On the GPU that it's also required that the mining software reports GPU's with hashrate and more, and that is totally missing here. Could you select the miner with this problem and send me the API report (toolbar: Tools -> API report).

Hello!
API file: https://fex.net/#!172661889546
MrMaulwurf
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
August 10, 2017, 05:23:16 PM
 #1746

Hi,

i can solomine LBRY but i get "LBC: Authorization failed" with new Claymore 9.8. Something changed?
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994


View Profile WWW
August 10, 2017, 11:22:39 PM
 #1747

Help please!
I start cgminer on amd gpu. AM shows mining process but no temperature info, speed info - how to see these params in AM?
https://ibb.co/gPu2ev


Did you select the miner and then click 'Map to system monitoring' ? You'll have to do this for every miner.

yes i click. GPUs shows in 'Map to system monitoring' and in GPU Setting - via AM and msi afterburner (and i can ovoerclock them), but not shows in main window(
http://ibb.co/kPTaXF
I assume you also see the GPU's perfectly fine in the System tab, which indicates that Awesome Miner can get GPU information without any problems.

On the GPU that it's also required that the mining software reports GPU's with hashrate and more, and that is totally missing here. Could you select the miner with this problem and send me the API report (toolbar: Tools -> API report).

Hello!
API file: https://fex.net/#!172661889546
The API isn't enabled. It looks like you start sgminer with your own batch commands (please correct me if I'm wrong here), and that's not really what they are intended for because Awesome Miner will not be able to setup API ports and similar. What if you just take your command line arguments and put them int the command line section, and let Awesome Miner launch sgminer?

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994


View Profile WWW
August 10, 2017, 11:23:21 PM
 #1748

Hi,

i can solomine LBRY but i get "LBC: Authorization failed" with new Claymore 9.8. Something changed?
No changes for that in Awesome Miner. Maybe in the new Claymore version?

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
acyclovir
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
August 10, 2017, 11:26:59 PM
 #1749

- Unable to mine dual with clayore latest 9.8, allways "solo mining ethereum".

 - i have crated Bitcore algo to mine in zpool.ca, but it never shares, the same as skunkhash, miner starts but no shares
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994


View Profile WWW
August 10, 2017, 11:34:07 PM
 #1750

Version 3.2.5 (Development preview of 3.3 - Not for production use)

- More flexible algorithm configuration. New algorithms can be defined by user and configured for each mining software.
- More flexible Online Service and profit switching configuration
- Managed Software can be added and used by both Managed Miners and by the Managed Profit Switcher. Define custom command line arguments for new algorithms per mining software.
- Profit switching improvements, including configuration to disable individual algorithms per pool and separate dual mining hashrates
- Web interface includes secondary hashrate if available, coin information in smart phone mode and corrections to notification display in multi-user environments
- New HTTP API's: Perform operations on a single notification. Includes Group Id information for miners. Get list of Managed Templates and apply templates to a miner.
- Custom e-mail address can be set for a notification action, to override the global e-mail address to send notifications to
- Rule triggers to detect when the computer is idle and used, to support start of mining when the computer is idle
- Execute action can use the variable "[Host]" for the parameters, to launch external applications with the hostname/ip of the miner as a parameter.
- The coins listed with exchange rate in the statusbar can be customized
- Moved e-mail server configuration to a separate section in the Options dialog
- New algorithms and coins added
- Add user defined WhatToMine coins not listed in the main API
- Antminer R1-LTC hashrate correction
- Display Claymore miner invalid shares as HW errors
- Claymore Ethereum Miner 9.8
- Claymore Zcash Miner 12.6
- Ccminer 2.1 replaces older Ccminer SP-mod
- Corrections to SMTP library to support Office 365 accounts
- Correction of Block Explorer request for zcash for the Balance feature
- General improvements and corrections

Important: The Remote Agent must also be upgraded.

Development Previews can be enabled from the Options dialog, General section. Then Menu -> Check for updates. If you need access to the MSI files for manual installation:
http://www.awesomeminer.com/download/setupdev/AwesomeMiner.msi
http://www.awesomeminer.com/download/setupdev/AwesomeMinerRemoteAgent.msi

Don't downgrade to version 3.2 once you installed the new development versions.

New guide on the web site about Managed Software:
http://www.awesomeminer.com/help/managedsoftware.aspx

Note when upgrading to 3.2.5: User defined Managed Software that was introduced in a previous development release has a new way of defining algorithm support together with command line arguments per algorithm. Settings made in previous development version on which algorithm the User defined Managed Software supports will not be upgraded and needs to be specified again in the new configuration once upgraded to 3.2.5.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994


View Profile WWW
August 10, 2017, 11:54:24 PM
 #1751

- Unable to mine dual with clayore latest 9.8, allways "solo mining ethereum".

 - i have crated Bitcore algo to mine in zpool.ca, but it never shares, the same as skunkhash, miner starts but no shares
The solo mining issue sounds similar to what was reported by another user above. Have you investigated this from a Claymore miner point of view?

For the second question you need to provide more information. What mining software being used, parameters and so on. You can use the Diagnostics button in Awesome Miner to verify the command line sent to the mining software.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
xChackOx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
August 11, 2017, 12:25:08 AM
 #1752

OK, I will take a look. Did you have any information from the Profit switching tab to share as well? Where the actual calculations incorrect?

No, calculations seemed correct. The profits for the profile group were much higher than for the single profile (I didn't sum it up though). It was only that the command line didn't include a secondary coin. (see edit)

I left AM working overnight with the sinlge profile and it seems to switch correctly to other coins. I saw some succesful switches to Pascal and Decred.

That was with 3.2.4 and I'm writing this hours after 3.2.5. I'll keep an eye out for this.

EDIT: Nope, issue is still there. Checked what you asked and yes, the profit switching tab value is wrong (only checked ethereum). Everything is on screenshot:

http://i.imgur.com/W0eH3d0.jpg

Maybe AM is ignoring secondary coins on group profiles? Judging by the command line it is also ignoring device profiles (missing -dcri value in group profile command line)
MrMaulwurf
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
August 11, 2017, 02:40:44 AM
 #1753

I switched to another pool (CoinMine.pl) and now Dualmining with Claymore and single coin mining is working again. Looks like there is a problem with Supernova and wallet / workername.
norbertt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
August 11, 2017, 10:07:03 AM
 #1754

I had a post reply here, why was deleted? Huh Huh

I just ask , there is any demo linces to try Premium edition before i pay for it?
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994


View Profile WWW
August 11, 2017, 11:33:13 AM
 #1755

OK, I will take a look. Did you have any information from the Profit switching tab to share as well? Where the actual calculations incorrect?

No, calculations seemed correct. The profits for the profile group were much higher than for the single profile (I didn't sum it up though). It was only that the command line didn't include a secondary coin. (see edit)

I left AM working overnight with the sinlge profile and it seems to switch correctly to other coins. I saw some succesful switches to Pascal and Decred.

That was with 3.2.4 and I'm writing this hours after 3.2.5. I'll keep an eye out for this.

EDIT: Nope, issue is still there. Checked what you asked and yes, the profit switching tab value is wrong (only checked ethereum). Everything is on screenshot:

Maybe AM is ignoring secondary coins on group profiles? Judging by the command line it is also ignoring device profiles (missing -dcri value in group profile command line)
For Ethereum the value is correctly higher on the single profile, as it also includes SIA for dual mining, while it's not for the group profile. I will have to investigate if there is a problem with group profiles not including secondary coins correctly - that's the only scenario I can think of right now. I will get back to you on this.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994


View Profile WWW
August 11, 2017, 11:53:20 AM
 #1756

I had a post reply here, why was deleted? Huh Huh

I just ask , there is any demo linces to try Premium edition before i pay for it?
Hi,

Could the deleted post have been some forum issue? I don't have any permissions to moderate or delete posts from this thread - which is actually a good thing.

Please contact me via PM or e-mail to get a time limited trial license. I need to generate a license based on your e-mail address.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
norbertt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
August 11, 2017, 12:18:51 PM
 #1757

I had a post reply here, why was deleted? Huh Huh

I just ask , there is any demo linces to try Premium edition before i pay for it?
Hi,

Could the deleted post have been some forum issue? I don't have any permissions to moderate or delete posts from this thread - which is actually a good thing.

Please contact me via PM or e-mail to get a time limited trial license. I need to generate a license based on your e-mail address.


Thank you I sent a pm for you
xChackOx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
August 11, 2017, 10:12:14 PM
 #1758

For Ethereum the value is correctly higher on the single profile, as it also includes SIA for dual mining, while it's not for the group profile. I will have to investigate if there is a problem with group profiles not including secondary coins correctly - that's the only scenario I can think of right now. I will get back to you on this.

Thank you.

I just witnessed how a switch from EHT+SIA to ETH+DCR didn't include the correct command line, even using my single profile. I checked the log and found where this happens. Only included the relevant part to see that it came from ETH+SIA (line 4, command at line 57), profitability for DCR got higher and then the switch happens at line 291 (command at line 330).

https://pastebin.com/99jGt4tA
norbertt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
August 12, 2017, 06:02:55 AM
 #1759

Hi,

Thank you the demo linces, after a day I really thinking about the buy!

I have couple question.

How can I setup the mail smtp with gmail? I tryed in every way but I had no mail notification at all.
When the mail sender is working fine do I will recive email if just the remote agent working? I mean if my main PC with AwesomeMiner is off.


Ballance..
I have a couple coins and some doesent have wallet (or just I dont need), so I mining to the exchange. How can I track those coins ballance?
Example I have Signatum ( I am on dev version) and I mining directly to cryptopia. There is a way to track?

Many Thanks
LukeEl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
August 12, 2017, 07:49:56 AM
 #1760

I'm still kinda confused about this program.

I spent a good few days manually benchmarking each algo for my card, entering dcri values for dual mining etc but after running it for a week it's made the equivalent of £7. I can't actually withdraw £2 of that as it doesn't reach MPH's minimum withdrawl.

Using Nicehash on it's own is still making me a consistent £2 a day, so £14 in a week (single card mining, currently running almost 24/7)

It seems like every time AM switches algos it grossly overestimates the amount I can make, sometimes suggesting £4-£5 and then within five minutes I check and it's down to £0.50-£0.80.

Am I missing something obvious? Even with the recent spike in bitcoin this week I've barely made half what I do with Nicehash alone.
Pages: « 1 ... 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 [88] 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!