Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 04:13:07 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 [564] 565 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 ... 744 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [1500 TH] p2pool: Decentralized, DoS-resistant, Hop-Proof pool  (Read 2032827 times)
chinesebob
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
December 09, 2014, 10:18:02 PM
 #11261


You can set the blockmaxsize on the command line when you startup your bitcoind.  I'm not sure if there's a way to query it via an API call.  If you want to see a pool's block template latency, you can do it like this:

http://some.p2pool.address:port/web/graph_data/getwork_latency/last_hour

That gives you a nice big JSON formatted object with a whole bunch of fun things:
Code:
[[1418161683.704587, null, 7.409173965454102, null], [1418161668.0, 0.385913610458374, 24.0, null], [1418161644.0, 0.37669897079467773, 24.0, null], [1418161620.0, 0.37825655937194824, 24.0, null], [1418161596.0, 0.3696300983428955, 24.0, null], [1418161572.0, 0.3694554567337036, 24.0, null], [1418161548.0, 0.35015082359313965, 24.0, null], [1418161524.0, 0.3665280342102051, 24.0, null], [1418161500.0, 0.3501625061035156, 24.0, null], [1418161476.0, 0.32917094230651855, 24.0, null], [1418161452.0, 0.35518157482147217, 24.0, null], [1418161428.0, 0.43006300926208496, 24.0, null], [1418161404.0, 0.3580664396286011, 24.0, null], [1418161380.0, 1.1424369812011719, 24.0, null], [1418161356.0, 0.3221108913421631, 24.0, null], [1418161332.0, 0.33339619636535645, 24.0, null], [1418161308.0, 0.3962603807449341, 24.0, null], [1418161284.0, 0.32107090950012207, 24.0, null], [1418161260.0, 0.3046015501022339, 24.0, null], [1418161236.0, 0.3066689968109131, 24.0, null], [1418161212.0, 0.2918550968170166, 24.0, null], [1418161188.0,
...
The number you want is the second one in each bracketed set... so in this set:
Code:
[1418161548.0, 0.35015082359313965, 24.0, null]
you want 0.35015082359313965.

Perfect, thanks!

13W3BQV7BBKY6z6DDKEBfTu8zC3vRDzGwL
There are several different types of Bitcoin clients. The most secure are full nodes like Bitcoin-Qt, which will follow the rules of the network no matter what miners do. Even if every miner decided to create 1000 bitcoins per block, full nodes would stick to the rules and reject those blocks.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
jcumins
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 192


View Profile
December 10, 2014, 02:59:02 AM
 #11262

I have my node running much better,  Efficiency is now 98% but my get-work latency still really sucks,  but i did read some where that it is fine

My maxblock size is 450000 and max connection are set to 20 and i have both in and out connections with 9 peers attached.

So i am not changing a thing for now.

jonnybravo0311
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008


Mine at Jonny's Pool


View Profile WWW
December 10, 2014, 04:27:55 AM
 #11263

The block solving hamsters are slacking off again... someone go out back and rattle their cages.

Jonny's Pool - Mine with us and help us grow!  Support a pool that supports Bitcoin, not a hardware manufacturer's pockets!  No SPV cheats.  No empty blocks.
idonothave
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 234


View Profile
December 10, 2014, 06:33:47 AM
 #11264

I have my node running much better,  Efficiency is now 98% but my get-work latency still really sucks,  but i did read some where that it is fine

My maxblock size is 450000 and max connection are set to 20 and i have both in and out connections with 9 peers attached.

So i am not changing a thing for now.



what hardware, which os and which version of bitcoin core are You using there?
idonothave
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 234


View Profile
December 10, 2014, 07:10:02 AM
 #11265

Is it able to change any settings of p2pool via api or other way instead of restarting the main service with each little change doing ctrl+c?
jcumins
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 192


View Profile
December 10, 2014, 07:18:00 AM
 #11266

Bitcoind is on 9.3
the node is running on Windows 7 64bit with 2 ea xeon quad core processors and 16 gigs ram.  I got a screaming deal on these dual processor xeon quad core boxes.
I installed a SSD drive to get this to run as fast as possible.
idonothave
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 234


View Profile
December 10, 2014, 12:43:11 PM
 #11267

Bitcoind is on 9.3
the node is running on Windows 7 64bit with 2 ea xeon quad core processors and 16 gigs ram.  I got a screaming deal on these dual processor xeon quad core boxes.
I installed a SSD drive to get this to run as fast as possible.

and network part?
rav3n_pl
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1320


Don`t panic! Organize!


View Profile
December 10, 2014, 01:34:14 PM
 #11268

Is it able to change any settings of p2pool via api or other way instead of restarting the main service with each little change doing ctrl+c?
P2pool not have any API, what you want to change?
You can change code, start node again and then kill old instance if you not want to wait.

1Rav3nkMayCijuhzcYemMiPYsvcaiwHni  Bitcoin stuff on my OneDrive
My RPC CoinControl for any coin https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=929954
My SatoshDice bot https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=897685
jcumins
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 192


View Profile
December 10, 2014, 03:15:37 PM
 #11269

It is connected to a 1Gig E port on the office switch connected to a sonicwall firewall then a 100 Meg fiber connection, so i am kind of lost thats for sure.  I am going to have to fine the ip and determine the latency to them.  The latency to bitchain.info is only 7ms  but i do know that has no baring on this issue,

jonnybravo0311
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008


Mine at Jonny's Pool


View Profile WWW
December 10, 2014, 03:37:36 PM
 #11270

It is connected to a 1Gig E port on the office switch connected to a sonicwall firewall then a 100 Meg fiber connection, so i am kind of lost thats for sure.  I am going to have to fine the ip and determine the latency to them.  The latency to bitchain.info is only 7ms  but i do know that has no baring on this issue,


Get rid of that Windows 7 crap and install a good Linux distribution Smiley.  Problem solved.

Jonny's Pool - Mine with us and help us grow!  Support a pool that supports Bitcoin, not a hardware manufacturer's pockets!  No SPV cheats.  No empty blocks.
jcumins
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 192


View Profile
December 10, 2014, 07:30:41 PM
 #11271

I am in the process of setting ip a Debian 7 now.
norgan
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308

Decentralize your hashing - p2pool - Norgz Pool


View Profile WWW
December 10, 2014, 08:19:08 PM
 #11272

It is connected to a 1Gig E port on the office switch connected to a sonicwall firewall then a 100 Meg fiber connection, so i am kind of lost thats for sure.  I am going to have to fine the ip and determine the latency to them.  The latency to bitchain.info is only 7ms  but i do know that has no baring on this issue,


Get rid of that Windows 7 crap and install a good Linux distribution Smiley.  Problem solved.
There's nothing wrong with running it on windows. I run mine on windows and it runs well.

Miner, tech geek, operator of NorgzPool - Sydney Australia P2Pool Node creator of p2pool fancy front end

Tips: 1NorganBbymShTN2MMpfGzRYJF8mcPeXjv Exchange BTC locally in Australia or Donate to p2pool miners
jcumins
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 192


View Profile
December 10, 2014, 08:21:55 PM
 #11273

windows seems to do fine, but my getwork latency stats are terrible 3.5 sec average  and it should be less then .1
jonnybravo0311
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008


Mine at Jonny's Pool


View Profile WWW
December 10, 2014, 08:50:59 PM
 #11274

It is connected to a 1Gig E port on the office switch connected to a sonicwall firewall then a 100 Meg fiber connection, so i am kind of lost thats for sure.  I am going to have to fine the ip and determine the latency to them.  The latency to bitchain.info is only 7ms  but i do know that has no baring on this issue,


Get rid of that Windows 7 crap and install a good Linux distribution Smiley.  Problem solved.
There's nothing wrong with running it on windows. I run mine on windows and it runs well.
lol... I was wondering how long it would take for someone to come on and defend Windows... man Norgz, I was just screwing around... Grin

Jonny's Pool - Mine with us and help us grow!  Support a pool that supports Bitcoin, not a hardware manufacturer's pockets!  No SPV cheats.  No empty blocks.
norgan
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308

Decentralize your hashing - p2pool - Norgz Pool


View Profile WWW
December 11, 2014, 06:00:55 AM
 #11275

It is connected to a 1Gig E port on the office switch connected to a sonicwall firewall then a 100 Meg fiber connection, so i am kind of lost thats for sure.  I am going to have to fine the ip and determine the latency to them.  The latency to bitchain.info is only 7ms  but i do know that has no baring on this issue,


Get rid of that Windows 7 crap and install a good Linux distribution Smiley.  Problem solved.
There's nothing wrong with running it on windows. I run mine on windows and it runs well.
lol... I was wondering how long it would take for someone to come on and defend Windows... man Norgz, I was just screwing around... Grin

got me hook line and sinker Tongue

Miner, tech geek, operator of NorgzPool - Sydney Australia P2Pool Node creator of p2pool fancy front end

Tips: 1NorganBbymShTN2MMpfGzRYJF8mcPeXjv Exchange BTC locally in Australia or Donate to p2pool miners
idonothave
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 234


View Profile
December 11, 2014, 03:08:41 PM
 #11276

windows seems to do fine, but my getwork latency stats are terrible 3.5 sec average  and it should be less then .1

Probably You would solve Your problem with installing another version of bitcoind, if there is not problem with hw part there will be problem with daemon.
idonothave
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 234


View Profile
December 11, 2014, 03:46:38 PM
 #11277

Is it able to change any settings of p2pool via api or other way instead of restarting the main service with each little change doing ctrl+c?
P2pool not have any API, what you want to change?
You can change code, start node again and then kill old instance if you not want to wait.

It is possible to run two instances (the same net) simultaneously?
windpath
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938


View Profile WWW
December 11, 2014, 04:03:28 PM
 #11278

Is it able to change any settings of p2pool via api or other way instead of restarting the main service with each little change doing ctrl+c?
P2pool not have any API, what you want to change?
You can change code, start node again and then kill old instance if you not want to wait.

It is possible to run two instances (the same net) simultaneously?

Yes, great for starting a new instance before killing the old one to reduce down time. However, the second instance will not bind to the port until the first is killed.

idonothave
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 234


View Profile
December 11, 2014, 04:10:48 PM
 #11279

Is it able to change any settings of p2pool via api or other way instead of restarting the main service with each little change doing ctrl+c?
P2pool not have any API, what you want to change?
You can change code, start node again and then kill old instance if you not want to wait.

It is possible to run two instances (the same net) simultaneously?

Yes, great for starting a new instance before killing the old one to reduce down time. However, the second instance will not bind to the port until the first is killed.

Good to know. Thank You very much for such info.
yslyung
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064


Mine Mine Mine


View Profile
December 11, 2014, 05:04:45 PM
 #11280

guide for windows ? any ? the bitcoind is taking ages to sync up, my windows bitcoind is sync'ed.
Pages: « 1 ... 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 [564] 565 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 ... 744 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!