Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 03:57:06 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 [542] 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 ... 744 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [1500 TH] p2pool: Decentralized, DoS-resistant, Hop-Proof pool  (Read 2029048 times)
mahrens917
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 73


View Profile WWW
October 10, 2014, 01:59:33 AM
 #10821


Who runs http://p2pool-nodes.info ? how can I tell them to list my public pool?

It will find your node automatically - might take a few days to propagate  Wink
Hmm I changed IP but the old one isn't there either and it had been running for weeks, that's why I thought it was somehow manual (or malfunctioning).

I have a new node as well, ireland.p2pool.co, which has been running for almost a week and it is not showing on p2pool-nodes.info as well.  If anyone knows how to contact the operator or what you have to do to get on this list please let us know.  Thanks!

Find the pool with the best payout!
nodes.p2pool.co
1480780626
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480780626

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480780626
Reply with quote  #2

1480780626
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480780626
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480780626

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480780626
Reply with quote  #2

1480780626
Report to moderator
windpath
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938


View Profile WWW
October 10, 2014, 03:16:00 AM
 #10822

I have a new node as well, ireland.p2pool.co, which has been running for almost a week and it is not showing on p2pool-nodes.info as well.  If anyone knows how to contact the operator or what you have to do to get on this list please let us know.  Thanks!

Try peering with a couple connected nodes...

I.E. Find a couple or few close nodes that are connected and add them as nodes using -n when you start a p2pool process.

mahrens917
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 73


View Profile WWW
October 14, 2014, 04:35:22 AM
 #10823

Bleg!!!


I updated my linux system... Bad mistake.

Now I am getting these errors trying to start my p2pools!

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/opt/p2pool/run_p2pool.py", line 3, in <module>
    from p2pool import main
  File "/opt/p2pool/p2pool/main.py", line 17, in <module>
    from twisted.internet import defer, reactor, protocol, tcp
ImportError: No module named twisted.internet


Help please!!

I have the same issue when I use pypy but not python, "ImportError: No module named twisted" even though twisted is installed.  I have tried everything including re-installing twisted and re-making p2pool.  I also copied twisted into python2.7 from dist-package.  Any other ideas?  Thanks.


Find the pool with the best payout!
nodes.p2pool.co
PatMan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


Watch out for the "Neg-Rep-Dogie-Police".....


View Profile WWW
October 14, 2014, 09:02:57 AM
 #10824

You don't need to make p2pool, it should just run from the directory. I would suggest deleting it & uninstalling what you installed & try again following the read me. What version of Linux are you using?

"When one person is deluded it is called insanity - when many people are deluded it is called religion" - Robert M. Pirsig.  I don't want your coins, I want change.
Amazon UK BTC payment service - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=301229.0 - with FREE delivery!
http://www.ae911truth.org/ - http://rethink911.org/ - http://rememberbuilding7.org/
lin0sspice
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


凸(¬‿¬)凸


View Profile WWW
October 14, 2014, 07:38:36 PM
 #10825

How can I edit for altcoin with p2pool ?

I try to find ( Windows ) No luck >

❘|❘ ICONOMI Fund Management Platform
LINK TO ICO | LINK TO DISCUSSION
IYFTech
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686


WANTED: Active dev to fix & re-write p2pool in C


View Profile
October 14, 2014, 07:43:06 PM
 #10826

How can I edit for altcoin with p2pool ?

I try to find ( Windows ) No luck >

I would ask in the altcoin thread that you want to mine.

Rav3nPL has a version in git for altcoins  Wink

-- Smiley  Thank you for smoking  Smiley --  If you paid VAT to dogie for items you should read this thread:  https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1018906.0
mahrens917
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 73


View Profile WWW
October 14, 2014, 08:55:05 PM
 #10827

You don't need to make p2pool, it should just run from the directory. I would suggest deleting it & uninstalling what you installed & try again following the read me. What version of Linux are you using?

Thanks for the reply.

I am running Ubuntu 14.04

I actually fixed it after spending quite a bit of time on it.  I needed to copy zope and twisted from /usr/lib/python2.7/dist-packages to /usr/lib/pypy/dist-packages.

Also, to note, (and it seems obvious now) that you need to run p2pool with the option --relay-network public.us-east.relay.mattcorallo.com.  Assuming, your server is on the east coast of the US.

Find the pool with the best payout!
nodes.p2pool.co
IYFTech
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686


WANTED: Active dev to fix & re-write p2pool in C


View Profile
October 14, 2014, 08:59:28 PM
 #10828

You don't need to make p2pool, it should just run from the directory. I would suggest deleting it & uninstalling what you installed & try again following the read me. What version of Linux are you using?

Thanks for the reply.

I am running Ubuntu 14.04

I actually fixed it after spending quite a bit of time on it.  I needed to copy zope and twisted from /usr/lib/python2.7/dist-packages to /usr/lib/pypy/dist-packages.

Also, to note, (and it seems obvious now) that you need to run p2pool with the option --relay-network public.us-east.relay.mattcorallo.com.  Assuming, your server is on the east coast of the US.


No worries, glad you got it running. You're much better off running the C++ binary for Matts relay node, the python one is veeeeery slow. Again, no need to build it, it runs separately from within the client directory  Wink

-- Smiley  Thank you for smoking  Smiley --  If you paid VAT to dogie for items you should read this thread:  https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1018906.0
nreal
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
October 17, 2014, 01:55:53 PM
 #10829

2014-10-17 16:51:43.421556 Skipping from block 16312a716d4e7e963a3c7ae3a41f5153965ddf6438ca4ec6 to block 1a2d435b1e4a18aac8afadd6b9617283d36ac0b47de944a5!
2014-10-17 16:51:43.437800 New work for worker! Difficulty: 612.751420 Share difficulty: 13134569.950544 Total block value: 25.000000 BTC including 0 transactions
2014-10-17 16:51:43.446743 New work for worker! Difficulty: 4000.000000 Share difficulty: 30000678.069252 Total block value: 25.000000 BTC including 0 transactions
2014-10-17 16:51:43.454766 New work for worker! Difficulty: 2000.000000 Share difficulty: 30000678.069252 Total block value: 25.000000 BTC including 0 transactions
2014-10-17 16:51:43.643125 Peer sent entire transaction 58d1e1762040c1887bfa7697dda3cdaf6ab0189832077058ab3e3ab77f4515a1 that was already received
2014-10-17 16:51:43.749030 Peer sent entire transaction 08dabbc9998b366eaf56a3572bacb187c06215e3f955af20ba745f4ba92a4b66 that was already received
2014-10-17 16:51:43.859451 Peer sent entire transaction 58d1e1762040c1887bfa7697dda3cdaf6ab0189832077058ab3e3ab77f4515a1 that was already received
2014-10-17 16:51:44.006821
2014-10-17 16:51:44.006911 GOT BLOCK FROM PEER! Passing to bitcoind! f4545609 bitcoin: https://blockchain.info/block/0000000000000000050ef6f0b71e83a8ee299f646a2c53f21b3e1ba3f4545609
2014-10-17 16:51:44.006971

PatMan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


Watch out for the "Neg-Rep-Dogie-Police".....


View Profile WWW
October 17, 2014, 02:28:41 PM
 #10830

Please sir, can I have some more?......... Cheesy

"When one person is deluded it is called insanity - when many people are deluded it is called religion" - Robert M. Pirsig.  I don't want your coins, I want change.
Amazon UK BTC payment service - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=301229.0 - with FREE delivery!
http://www.ae911truth.org/ - http://rethink911.org/ - http://rememberbuilding7.org/
nreal
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
October 17, 2014, 02:32:29 PM
 #10831

Please sir, can I have some more?......... Cheesy

Let there be some seconds between please, that last was ~0.6s after discus fish found one..
MissouriMiner
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 164



View Profile WWW
October 17, 2014, 05:21:52 PM
 #10832



请使用正确的难度。
P2POOL,这15天效率很低,
原因:中国矿工约有1.5PH/S,使用了超大的难度(+5120或者更多),
我们及时的更改了错误,目前全部使用大约是难度比例1:1。
P2POOL这些天低效率,我们表示抱歉。
但是我们认识到了最好的难度选择是:选择和矿机算力相等的难度。
当前我们的蚂蚁S3+518(+512,S3不显示BestShare),
1TH/S+1028,

S3+518,平均5秒一个Accepted。

S3+5120,大部分计算都超时,被服务器拒绝,能挖到的Share,但是很难产生块。

希望这些数据能帮助到更多的P2POOL矿工,

使用正确的难度选择。

来自中国的P2POOL爱好者。

百度在线翻译

Please use the correct difficulty.
P2POOL, this 15 days the efficiency is very low,
Reason: the Chinese miners about 1.5PH/S, using the large difficulty (+5120 or more),
We amend the wrong, all currently used is about difficulty ratio 1:1.
P2POOL these days and low efficiency, we apologize.
But we recognize the difficulty of selecting the best: the selection and calculation of force is equal to the difficulty of mining machine.
Our current ant S3+518 (+512, S3 does not display the BestShare),
1TH/S+1028,
S3+518, an average of 5 seconds for a Accepted.
S3+5120, most computing timeout, was rejected by the server, can dig into Share, but it is difficult to produce block.
Hope that these data will help to more P2POOL miners,
The use of the difficulty of choosing the right.
From Chinese P2POOL lovers.
Baidu online translation

Do you have a recommended optimal setting for the S4?  I am using +2048, and it seems to be working OK.  What are other S4 owners using for pseudo difficulty?
nreal
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
October 18, 2014, 08:44:33 AM
 #10833

Pseudo share doesnt affect in founding block anyotherway than it restarts works everytime that changes, so selecting constant could help abit keeping miner busy. Large miners should use bigger sharedifficulty - that would help poolwide. Like btcaddress+501/100000000, then there should be less 5 s restart times, and big miners earn that way more too. Ckolivas proxy helps keeping miners busy also, I have got very good results with it in p2pool and solo pool, it squeezes juice out of miners, with s3s mindiff and startdiff have to be chosen so that you can see best share..

Last weeks bests with 2th= 2,347,645,293, one ~1,500000000,   537,352,921 .. newer got those kind of results without proxy.

S3:s doesnt show best share with all share diff + 512, 1024, 4096 doesnt show, 500, 4000 ... it shows

nohup ./ckpool -p -A -k> /dev/null 2>&1 &

Wondering how ants would perform if those are turned to diskless nodes and booted with tftp, that way cgminer could be running on some more powerfull machine, i think s2 s3 s4 are suffering constan restarts - the mainoboard doesnt have enough power. And that way I doesnt have to wait new firmware and cgminer...

http://wiki.gentoo.org/wiki/Diskless_nodes
PatMan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


Watch out for the "Neg-Rep-Dogie-Police".....


View Profile WWW
October 18, 2014, 11:20:19 AM
 #10834

Do you have a recommended optimal setting for the S4?  I am using +2048, and it seems to be working OK.  What are other S4 owners using for pseudo difficulty?

Did you manage to get the S4 working with p2pool? I saw the test results when Bitmain tried it with IYFTech's node & they were terrible, are you using the latest code from ckolivas? Any improvement?

Peace  Smiley

"When one person is deluded it is called insanity - when many people are deluded it is called religion" - Robert M. Pirsig.  I don't want your coins, I want change.
Amazon UK BTC payment service - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=301229.0 - with FREE delivery!
http://www.ae911truth.org/ - http://rethink911.org/ - http://rememberbuilding7.org/
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 18, 2014, 11:47:15 AM
 #10835

Do you have a recommended optimal setting for the S4?  I am using +2048, and it seems to be working OK.  What are other S4 owners using for pseudo difficulty?

Did you manage to get the S4 working with p2pool? I saw the test results when Bitmain tried it with IYFTech's node & they were terrible, are you using the latest code from ckolivas? Any improvement?

Peace  Smiley
My latest binary works a bazillion times better on p2pool.

http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/antminer/s4/4.6.1-141018/cgminer

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
PatMan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


Watch out for the "Neg-Rep-Dogie-Police".....


View Profile WWW
October 18, 2014, 12:31:17 PM
 #10836

Do you have a recommended optimal setting for the S4?  I am using +2048, and it seems to be working OK.  What are other S4 owners using for pseudo difficulty?

Did you manage to get the S4 working with p2pool? I saw the test results when Bitmain tried it with IYFTech's node & they were terrible, are you using the latest code from ckolivas? Any improvement?

Peace  Smiley
My latest binary works a bazillion times better on p2pool.

http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/antminer/s4/4.6.1-141018/cgminer

A bazillion? That's impressive....... Wink Cheesy

"When one person is deluded it is called insanity - when many people are deluded it is called religion" - Robert M. Pirsig.  I don't want your coins, I want change.
Amazon UK BTC payment service - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=301229.0 - with FREE delivery!
http://www.ae911truth.org/ - http://rethink911.org/ - http://rememberbuilding7.org/
MissouriMiner
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 164



View Profile WWW
October 18, 2014, 01:05:28 PM
 #10837

Do you have a recommended optimal setting for the S4?  I am using +2048, and it seems to be working OK.  What are other S4 owners using for pseudo difficulty?

Did you manage to get the S4 working with p2pool? I saw the test results when Bitmain tried it with IYFTech's node & they were terrible, are you using the latest code from ckolivas? Any improvement?

Peace  Smiley

The default Bitmain 4.6.1 has been working pretty good for me.  I get 1.9 TH/s average.  And you have to set pseudo difficulty.  It doesn't work properly without it.  I haven't tried the latest version from ckolivas that was released within the last 24 hours, but I will try it now.
MissouriMiner
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 164



View Profile WWW
October 18, 2014, 01:07:28 PM
 #10838

Pseudo share doesnt affect in founding block anyotherway than it restarts works everytime that changes, so selecting constant could help abit keeping miner busy. Large miners should use bigger sharedifficulty - that would help poolwide. Like btcaddress+501/100000000, then there should be less 5 s restart times, and big miners earn that way more too. Ckolivas proxy helps keeping miners busy also, I have got very good results with it in p2pool and solo pool, it squeezes juice out of miners, with s3s mindiff and startdiff have to be chosen so that you can see best share..

Last weeks bests with 2th= 2,347,645,293, one ~1,500000000,   537,352,921 .. newer got those kind of results without proxy.

S3:s doesnt show best share with all share diff + 512, 1024, 4096 doesnt show, 500, 4000 ... it shows

nohup ./ckpool -p -A -k> /dev/null 2>&1 &

Wondering how ants would perform if those are turned to diskless nodes and booted with tftp, that way cgminer could be running on some more powerfull machine, i think s2 s3 s4 are suffering constan restarts - the mainoboard doesnt have enough power. And that way I doesnt have to wait new firmware and cgminer...

http://wiki.gentoo.org/wiki/Diskless_nodes

It does matter with the S4, and the S2.  The S3 works correctly.
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358


View Profile
October 18, 2014, 01:32:47 PM
 #10839

Pseudo share doesnt affect in founding block anyotherway than it restarts works everytime that changes, so selecting constant could help abit keeping miner busy. Large miners should use bigger sharedifficulty - that would help poolwide. Like btcaddress+501/100000000, then there should be less 5 s restart times, and big miners earn that way more too. Ckolivas proxy helps keeping miners busy also, I have got very good results with it in p2pool and solo pool, it squeezes juice out of miners, with s3s mindiff and startdiff have to be chosen so that you can see best share..

Last weeks bests with 2th= 2,347,645,293, one ~1,500000000,   537,352,921 .. newer got those kind of results without proxy.

S3:s doesnt show best share with all share diff + 512, 1024, 4096 doesnt show, 500, 4000 ... it shows

nohup ./ckpool -p -A -k> /dev/null 2>&1 &

Wondering how ants would perform if those are turned to diskless nodes and booted with tftp, that way cgminer could be running on some more powerfull machine, i think s2 s3 s4 are suffering constan restarts - the mainoboard doesnt have enough power. And that way I doesnt have to wait new firmware and cgminer...

http://wiki.gentoo.org/wiki/Diskless_nodes

It does matter with the S4, and the S2.  The S3 works correctly.

It doesn't work with my S2.  Doesn't matter what difficulty I set it to, I lose up to 10% of my hash rate by pointing it to p2pool.

M

MMinerMonitor author, monitor/auto/schedule reboots/alerts/remote/MobileMiner for Ants and Spondoolies! Latest (5.2). MPoolMonitor author, monitor stats/workers for most pools, global BTC stats (current/nxt diff/USD val/hashrate/calc)! Latest (v4.2) 
Buyer beware of Bitmain hardware and services.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 18, 2014, 01:39:27 PM
 #10840

The default Bitmain 4.6.1 has been working pretty good for me.  I get 1.9 TH/s average.  And you have to set pseudo difficulty.  It doesn't work properly without it.  I haven't tried the latest version from ckolivas that was released within the last 24 hours, but I will try it now.
If you used pseudo difficulty with the existing S4 binary, you have circumvented the bulk of the issues, but there is still some gain with the new binary I provided due to the way stales are handled. Just remove any queue value from the init script since 8192 is a crazy default.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Pages: « 1 ... 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 [542] 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 ... 744 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!