Bitcoin Forum
November 21, 2017, 09:24:49 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 [29] 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 ... 287 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [OS] nvOC easy-to-use Linux Nvidia Mining v0019-1.4  (Read 327318 times)
fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
June 12, 2017, 12:02:33 AM
 #561

How's the monitoring software coming? And the amd build?

Started both: keep getting sidetracked and still have 1 week left of non Crypto obligations.


1511299489
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511299489

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511299489
Reply with quote  #2

1511299489
Report to moderator
1511299489
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511299489

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511299489
Reply with quote  #2

1511299489
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511299489
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511299489

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511299489
Reply with quote  #2

1511299489
Report to moderator
fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
June 12, 2017, 12:03:04 AM
 #562

Have any of you guys see your rigs hash and then all of them go to 0 Hash ?  Even reboots, it will do that.  Zotac mini 1070s

What coin and settings?

chaimroid
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 12:06:35 AM
 #563



Quote
Have you connected the monitor to the motherboard?

If so:

powerdown; connect the monitor the the GPU connected to the first 16x pcie slot

and power on


Quote
Comes back with the same errors.


try this again:

lspci | grep VGA

if it shows only 4x GPUs then do this again:

press f12 to open the guake terminal, if cpuminer is running press ctrl + c to close it or open a new tab and enter:

Code:
cd /etc/X11

then:

Code:
ls

you should see a file that looks something like: '/etc/X11/xorg.conf.06082017'  but most likely with a different date number at the end maybe 06092017? (it will be from the first day you launched nvOC so it should start with a 06 )

anyway note what the date is on that file and change the following code to match it:

Code:
sudo cp '/etc/X11/xorg.conf.06082017' '/etc/X11/xorg.conf'

and enter the password: miner1 when prompted.

then logout

and log back in

and tell me if you see the OC messages.



Yes, I only see the 4 NVIDIA GPUs. Copied, logged out, logged in, don't see the OC messages (also still get an error from nvidia-settings).
fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
June 12, 2017, 12:15:27 AM
 #564



Quote
Have you connected the monitor to the motherboard?

If so:

powerdown; connect the monitor the the GPU connected to the first 16x pcie slot

and power on


Quote
Comes back with the same errors.


try this again:

lspci | grep VGA

if it shows only 4x GPUs then do this again:

press f12 to open the guake terminal, if cpuminer is running press ctrl + c to close it or open a new tab and enter:

Code:
cd /etc/X11

then:

Code:
ls

you should see a file that looks something like: '/etc/X11/xorg.conf.06082017'  but most likely with a different date number at the end maybe 06092017? (it will be from the first day you launched nvOC so it should start with a 06 )

anyway note what the date is on that file and change the following code to match it:

Code:
sudo cp '/etc/X11/xorg.conf.06082017' '/etc/X11/xorg.conf'

and enter the password: miner1 when prompted.

then logout

and log back in

and tell me if you see the OC messages.



Yes, I only see the 4 NVIDIA GPUs. Copied, logged out, logged in, don't see the OC messages (also still get an error from nvidia-settings).

I would try re-imaging the USB key.  

I am reasonably sure forcing the integrated graphics by connecting to the mobo is what caused the problem; I'm not sure what happens with the xorg.conf when that happens.  

If I am correct, then after reimaging the cards should be detected.


chaimroid
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 12:16:34 AM
 #565



Quote
Have you connected the monitor to the motherboard?

If so:

powerdown; connect the monitor the the GPU connected to the first 16x pcie slot

and power on


Quote
Comes back with the same errors.


try this again:

lspci | grep VGA

if it shows only 4x GPUs then do this again:

press f12 to open the guake terminal, if cpuminer is running press ctrl + c to close it or open a new tab and enter:

Code:
cd /etc/X11

then:

Code:
ls

you should see a file that looks something like: '/etc/X11/xorg.conf.06082017'  but most likely with a different date number at the end maybe 06092017? (it will be from the first day you launched nvOC so it should start with a 06 )

anyway note what the date is on that file and change the following code to match it:

Code:
sudo cp '/etc/X11/xorg.conf.06082017' '/etc/X11/xorg.conf'

and enter the password: miner1 when prompted.

then logout

and log back in

and tell me if you see the OC messages.



Yes, I only see the 4 NVIDIA GPUs. Copied, logged out, logged in, don't see the OC messages (also still get an error from nvidia-settings).

Thanks, I'll try it and let you know.
UberDaemon
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 12:23:04 AM
 #566

So if I got the situation right; currently you have:

SSHed into rig

opened oneBash on that rig with nano:

Code:
nano '/media/m1/1263-A96E/oneBash'

made changes / edits; then ctrl + shift + X to quit selecting Y to save changes

the next part is this:

Find the currently running GPU mining process.  

We will do this by finding the gnome-terminal process.

Code:
ps aux | grep gnome-terminal

this should list 2 processes: we are interested in the first one which ends in /gnome-terminal-server

note its pid ( should be a 4 digit number at the beginning of the process listing; but may be more than 4 digits )

type:

Code:
kill pid

where pid is the 4 or higher digit number; so if the pid was 2037  I would use:

Code:
kill 2037

now we have stopped the GPU mining process

as we have already changed oneBash we will now restart the GPU mining process

to do this we enter:

Code:
gnome-terminal

and now we have remote modified the nvOC rig  Wink


got it and success!

so how do I see the EWBF in action?

Can I see the mining screen from ssh?

tell me if this works:

If you want to use screen

after killing the gnome-terminal process; start it with this cmd:

Code:
screen -m -t window_name_here gnome-terminal


keyed in:

screen -m -t 2044 gnome-terminal

2044 being the PID (I dont think this is correct)

where do find the window name?

anyways.... error msg "[screen is terminating]"

how about splitting it up:

Code:
screen -S rig1
or whatever you want to call this session in place of rig1

then:

Code:
gnome-terminal

tell me if that works

I'd like to get this working so I can monitor via SSH, but when I try re-initiating gnome-terminal I get:
Code:
m1@m1-desktop:~$ gnome-terminal
Failed to connect to Mir: Failed to connect to server socket: No such file or directory
Unable to init server: Could not connect: Connection refused
Failed to parse arguments: Cannot open display:

Executing the 'gnome-terminal' command with sudo has the same result.

2 rigs • 14 1070 GPUs • 428mh/s ETH [►nvOC◄ Linux]
fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
June 12, 2017, 12:25:55 AM
 #567

So if I got the situation right; currently you have:

SSHed into rig

opened oneBash on that rig with nano:

Code:
nano '/media/m1/1263-A96E/oneBash'

made changes / edits; then ctrl + shift + X to quit selecting Y to save changes

the next part is this:

Find the currently running GPU mining process.  

We will do this by finding the gnome-terminal process.

Code:
ps aux | grep gnome-terminal

this should list 2 processes: we are interested in the first one which ends in /gnome-terminal-server

note its pid ( should be a 4 digit number at the beginning of the process listing; but may be more than 4 digits )

type:

Code:
kill pid

where pid is the 4 or higher digit number; so if the pid was 2037  I would use:

Code:
kill 2037

now we have stopped the GPU mining process

as we have already changed oneBash we will now restart the GPU mining process

to do this we enter:

Code:
gnome-terminal

and now we have remote modified the nvOC rig  Wink


got it and success!

so how do I see the EWBF in action?

Can I see the mining screen from ssh?

tell me if this works:

If you want to use screen

after killing the gnome-terminal process; start it with this cmd:

Code:
screen -m -t window_name_here gnome-terminal


keyed in:

screen -m -t 2044 gnome-terminal

2044 being the PID (I dont think this is correct)

where do find the window name?

anyways.... error msg "[screen is terminating]"

how about splitting it up:

Code:
screen -S rig1
or whatever you want to call this session in place of rig1

then:

Code:
gnome-terminal

tell me if that works

I'd like to get this working so I can monitor via SSH, but when I try re-initiating gnome-terminal I get:
Code:
m1@m1-desktop:~$ gnome-terminal
Failed to connect to Mir: Failed to connect to server socket: No such file or directory
Unable to init server: Could not connect: Connection refused
Failed to parse arguments: Cannot open display:

Executing the 'gnome-terminal' command with sudo has the same result.

I will make a single post with a list of instructions; but:

after killing the current mining process:

Code:
screen -S rig1

or whatever you want to call this session in place of rig1

then enter:

Code:
bash '/media/m1/1263-A96E/oneBash'

and you have remote viewing of the mining process.   

UberDaemon
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 12:56:31 AM
 #568

I'd like to get this working so I can monitor via SSH, but when I try re-initiating gnome-terminal I get:
Code:
m1@m1-desktop:~$ gnome-terminal
Failed to connect to Mir: Failed to connect to server socket: No such file or directory
Unable to init server: Could not connect: Connection refused
Failed to parse arguments: Cannot open display:

Executing the 'gnome-terminal' command with sudo has the same result.

I will make a single post with a list of instructions; but:

after killing the current mining process:

Code:
screen -S rig1

or whatever you want to call this session in place of rig1

then enter:

Code:
bash '/media/m1/1263-A96E/oneBash'

and you have remote viewing of the mining process.   


That did the trick.  Thanks!

2 rigs • 14 1070 GPUs • 428mh/s ETH [►nvOC◄ Linux]
fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
June 12, 2017, 01:12:29 AM
 #569

To setup remote re-configuration of rigs / remote viewing using SSH and screen:


PREP RIGS:

On each rig you wish to ssh into ensure:

Code:
SSH="YES"

Code:
LOCALorREMOTE="REMOTE"

in 1bash

have your phone or a pencil and paper with you as you will also need the ip address of each rig:

to find the ip:

scroll to the top of the mining process where is shows:

Code:
rig IP: YOUR_IP_IS_HERE

find this ip and record it with a picture or write it down / save it to a text file ect.

When you have finished this with each rig; go to the computer you are going to use to ssh from:


SETUP CLIENT:

If it is a windows computer I recommend using putty: http://www.putty.org/ for this as it will let you use as many instances into as many rigs as you want.

for each rig open a new putty instance then:

enter:

Code:
m1@ipaddress

replacing ipaddress with the miners ip from eariler; if it was 192.168.1.124, then you would enter:

Code:
m1@192.168.1.124

and click open





confirm your intent to access the system if asked, then enter password:

miner1

when prompted

Then move on to the Reconfigure section below:


If you are on a linux computer:

open a terminal and enter:

Code:
sudo apt-get install openssh-client

when it is done:

for each rig open a new terminal instance or tab then:

enter:

Code:
ssh m1@ipaddress

replacing ipaddress with the miners ip from eariler; if it was 192.168.1.124, then you would enter:

Code:
ssh m1@192.168.1.124

confirm your intent to access the system if asked, then enter password:

miner1

when prompted

Then move on to the Reconfigure section below:



RECONFIGURE:



after SSHing into a rig:

open 1bash with nano:

Code:
nano '/home/m1/1bash'

make changes / edits; then press ctrl + shift + X to quit selecting Y to save changes

Then:

we need to kill the current mining process by entering:

Code:
pkill -e miner

now we have stopped the GPU mining process



SCREEN:

after killing the current mining process:

enter this to prevent a possible error:

Code:
export DISPLAY=:0

Then attach to the current mining process screen (v0018 will auto restart the mining process):

Code:
screen -r miner


if you are updating for _Parallax_ Mode enter:

Code:
pkill -e gnome-terminal

then

Code:
bash '/home/m1/2unix'

and you have remote viewing of the mining process in this screen.

you can close the ssh session (window / terminal) whenever desired

then later reSSH in and enter:

Code:
screen -r miner

to return to the mining process whenever desired.


If you are at this point and have a farm command center PC:  Congratulations!  Grin


Right now the simplest way to setup Internet access to your rigs is this:

Setup a single computer with SSH sessions into each rig (I recommend saving each session config or making a file with the settings to launch each.)  

On this computer install Teamviewer or a similar application.  

Connect via your mobile / tablet / work computer ect to the control computer with Teamviewer or similar application, then on that rig Monitor / reconfigure each rig via its SSH session.

This should be reasonably simple (given the complexity of what you are doing) to setup.


See the _Parallax_ Mode guide for autoupdating oneBash Link


Additional useful cmds for Screen from UberDaemon:

To detach from a screen (i.e. you want to close the SSH connection while mining continues afterwards) it's

Code:
CTRL + a + d

To reattach to a screen (resume connection) it's

Code:
screen -x [name you gave the screen session]
 # once you've typed 3-4 characters hit the tab key and it will fill out the rest and save you some typing

If you can't remember what you named the session use:

Code:
screen -ls

If you're new to screen you may not know you can open a 2nd shell and switch back and forth (i.e. your miner is running on one shell and you open a 2nd to run nvidia-smi):

once in screen you create a 2nd shell (or 3rd, 4th, etc) with
Code:
CTRL + a + c

To switch back and forth use:

Code:
CTRL + a + n


citronick
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812


winter*juvia


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 01:36:03 AM
 #570

I'd like to get this working so I can monitor via SSH, but when I try re-initiating gnome-terminal I get:
Code:
m1@m1-desktop:~$ gnome-terminal
Failed to connect to Mir: Failed to connect to server socket: No such file or directory
Unable to init server: Could not connect: Connection refused
Failed to parse arguments: Cannot open display:

Executing the 'gnome-terminal' command with sudo has the same result.

I will make a single post with a list of instructions; but:

after killing the current mining process:

Code:
screen -S rig1

or whatever you want to call this session in place of rig1

then enter:

Code:
bash '/media/m1/1263-A96E/oneBash'

and you have remote viewing of the mining process.  


That did the trick.  Thanks!

Excellent -- I have now the bashing action.

4 x Aorus 1080ti
165/0/195 - mining ZEC

I got over 720-740sols per card with a high PL 265
But since its mining ZEC, zero for memory and +165 for core
and lower down the PL to 195

Temp: GPU0: 68C GPU1: 69C GPU2: 64C GPU3: 63C
GPU0: 672 Sol/s GPU1: 645 Sol/s GPU2: 651 Sol/s GPU3: 666 Sol/s
Total speed: 2634 Sol/s
+-----+-------------+--------------+
| GPU | Power usage |  Effecincy   |
+-----+-------------+--------------+
|  0  |    202W     |  3.33 Sol/W  |
|  1  |    197W     |  3.27 Sol/W  |
|  2  |    197W     |  3.30 Sol/W  |
|  3  |    194W     |  3.43 Sol/W  |
+-----+-------------+--------------+

Citronick's Beer & Chicken Wings Fund : 32oo5tk1RfTbndrUjWvHJ9yT3bb2EyQYkq
fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
June 12, 2017, 02:05:00 AM
 #571

I'd like to get this working so I can monitor via SSH, but when I try re-initiating gnome-terminal I get:
Code:
m1@m1-desktop:~$ gnome-terminal
Failed to connect to Mir: Failed to connect to server socket: No such file or directory
Unable to init server: Could not connect: Connection refused
Failed to parse arguments: Cannot open display:

Executing the 'gnome-terminal' command with sudo has the same result.

I will make a single post with a list of instructions; but:

after killing the current mining process:

Code:
screen -S rig1

or whatever you want to call this session in place of rig1

then enter:

Code:
bash '/media/m1/1263-A96E/oneBash'

and you have remote viewing of the mining process.  


That did the trick.  Thanks!

Excellent -- I have now the bashing action.

4 x Aorus 1080ti
165/0/195 - mining ZEC

I got over 720-740sols per card with a high PL 265
But since its mining ZEC, zero for memory and +165 for core
and lower down the PL to 195

Temp: GPU0: 68C GPU1: 69C GPU2: 64C GPU3: 63C
GPU0: 672 Sol/s GPU1: 645 Sol/s GPU2: 651 Sol/s GPU3: 666 Sol/s
Total speed: 2634 Sol/s
+-----+-------------+--------------+
| GPU | Power usage |  Effecincy   |
+-----+-------------+--------------+
|  0  |    202W     |  3.33 Sol/W  |
|  1  |    197W     |  3.27 Sol/W  |
|  2  |    197W     |  3.30 Sol/W  |
|  3  |    194W     |  3.43 Sol/W  |
+-----+-------------+--------------+


Glad you got it  Smiley

I recommend everyone learn more Linux and Networking; I try to on a regular basis.

chaimroid
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 02:22:52 AM
 #572



Quote
Have you connected the monitor to the motherboard?

If so:

powerdown; connect the monitor the the GPU connected to the first 16x pcie slot

and power on


Quote
Comes back with the same errors.


try this again:

lspci | grep VGA

if it shows only 4x GPUs then do this again:

press f12 to open the guake terminal, if cpuminer is running press ctrl + c to close it or open a new tab and enter:

Code:
cd /etc/X11

then:

Code:
ls

you should see a file that looks something like: '/etc/X11/xorg.conf.06082017'  but most likely with a different date number at the end maybe 06092017? (it will be from the first day you launched nvOC so it should start with a 06 )

anyway note what the date is on that file and change the following code to match it:

Code:
sudo cp '/etc/X11/xorg.conf.06082017' '/etc/X11/xorg.conf'

and enter the password: miner1 when prompted.

then logout

and log back in

and tell me if you see the OC messages.



Yes, I only see the 4 NVIDIA GPUs. Copied, logged out, logged in, don't see the OC messages (also still get an error from nvidia-settings).

Thanks, I'll try it and let you know.

That made it work! Thanks so much!
slackert
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 03:44:40 AM
 #573

I can not get the individual power setting to work. How do I manually override the onebatch setting?
newmz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 234


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 04:06:56 AM
 #574

Hi @fullzero,

I have been watching this space and trying nvOC because I would so much rather use Linux if possible. I've probably already said this but my experience with EthOS on AMD rigs has been great - awesome stability, remote monitoring, better ETH hash-rate than Claymore with no fee (by using sgminer-gm).... So I REALLY want nvOC to work at least as well on my Windows 8.1 rig, as Windows does.

Unfortunately I just can't seem to get the overclocks to stick! I'm mining ETH so in Windows using Afterburner I lower the core clock or leave it at factory and I overclock the memory to +750 on all 4 of my Nvidia cards (2 x 1070, 2 x 1060 6GB). This gives me a reported hash-rate in Claymore of around 107mh/s and uses around 600W for the whole rig.

When I use nvOC a couple of strange things happen (or maybe they aren't strange - you tell me?). When the terminal auto-starts I have to put in the miner1 password 3 times  before Claymore starts. For whatever reason, I always see the message "GPU#1 disabled". If I hit the "1" key it says "GPU#1 enabled and works. Also it usually seems to take 2 or 3 attempts before it successfully connects me to nanopool, i.e. it can't connect the first 1 or 2 times and then it does connect. In Windows it always connects 1st try. And finally - it's reported hash-rate mines at around 99mh/s which is the hash-rate I get when the GPUs are at factory settings. Another strange thing about this is that it appears to be using almost the same amount of power - 580W, but seemingly without the overclocking.

When the terminal runs I see it apply the numbers - 0 to core and 750 to memory, but the GPUs seem to be ignoring this for some reason. They are different branded GPUs - the 1070s are Gigabyte and the 1060s are Galax and they all seem to respond to Afterburner in Windows.

Here is a paste of the relevant parts of my onebash:

Quote
COIN="ETH"

POWERLIMIT="NO"                 # YES NO

INDIVIDUAL_POWERLIMIT="NO"      # YES NO

__CORE_OVERCLOCK=0
MEMORY_OVERCLOCK=750

INDIVIDUAL_CLOCKS="NO"         # YES NO

MANUAL_FAN="YES"                # YES NO

# Set fan speed if MANUAL_FAN="YES"
FAN_SPEED=75

# Mine XMR with CPU
plusCPU="NO"                   # YES NO

# Number of threads for plusCPU
threadCOUNT="1"                    # varies per CPU

# Set individual clocks here if INDIVIDUAL_CLOCKS="YES"
__CORE_OVERCLOCK_0=0
MEMORY_OVERCLOCK_0=750

__CORE_OVERCLOCK_1=0
MEMORY_OVERCLOCK_1=750

__CORE_OVERCLOCK_2=0
MEMORY_OVERCLOCK_2=750

__CORE_OVERCLOCK_3=0
MEMORY_OVERCLOCK_3=750

__CORE_OVERCLOCK_4=0
MEMORY_OVERCLOCK_4=750

__CORE_OVERCLOCK_5=0
MEMORY_OVERCLOCK_5=750

__CORE_OVERCLOCK_6=0
MEMORY_OVERCLOCK_6=750

__CORE_OVERCLOCK_7=0
MEMORY_OVERCLOCK_7=750

I will next try it with individual clocks set to "YES" but I did try that with version 0014 of nvOC and it didn't work. it doesn't need a "+" symbol does it it?  Like "MEMORY_OVERCLOCK_2=+750"?

Any help from OP or anyone else would be appreciated. I know it's only 8mh/s difference but I really want to be hashing as high as possible because I live in a country with VERY expensive power so highest hash per watt is important to me.
Arek
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 04:07:16 AM
 #575

Is anyone heaving issues with ZEC miner? I have 4 cards in one of my rigs: 1050ti, 1060 6G and 2x 1070 and it's running at full speed and after few minutes the mining speed drops to like 40% and after 2-3 minutes it's back to full speed and it's doing that over and over again...
I have all cards with around 70% tdp +140 clock and memory at stock.

I have tested a mixed 1070 and 1080ti rig; and a mixed 1050ti and 1060 rig.  I haven't tested a triple mixed: 1050ti, 1060, 1070.

To help isolate if this problem is EWBF related:  can you try mining a coin that doesn't use EWBF. 

Say:  DUAL_ETC_SC

(ensure you update your ETC and SC (SIA) addresses if you do this)

and tell me if you have the same problem.


It's only EWBF, ccminer and Claymores do not have this drop in hashing power.
newmz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 234


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 04:21:49 AM
 #576

Hi @fullzero,

just a suggestion - could you add the ability to mine UBQ? I'm pretty sure claymore can do it if you set allcoins to -1.

I'm saying this because it has recently jumped to the top of the whattomine.com list for dagger-hashimoto coins a few times.
slackert
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 06:23:46 AM
 #577

OK, got it to work after a few reboots. Is there a way to adjust the powerlimit of the individual gpus while they're running?
Gaza8143
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 09:41:16 AM
 #578

Firstly many thanks for creating this masterpeice it reminds me of other great works from the likes of Bach, Mozart and Picaso.

Wink

I tried searching this thread for the answer so apologies if it was answered already, I also scrolled through the first 15 pages.

Question 1 :

I have 2x ASUS Nvidia GTX-1070s running ( soon to be 9 ) but I cant seem to optimize the MHs for ETH mining.

On stock settings I get 26 MHs a card but I have seen windows users achieve 30-33 by changing the card frequency.  I am the first to admit I am a bit of a tech noob and I am sure the answer is obvious.

I tried various global CC and Memory overclocking but it didnt seem to make any difference.  ( i.e 120/400 , 150/600 , 200/600 )  

Essentially I closed the terminal, updated the details on onebssh ( while in Linux ) and then re ran the terminal  but no change to MHs from stock 100/100 settings.

Question 2 :

Also is it possible to start all GPUS when running the terminal?  GPU 0 always starts but then I need to hit "1" to fire up GPU 2.

Question 3 :

Has anyone found a good fan speed and power limit setting for these cards?

Question 4 : Is it normal to have to enter "miner1" 3x at the start?  It looks like the config file is supposed to auto populate it but on the image I downloaded 2 days ago this is not the case.

Any other tips alpreciated, and again apologies if these questions were already answered.

Nexillus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 132


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 11:10:51 AM
 #579

OK, got it to work after a few reboots. Is there a way to adjust the powerlimit of the individual gpus while they're running?

Yes, there are two ways. You need to open another terminal window and pass these commands

(This one does all GPU's currently under the system and xxx equal power amount) sudo nvidia-smi -pl xxx

(This one will do each individual power setting, just change the X to 0-12 and then pass power limit on xxx) sudo nvidia-smi -i X -pl xxx

Bitrated user: nexillus.
xleejohnx
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 02:08:17 PM
 #580

Hi @fullzero,

just a suggestion - could you add the ability to mine UBQ? I'm pretty sure claymore can do it if you set allcoins to -1.

I'm saying this because it has recently jumped to the top of the whattomine.com list for dagger-hashimoto coins a few times.

If claymore has the ability to mine this coin then all you have to do is change come setting in claymore command line in the onebash file very simple!! Don't be scared to try it

As I see a super coin as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions. ~philipma1957
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 [29] 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 ... 287 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!