Bitcoin Forum
November 18, 2017, 09:07:54 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 [42] 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 ... 284 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [OS] nvOC easy-to-use Linux Nvidia Mining v0019-1.4  (Read 322205 times)
osakamines
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
June 16, 2017, 07:52:32 PM
 #821

Is anyone here running 1070s with an MSI Z170A SLI motherboard?
I can not seem to get it stable even with only 4 GPUs.

It seems people agree on setting PCIe to Gen1.
What is the consensus on the PCI Latency timer?  I read somewhere to set it to 96, but wanted to get confirmation about this particular setup.
Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1510996074
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510996074

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510996074
Reply with quote  #2

1510996074
Report to moderator
UberDaemon
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
June 16, 2017, 08:04:19 PM
 #822

So my 2nd rig is now running with 6 GPUs. 

Rig 1 https://i.imgur.com/Q6kLeV3.jpg
 • Asus Prime Z270-A Motherboard
 • Corsair HX1200i PSU
 • Celeron G3930 CPU, 4GB RAM
 • (7) Gigabyte GTX 1070 Founders Edition

   CC: 200
   MC: 1600 (4608 MHz mclk in nvidia-smi dmon)
   pl: 120W

   945W at the wall

   ~220 MH/sec ETH (31.4 mhs per GPU, 26% over stock)


Rig 2 https://i.imgur.com/SUp7cj4.jpg
 • Asus Prime Z270-AR Motherboard
 • Corsair HX1200i + HX1000i (using Add2PSU)
 • Celeron G3930
 • (4) EVGA GTX 1070 FTW, (2) EVGA GTX 1070 SC

   CC: 1
   MC: 1100 (4353 MHz mclk in nvidia-smi dmon)
   pl: 125W

   885W at the wall

   ~180 MH/sec ETH (30 mhs per GPU, 20% over stock)
   

Rig 1 is nice and stable.  It's been mining consistently for over 62 hours.  Rig 2 is semi-stable: It's been running for just under 24 hours.  It doesn't lock up, but I do get error messages from Claymore randomly that cause Claymore to restart on average of once an hour.  I will try lowering MC to eliminate those.

Both rigs hashing: http://i.imgur.com/vx4hs88.png

nvidia-smi dmon output for both rigs: http://i.imgur.com/xSAoM5T.png

Nanopool: https://i.imgur.com/uFf52Hn.png


I need to get a case built to improve cooling and to ensure these GPUs aren't at risk of falling over like dominoes.  I had planned on working on that last weekend, but then I made the decision to build a 2nd rig so I held off.  What I am thinking of doing is repurposing a 4' wide x 4' deep x 6.5' tall indoor gardening tent (similar to this: http://i.imgur.com/whULDww.jpg)and placing the rigs inside so I can keep the heat output under control and hopefully increase cooling.  I'll have an exhaust fan sucking out air from the top of the tent, and passive intakes at the bottom pulling in cool air.  I'll route a 6" duct from the exhaust fan to a window to blow the heated air outside (until winter time!) so that my central air doesn't have to deal with the extra heat I'm currently introducing.  Rather than build a case/frame out of wood or aluminum I am thinking of using a wire shelving unit.  I like the idea of building a nice aluminum frame, but I'm not 100% sure if I am going to stop at 2 rigs or keep going, so until that clears up I am not going to construct a custom frame.

As I was typing this rig 2 experienced one of the Claymore errors:

GPU 0, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
GPU 0, GpuMiner kx failed 1
GPU 0, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
GPU 0, GpuMiner kx failed 1
GPU 1, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
GPU 1, GpuMiner kx failed 1
GPU 1, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
GPU 1, GpuMiner kx failed 1
GPU 2, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
GPU 2, GpuMiner kx failed 1
GPU 4, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
GPU 4, GpuMiner kx failed 1
GPU 4, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
GPU 4, GpuMiner kx failed 1
GPU 2, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
GPU 2, GpuMiner kx failed 1
GPU 5, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
GPU 5, GpuMiner kx failed 1
GPU 5, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
GPU 5, GpuMiner kx failed 1
GPU 3, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
GPU 3, GpuMiner kx failed 1
GPU 3, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
GPU 3, GpuMiner kx failed 1

WATCHDOG: GPU error, you need to restart miner Sad



2 rigs • 14 1070 GPUs • 428mh/s ETH [►nvOC◄ Linux]
UberDaemon
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
June 16, 2017, 08:12:57 PM
 #823

First off thanks for all the help thus far. But I am running in to a problem and would really appreciate it if someone could give me a helping hand.

So initial I had 5x 1070 2 connected via risers and 3 connect directly via the motherboard. I then bought some more risers so I could connect all of them via risers and someone suggested to do a fresh install whenever doing any hardware changes so I did that. However, now regardless of what configuration and the way I setup the gpus either the original with some via the motherboard and some via risers or all of them on risers it is only picking up 4 out of the 5 gpus. Any troubleshooting suggestions I tried look through to see if anyone else had this issue, but couldn't find anything that worked. Also I have tried multiple fresh installs on a few USB drives. Once again thanks in advance!

What motherboard are you using?

I am upgrading to a 6x PCIe mobo next week so I hope to not run into this issue?

I am currently using the Asus Prime Z270-A

Which PCI-E slots are you using?  On that board you should use the 3 x16 slots, then use your other slots in order from the one closest to the CPU and moving to the right (if looking at the mobo with the backplate facing you).

2 rigs • 14 1070 GPUs • 428mh/s ETH [►nvOC◄ Linux]
xleejohnx
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


View Profile
June 16, 2017, 08:17:27 PM
 #824

Is anyone here running 1070s with an MSI Z170A SLI motherboard?
I can not seem to get it stable even with only 4 GPUs.

It seems people agree on setting PCIe to Gen1.
What is the consensus on the PCI Latency timer?  I read somewhere to set it to 96, but wanted to get confirmation about this particular setup.

I have a biostar z170 motherboard and had to do a bios update to get it to fully work right

As I see a super coin as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions. ~philipma1957
Maxximus007
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 136


View Profile
June 16, 2017, 08:56:18 PM
 #825

Maxximus007, citronick, jmooney5115; Thanks for helping   Smiley

v0015 has come along way and all my current ZEC NVIDIA builds are on nvOC Linux.

Press on to improve nvOC.... with AMD cards out of reach and NVIDIA breaking into the crypto world with GTX-1060 mining edition, great upside for nvOC especially ZEC, ETH and ccminer forks.

Can you help me out? I want to mine ZEC but am worried I will not get the profits. I have the Windows Eleos v0.0.7 wallet installed. ZEC and ZEN both have a sync status of 100%. When I go to receive tab and click new transparent address, an address is shown but it is not listed in my addresses tab. This happens on both ZEN & ZEC. Will this address not be shown until I receive ZEC/ZEN?
I've used it for ZEN, it works like you said. The generated address is yours, but will only be shown in transactions after the first.. transaction. It seems flaky but it works. If you use zenmine.pro, it will send your first payout after 0.1 ZEN, so that can be quite fast. You can also decide to open a deposit address at Bittrex if you don't trust the wallet.
Maxximus007
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 136


View Profile
June 16, 2017, 08:58:36 PM
 #826

Maxximus007, citronick, jmooney5115; Thanks for helping   Smiley

Thank you for the great OS! I will send BTC to the address in oneBash on my first payout to thank you. Assuming that is yours.

I asked about the mobo yesterday. I went ahead and ordered it and will post back next week if it works. Currently I'm running the GIGABYTE GA-B250M-Gaming 5 and it works perfectly. I did not find this thread until I ordered the parts, or I would have ordered the Gaming 3 you have in your OP.


________________________________

I had a heck of a time getting a NiceHash.com DaggerHashimoto (ETH) pool working. All it took was me reading the README.txt on ethdcrminer64 and it worked for me Smiley. The following should work with all pools from NiceHash.com (link of pools).

Note: set COIN="NICE" to use this. If it didn't work it's a typo Smiley.


Code:
if [ $COIN == "NICE" ]
then
HCD='/home/m1/9.0/ethdcrminer64'
ADDR='16tbBnNsdxVpwf8ZuUXehv3PG5TEEHn5wV.worker1'
NICE_POOL='stratum+tcp://daggerhashimoto.eu.nicehash.com:3353'

until $HCD -epool $NICE_POOL -ewal $ADDR -epsw x -esm 3 -allpools 1 -estale 0
   do
   echo "FAILURE; reinit in 5" >&2
   sleep 5
done
fi
Just wanted to say that all the credits have go to fullzero!  Hope V016 is on its way Wink..
yun9999
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364


View Profile
June 16, 2017, 09:53:52 PM
 #827

You guys seeing NVIDIA cards going to 0 hash often?  I'm seeing this very often on Zotac Mini and 1080TI Gigabyte rigs
Maxximus007
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 136


View Profile
June 16, 2017, 10:03:35 PM
 #828

You guys seeing NVIDIA cards going to 0 hash often?  I'm seeing this very often on Zotac Mini and 1080TI Gigabyte rigs
With Claymore 9.5 yes (on AMD rigs), back to 9.4 for me. Have had it with too much OC on Gigabyte mini, running for 20-40 minutes then back to 0.
keepitsane
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
June 16, 2017, 10:28:41 PM
 #829

Any ideas on why boot is taking 20+ minutes and then once the miner starts everytime it runs one of the commands the entire system freezes for a solid 3-4 minutes. Any thing obvious that I am missing? Running of an SSD after following the provide instruction and I have tried no OC and fresh install. And once it finally finishes running all the commands it can never connect to the pool and I get a Share rejected error.


Edit: Just tested on a USB same issue
ijduncan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21


View Profile
June 16, 2017, 10:42:02 PM
 #830

First off thanks for all the help thus far. But I am running in to a problem and would really appreciate it if someone could give me a helping hand.

So initial I had 5x 1070 2 connected via risers and 3 connect directly via the motherboard. I then bought some more risers so I could connect all of them via risers and someone suggested to do a fresh install whenever doing any hardware changes so I did that. However, now regardless of what configuration and the way I setup the gpus either the original with some via the motherboard and some via risers or all of them on risers it is only picking up 4 out of the 5 gpus. Any troubleshooting suggestions I tried look through to see if anyone else had this issue, but couldn't find anything that worked. Also I have tried multiple fresh installs on a few USB drives. Once again thanks in advance!

What motherboard are you using?

I am upgrading to a 6x PCIe mobo next week so I hope to not run into this issue?

I am currently using the Asus Prime Z270-A

1. Will the new cards work if you run 2 old ones with the 2 new ones?
2. Did you follow what is in the OP?

Quote
If you are using an ASUS PRIME Z270-A; ensure 'Above 4G Decoding' is enabled in the bios.  Also ensure PTP aware OS: is set to 'Not PTP Aware' in the bios.  Finally, ensure you 'Clear Secure Boot Keys' in the bios.

Also, I've read that PCIe setting needs to be set to Gen1. It sounds like it could be a simple BIOS issue.

I have found that gen 2 works as well.
ijduncan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21


View Profile
June 16, 2017, 10:49:14 PM
 #831

So I was trying to run 7 Zotac 1070 Minis with Asus Z270F using Z270A image, the most it could detect is 6 Zotacs. Someone here said that Z270F runs 7 GPUs out of the box, but not in my case. I need to try windows to verify that. Do you have Z270F and planning to post an image? Running 6 Zotacs with TB85 for now, but Minis are so tiny that 8 could fit in Rosewill easily.

Thanks.

I just got one of these mobos in yesterday.  I can get 7x cards to be detected by the system, but there is a conflict with x and the driver.  I can manually OC the first 6 cards, but the 7th has no response to OC commands.  

There is also what appears to be a TPM / Secureboot problem preventing subsequent boots into the same install.  Initially changing the bios setting for enabling above 4gb encoding is required to get 7 cards to work.  There are also some TPM / Secureboot bios changes that are needed, but I still need to isolate which.  I started with the MSI z270-A PRO image.

I will work on this more tonight.



First of all this is an awesome project. Thanks for doing this.  I will mine to your wallets or something to give monetary thanks.

Did you ever get any further on this Z270F mobo.  I can only see 6 cards. I would love to get 9 going.

cheers ever so much.

With v0015 you can use 7x GPUs with that mobo; 9x if you have 2x m2 adapters.

Edit: ensure that you make the bios changes listed for that mobo on the OP.

I followed those instructions and I am using v0015. 

Obviously it works then but I must be missing something.

It might be a hardware problem: what kind of risers are you using, and how are they powered?

What GPUs, and PSU?

7 x https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01N3UVJHM/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o04_s01?ie=UTF8&psc=1
7 x https://www.neweggbusiness.com/product/product.aspx?item=9b-14-487-261
2 x https://www.neweggbusiness.com/product/product.aspx?item=9b-17-438-092
1 x https://www.neweggbusiness.com/product/product.aspx?item=9b-19-117-745
1 x https://www.neweggbusiness.com/product/product.aspx?item=9b-20-156-103

I dont have the m2 adapters yet.

only 6 cards show up in the bios which supports a hardware issue.  I have another mobo which i can test.  I tried a different riser

I have 4GPUs on one PSU and 7 on the other plus Mobo

Sometimes the gpu that isn't working; isn't the one you expect it to be. 

To ensure you know which one isn't working; mine for a little while, at least 10 mins. 

Feel the heatsink of each GPU until you find the one that isn't hot. 

Power down the rig, turn off the PSU.

Either remove that GPU and test it on another motherboard;

or remove all the other GPUs and try booting with just the problem GPU directly in the primary slot in the mobo.

This should tell you if that GPU is INOP or not.

Let me know what the result is. 

Going to sleep now.

Ok some more information.

Def not an issue with GPU.

I have an m2 adapter now and I can get 7 cards going. (6 pci + 1 M2)

The issue is the pcie slots.  If any 6 are occupied then 6 work.  If i try a 7th in any spot it does not show up.  The tool in the bios only shows 6 cards, even when 7 are active with the addition of the m.2. Maybe they never expected 9 cards so its just not showing up in the tool.

I have a second build up to test 8 x 1070 gpus and a couple of 1kw power supplies. I will see if I have a different experience and let you know.

I have had a lot of graphical issues with this build. 

I have a previous build on the Prime z270A with 7 cards and it has no issues. 

Thanks for all your help.  How best to show appreciation?

Please spread Crypto  Smiley.

Will do, am doing.

Got 7 cards to recognize in windows, so all 7 slots are now working.  Set all the pcie modes to gen 2 in th bios.  Will try to boot a new flash of nvOC shortly.  AndI can post the bios settings for DL if it all works.
charles2k
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294


View Profile
June 16, 2017, 11:39:23 PM
 #832

How it is with mainboard Biostar TB250-BTC? Is it working with M.2 slot PCI-E adapter? Somebody with experiences?
WarwickNZ
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21


View Profile
June 17, 2017, 12:27:04 AM
 #833

Hey,

Having all sorts of problems getting 6 cards running on Z270-AR, just get "internal driver error" in the one bash output then it spits a load of too many arguments statements.

I've re-imaged fresh and confirmed the MD5.

I've done the standard from BIOS including the latest flash, 4g decoding, non ptp aware and clear boot keys, no joy Sad is there a different image for this one based on the Z270-A or are we all standard now?

Any ideas?

Thanks again great work love the project.
octomob
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94


View Profile WWW
June 17, 2017, 01:53:36 AM
 #834

Hey guys, i would like to hear your opinion - is nvOC good in comparsion to vs ethOS vs Win10 overall?
I'm building a lot of rigs, currently operating by Win10 but i would like to swap some of them for Linux-based OS, to gather data on performance on all OS.
How do you think - Is it a good idea?

Thanks

jimmykl
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 149


View Profile
June 17, 2017, 02:02:22 AM
 #835

So my 2nd rig is now running with 6 GPUs. 

Rig 1 https://i.imgur.com/Q6kLeV3.jpg
 • Asus Prime Z270-A Motherboard
 • Corsair HX1200i PSU
 • Celeron G3930 CPU, 4GB RAM
 • (7) Gigabyte GTX 1070 Founders Edition

   CC: 200
   MC: 1600 (4608 MHz mclk in nvidia-smi dmon)
   pl: 120W

   945W at the wall

   ~220 MH/sec ETH (31.4 mhs per GPU, 26% over stock)


Rig 2 https://i.imgur.com/SUp7cj4.jpg
 • Asus Prime Z270-AR Motherboard
 • Corsair HX1200i + HX1000i (using Add2PSU)
 • Celeron G3930
 • (4) EVGA GTX 1070 FTW, (2) EVGA GTX 1070 SC

   CC: 1
   MC: 1100 (4353 MHz mclk in nvidia-smi dmon)
   pl: 125W

   885W at the wall

   ~180 MH/sec ETH (30 mhs per GPU, 20% over stock)
   

Rig 1 is nice and stable.  It's been mining consistently for over 62 hours.  Rig 2 is semi-stable: It's been running for just under 24 hours.  It doesn't lock up, but I do get error messages from Claymore randomly that cause Claymore to restart on average of once an hour.  I will try lowering MC to eliminate those.

Both rigs hashing: http://i.imgur.com/vx4hs88.png

nvidia-smi dmon output for both rigs: http://i.imgur.com/xSAoM5T.png

Nanopool: https://i.imgur.com/uFf52Hn.png


I need to get a case built to improve cooling and to ensure these GPUs aren't at risk of falling over like dominoes.  I had planned on working on that last weekend, but then I made the decision to build a 2nd rig so I held off.  What I am thinking of doing is repurposing a 4' wide x 4' deep x 6.5' tall indoor gardening tent (similar to this: http://i.imgur.com/whULDww.jpg)and placing the rigs inside so I can keep the heat output under control and hopefully increase cooling.  I'll have an exhaust fan sucking out air from the top of the tent, and passive intakes at the bottom pulling in cool air.  I'll route a 6" duct from the exhaust fan to a window to blow the heated air outside (until winter time!) so that my central air doesn't have to deal with the extra heat I'm currently introducing.  Rather than build a case/frame out of wood or aluminum I am thinking of using a wire shelving unit.  I like the idea of building a nice aluminum frame, but I'm not 100% sure if I am going to stop at 2 rigs or keep going, so until that clears up I am not going to construct a custom frame.

As I was typing this rig 2 experienced one of the Claymore errors:

GPU 0, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
GPU 0, GpuMiner kx failed 1
GPU 0, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
GPU 0, GpuMiner kx failed 1
GPU 1, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
GPU 1, GpuMiner kx failed 1
GPU 1, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
GPU 1, GpuMiner kx failed 1
GPU 2, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
GPU 2, GpuMiner kx failed 1
GPU 4, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
GPU 4, GpuMiner kx failed 1
GPU 4, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
GPU 4, GpuMiner kx failed 1
GPU 2, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
GPU 2, GpuMiner kx failed 1
GPU 5, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
GPU 5, GpuMiner kx failed 1
GPU 5, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
GPU 5, GpuMiner kx failed 1
GPU 3, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
GPU 3, GpuMiner kx failed 1
GPU 3, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
GPU 3, GpuMiner kx failed 1

WATCHDOG: GPU error, you need to restart miner Sad




Why are you running 7x cards on a single psu and 6x on the dual psu config? From your 'at the wall' readings I would think 1200W would be ok for each rig? Is there a reason why you went dual? Asking as I'm planning on running similar rigs myself with a single 1200W supply.
keepitsane
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
June 17, 2017, 02:50:49 AM
 #836

Any ideas on why boot is taking 20+ minutes and then once the miner starts everytime it runs one of the commands the entire system freezes for a solid 3-4 minutes. Any thing obvious that I am missing? Running of an SSD after following the provide instruction and I have tried no OC and fresh install. And once it finally finishes running all the commands it can never connect to the pool and I get a Share rejected error.


Edit: Just tested on a USB same issue

So I figured out the issue for some reason it lags hard when I connect 7x GPUs at once. @fullzero any clue on what you think might be causing this?
newmz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 234


View Profile
June 17, 2017, 03:25:46 AM
 #837

Hey guys, i would like to hear your opinion - is nvOC good in comparsion to vs ethOS vs Win10 overall?
I'm building a lot of rigs, currently operating by Win10 but i would like to swap some of them for Linux-based OS, to gather data on performance on all OS.
How do you think - Is it a good idea?

Thanks

From my experience, if you are running AMD GPUs Ethos is really great. Very stable and it can be as easy to use as just changing the default wallet to your own wallet to mine ETH - or you can dig in to the config either locally or remotely and overclock, select different miners - genoil, sgminer-gm (for ETH or XMR), claymore, claymore-zcash, optiminer. If you really dig into the config files you can dual mine with claymore but I prefer not to because I think dual mining fries GPUs. But anyway, for AMD rigs I highly recommend Ethos.
jmooney5115
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37


View Profile
June 17, 2017, 03:29:03 AM
 #838

Didn't see the reply before I posted :-). My only experience is with Nvidia GPUs. I've had no luck ever running AMD GPUs, dating back to 2012...they don't like me.

Hey guys, i would like to hear your opinion - is nvOC good in comparsion to vs ethOS vs Win10 overall?
I'm building a lot of rigs, currently operating by Win10 but i would like to swap some of them for Linux-based OS, to gather data on performance on all OS.
How do you think - Is it a good idea?

Thanks

Hey. I don't have much experience. But if you have any kind of 16GB USB drive you can have it bootable in <30 min to try out on one of you rigs. It'll boot in a few minutes and start mining.

I'm not sure if it works with every Mobo/CPU configuration out there, but it works with all the GPUs. Me thinks.

Give it a go :-)

BTC: 16tbBnNsdxVpwf8ZuUXehv3PG5TEEHn5wV
smokinggun46
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
June 17, 2017, 04:02:18 AM
 #839




ZOTAC mini 1070's         cc 200  mc 900  powerlimit 125
EVGA FTW 1070's           cc 100  mc 600  powerlimit 118





What does cc and mc stand for? 

Also can anyone check out my nvidia-smi -q -d clock 
output to educate me on how those numbers in the https://imgur.com/gallery/WRY4r  correspond with cc and mc ?
cvitanihc0011
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35


View Profile
June 17, 2017, 04:17:17 AM
 #840


ZOTAC mini 1070's         cc 200  mc 900  powerlimit 125
EVGA FTW 1070's           cc 100  mc 600  powerlimit 118

What does cc and mc stand for? 

Also can anyone check out my nvidia-smi -q -d clock 
output to educate me on how those numbers in the https://imgur.com/gallery/WRY4r  correspond with cc and mc ?
Cc - core clock
Mc - memory clock
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 [42] 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 ... 284 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!