Bitcoin Forum
August 09, 2020, 11:35:26 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 [42] 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 ... 419 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [OS] nvOC easy-to-use Linux Nvidia Mining  (Read 416864 times)
yun9999
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 415
Merit: 251


View Profile
June 16, 2017, 09:53:52 PM
 #821

You guys seeing NVIDIA cards going to 0 hash often?  I'm seeing this very often on Zotac Mini and 1080TI Gigabyte rigs
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Maxximus007
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 16, 2017, 10:03:35 PM
 #822

You guys seeing NVIDIA cards going to 0 hash often?  I'm seeing this very often on Zotac Mini and 1080TI Gigabyte rigs
With Claymore 9.5 yes (on AMD rigs), back to 9.4 for me. Have had it with too much OC on Gigabyte mini, running for 20-40 minutes then back to 0.
keepitsane
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 16, 2017, 10:28:41 PM
 #823

Any ideas on why boot is taking 20+ minutes and then once the miner starts everytime it runs one of the commands the entire system freezes for a solid 3-4 minutes. Any thing obvious that I am missing? Running of an SSD after following the provide instruction and I have tried no OC and fresh install. And once it finally finishes running all the commands it can never connect to the pool and I get a Share rejected error.


Edit: Just tested on a USB same issue
ijduncan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 16, 2017, 10:42:02 PM
 #824

First off thanks for all the help thus far. But I am running in to a problem and would really appreciate it if someone could give me a helping hand.

So initial I had 5x 1070 2 connected via risers and 3 connect directly via the motherboard. I then bought some more risers so I could connect all of them via risers and someone suggested to do a fresh install whenever doing any hardware changes so I did that. However, now regardless of what configuration and the way I setup the gpus either the original with some via the motherboard and some via risers or all of them on risers it is only picking up 4 out of the 5 gpus. Any troubleshooting suggestions I tried look through to see if anyone else had this issue, but couldn't find anything that worked. Also I have tried multiple fresh installs on a few USB drives. Once again thanks in advance!

What motherboard are you using?

I am upgrading to a 6x PCIe mobo next week so I hope to not run into this issue?

I am currently using the Asus Prime Z270-A

1. Will the new cards work if you run 2 old ones with the 2 new ones?
2. Did you follow what is in the OP?

Quote
If you are using an ASUS PRIME Z270-A; ensure 'Above 4G Decoding' is enabled in the bios.  Also ensure PTP aware OS: is set to 'Not PTP Aware' in the bios.  Finally, ensure you 'Clear Secure Boot Keys' in the bios.

Also, I've read that PCIe setting needs to be set to Gen1. It sounds like it could be a simple BIOS issue.

I have found that gen 2 works as well.
ijduncan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 16, 2017, 10:49:14 PM
 #825

So I was trying to run 7 Zotac 1070 Minis with Asus Z270F using Z270A image, the most it could detect is 6 Zotacs. Someone here said that Z270F runs 7 GPUs out of the box, but not in my case. I need to try windows to verify that. Do you have Z270F and planning to post an image? Running 6 Zotacs with TB85 for now, but Minis are so tiny that 8 could fit in Rosewill easily.

Thanks.

I just got one of these mobos in yesterday.  I can get 7x cards to be detected by the system, but there is a conflict with x and the driver.  I can manually OC the first 6 cards, but the 7th has no response to OC commands.  

There is also what appears to be a TPM / Secureboot problem preventing subsequent boots into the same install.  Initially changing the bios setting for enabling above 4gb encoding is required to get 7 cards to work.  There are also some TPM / Secureboot bios changes that are needed, but I still need to isolate which.  I started with the MSI z270-A PRO image.

I will work on this more tonight.



First of all this is an awesome project. Thanks for doing this.  I will mine to your wallets or something to give monetary thanks.

Did you ever get any further on this Z270F mobo.  I can only see 6 cards. I would love to get 9 going.

cheers ever so much.

With v0015 you can use 7x GPUs with that mobo; 9x if you have 2x m2 adapters.

Edit: ensure that you make the bios changes listed for that mobo on the OP.

I followed those instructions and I am using v0015. 

Obviously it works then but I must be missing something.

It might be a hardware problem: what kind of risers are you using, and how are they powered?

What GPUs, and PSU?

7 x https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01N3UVJHM/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o04_s01?ie=UTF8&psc=1
7 x https://www.neweggbusiness.com/product/product.aspx?item=9b-14-487-261
2 x https://www.neweggbusiness.com/product/product.aspx?item=9b-17-438-092
1 x https://www.neweggbusiness.com/product/product.aspx?item=9b-19-117-745
1 x https://www.neweggbusiness.com/product/product.aspx?item=9b-20-156-103

I dont have the m2 adapters yet.

only 6 cards show up in the bios which supports a hardware issue.  I have another mobo which i can test.  I tried a different riser

I have 4GPUs on one PSU and 7 on the other plus Mobo

Sometimes the gpu that isn't working; isn't the one you expect it to be. 

To ensure you know which one isn't working; mine for a little while, at least 10 mins. 

Feel the heatsink of each GPU until you find the one that isn't hot. 

Power down the rig, turn off the PSU.

Either remove that GPU and test it on another motherboard;

or remove all the other GPUs and try booting with just the problem GPU directly in the primary slot in the mobo.

This should tell you if that GPU is INOP or not.

Let me know what the result is. 

Going to sleep now.

Ok some more information.

Def not an issue with GPU.

I have an m2 adapter now and I can get 7 cards going. (6 pci + 1 M2)

The issue is the pcie slots.  If any 6 are occupied then 6 work.  If i try a 7th in any spot it does not show up.  The tool in the bios only shows 6 cards, even when 7 are active with the addition of the m.2. Maybe they never expected 9 cards so its just not showing up in the tool.

I have a second build up to test 8 x 1070 gpus and a couple of 1kw power supplies. I will see if I have a different experience and let you know.

I have had a lot of graphical issues with this build. 

I have a previous build on the Prime z270A with 7 cards and it has no issues. 

Thanks for all your help.  How best to show appreciation?

Please spread Crypto  Smiley.

Will do, am doing.

Got 7 cards to recognize in windows, so all 7 slots are now working.  Set all the pcie modes to gen 2 in th bios.  Will try to boot a new flash of nvOC shortly.  AndI can post the bios settings for DL if it all works.
charles2k
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 323
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 16, 2017, 11:39:23 PM
 #826

How it is with mainboard Biostar TB250-BTC? Is it working with M.2 slot PCI-E adapter? Somebody with experiences?
WarwickNZ
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 17, 2017, 12:27:04 AM
 #827

Hey,

Having all sorts of problems getting 6 cards running on Z270-AR, just get "internal driver error" in the one bash output then it spits a load of too many arguments statements.

I've re-imaged fresh and confirmed the MD5.

I've done the standard from BIOS including the latest flash, 4g decoding, non ptp aware and clear boot keys, no joy Sad is there a different image for this one based on the Z270-A or are we all standard now?

Any ideas?

Thanks again great work love the project.
octomob
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 12


View Profile WWW
June 17, 2017, 01:53:36 AM
 #828

Hey guys, i would like to hear your opinion - is nvOC good in comparsion to vs ethOS vs Win10 overall?
I'm building a lot of rigs, currently operating by Win10 but i would like to swap some of them for Linux-based OS, to gather data on performance on all OS.
How do you think - Is it a good idea?

Thanks

★ ★ ★ ★ ★   DeepOnion  ✔  Anonymous and Untraceable Cryptocurrency  ✔  TOR INTEGRATED & SECURED   ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
› › › › ›  JOIN THE NEW AIRDROP ✈️    ★    ✔ VERIFIED WITH DEEPVAULT  ‹ ‹ ‹ ‹ ‹
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬   ANN  WHITEPAPER  FACEBOOK  TWITTER  YOUTUBE  FORUM   ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
jimmykl
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 359
Merit: 102


View Profile
June 17, 2017, 02:02:22 AM
 #829

So my 2nd rig is now running with 6 GPUs. 

Rig 1 https://i.imgur.com/Q6kLeV3.jpg
 • Asus Prime Z270-A Motherboard
 • Corsair HX1200i PSU
 • Celeron G3930 CPU, 4GB RAM
 • (7) Gigabyte GTX 1070 Founders Edition

   CC: 200
   MC: 1600 (4608 MHz mclk in nvidia-smi dmon)
   pl: 120W

   945W at the wall

   ~220 MH/sec ETH (31.4 mhs per GPU, 26% over stock)


Rig 2 https://i.imgur.com/SUp7cj4.jpg
 • Asus Prime Z270-AR Motherboard
 • Corsair HX1200i + HX1000i (using Add2PSU)
 • Celeron G3930
 • (4) EVGA GTX 1070 FTW, (2) EVGA GTX 1070 SC

   CC: 1
   MC: 1100 (4353 MHz mclk in nvidia-smi dmon)
   pl: 125W

   885W at the wall

   ~180 MH/sec ETH (30 mhs per GPU, 20% over stock)
   

Rig 1 is nice and stable.  It's been mining consistently for over 62 hours.  Rig 2 is semi-stable: It's been running for just under 24 hours.  It doesn't lock up, but I do get error messages from Claymore randomly that cause Claymore to restart on average of once an hour.  I will try lowering MC to eliminate those.

Both rigs hashing: http://i.imgur.com/vx4hs88.png

nvidia-smi dmon output for both rigs: http://i.imgur.com/xSAoM5T.png

Nanopool: https://i.imgur.com/uFf52Hn.png


I need to get a case built to improve cooling and to ensure these GPUs aren't at risk of falling over like dominoes.  I had planned on working on that last weekend, but then I made the decision to build a 2nd rig so I held off.  What I am thinking of doing is repurposing a 4' wide x 4' deep x 6.5' tall indoor gardening tent (similar to this: http://i.imgur.com/whULDww.jpg)and placing the rigs inside so I can keep the heat output under control and hopefully increase cooling.  I'll have an exhaust fan sucking out air from the top of the tent, and passive intakes at the bottom pulling in cool air.  I'll route a 6" duct from the exhaust fan to a window to blow the heated air outside (until winter time!) so that my central air doesn't have to deal with the extra heat I'm currently introducing.  Rather than build a case/frame out of wood or aluminum I am thinking of using a wire shelving unit.  I like the idea of building a nice aluminum frame, but I'm not 100% sure if I am going to stop at 2 rigs or keep going, so until that clears up I am not going to construct a custom frame.

As I was typing this rig 2 experienced one of the Claymore errors:

GPU 0, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
GPU 0, GpuMiner kx failed 1
GPU 0, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
GPU 0, GpuMiner kx failed 1
GPU 1, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
GPU 1, GpuMiner kx failed 1
GPU 1, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
GPU 1, GpuMiner kx failed 1
GPU 2, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
GPU 2, GpuMiner kx failed 1
GPU 4, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
GPU 4, GpuMiner kx failed 1
GPU 4, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
GPU 4, GpuMiner kx failed 1
GPU 2, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
GPU 2, GpuMiner kx failed 1
GPU 5, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
GPU 5, GpuMiner kx failed 1
GPU 5, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
GPU 5, GpuMiner kx failed 1
GPU 3, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
GPU 3, GpuMiner kx failed 1
GPU 3, GpuMiner cu_k1 failed 4, unspecified launch failure
GPU 3, GpuMiner kx failed 1

WATCHDOG: GPU error, you need to restart miner Sad




Why are you running 7x cards on a single psu and 6x on the dual psu config? From your 'at the wall' readings I would think 1200W would be ok for each rig? Is there a reason why you went dual? Asking as I'm planning on running similar rigs myself with a single 1200W supply.
keepitsane
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 17, 2017, 02:50:49 AM
 #830

Any ideas on why boot is taking 20+ minutes and then once the miner starts everytime it runs one of the commands the entire system freezes for a solid 3-4 minutes. Any thing obvious that I am missing? Running of an SSD after following the provide instruction and I have tried no OC and fresh install. And once it finally finishes running all the commands it can never connect to the pool and I get a Share rejected error.


Edit: Just tested on a USB same issue

So I figured out the issue for some reason it lags hard when I connect 7x GPUs at once. @fullzero any clue on what you think might be causing this?
newmz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 372
Merit: 250


The road of excess leads to the palace of wisdom


View Profile
June 17, 2017, 03:25:46 AM
 #831

Hey guys, i would like to hear your opinion - is nvOC good in comparsion to vs ethOS vs Win10 overall?
I'm building a lot of rigs, currently operating by Win10 but i would like to swap some of them for Linux-based OS, to gather data on performance on all OS.
How do you think - Is it a good idea?

Thanks

From my experience, if you are running AMD GPUs Ethos is really great. Very stable and it can be as easy to use as just changing the default wallet to your own wallet to mine ETH - or you can dig in to the config either locally or remotely and overclock, select different miners - genoil, sgminer-gm (for ETH or XMR), claymore, claymore-zcash, optiminer. If you really dig into the config files you can dual mine with claymore but I prefer not to because I think dual mining fries GPUs. But anyway, for AMD rigs I highly recommend Ethos.

Crypto currency enthusiast and miner since 2015. Mined approx 200 ETH during 2016 and 2017 and sold it at approximately $US40 each. Then I watched it reach $1000+ each. If anyone bothers to read this stuff pay attention to this: HODL HODL HODL HODL HODL HODL

I started mining with 1 AMD 7950 and 1 R9-280X. Then I gradually built my AMD operation into 12 R9-290s. Awesome ETH hash but ridiculous power consumption and heat. Over the last year I defected to the Nvidia team. I now use GTX 1070s. They were expensive to buy (probably a bargain now) but awesome hash rate vs. power consumption. blah blah blah blah
jmooney5115
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 17, 2017, 03:29:03 AM
 #832

Didn't see the reply before I posted :-). My only experience is with Nvidia GPUs. I've had no luck ever running AMD GPUs, dating back to 2012...they don't like me.

Hey guys, i would like to hear your opinion - is nvOC good in comparsion to vs ethOS vs Win10 overall?
I'm building a lot of rigs, currently operating by Win10 but i would like to swap some of them for Linux-based OS, to gather data on performance on all OS.
How do you think - Is it a good idea?

Thanks

Hey. I don't have much experience. But if you have any kind of 16GB USB drive you can have it bootable in <30 min to try out on one of you rigs. It'll boot in a few minutes and start mining.

I'm not sure if it works with every Mobo/CPU configuration out there, but it works with all the GPUs. Me thinks.

Give it a go :-)
smokinggun46
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 17, 2017, 04:02:18 AM
 #833




ZOTAC mini 1070's         cc 200  mc 900  powerlimit 125
EVGA FTW 1070's           cc 100  mc 600  powerlimit 118





What does cc and mc stand for? 

Also can anyone check out my nvidia-smi -q -d clock 
output to educate me on how those numbers in the https://imgur.com/gallery/WRY4r  correspond with cc and mc ?
cvitanihc0011
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 17, 2017, 04:17:17 AM
 #834


ZOTAC mini 1070's         cc 200  mc 900  powerlimit 125
EVGA FTW 1070's           cc 100  mc 600  powerlimit 118

What does cc and mc stand for? 

Also can anyone check out my nvidia-smi -q -d clock 
output to educate me on how those numbers in the https://imgur.com/gallery/WRY4r  correspond with cc and mc ?
Cc - core clock
Mc - memory clock
UberDaemon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 17, 2017, 04:41:02 AM
Last edit: June 17, 2017, 05:02:23 AM by UberDaemon
 #835

So my 2nd rig is now running with 6 GPUs.  
<trimmed>

Why are you running 7x cards on a single psu and 6x on the dual psu config? From your 'at the wall' readings I would think 1200W would be ok for each rig? Is there a reason why you went dual? Asking as I'm planning on running similar rigs myself with a single 1200W supply.

 I'm running 2 PSUs on rig 2 because these EVGA FTW cards have (2) 8-pin PCI-E input ports on each card and the rig won't boot unless both 8-pin PCI-E input power slots are populated even though I'm only using 125W per card.  My Corsair PSUs only have 6 "type 3" PCI-E 8-pin outputs, and you have to use one of those outputs for the CPU/motherboard, which leaves me with 5 "type 3" 8-pin PCI-E ports to power GPUs on each Corsair PSU.  On rig 1 I have 3 GPUs with a single 8-pin PCI-E cable running from PSU->GPU, and the other 4 GPUs are running 1 cable > 6+2 PCI-E + 6+2 pigtail (so one cable per 2 GPUs for those 2 pairs of graphics cards).

The "at the wall" readings are a bit high on rig 1.  The conventional wisdom is to only use 75% of a PSU's total wattage if you're going to be running it 24/7.  That means for a 1200W PSU I should only be running 900W, but I am slightly over that threshold on rig 1 (945W).  Since it's a platinum rated PSU I'm not too worried about pushing the limit somewhat, and I have checked and triple-checked touching those 8-pin cables to see if they're warm to the touch and they never are.  If I wasn't using platinum rated Corsair PSUs I would not exceed 75%.  If the cables were warm (or hot) I would back off as that would signify they're moving too much current for the internal conducting copper to properly handle, but Corsair makes a great product and I think their PSUs and cables can withstand what I am expecting out of them.
UberDaemon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 17, 2017, 05:50:44 AM
 #836

http://i64.tinypic.com/1428uvp.jpg
jimmykl
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 359
Merit: 102


View Profile
June 17, 2017, 06:06:55 AM
 #837

So my 2nd rig is now running with 6 GPUs.  
<trimmed>

Why are you running 7x cards on a single psu and 6x on the dual psu config? From your 'at the wall' readings I would think 1200W would be ok for each rig? Is there a reason why you went dual? Asking as I'm planning on running similar rigs myself with a single 1200W supply.

 I'm running 2 PSUs on rig 2 because these EVGA FTW cards have (2) 8-pin PCI-E input ports on each card and the rig won't boot unless both 8-pin PCI-E input power slots are populated even though I'm only using 125W per card.  My Corsair PSUs only have 6 "type 3" PCI-E 8-pin outputs, and you have to use one of those outputs for the CPU/motherboard, which leaves me with 5 "type 3" 8-pin PCI-E ports to power GPUs on each Corsair PSU.  On rig 1 I have 3 GPUs with a single 8-pin PCI-E cable running from PSU->GPU, and the other 4 GPUs are running 1 cable > 6+2 PCI-E + 6+2 pigtail (so one cable per 2 GPUs for those 2 pairs of graphics cards).

The "at the wall" readings are a bit high on rig 1.  The conventional wisdom is to only use 75% of a PSU's total wattage if you're going to be running it 24/7.  That means for a 1200W PSU I should only be running 900W, but I am slightly over that threshold on rig 1 (945W).  Since it's a platinum rated PSU I'm not too worried about pushing the limit somewhat, and I have checked and triple-checked touching those 8-pin cables to see if they're warm to the touch and they never are.  If I wasn't using platinum rated Corsair PSUs I would not exceed 75%.  If the cables were warm (or hot) I would back off as that would signify they're moving too much current for the internal conducting copper to properly handle, but Corsair makes a great product and I think their PSUs and cables can withstand what I am expecting out of them.

Excellent thanks for those details. I'm going to be using Corsair AX1200i's (platinum rated) and glad to hear they are good quality. By my calcs I should be around 88% utilisation. Will definitely be keeping tabs on the cable temps by touch and infrared thermometer once they're up and running.
octomob
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 12


View Profile WWW
June 17, 2017, 11:04:59 AM
 #838

Hey guys, i would like to hear your opinion - is nvOC good in comparsion to vs ethOS vs Win10 overall?
I'm building a lot of rigs, currently operating by Win10 but i would like to swap some of them for Linux-based OS, to gather data on performance on all OS.
How do you think - Is it a good idea?

Thanks

From my experience, if you are running AMD GPUs Ethos is really great. Very stable and it can be as easy to use as just changing the default wallet to your own wallet to mine ETH - or you can dig in to the config either locally or remotely and overclock, select different miners - genoil, sgminer-gm (for ETH or XMR), claymore, claymore-zcash, optiminer. If you really dig into the config files you can dual mine with claymore but I prefer not to because I think dual mining fries GPUs. But anyway, for AMD rigs I highly recommend Ethos.

Thanks a lot for reply!
However, i'll prefer to stick to Win10 for now, because my rigs are NV only  Smiley

★ ★ ★ ★ ★   DeepOnion  ✔  Anonymous and Untraceable Cryptocurrency  ✔  TOR INTEGRATED & SECURED   ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
› › › › ›  JOIN THE NEW AIRDROP ✈️    ★    ✔ VERIFIED WITH DEEPVAULT  ‹ ‹ ‹ ‹ ‹
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬   ANN  WHITEPAPER  FACEBOOK  TWITTER  YOUTUBE  FORUM   ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
f00ch0w
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 17, 2017, 02:09:16 PM
 #839

Hey there, I've set this up and once the rig booted and the miner started, it displays an error with assigning value for GPUFanTargetSpeed? Anyone has a solution for this?

Code:
ERROR: Error assigning value 70 to attribute 'GPUTargetFanSpeed'
       (m1-desktop:0[fan:0]) as specified in assignment
       '[fan:0]/GPUTargetFanSpeed=70' (Unknown Error).
fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1009



View Profile
June 17, 2017, 02:17:25 PM
 #840

Maxximus007, citronick, jmooney5115; Thanks for helping   Smiley

Thank you for the great OS! I will send BTC to the address in oneBash on my first payout to thank you. Assuming that is yours.

I asked about the mobo yesterday. I went ahead and ordered it and will post back next week if it works. Currently I'm running the GIGABYTE GA-B250M-Gaming 5 and it works perfectly. I did not find this thread until I ordered the parts, or I would have ordered the Gaming 3 you have in your OP.


________________________________

I had a heck of a time getting a NiceHash.com DaggerHashimoto (ETH) pool working. All it took was me reading the README.txt on ethdcrminer64 and it worked for me Smiley. The following should work with all pools from NiceHash.com (link of pools).

Note: set COIN="NICE" to use this. If it didn't work it's a typo Smiley.


Code:
if [ $COIN == "NICE" ]
then
HCD='/home/m1/9.0/ethdcrminer64'
ADDR='16tbBnNsdxVpwf8ZuUXehv3PG5TEEHn5wV.worker1'
NICE_POOL='stratum+tcp://daggerhashimoto.eu.nicehash.com:3353'

until $HCD -epool $NICE_POOL -ewal $ADDR -epsw x -esm 3 -allpools 1 -estale 0
   do
   echo "FAILURE; reinit in 5" >&2
   sleep 5
done
fi

I will add a "NICE" coin selection like this to the next oneBash.   Smiley

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 [42] 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 ... 419 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!