Bitcoin Forum
November 21, 2017, 08:12:33 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 [36] 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 ... 287 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [OS] nvOC easy-to-use Linux Nvidia Mining v0019-1.4  (Read 327127 times)
fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
June 15, 2017, 05:16:40 AM
 #701

I'm benchmarking dual mining ETH+LBC on a Gigabyte 1070 Mini ITX (another 5 are en route) and found that nvOC isn't performing quite as well as Windows, with these settings:

PL 115
CC 250
MC 900
-dcri 50

nvOC is producing:
ETH 23.8MH/s
LBC 32.8MH/s

But Windows 10 with the latest nvidia drivers, claymore miner 9.5 and MSI Afterburner 4.4 Beta 10 set to:

PL 105
CC 250
MC 850
-dcri 50

I'm seeing:
ETH 29MH/s
LBC 40MH/s

Could this be because of the newer version of Claymore? Or something else?

It looks like your running at stock.

If you are only using one GPU: there is a bug in v0015.

To OC with one GPU follow the directions in this post:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1854250.msg19449945#msg19449945

You can verify if you are OCing properly by looking for messages like these at the top of the mining process:


1511295153
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511295153

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511295153
Reply with quote  #2

1511295153
Report to moderator
1511295153
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511295153

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511295153
Reply with quote  #2

1511295153
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511295153
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511295153

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511295153
Reply with quote  #2

1511295153
Report to moderator
1511295153
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511295153

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511295153
Reply with quote  #2

1511295153
Report to moderator
1511295153
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511295153

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511295153
Reply with quote  #2

1511295153
Report to moderator
jimmykl
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 150


View Profile
June 15, 2017, 05:19:03 AM
 #702

I'm benchmarking dual mining ETH+LBC on a Gigabyte 1070 Mini ITX (another 5 are en route) and found that nvOC isn't performing quite as well as Windows, with these settings:

PL 115
CC 250
MC 900
-dcri 50

nvOC is producing:
ETH 23.8MH/s
LBC 32.8MH/s

But Windows 10 with the latest nvidia drivers, claymore miner 9.5 and MSI Afterburner 4.4 Beta 10 set to:

PL 105
CC 250
MC 850
-dcri 50

I'm seeing:
ETH 29MH/s
LBC 40MH/s

Could this be because of the newer version of Claymore? Or something else?

It looks like your running at stock.

If you are only using one GPU: there is a bug in v0015.

To OC with one GPU follow the directions in this post:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1854250.msg19449945#msg19449945

You can verify if you are OCing properly by looking for messages like these at the top of the mining process:



Thanks! I'll check that out
fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
June 15, 2017, 05:20:47 AM
 #703

My performance is lower than it is on ethOS or in Windows. I have two 1070s and 4 1060 6GB. On those with no overclock I get around 120MH/s in other OSes. Here with a +300 memory OC I am only getting 105MH/s dual mining eth and sia. I lowered the dcri value to the same number. I didn't set a power limit, maybe that will do it.  

If you scroll to the top of the mining process do you see OC messages for core and memory for each card?

If so:

try +200 core clock and +900 memory clock

if that hard or soft crashes, try:

try +100 core clock and +600 memory clock

also what model 1070s and 1060s?

EVGA superclocked 1070s and gigabyte gaming g1 1060s. Let me try the new settings

edit: looks like it crashed on the original settings with cannot get current temperatures

I may try individual clocks and see if one of the cards is the problem.

Do you see messages like this when oneBash starts?

https://ip.bitcointalk.org/?u=https%3A%2F%2Fs13.postimg.org%2Fq08huqnyv%2FIMG_0270.jpg%26t%3D577%26c%3Dyq0szP4ICxv47w&t=577&c=q_tbQ_FaeljjYQ

jimmykl
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 150


View Profile
June 15, 2017, 05:38:36 AM
 #704

I'm benchmarking dual mining ETH+LBC on a Gigabyte 1070 Mini ITX (another 5 are en route) and found that nvOC isn't performing quite as well as Windows, with these settings:

PL 115
CC 250
MC 900
-dcri 50

nvOC is producing:
ETH 23.8MH/s
LBC 32.8MH/s

But Windows 10 with the latest nvidia drivers, claymore miner 9.5 and MSI Afterburner 4.4 Beta 10 set to:

PL 105
CC 250
MC 850
-dcri 50

I'm seeing:
ETH 29MH/s
LBC 40MH/s

Could this be because of the newer version of Claymore? Or something else?

It looks like your running at stock.

If you are only using one GPU: there is a bug in v0015.

To OC with one GPU follow the directions in this post:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1854250.msg19449945#msg19449945

You can verify if you are OCing properly by looking for messages like these at the top of the mining process:




Weird now after the fourth command I don't see any of those attribute setting confirmations in your screenshot, instead there are a few empty lines then:

/home/m1/9.0/ethdcrminer64: /usr/local/cuda/lib64/libOpenCL.so.1: no version information available (required by /home/m1/9.0/ethdcrminer64)

The miner still runs with the same speeds afterwards but something is amiss…
achalmersman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
June 15, 2017, 05:49:48 AM
 #705

Hi!  New member / user / and miner.  Thank you for all the work put into this project.  I am trying to use an ASUS Prime Z270-P mobo.  I downloaded the image off the OP and have my miner up and running but my cards are not overclocking or manual fan control.  I get an error for each card regarding fan control (I specified 90%).  Is this mobo not supported or am I doing something wrong?  I specified 600 mem overclock.  I am currently using 2 GTX1070 and 1 GTX 970 in this rig.  All 3 are running at stock speeds like they do in Windows.  Any help is greatly appreciated. 

PS.  I could not find the 2nd and 3rd items mentioned for the BIOS changes you have talked about for the PRIME Z270-A.  Is this the reason?  Any help greatly appreciated. 
fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
June 15, 2017, 06:09:16 AM
 #706

I'm benchmarking dual mining ETH+LBC on a Gigabyte 1070 Mini ITX (another 5 are en route) and found that nvOC isn't performing quite as well as Windows, with these settings:

PL 115
CC 250
MC 900
-dcri 50

nvOC is producing:
ETH 23.8MH/s
LBC 32.8MH/s

But Windows 10 with the latest nvidia drivers, claymore miner 9.5 and MSI Afterburner 4.4 Beta 10 set to:

PL 105
CC 250
MC 850
-dcri 50

I'm seeing:
ETH 29MH/s
LBC 40MH/s

Could this be because of the newer version of Claymore? Or something else?

It looks like your running at stock.

If you are only using one GPU: there is a bug in v0015.

To OC with one GPU follow the directions in this post:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1854250.msg19449945#msg19449945

You can verify if you are OCing properly by looking for messages like these at the top of the mining process:




Weird now after the fourth command I don't see any of those attribute setting confirmations in your screenshot, instead there are a few empty lines then:

/home/m1/9.0/ethdcrminer64: /usr/local/cuda/lib64/libOpenCL.so.1: no version information available (required by /home/m1/9.0/ethdcrminer64)

The miner still runs with the same speeds afterwards but something is amiss…

If you press f12 and enter:

gksu gedit '/etc/X11/xorg.conf'

then enter the password when prompted

Is the file empty?

fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
June 15, 2017, 06:13:02 AM
 #707

Hi!  New member / user / and miner.  Thank you for all the work put into this project.  I am trying to use an ASUS Prime Z270-P mobo.  I downloaded the image off the OP and have my miner up and running but my cards are not overclocking or manual fan control.  I get an error for each card regarding fan control (I specified 90%).  Is this mobo not supported or am I doing something wrong?  I specified 600 mem overclock.  I am currently using 2 GTX1070 and 1 GTX 970 in this rig.  All 3 are running at stock speeds like they do in Windows.  Any help is greatly appreciated.  

PS.  I could not find the 2nd and 3rd items mentioned for the BIOS changes you have talked about for the PRIME Z270-A.  Is this the reason?  Any help greatly appreciated.  

Is your monitor connected to the motherboard?

Did you at anytime boot with only one GPU attached?

If either of these is the case: ensure the monitor is attached to the primary GPU ( the one connected to the 16x slot closest to the CPU )

then follow this process:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1854250.msg19449945#msg19449945


jimmykl
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 150


View Profile
June 15, 2017, 06:44:31 AM
 #708

I'm benchmarking dual mining ETH+LBC on a Gigabyte 1070 Mini ITX (another 5 are en route) and found that nvOC isn't performing quite as well as Windows, with these settings:

PL 115
CC 250
MC 900
-dcri 50

nvOC is producing:
ETH 23.8MH/s
LBC 32.8MH/s

But Windows 10 with the latest nvidia drivers, claymore miner 9.5 and MSI Afterburner 4.4 Beta 10 set to:

PL 105
CC 250
MC 850
-dcri 50

I'm seeing:
ETH 29MH/s
LBC 40MH/s

Could this be because of the newer version of Claymore? Or something else?

It looks like your running at stock.

If you are only using one GPU: there is a bug in v0015.

To OC with one GPU follow the directions in this post:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1854250.msg19449945#msg19449945

You can verify if you are OCing properly by looking for messages like these at the top of the mining process:



Weird now after the fourth command I don't see any of those attribute setting confirmations in your screenshot, instead there are a few empty lines then:

/home/m1/9.0/ethdcrminer64: /usr/local/cuda/lib64/libOpenCL.so.1: no version information available (required by /home/m1/9.0/ethdcrminer64)

The miner still runs with the same speeds afterwards but something is amiss…

If you press f12 and enter:

gksu gedit '/etc/X11/xorg.conf'

then enter the password when prompted

Is the file empty?


I did a reimage because I had the display connected to the mobo output. After connecting to the 1070 output and booting the fresh image the only xorg.conf file was xorg.conf.04252017 which is weird because I thought it would be today i.e. xorg.conf.06152017?

I copied it anyway and logged out and back in and now the startup sets GPUGraphicsClockOffset and GPUMemoryTransferRateOffset OK. But then I get the same error:
/home/m1/9.0/ethdcrminer64: /usr/local/cuda/lib64/libOpenCL.so.1: no version information available (required by /home/m1/9.0/ethdcrminer64)

Is that expected?

I am seeing better performance though, now:
PL 105
CC 250
MC 850
-dcri 50

is producing:
ETH 26.1MH/s
LBC 36MH/s

So not quite up there with Windows but better. Thanks for the assistance. I'll revisit nvOC once I have all the cards setup in the rig as that's obviously what the OS is designed for.
-droid-
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile
June 15, 2017, 07:24:20 AM
 #709

I had to reboot one of my rigs and upon startup the console opens and tries to start but get the permission denied error over and over.  tried multiple usb ports and same thing, going to have to re flash the usb stick

What mining client were you using before you rebooted?

mining zec on same nvOS image... I re imaged the flash drive and its up and running now after copying the old onebash over

the only thing I can think of, is I did a hard reset of the rig when I "rebooted" it since I had to relocate it and adjust some cabling before bringing it back up, could that have screwed up the xorg.conf file?
gustavdp
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
June 15, 2017, 08:24:38 AM
 #710

Everything is up and running. Thanks so much OP. Do you have a wallet I can donate something to?

One quick question. How can I monitor mining through ssh without closing the mining process and opening on the remote pc. (at least that's how I understand the guide you provided).

I was thinking of something like the last step in this guide, where you use a screen? http://www.cryptobadger.com/2017/04/build-ethereum-mining-rig-linux/

For now I can use nvidia-smi to monitor temps at least.

if when you start screen you use this argument:

Code:
screen -dmS rig1

replacing rig1 with any name

screen with launch as a background process

in theory it should continue to run if you detach from the screen pressing:
Code:
CTRL + D

then you should in theory also be able to reattach to the screen with:

Code:
% screen -r

I am saying 'in theory' because I just read the article you linked and haven't tried this.

I will get around to delving into the depths of screen configurations at some point.



Please check my post on the next page.
Dhx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
June 15, 2017, 09:02:21 AM
 #711

Could someone tip me off to a WiFi dongle or WiFi setup that's working well for them with nvOC?  I wasn't able to use NDISWrapper to install the windows driver for my old Netgear dongle (not sure if that was my inexperience or a technical issue).  Or perhaps, would wireless adapters work better?  Thanks.
TheCoinMine
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40


View Profile
June 15, 2017, 09:56:20 AM
 #712

Alright so I'm sort of at a loss for this one. I have everything connected, psu mobo CPU and gpu. I turn it on and everything fires up. Connect it to monitor, and my monitor displays no signal. I have tried different cables, plugging monitor into mobo instead of card, using a different monitor, and nothing. However, when the motherboard is on, everything will run for about 10 seconds, then cut off for 2 seconds, then pick back up again. No idea why it isn't connecting to the monitor. Any help would be greatly appreaciates
achalmersman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
June 15, 2017, 11:33:19 AM
 #713

Hi!  New member / user / and miner.  Thank you for all the work put into this project.  I am trying to use an ASUS Prime Z270-P mobo.  I downloaded the image off the OP and have my miner up and running but my cards are not overclocking or manual fan control.  I get an error for each card regarding fan control (I specified 90%).  Is this mobo not supported or am I doing something wrong?  I specified 600 mem overclock.  I am currently using 2 GTX1070 and 1 GTX 970 in this rig.  All 3 are running at stock speeds like they do in Windows.  Any help is greatly appreciated.  

PS.  I could not find the 2nd and 3rd items mentioned for the BIOS changes you have talked about for the PRIME Z270-A.  Is this the reason?  Any help greatly appreciated.  

Is your monitor connected to the motherboard?

Did you at anytime boot with only one GPU attached?

If either of these is the case: ensure the monitor is attached to the primary GPU ( the one connected to the 16x slot closest to the CPU )

then follow this process:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1854250.msg19449945#msg19449945



Yes I did both of those questions.  I will follow the procedure in your link when I get off work.  Thanks!
novice2017
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
June 15, 2017, 11:45:04 AM
 #714

Im using an MSI z170 A Gaming pro board. I updated the bios and set the 4g encoding to enable

When i try to boot the nvOC all i get is usb errors.

[  11.819307]  usb 2-6: device not accepting address 2, error -62

there are several lines listing all the usb ports.

at the very bottom of the error message after it lists all my usb ports is (initramfs)

dt8666
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196

Mining with noise and without noise is all possibl


View Profile
June 15, 2017, 12:21:27 PM
 #715

Any chance for this to work on dell server like theR710? Which have 4 pcie gen 2 slots.

Thinking of it for 4 x 1080ti
xleejohnx
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


View Profile
June 15, 2017, 12:29:30 PM
 #716

Alright so I'm sort of at a loss for this one. I have everything connected, psu mobo CPU and gpu. I turn it on and everything fires up. Connect it to monitor, and my monitor displays no signal. I have tried different cables, plugging monitor into mobo instead of card, using a different monitor, and nothing. However, when the motherboard is on, everything will run for about 10 seconds, then cut off for 2 seconds, then pick back up again. No idea why it isn't connecting to the monitor. Any help would be greatly appreaciates

Is the motherboard throwing out error codes?
What's your setup too

As I see a super coin as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions. ~philipma1957
TheCoinMine
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40


View Profile
June 15, 2017, 12:37:13 PM
 #717

Alright so I'm sort of at a loss for this one. I have everything connected, psu mobo CPU and gpu. I turn it on and everything fires up. Connect it to monitor, and my monitor displays no signal. I have tried different cables, plugging monitor into mobo instead of card, using a different monitor, and nothing. However, when the motherboard is on, everything will run for about 10 seconds, then cut off for 2 seconds, then pick back up again. No idea why it isn't connecting to the monitor. Any help would be greatly appreaciates

Is the motherboard throwing out error codes?
What's your setup too

I can't even tell. When it is connected to the monitor, the monitor is not reading it. like the motherboard isn't sending a signal. I have tried 2 monitors and 3 different cables. Have also tried connecting to gpu, mobo, and mobo with gpu not connected.
Building a trio 2 1080ti and 1 1070 mini with GIGABYTE GA-Z270P-D3 mobo.
f5alcon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
June 15, 2017, 01:06:40 PM
 #718

Any chance for this to work on dell server like theR710? Which have 4 pcie gen 2 slots.

Thinking of it for 4 x 1080ti
Power usage would be really high compared to most rigs
LTCbusiness
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51


View Profile
June 15, 2017, 01:27:21 PM
 #719

Hi fullhero, I see that EWBF update to version 0.3.4b, do I need to reimage with the new nvOC version or I can update it directly in the OS? In addition I see that all MOBO now can use the same nvOC image v0015, right?

Thank you so much for your awesome work.
xleejohnx
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


View Profile
June 15, 2017, 01:30:50 PM
 #720

Alright so I'm sort of at a loss for this one. I have everything connected, psu mobo CPU and gpu. I turn it on and everything fires up. Connect it to monitor, and my monitor displays no signal. I have tried different cables, plugging monitor into mobo instead of card, using a different monitor, and nothing. However, when the motherboard is on, everything will run for about 10 seconds, then cut off for 2 seconds, then pick back up again. No idea why it isn't connecting to the monitor. Any help would be greatly appreaciates

Is the motherboard throwing out error codes?
What's your setup too

I can't even tell. When it is connected to the monitor, the monitor is not reading it. like the motherboard isn't sending a signal. I have tried 2 monitors and 3 different cables. Have also tried connecting to gpu, mobo, and mobo with gpu not connected.
Building a trio 2 1080ti and 1 1070 mini with GIGABYTE GA-Z270P-D3 mobo.

Does the motherboard boot without a gpu in it?
Does the CPU have intergraded graphics?
How big the power supply you have?

As I see a super coin as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions. ~philipma1957
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 [36] 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 ... 287 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!