Bitcoin Forum
August 09, 2020, 11:31:58 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 [61] 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 ... 419 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [OS] nvOC easy-to-use Linux Nvidia Mining  (Read 416864 times)
f00ch0w
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 26, 2017, 10:34:56 AM
 #1201

EDIT: Also, is there a way for remote controlling all rigs on nvOC? Like if I update oneBash to update it on all rigs at the same time?

Quite a newbie with Linux Smiley

go to web site https://pastebin.com/ and create paste

edit "2unix" file on every mining rig    (nano  /home/m1/2unix)
paste this line: (see raw link on your pastebin service)

#!/bin/bash

cd /tmp
wget https://pastebin.com/raw/JkzeVvZS (change_this)
cp JkzeVvZS(change_this) /home/m1/oneBash

sudo dos2unix /home/m1/oneBash
sleep 2
sudo ldconfig /usr/local/cuda/lib64
bash '/home/m1/oneBash'

and reboot your rig

ps: sorry, my english is bad (

So that will help me update oneBash on all rigs at once?
1596972718
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1596972718

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1596972718
Reply with quote  #2

1596972718
Report to moderator
1596972718
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1596972718

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1596972718
Reply with quote  #2

1596972718
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1596972718
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1596972718

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1596972718
Reply with quote  #2

1596972718
Report to moderator
1596972718
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1596972718

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1596972718
Reply with quote  #2

1596972718
Report to moderator
1596972718
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1596972718

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1596972718
Reply with quote  #2

1596972718
Report to moderator
damNmad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 104


nvOC forever


View Profile
June 26, 2017, 10:40:15 AM
Last edit: June 26, 2017, 01:17:49 PM by damNmad
 #1202

Hello miners...

First things first, I would like to thank 'fullzero' (infact hero Cheesy) for this fantastic job, can't thank him enough.

I've built my first RIG very recently, I would like to find the best OC settings and pool settings to get the best out of it, with the help of miners expertise.

I was getting really good speed on windows but for some reason it doesn't allow me run more than 3 GPU's (it was a trial version), but it was doing 20 MH per card from stock with claymore dual mining.

I had to switch back to Ubuntu but  the trouble is I'm only getting 18 MH on an average per card, I'm using claymore dual (ETC + PASC) with CUDA 8.x nvidia driver - 375.66, pulling 1044 watts from wall.
Temperatures : 65 - 73 C
Fans on Auto : 39 - 43

My config -

ASUS DUAL GTX 1060 - 8 GPU's
ASUS Z270P
8 GB RAM
2 x EVGA G2 750 Watts PSU units
8 x V6 Risers
120 GB SSD

Fellow miners using same cards, please share your Core, memory OC + fan + power settings. I would also like to know how to add multiple pools to the nvOC oneBash file.

Would also welcome suggestions about best combination cryptos for better ROI with my equipment.

Thanks in advance.

Regards,
damNmad

Glad you like nvOC  Smiley

Are these 3gb or 6gb 1060s?

If they are 3gb I would try these settings:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1854250.msg19703709#msg19703709


Thanks for your reply Smiley

I'm using 6GB 1060s.

What settings would you suggest?

I'm currently on

Core Clock  - 100
Mem Clock  - 800
Power Limit - 110 Watt

I'm getting
160 MH (20.xx per card) on average (6 hours) 1620 MH for PASC on average (6 hours) for 8 cards (definitely increased from my previous hash rate, thanks for that)

Any suggestions/improvements would be really appreciated.


DeepOnion    ▬▬  Anonymous and Untraceable  ▬▬    ENJOY YOUR PRIVACY  •  JOIN DEEPONION
▐▐▐▐▐▐▐▐   ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord    ▌▌▌▌▌▌▌▌
Get $ONION  (✔Cryptopia  ✔KuCoin)  |  VoteCentral  Register NOW!  |  Download DeepOnion
_Parallax_
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 26, 2017, 10:53:20 AM
Last edit: June 26, 2017, 11:10:13 AM by _Parallax_
 #1203

I have more than 10+ rigs
I made some changes in to file oneBash


#!/bin/bash

HOSTNAME=$(cat /etc/hostname)
worker=$(echo ${HOSTNAME:0:2})


# nvOC v0016 by fullzero
#
#==================
#
# set YOUR ADDRESSES, WORKERS, POOL and PORT:
ZEC_WORKER=$worker
#
#==================
#
ZCL_WORKER=$worker
#
#==================
#
ZEN_WORKER=$worker"
#
#==================
#
VTC_WORKER=$worker"
#
#==================
#
NICE_WORKER=$worker
#
#==================
#
LBC_WORKER=$worker"
#

etc

These changes allow to bind hostname to workers.
In order it to work, you need to change 2 files 'hostname' and 'hosts'


/etc/hosts
#
127.0.0.1       localhost
127.0.1.1       m5-desktop


/etc/hostname
#
m5-desktop



The resulte of this changes, on LBC expamle:

/home/m1/SPccminer/ccminer -a lbry -o stratum+tcp://lbry.suprnova.cc:6256 -u fullzero22.m5 -p x


PS: Fullzero, thanks for your work, it is an amazing project!!!
_Parallax_
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 26, 2017, 11:11:23 AM
 #1204

EDIT: Also, is there a way for remote controlling all rigs on nvOC? Like if I update oneBash to update it on all rigs at the same time?

Quite a newbie with Linux Smiley

go to web site https://pastebin.com/ and create paste

edit "2unix" file on every mining rig    (nano  /home/m1/2unix)
paste this line: (see raw link on your pastebin service)

#!/bin/bash

cd /tmp
wget https://pastebin.com/raw/JkzeVvZS (change_this)
cp JkzeVvZS(change_this) /home/m1/oneBash

sudo dos2unix /home/m1/oneBash
sleep 2
sudo ldconfig /usr/local/cuda/lib64
bash '/home/m1/oneBash'

and reboot your rig

ps: sorry, my english is bad (

So that will help me update oneBash on all rigs at once?
Yep
cvitanihc0011
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 26, 2017, 01:45:37 PM
 #1205

Anybody managed to make 2 m.2 adapters work on this ?
I have v0016 on a msi 170A gaming M5 and it works fine with 8 GPU (7 pci slots + 1 m.2 adapter ) . If I add the second adapter ... that GPU is not recognized .
Anything else I need to setup in Bios or Linux ?
I updated Bios and enabled encoding .

Thanks!

EDIT : Tried on 2 rigs and same issue . The adapter works as I put 2 from working rigs .
The one that is working is the one nearest to the CPU
Alquemista
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 26, 2017, 01:53:25 PM
 #1206

I was able to make it running with 3 cards so far, now waiting for 2nd PSU and add the other 3 missing ones, I read dmsg and it was failing a few times with the error "GPU at 0000:03:00.0 has fallen out of bus", couple of reboots and it worked, I noticed a few errors when mining DCR, I needed to add to oneBash file a couple of exports in order to make some errors disappear:

export GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT="100"
export GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS="1"

but DCR still is having some nonce errors and not actually mining anything

Another thing I notice it's a typo in the DGB (written DBG in one variable) in the oneBash file, didn't try to mine DGB but it might give problems

bibyfok
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 161
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 26, 2017, 02:26:16 PM
 #1207

Nvidia cuda update. Up to 15% increase hashrate on 1060s

Ethereum code optimized for some nvidian cards davilizhdavilizh Posts: 1Member ✭
https://www.reddit.com/r/EtherMining/comments/6jjhob/ethereum_code_optimized_for_some_nvidian_cards/

31MH/S on 1060 !!!
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2884
Merit: 2504



View Profile
June 26, 2017, 03:12:21 PM
 #1208

Nvidia cuda update. Up to 15% increase hashrate on 1060s

Ethereum code optimized for some nvidian cards davilizhdavilizh Posts: 1Member ✭
https://www.reddit.com/r/EtherMining/comments/6jjhob/ethereum_code_optimized_for_some_nvidian_cards/

31MH/S on 1060 !!!

this could be true.  maybe op will look into it.


I purchased a higher end 32gb stick  will test it soon.


https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B012PKT4QS/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s00?




these below have been good

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00T61JM4E/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o01_s00?


I had a miner stop over night but it has the highest clocks  so I restarted it but I think I will back off on the clocks.

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1009



View Profile
June 26, 2017, 03:55:41 PM
 #1209

I have more than 10+ rigs
I made some changes in to file oneBash


#!/bin/bash

HOSTNAME=$(cat /etc/hostname)
worker=$(echo ${HOSTNAME:0:2})


# nvOC v0016 by fullzero
#
#==================
#
# set YOUR ADDRESSES, WORKERS, POOL and PORT:
ZEC_WORKER=$worker
#
#==================
#
ZCL_WORKER=$worker
#
#==================
#
ZEN_WORKER=$worker"
#
#==================
#
VTC_WORKER=$worker"
#
#==================
#
NICE_WORKER=$worker
#
#==================
#
LBC_WORKER=$worker"
#

etc

These changes allow to bind hostname to workers.
In order it to work, you need to change 2 files 'hostname' and 'hosts'


/etc/hosts
#
127.0.0.1       localhost
127.0.1.1       m5-desktop


/etc/hostname
#
m5-desktop



The resulte of this changes, on LBC expamle:

/home/m1/SPccminer/ccminer -a lbry -o stratum+tcp://lbry.suprnova.cc:6256 -u fullzero22.m5 -p x


PS: Fullzero, thanks for your work, it is an amazing project!!!

EDIT: Also, is there a way for remote controlling all rigs on nvOC? Like if I update oneBash to update it on all rigs at the same time?

Quite a newbie with Linux Smiley

go to web site https://pastebin.com/ and create paste

edit "2unix" file on every mining rig    (nano  /home/m1/2unix)
paste this line: (see raw link on your pastebin service)

#!/bin/bash

cd /tmp
wget https://pastebin.com/raw/JkzeVvZS (change_this)
cp JkzeVvZS(change_this) /home/m1/oneBash

sudo dos2unix /home/m1/oneBash
sleep 2
sudo ldconfig /usr/local/cuda/lib64
bash '/home/m1/oneBash'

and reboot your rig

ps: sorry, my english is bad (

So that will help me update oneBash on all rigs at once?
Yep

Combining wget and pastebin is a good idea _Parallax_  Grin

Maxximus007 had suggested something similar in regards to changing the hostname, along with some other really good ideas I will most likely implement for v0017.

For this reason; I was already implementing something similar, and it was simple to modify it to use a slightly modified version of your method.

I will upload a new 'Parallax Mode' oneBash and make a guide shortly.  Wink


fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1009



View Profile
June 26, 2017, 04:43:02 PM
Last edit: July 15, 2017, 07:50:37 PM by fullzero
 #1210

wget and pastebin:

wget is a program that downloads websites; it is very useful for automating tasks.

pastebin is a website that lets you post files

_Parallax_ had the idea to combine the two as a 1bash updating system

However if we push the same 1bash to all the rigs; they will all use the same worker

to solve this we use a dynamic workername.

to implement this using only a new 1bash; I decided the best way was to use part of the rig's IP address.

1bash will use the last 3 digits of your rig IP as the worker ID for each rig.

This is not an OPT solution as it still requires you to either restart your rigs or restart the mining process by invoking 2unix in order to implement the change on each rig.

However it is a lot faster / easier than manually changing each rig.

If you have several different types of rigs you may want to use several different pastes.


To use _Parallax_ Mode:

If you are using a pool that requires you to manually add workers note the last 3 digits of your rig IP (this will be the worker ID for each rig).

go to:

https://pastebin.com/

and make an account (making an account will allow you to edit your pastes (which you will want to do) )

make a new Paste:

open your 1bash in gedit:

press ctrl + a to select all

press ctrl + c to copy

paste into the new Paste.

at the bottom select the following options:

Bash

Never

Unlisted

(if you use private wget will NOT be able to download your paste!)



and click Create new Paste

select the end of the url that represents your paste:


copy it

open 2unix in gedit:

set:

Code:
pasteBIN="YES"

then:



Code:
pasteBASH="gjjUqLXd"

to your paste id

for example if my paste id was :
Code:
TtkkqYPe

it would look like:

Code:
pasteBASH="TtkkqYPe"

save  2unix

Restart the mining process

now everytime 2unix runs it will update from your pastebin (again make an account so you can edit the paste!)

the New 1bash will ensure each rig has a unique worker ID based on its host address (last 3 digits of its IP)


To ensure pastebin updates when using SSH you will want to use:

Code:
bash '/home/m1/2unix'

instead of:

Code:
bash '/home/m1/1bash'

when launching the mining process from SSH


This is a good use of existing resources;

if you use this:

make sure you Thank _Parallax_  Grin


fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1009



View Profile
June 26, 2017, 05:22:37 PM
 #1211

Hello miners...

First things first, I would like to thank 'fullzero' (infact hero Cheesy) for this fantastic job, can't thank him enough.

I've built my first RIG very recently, I would like to find the best OC settings and pool settings to get the best out of it, with the help of miners expertise.

I was getting really good speed on windows but for some reason it doesn't allow me run more than 3 GPU's (it was a trial version), but it was doing 20 MH per card from stock with claymore dual mining.

I had to switch back to Ubuntu but  the trouble is I'm only getting 18 MH on an average per card, I'm using claymore dual (ETC + PASC) with CUDA 8.x nvidia driver - 375.66, pulling 1044 watts from wall.
Temperatures : 65 - 73 C
Fans on Auto : 39 - 43

My config -

ASUS DUAL GTX 1060 - 8 GPU's
ASUS Z270P
8 GB RAM
2 x EVGA G2 750 Watts PSU units
8 x V6 Risers
120 GB SSD

Fellow miners using same cards, please share your Core, memory OC + fan + power settings. I would also like to know how to add multiple pools to the nvOC oneBash file.

Would also welcome suggestions about best combination cryptos for better ROI with my equipment.

Thanks in advance.

Regards,
damNmad

Glad you like nvOC  Smiley

Are these 3gb or 6gb 1060s?

If they are 3gb I would try these settings:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1854250.msg19703709#msg19703709


Thanks for your reply Smiley

I'm using 6GB 1060s.

What settings would you suggest?

I'm currently on

Core Clock  - 100
Mem Clock  - 800
Power Limit - 110 Watt

I'm getting
160 MH (20.xx per card) on average (6 hours) 1620 MH for PASC on average (6 hours) for 8 cards (definitely increased from my previous hash rate, thanks for that)

Any suggestions/improvements would be really appreciated.

I would bump up the mem Clock by 50 every 5 mins or so until you get a soft or hard crash then back off.

Is there a way to set a rig to automatically reboot if there's a GPU hang? Like the Claymore has the Watchdog option along with a -r command to run a reboot.sh script?

Working on this.

Anybody managed to make 2 m.2 adapters work on this ?
I have v0016 on a msi 170A gaming M5 and it works fine with 8 GPU (7 pci slots + 1 m.2 adapter ) . If I add the second adapter ... that GPU is not recognized .
Anything else I need to setup in Bios or Linux ?
I updated Bios and enabled encoding .

Thanks!

EDIT : Tried on 2 rigs and same issue . The adapter works as I put 2 from working rigs .
The one that is working is the one nearest to the CPU

I had the same results as you.

I was able to make it running with 3 cards so far, now waiting for 2nd PSU and add the other 3 missing ones, I read dmsg and it was failing a few times with the error "GPU at 0000:03:00.0 has fallen out of bus", couple of reboots and it worked, I noticed a few errors when mining DCR, I needed to add to oneBash file a couple of exports in order to make some errors disappear:

export GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT="100"
export GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS="1"

but DCR still is having some nonce errors and not actually mining anything

Another thing I notice it's a typo in the DGB (written DBG in one variable) in the oneBash file, didn't try to mine DGB but it might give problems

Thanks for noticing the typo (it was global so it didn't change execution)  I fixed it in the newest oneBash.

with Claymore Environmental Variables:

I think I will add a switch to selectively execute them in the next oneBash.  Sometimes these can cause problems, so I don't want to universally apply them.

Nvidia cuda update. Up to 15% increase hashrate on 1060s

Ethereum code optimized for some nvidian cards davilizhdavilizh Posts: 1Member ✭
https://www.reddit.com/r/EtherMining/comments/6jjhob/ethereum_code_optimized_for_some_nvidian_cards/

31MH/S on 1060 !!!

this could be true.  maybe op will look into it.


I purchased a higher end 32gb stick  will test it soon.


https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B012PKT4QS/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s00?


these below have been good

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00T61JM4E/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o01_s00?


I had a miner stop over night but it has the highest clocks  so I restarted it but I think I will back off on the clocks.

I will look into this:  Smiley

Emony-Dax
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 26, 2017, 06:36:08 PM
 #1212

I am at my wits end trying to get this to boot. I have managed to get it to boot a couple of times, but each time it does it freezes after failing to connect to EWBF(as I currently do not have a connection set up, I need to make some changes to make my wifi dongle work but cannot do this due to the issues) - following restarting it results in a kernel error. About 95% of the time after reflashing to attempt again it doesn't boot and I just get a blank screen after it attempts to boot into Ubuntu (no loading screen).

This happens with both OC and non-OC. Mostly attempting to get this to work on default settings moving forward.

I am using a MSI z170a SLI and 2x GTX 1060's (6gb) with a DVI monitor. Using a SanDisk Extreme 64GB USB stick.
Above 4G decoding is enabled and BIOS has been flashed to the latest 3.A version (issue occured before the flash too).

Has anyone encountered similar problems?

OverEasy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 297
Merit: 251



View Profile
June 26, 2017, 07:22:00 PM
 #1213

Loving this! What's the trick for RDP? I set it up on the Linux side but cannot connect RDP from my Windows machine.
Thanks

★★ King ★██
★★ Casino
████████████████████████Slot games    Sportsbetting     Poker████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
▄███████████████████▄
█████████████████████
████████████▀▀░░░░███
███████████▌░░░░░░███
███████████░░░░██████
███████████░░░░██████
████████░░░░░░░░░░▐██
████████░░░░░░░░░░███

███████████░░░░██████

███████████░░░░██████

███████████░░░░██████

███████████░░░░██████

▀██████████░░░░█████▀
▄███████████████████▄
█████████████████████
█████████████████████
████▀██████▀░░░▀▀▄███
████░░▀▀███░░░░░░▄███
████▀░░░░░░░░░░░▐████
████▄░░░░░░░░░░░█████
█████▀░░░░░░░░░▄█████

████▀█▄░░░░░░░▄██████

█████▄░░░░░▄▄████████

█████████████████████

█████████████████████

▀███████████████████▀
▄███████████████████▄
█████████████████████
█████████████████████
██████████████▀▀▀████
██████████▀▀░░░░▐████
██████▀▀░░░▄▀░░░█████
████░░░░▄▄▀░░░░▐█████
██████▄▐█░░░░░░██████

███████▌▌░░░░░▐██████

████████▄██▄▄░███████

█████████████████████

█████████████████████

▀███████████████████▀
IEO      02 April
★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★
STARTS  2020

Maxximus007
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 26, 2017, 07:25:10 PM
 #1214

I am at my wits end trying to get this to boot. I have managed to get it to boot a couple of times, but each time it does it freezes after failing to connect to EWBF(as I currently do not have a connection set up, I need to make some changes to make my wifi dongle work but cannot do this due to the issues) - following restarting it results in a kernel error. About 95% of the time after reflashing to attempt again it doesn't boot and I just get a blank screen after it attempts to boot into Ubuntu (no loading screen).

This happens with both OC and non-OC. Mostly attempting to get this to work on default settings moving forward.

I am using a MSI z170a SLI and 2x GTX 1060's (6gb) with a DVI monitor. Using a SanDisk Extreme 64GB USB stick.
Above 4G decoding is enabled and BIOS has been flashed to the latest 3.A version (issue occured before the flash too).

Has anyone encountered similar problems?


Any chance you can connect your rig with an ethernet cable? The wireless dongle can cause problems. Not saying that that's the issue but to rule out this too.
Emony-Dax
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 26, 2017, 07:40:05 PM
 #1215

Don't have anywhere to connect it currently but may be able to tomorrow.
However I would mention that it fails to boot with no wireless dongle attached and after reflashing. Currently I can't get it to boot at all wheras before I got it to boot about 1-2 times (though it did freeze).

hanskan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 100



View Profile
June 26, 2017, 07:57:51 PM
 #1216

does nvOC work with Asrock H170A-X1 ? Win10 refuses to recognize more than 3 cards, not matter what i do.
Sydewinder
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 26, 2017, 08:02:57 PM
 #1217

First thanks for your work putting this together. I'm loving it so far. I went ahead and added a few currencies such as mona hush and i forget what else but cant seem to get lyra2z algo to work. tried both versions of ccminer that are included but no dice.
UberDaemon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 26, 2017, 09:08:35 PM
 #1218

Hey guys (and gals?), I normally wouldn't post something like this, but I know 1070s are getting quite hard to find and I know some of you might appreciate this info.  Dell has PNY 1070s on "sale" for $429 and they'll give you $25 in "rewards."

Not a stellar deal usually, but given the demand for GPUs right now I thought this might help someone out.

AFAIK this isn't a referral link.  I am copying and pasting from slickdeals.net.  I have no horse in this race so to speak, just trying to look out for my fellow nvOC users.

http://www.dell.com/en-us/member/shop/pny-technologies-geforce-gtx-1070-graphics-card-gf-gtx-1070-8-gb-gddr5-pcie-3-0-x16-dvi-hdmi-3-x-displayport/apd/490-bdnl/graphic-video-cards?prg=1&VEN1=10550055-4485850-b15b92ce5ab211e78f958e7a0d52cbc40INT&AID=4485850&dgc=CJ&DGSeg=DHS&cid=198375&lid=45846&acd=12309198375458460&VEN3=813103911618984054

cvitanihc0011
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 26, 2017, 09:47:54 PM
 #1219

had version 15 on a few rigs running very stable at 30.3mh/ gpu for a few days . Temp - 55 at 75fan speed .
now i'm testing on Zec and I get around 450sol - 150cc 700mc 125pl
Wanted to make a 9gpu machine but no luck with second m.2 adapter and I think i fucked a MB in the process.
On nanopool if it has been discussed can somebody link the post to where I have to edit in linux so I can add my e-mail and pass so I can modify the min payout ?

Thanks

cvitanihc0011
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 26, 2017, 09:53:19 PM
 #1220

does nvOC work with Asrock H170A-X1 ? Win10 refuses to recognize more than 3 cards, not matter what i do.

List of fully supported mb:
ASRock H81 PRO BTC (6x gpu) Link
BIOSTAR TB85 (6x gpu) Link
MSI Z270-A PRO (6x gpu: 7x if you use 1x m2 adapter) Link
GIGABYTE GA-B250M-Gaming 3 (4x gpu) Link
BIOSTAR TB250-BTC (6x gpu) Link
ASUS Z270-F GAMING (7x gpu: 9x if you use 2x m2 adapters)  Link
MSI Z170A GAMING M5 (7x gpu) Link
ASUS PRIME Z270-A (7x gpu: 9x if you use 2x m2 adapters) Link
GIGABYTE GA-Z270P-D3 (6x gpu) Link
ASUS PRIME H270-PLUS (6x gpu: 8x if you use 2x m2 adapters) Link

Just burn the iso on a stick and give it a try.
Do a bios update if available and try again in win/linux
Pages: « 1 ... 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 [61] 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 ... 419 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!