Bitcoin Forum
November 18, 2017, 09:09:46 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 [62] 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 ... 284 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [OS] nvOC easy-to-use Linux Nvidia Mining v0019-1.4  (Read 322266 times)
Maxximus007
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 136


View Profile
June 26, 2017, 07:25:10 PM
 #1221

I am at my wits end trying to get this to boot. I have managed to get it to boot a couple of times, but each time it does it freezes after failing to connect to EWBF(as I currently do not have a connection set up, I need to make some changes to make my wifi dongle work but cannot do this due to the issues) - following restarting it results in a kernel error. About 95% of the time after reflashing to attempt again it doesn't boot and I just get a blank screen after it attempts to boot into Ubuntu (no loading screen).

This happens with both OC and non-OC. Mostly attempting to get this to work on default settings moving forward.

I am using a MSI z170a SLI and 2x GTX 1060's (6gb) with a DVI monitor. Using a SanDisk Extreme 64GB USB stick.
Above 4G decoding is enabled and BIOS has been flashed to the latest 3.A version (issue occured before the flash too).

Has anyone encountered similar problems?


Any chance you can connect your rig with an ethernet cable? The wireless dongle can cause problems. Not saying that that's the issue but to rule out this too.
1510996186
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510996186

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510996186
Reply with quote  #2

1510996186
Report to moderator
A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Emony-Dax
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
June 26, 2017, 07:40:05 PM
 #1222

Don't have anywhere to connect it currently but may be able to tomorrow.
However I would mention that it fails to boot with no wireless dongle attached and after reflashing. Currently I can't get it to boot at all wheras before I got it to boot about 1-2 times (though it did freeze).

hanskan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile
June 26, 2017, 07:57:51 PM
 #1223

does nvOC work with Asrock H170A-X1 ? Win10 refuses to recognize more than 3 cards, not matter what i do.

Sydewinder
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
June 26, 2017, 08:02:57 PM
 #1224

First thanks for your work putting this together. I'm loving it so far. I went ahead and added a few currencies such as mona hush and i forget what else but cant seem to get lyra2z algo to work. tried both versions of ccminer that are included but no dice.
UberDaemon
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
June 26, 2017, 09:08:35 PM
 #1225

Hey guys (and gals?), I normally wouldn't post something like this, but I know 1070s are getting quite hard to find and I know some of you might appreciate this info.  Dell has PNY 1070s on "sale" for $429 and they'll give you $25 in "rewards."

Not a stellar deal usually, but given the demand for GPUs right now I thought this might help someone out.

AFAIK this isn't a referral link.  I am copying and pasting from slickdeals.net.  I have no horse in this race so to speak, just trying to look out for my fellow nvOC users.

http://www.dell.com/en-us/member/shop/pny-technologies-geforce-gtx-1070-graphics-card-gf-gtx-1070-8-gb-gddr5-pcie-3-0-x16-dvi-hdmi-3-x-displayport/apd/490-bdnl/graphic-video-cards?prg=1&VEN1=10550055-4485850-b15b92ce5ab211e78f958e7a0d52cbc40INT&AID=4485850&dgc=CJ&DGSeg=DHS&cid=198375&lid=45846&acd=12309198375458460&VEN3=813103911618984054


2 rigs • 14 1070 GPUs • 428mh/s ETH [►nvOC◄ Linux]
cvitanihc0011
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35


View Profile
June 26, 2017, 09:47:54 PM
 #1226

had version 15 on a few rigs running very stable at 30.3mh/ gpu for a few days . Temp - 55 at 75fan speed .
now i'm testing on Zec and I get around 450sol - 150cc 700mc 125pl
Wanted to make a 9gpu machine but no luck with second m.2 adapter and I think i fucked a MB in the process.
On nanopool if it has been discussed can somebody link the post to where I have to edit in linux so I can add my e-mail and pass so I can modify the min payout ?

Thanks

cvitanihc0011
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35


View Profile
June 26, 2017, 09:53:19 PM
 #1227

does nvOC work with Asrock H170A-X1 ? Win10 refuses to recognize more than 3 cards, not matter what i do.

List of fully supported mb:
ASRock H81 PRO BTC (6x gpu) Link
BIOSTAR TB85 (6x gpu) Link
MSI Z270-A PRO (6x gpu: 7x if you use 1x m2 adapter) Link
GIGABYTE GA-B250M-Gaming 3 (4x gpu) Link
BIOSTAR TB250-BTC (6x gpu) Link
ASUS Z270-F GAMING (7x gpu: 9x if you use 2x m2 adapters)  Link
MSI Z170A GAMING M5 (7x gpu) Link
ASUS PRIME Z270-A (7x gpu: 9x if you use 2x m2 adapters) Link
GIGABYTE GA-Z270P-D3 (6x gpu) Link
ASUS PRIME H270-PLUS (6x gpu: 8x if you use 2x m2 adapters) Link

Just burn the iso on a stick and give it a try.
Do a bios update if available and try again in win/linux
UberDaemon
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
June 26, 2017, 11:33:20 PM
 #1228

Hey guys (and gals?), I normally wouldn't post something like this, but I know 1070s are getting quite hard to find and I know some of you might appreciate this info.  Dell has PNY 1070s on "sale" for $429 and they'll give you $25 in "rewards."

Not a stellar deal usually, but given the demand for GPUs right now I thought this might help someone out.

AFAIK this isn't a referral link.  I am copying and pasting from slickdeals.net.  I have no horse in this race so to speak, just trying to look out for my fellow nvOC users.

http://www.dell.com/en-us/member/shop/pny-technologies-geforce-gtx-1070-graphics-card-gf-gtx-1070-8-gb-gddr5-pcie-3-0-x16-dvi-hdmi-3-x-displayport/apd/490-bdnl/graphic-video-cards?prg=1&VEN1=10550055-4485850-b15b92ce5ab211e78f958e7a0d52cbc40INT&AID=4485850&dgc=CJ&DGSeg=DHS&cid=198375&lid=45846&acd=12309198375458460&VEN3=813103911618984054



Just got another notification.  EVGA has "B stock" 1070 SC GAMING cards in stock for $399/ea, limit 4 per household:

https://www.evga.com/products/Product.aspx?pn=08G-P4-6173-RX

Hope this helps someone out there.  FYI I own 2 of these GPUs and have them OC'd, hashing ETH at 29.5 MH/sec.  They might do better than that: they're in a frankenstein rig with 2 other variants of 1070 cards and I haven't tried individual OC settings.


2 rigs • 14 1070 GPUs • 428mh/s ETH [►nvOC◄ Linux]
Sydewinder
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
June 26, 2017, 11:36:41 PM
 #1229

had version 15 on a few rigs running very stable at 30.3mh/ gpu for a few days . Temp - 55 at 75fan speed .
now i'm testing on Zec and I get around 450sol - 150cc 700mc 125pl
Wanted to make a 9gpu machine but no luck with second m.2 adapter and I think i fucked a MB in the process.
On nanopool if it has been discussed can somebody link the post to where I have to edit in linux so I can add my e-mail and pass so I can modify the min payout ?

Thanks



could it be the m.2 port maybe? theres sata m.2 and pcie m.2 check you mobo user guide.
fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
June 26, 2017, 11:43:36 PM
 #1230

Loving this! What's the trick for RDP? I set it up on the Linux side but cannot connect RDP from my Windows machine.
Thanks

try this guide:

https://www.lifewire.com/setup-ubuntu-remote-desktop-4129666

Let me know if this guide is good or not.


fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
June 26, 2017, 11:48:52 PM
 #1231

I am at my wits end trying to get this to boot. I have managed to get it to boot a couple of times, but each time it does it freezes after failing to connect to EWBF(as I currently do not have a connection set up, I need to make some changes to make my wifi dongle work but cannot do this due to the issues) - following restarting it results in a kernel error. About 95% of the time after reflashing to attempt again it doesn't boot and I just get a blank screen after it attempts to boot into Ubuntu (no loading screen).

This happens with both OC and non-OC. Mostly attempting to get this to work on default settings moving forward.

I am using a MSI z170a SLI and 2x GTX 1060's (6gb) with a DVI monitor. Using a SanDisk Extreme 64GB USB stick.
Above 4G decoding is enabled and BIOS has been flashed to the latest 3.A version (issue occured before the flash too).

Has anyone encountered similar problems?

When Above 4G decoding is enabled it is normal to see a black screen while ubuntu is loading.

Maybe this will work:

Ensure the monitor is connected to the primary GPU ( the one in the 16x slot closest to the CPU )

Disconnect the USB or SSD/HHD from the rig.

Fully power off everything: including the PSU.

Press the power button several times to clear any remaining power in the mobo.

Turn the PSU powerswitch back to | "on".

power on (without the USB attached)

See if the bios posts; if you get nothing in 20 seconds; press ctrl + alt + del repeatedly until the system reboots.

Wait and see if the bios posts.

If the bios posts attach the USB key to a USB 2.0 port and press ctrl + alt + delete.


if it boots; stop the mining process before it starts mining:

then go to the top left and click the ubuntu button

type u

and click on software updater

run updates

reboot

Let me know if this works.

fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
June 27, 2017, 12:01:05 AM
 #1232

does nvOC work with Asrock H170A-X1 ? Win10 refuses to recognize more than 3 cards, not matter what i do.

Never tried that mobo; I would try the same as in this post:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1854250.msg19791716#msg19791716

First thanks for your work putting this together. I'm loving it so far. I went ahead and added a few currencies such as mona hush and i forget what else but cant seem to get lyra2z algo to work. tried both versions of ccminer that are included but no dice.

Download the newest oneBash at the top of the OP; it has a MONA coin selection.

Tell me what pool you use for HUSH and I will add it to the next oneBash.

Hey guys (and gals?), I normally wouldn't post something like this, but I know 1070s are getting quite hard to find and I know some of you might appreciate this info.  Dell has PNY 1070s on "sale" for $429 and they'll give you $25 in "rewards."

Not a stellar deal usually, but given the demand for GPUs right now I thought this might help someone out.

AFAIK this isn't a referral link.  I am copying and pasting from slickdeals.net.  I have no horse in this race so to speak, just trying to look out for my fellow nvOC users.

http://www.dell.com/en-us/member/shop/pny-technologies-geforce-gtx-1070-graphics-card-gf-gtx-1070-8-gb-gddr5-pcie-3-0-x16-dvi-hdmi-3-x-displayport/apd/490-bdnl/graphic-video-cards?prg=1&VEN1=10550055-4485850-b15b92ce5ab211e78f958e7a0d52cbc40INT&AID=4485850&dgc=CJ&DGSeg=DHS&cid=198375&lid=45846&acd=12309198375458460&VEN3=813103911618984054

This is a good deal considering all Nvidia GPUs are almost sold out.

had version 15 on a few rigs running very stable at 30.3mh/ gpu for a few days . Temp - 55 at 75fan speed .
now i'm testing on Zec and I get around 450sol - 150cc 700mc 125pl
Wanted to make a 9gpu machine but no luck with second m.2 adapter and I think i fucked a MB in the process.
On nanopool if it has been discussed can somebody link the post to where I have to edit in linux so I can add my e-mail and pass so I can modify the min payout ?

Thanks

What mobo are you using?

I would recommend trying slushpool if you are looking to use specific payout amounts.

With nanopool at the end of your workername add a / and your email address

for example if my workername was nvOC and my email was bob@aol.com I would use:

Code:
ZEC_WORKER="nvOC/bob@aol.com"

password can be set in this block of code:

Code:
if [ $COIN == "ZEC" ]
then

if [ $EWBF_VERSION == "3_3" ]
then
HCD='/home/m1/zec/v3_3/miner'
fi

if [ $EWBF_VERSION == "3_4" ]
then
HCD='/home/m1/zec/v3_4/miner'
fi

ZECADDR="$ZEC_ADDRESS.$ZEC_WORKER"
until $HCD --eexit 3 --fee $EWBF_PERCENT --pec --server $ZEC_POOL --user $ZECADDR --pass z --port $ZEC_PORT;
   do
   echo "FAILURE; reinit in 5" >&2
   sleep 5
done
fi

on this line:

Code:
until $HCD --eexit 3 --fee $EWBF_PERCENT --pec --server $ZEC_POOL --user $ZECADDR --pass z --port $ZEC_PORT;

by changing:

Code:
--pass z

z to your password

or you can just use z

Hey guys (and gals?), I normally wouldn't post something like this, but I know 1070s are getting quite hard to find and I know some of you might appreciate this info.  Dell has PNY 1070s on "sale" for $429 and they'll give you $25 in "rewards."

Not a stellar deal usually, but given the demand for GPUs right now I thought this might help someone out.

AFAIK this isn't a referral link.  I am copying and pasting from slickdeals.net.  I have no horse in this race so to speak, just trying to look out for my fellow nvOC users.

http://www.dell.com/en-us/member/shop/pny-technologies-geforce-gtx-1070-graphics-card-gf-gtx-1070-8-gb-gddr5-pcie-3-0-x16-dvi-hdmi-3-x-displayport/apd/490-bdnl/graphic-video-cards?prg=1&VEN1=10550055-4485850-b15b92ce5ab211e78f958e7a0d52cbc40INT&AID=4485850&dgc=CJ&DGSeg=DHS&cid=198375&lid=45846&acd=12309198375458460&VEN3=813103911618984054



Just got another notification.  EVGA has "B stock" 1070 SC GAMING cards in stock for $399/ea, limit 4 per household:

https://www.evga.com/products/Product.aspx?pn=08G-P4-6173-RX

Hope this helps someone out there.  FYI I own 2 of these GPUs and have them OC'd, hashing ETH at 29.5 MH/sec.  They might do better than that: they're in a frankenstein rig with 2 other variants of 1070 cards and I haven't tried individual OC settings.

This is a steal right now!


Sydewinder
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
June 27, 2017, 12:45:20 AM
 #1233


First thanks for your work putting this together. I'm loving it so far. I went ahead and added a few currencies such as mona hush and i forget what else but cant seem to get lyra2z algo to work. tried both versions of ccminer that are included but no dice.

Download the newest oneBash at the top of the OP; it has a MONA coin selection.

Tell me what pool you use for HUSH and I will add it to the next oneBash.


For hush i used this ands works great.

HUSH_WORKER="WORKERNAME"
HUSH_ADDRESS="USERNAME"
HUSH_POOL="zdash.suprnova.cc"
HUSH_PORT="4048"

#################


if [ $COIN == "HUSH" ]
then

if [ $EWBF_VERSION == "3_3" ]
then
HCD='/home/m1/zec/v3_3/miner'
fi

if [ $EWBF_VERSION == "3_4" ]
then
HCD='/home/m1/zec/v3_4/miner'
fi

HUSHADDR="$HUSH_ADDRESS.$HUSH_WORKER"
until $HCD --eexit 3 --fee $EWBF_PERCENT --pec --server $HUSH_POOL --user $HUSHADDR --pass z --port $HUSH_PORT;
   do
   echo "FAILURE; reinit in 5" >&2
   sleep 5
done
fi



Tried to add ZCoin using this but keep getting an error about unknown algo parameter or something of that nature:


ZCOIN_WORKER="WORKERNAME"
ZCOIN_ADDRESS="USERNAME"
ZCOIN_POOL="stratum+tcp://xzc.suprnova.cc:1569"


#############

if [ $COIN == "ZCOIN" ]
then
HCD='/home/m1/TPccminer/ccminer'
ADDR="$ZCOIN_ADDRESS.$ZCOIN_WORKER"

until $HCD -a lyra2z -o $ZCOIN_POOL -u $ADDR -p x
   do
   echo "FAILURE; reinit in 5" >&2
   sleep 5
done

fi
car1999
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
June 27, 2017, 01:11:26 AM
 #1234

Hi fullzero,
I followed this guild(https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1854250.msg19503300#msg19503300) to use SSH, it works well.
But I don't know how to exit the screen session and restart it. So I googled and found a stackoverflow thread https://stackoverflow.com/questions/1509677/kill-detached-screen-session, there are multiple methods, could you update your "official" way to the origin guide?

thanks.
UberDaemon
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
June 27, 2017, 01:36:14 AM
 #1235

Hi fullzero,
I followed this guild(https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1854250.msg19503300#msg19503300) to use SSH, it works well.
But I don't know how to exit the screen session and restart it. So I googled and found a stackoverflow thread https://stackoverflow.com/questions/1509677/kill-detached-screen-session, there are multiple methods, could you update your "official" way to the origin guide?

thanks.

To detach from a screen (i.e. you want to close the SSH connection while mining continues afterwards) it's
Code:
CTRL + a + d

To reattach to a screen (resume connection) it's
Code:
screen -x [name you gave the screen session]  # once you've typed 3-4 characters hit the tab key and it will fill out the rest and save you some typing

If you can't remember what you named the session use:

Code:
screen -ls

If you're new to screen you may not know you can open a 2nd shell and switch back and forth (i.e. your miner is running on one shell and you open a 2nd to run nvidia-smi):

once in screen you create a 2nd shell (or 3rd, 4th, etc) with
Code:
CTRL + a + c

To switch back and forth use:
Code:
CTRL + a + n

2 rigs • 14 1070 GPUs • 428mh/s ETH [►nvOC◄ Linux]
Funkyanimal
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
June 27, 2017, 03:46:59 AM
 #1236

I setup Groestcoin (GRS) in the onebash file and used ccminer using the groestl algo.   Is SGccminer the best miner to use? I see most pools recommend sgh-sgminer and was hoping someone could enlighten me if that is the same thing I have specified.   I'm currently mining GRS on miningpoolhub.  Thanks in advance, I am a a little new to the alt coin arena.
tempgoga
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
June 27, 2017, 08:35:53 AM
 #1237

Hey fullzero, first i wanted to thank you for all your work, nvOC is pretty great, but i do have some questions,

i recently built a 7 x gigabyte gtx 1070 FE mining rig, running on an asus prime z270-a and i've encountered some problems,

First problem is with Teamviewer, on nvOC v15 i installed teamviewer and added it to startup applications and it worked just fine, but with nvOC v16 i'm having problems, enabling it in oneBash doesn't allow me to connect by itself, after the script enables the service.daemon i have to manually click the Teamviewer icon on the sidebar to be able to connect to the rig, and i want teamviewer to go live as soon as the rig is up.

adding teamviewer to startup application doesn't work on nvOC v16 since startup applications loads teamviewer and oneBash at the same time roughly, the script hasnt had the chance to initiate the teamviewer service.daemon and all you get is an error message telling you that the service.daemon isnt running when it attempts to open teamviewer..



Second problem, and this might actually be a problem with claymore, but commands like "-tt" and "-ttdcr" and most importantly "-tstop" dont work, i have no temp control other then setting the fans and hoping for the best, is there a way for me to at least shut everything down in case things overheat?



Last problem is that when i dual mine sometimes the whole system freezes, or at least slows down to a crawl, with nvOC v15 when this happened the hashrate would drop to 0 for GPU 0, GPUs 1-5 would be at 50% hashrate and GPU 6 would be at 25% hashrate, i'm not sure if this is due to me undervolting/overclocking too much but this only happens in dual mining, i got no error messages in the logs... i also cant find the logs in v16?

i run the GPUs at a pl of 120 and clocks of 200/1800, this works fine when i only mine ETH but i'm having problems in dual mining ETH/SIA



Thanks again..
Tasbi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
June 27, 2017, 09:02:33 AM
 #1238

Hello guys,

I read this, they say that can increase performance by 15 to 30% on a gtx 1060....

https://www.reddit.com/r/EtherMining/comments/6jjhob/ethereum_code_optimized_for_some_nvidian_cards/

https://github.com/Genoil/cpp-ethereum/pull/228#issuecomment-310918630

Is it true, anyone tried yet?

Nexillus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 132


View Profile
June 27, 2017, 11:43:04 AM
 #1239

Hello guys,

I read this, they say that can increase performance by 15 to 30% on a gtx 1060....

https://www.reddit.com/r/EtherMining/comments/6jjhob/ethereum_code_optimized_for_some_nvidian_cards/

https://github.com/Genoil/cpp-ethereum/pull/228#issuecomment-310918630

Is it true, anyone tried yet?



I researched into it and from what people are reporting it is true. 1060 gets the best increase upwards of 15-30% (like you saw) Average hash from what people were reprtong was about 29-31MH/s for a 1060. while 1070 gets about 3-5% and 1080TI gets 2%

Bitrated user: nexillus.
tempgoga
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
June 27, 2017, 12:27:36 PM
 #1240

Hello guys,

I read this, they say that can increase performance by 15 to 30% on a gtx 1060....

https://www.reddit.com/r/EtherMining/comments/6jjhob/ethereum_code_optimized_for_some_nvidian_cards/

https://github.com/Genoil/cpp-ethereum/pull/228#issuecomment-310918630

Is it true, anyone tried yet?



I researched into it and from what people are reporting it is true. 1060 gets the best increase upwards of 15-30% (like you saw) Average hash from what people were reprtong was about 29-31MH/s for a 1060. while 1070 gets about 3-5% and 1080TI gets 2%

Thats insane.. 30Mh/s from a 1060? figures after i just bought 7 1070s, 1060 are considerably cheaper then 1070 in my country..
Pages: « 1 ... 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 [62] 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 ... 284 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!