Bitcoin Forum
November 21, 2017, 08:12:36 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 [70] 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 ... 287 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [OS] nvOC easy-to-use Linux Nvidia Mining v0019-1.4  (Read 327129 times)
fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
July 01, 2017, 03:31:24 PM
 #1381

I haven't responded to some of you in over a day; normally I am more responsive than this.

I had disabled notifications while I was working, then I was uploading; and my ISP throttled my connection.

I will try to answer everyones pms and posts now.


1511295156
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511295156

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511295156
Reply with quote  #2

1511295156
Report to moderator
1511295156
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511295156

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511295156
Reply with quote  #2

1511295156
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511295156
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511295156

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511295156
Reply with quote  #2

1511295156
Report to moderator
1511295156
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511295156

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511295156
Reply with quote  #2

1511295156
Report to moderator
1511295156
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511295156

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511295156
Reply with quote  #2

1511295156
Report to moderator
tempgoga
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
July 01, 2017, 03:36:06 PM
 #1382

Does anyone have any idea how i can check if my cards are Samsung or Micron memory in ubuntu? i've looked but i cant find anything that will tell me this info.

Checking for nvidia or amd?

Nvidia.
gyoztes
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
July 01, 2017, 04:06:56 PM
 #1383

Next problem with genoil (claymore is stable as rock):

  m  11:24:39|ethminer  Mining on PoWhash #d720ded7 : 218.93MH/s [A160+0:R0+0:F0]
  m  11:24:41|ethminer  Mining on PoWhash #d720ded7 : 220.73MH/s [A160+0:R0+0:F0]
  m  11:24:43|ethminer  Mining on PoWhash #d720ded7 : 220.73MH/s [A160+0:R0+0:F0]
CUDA error in func 'search' at line 346 : unspecified launch failure.
  ✘  11:24:43|cudaminer1  Error CUDA mining: unspecified launch failure
CUDA error in func 'search' at line 346 : unspecified launch failure.
  ✘  11:24:43|cudaminer0  Error CUDA mining: unspecified launch failure
CUDA error in func 'search' at line 346 : unspecified launch failure.
  ✘  11:24:43|cudaminer2  Error CUDA mining: unspecified launch failure
CUDA error in func 'search' at line 346 : unspecified launch failure.
  ✘  11:24:43|cudaminer6  Error CUDA mining: unspecified launch failure
CUDA error in func 'search' at line 346 : unspecified launch failure.
  ✘  11:24:43|cudaminer4  Error CUDA mining: unspecified launch failure
CUDA error in func 'search' at line 346 : unspecified launch failure.
  ✘  11:24:43|cudaminer5  Error CUDA mining: unspecified launch failure
CUDA error in func 'search' at line 346 : unspecified launch failure.
  ✘  11:24:43|cudaminer3  Error CUDA mining: unspecified launch failure
  m  11:24:45|ethminer  Mining on PoWhash #d720ded7 : 57.67MH/s [A160+0:R0+0:F0]
  m  11:24:47|ethminer  Mining on PoWhash #d720ded7 : 0.00MH/s [A160+0:R0+0:F0]
  m  11:24:49|ethminer  Mining on PoWhash #d720ded7 : 0.00MH/s [A160+0:R0+0:F0]
  m  11:24:51|ethminer  Mining on PoWhash #d720ded7 : 0.00MH/s [A160+0:R0+0:F0]
  m  11:24:53|ethminer  Mining on PoWhash #d720ded7 : 0.00MH/s [A160+0:R0+0:F0]
  m  11:24:55|ethminer  Mining on PoWhash #d720ded7 : 0.00MH/s [A160+0:R0+0:F0]
  m  11:24:57|ethminer  Mining on PoWhash #d720ded7 : 0.00MH/s [A160+0:R0+0:F0]
  m  11:24:59|ethminer  Mining on PoWhash #d720ded7 : 0.00MH/s [A160+0:R0+0:F0]

Has anybody a good idea?
fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
July 01, 2017, 04:07:30 PM
 #1384

I noticed a problem with the v0017 oneBash which may have resulted in many of you having problems connecting properly to pools, I corrected this in the rxOC v0012 oneBash and forgot to post about it yesterday here.  It is also corrected in the Newest_oneBash link on the OP.

near the top of oneBash change this line:

Code:
IP_AS_WORKER=$(echo -n $IPW | tail -c -3)

to:
Code:
IP_AS_WORKER=$(echo -n $IPW | tail -c -3 | sed 'y/./-/')

I didn't notice when testing as I normally only use host addresses above 100; when your rig has a host address less than 100:
tail -c -3 was resulting in the inclusion of the . from the IP.

thus for 5 the workername would be:

.5

This interferes with the syntax for many pools.

adding | sed 'y/./-/' to the line swaps any periods with dashes (which I don't believe interfere with any pools syntax) thus:

5 for the workername would be:

-5

fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
July 01, 2017, 04:14:20 PM
 #1385

Next problem with genoil (claymore is stable as rock):

  m  11:24:39|ethminer  Mining on PoWhash #d720ded7 : 218.93MH/s [A160+0:R0+0:F0]
  m  11:24:41|ethminer  Mining on PoWhash #d720ded7 : 220.73MH/s [A160+0:R0+0:F0]
  m  11:24:43|ethminer  Mining on PoWhash #d720ded7 : 220.73MH/s [A160+0:R0+0:F0]
CUDA error in func 'search' at line 346 : unspecified launch failure.
  ✘  11:24:43|cudaminer1  Error CUDA mining: unspecified launch failure
CUDA error in func 'search' at line 346 : unspecified launch failure.
  ✘  11:24:43|cudaminer0  Error CUDA mining: unspecified launch failure
CUDA error in func 'search' at line 346 : unspecified launch failure.
  ✘  11:24:43|cudaminer2  Error CUDA mining: unspecified launch failure
CUDA error in func 'search' at line 346 : unspecified launch failure.
  ✘  11:24:43|cudaminer6  Error CUDA mining: unspecified launch failure
CUDA error in func 'search' at line 346 : unspecified launch failure.
  ✘  11:24:43|cudaminer4  Error CUDA mining: unspecified launch failure
CUDA error in func 'search' at line 346 : unspecified launch failure.
  ✘  11:24:43|cudaminer5  Error CUDA mining: unspecified launch failure
CUDA error in func 'search' at line 346 : unspecified launch failure.
  ✘  11:24:43|cudaminer3  Error CUDA mining: unspecified launch failure
  m  11:24:45|ethminer  Mining on PoWhash #d720ded7 : 57.67MH/s [A160+0:R0+0:F0]
  m  11:24:47|ethminer  Mining on PoWhash #d720ded7 : 0.00MH/s [A160+0:R0+0:F0]
  m  11:24:49|ethminer  Mining on PoWhash #d720ded7 : 0.00MH/s [A160+0:R0+0:F0]
  m  11:24:51|ethminer  Mining on PoWhash #d720ded7 : 0.00MH/s [A160+0:R0+0:F0]
  m  11:24:53|ethminer  Mining on PoWhash #d720ded7 : 0.00MH/s [A160+0:R0+0:F0]
  m  11:24:55|ethminer  Mining on PoWhash #d720ded7 : 0.00MH/s [A160+0:R0+0:F0]
  m  11:24:57|ethminer  Mining on PoWhash #d720ded7 : 0.00MH/s [A160+0:R0+0:F0]
  m  11:24:59|ethminer  Mining on PoWhash #d720ded7 : 0.00MH/s [A160+0:R0+0:F0]

Has anybody a good idea?

Genoil uses a different implementation of the CUDA cores; this is almost like mining a different algorithm.  OC which works with Claymore is not expected to work with Genoil-NC.  You will most likely need to use lower clocks to achieve stability when using Genoil; however it will likely still have a higher hashrate than Claymore.



fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
July 01, 2017, 04:27:33 PM
 #1386

Anyone tried rigs with mixed cards? So far, 3x 1060 and 3x 1050ti are working stable while I'm having issues with 5x 1050ti and 1x 1070 (Miner constantly crashing with thread exit errors)

Solution, anyone?

Note: rig with 5x1050ti and 1x1070 worked stable for a short period of time once I bumped up the power limit (by 10) and then thread exited with errors and whole rig crashed.

My guess is that you are using a global powerlimit that previously was within the acceptable range for the 1050tis and after bumping it up by 10 was out of their range.

When you attempt to set a powerlimit above or below the GPUs accepted range; no powerlimit is implemented. 

I would either use individual powerlimits or not exceed the max powerlimit for the 1050tis.

fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
July 01, 2017, 04:31:16 PM
 #1387

For gigabyte 270 d3

Is audio controller normally disabled from the beg. Or is it always on or?

If you do not disable audio controller, then what happens?

Audio controller is enabled by default.

I'm not sure what happens if it is not disabled, but I'd go ahead and disable it. It's a simple process.
I have my rigs mining with it enabled then . . just wondering why it needs to be off, if I don't need to disable its nice to not add another step but as you said I don't mind having to do it

When testing, I had a grub error indicative of a CPU / audio controller problem (this will not always happen, only sometimes, or maybe never depending on your CPU) but I tend to try to avoid potential problems as much as possible.

gyoztes
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
July 01, 2017, 04:39:33 PM
 #1388

Genoil uses a different implementation of the CUDA cores; this is almost like mining a different algorithm.  OC which works with Claymore is not expected to work with Genoil-NC.  You will most likely need to use lower clocks to achieve stability when using Genoil; however it will likely still have a higher hashrate than Claymore.

Seems better, thank you!

Can you check genoil + eth single + dwarfpool? I use this setup but got error mentioned before.

ETH_WORKER=""
ETH_ADDRESS="0x5095F783a926d*D8121.p*2/gy*@*t.hu"
ETH_POOL="eth-eu.dwarfpool.com:8008"
ETH_EXTENTION_ARGUMENTS=""    # add any additional claymore arguments desired here

error:

[CUDA]:Using grid size 8192, block size 128

  ℹ  08:01:59|ethminer  Connecting to stratum server eth-eu.dwarfpool.com:8008
  ℹ  08:01:59|stratum  Connected to stratum server eth-eu.dwarfpool.com : 8008
  ℹ  08:01:59|stratum  Starting farm
  ℹ  08:01:59|stratum  Subscribed to stratum server
terminate called after throwing an instance of 'Json::LogicError'
  what():  Value is not convertible to bool.
/media/m1/1263-A96E/oneBash: line 1551:  3990 Aborted                 $HCD -S $ETH_POOL -O $ETHADDR:x -U
FAILURE; reinit in 5

Thank you!
fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
July 01, 2017, 04:46:29 PM
 #1389

Hello every one. Complete noob here, noob to this forum, noob to mining, and complete idiot noob when it comes to linux. I just got bit by the "you should disable your internal graphics adapter in the BIOS and plug your monitor into the GPU on the 16x slot, so that your xorg.conf file does not get screwed up" bug in this operating system. Had to get to post #199 on this thread before I figured it out. Fullzero...you friggin rock for this OS, period! but you really...really...really...really should have put that information on the OP, it would have saved me hours (and hours) of trying different things to get the overclocks going. I did not just want to jump to the end to cry "help me! wah!". Anyways here is what I'm using, mobo is BIOSTAR TB250-BTC. 5 Gigabyte gtx 1060 6GB GPUs (waiting for the 6th card). 1000W PSU, low end Celeron cpu, 4GB RAM. I plan to use the M.2 adapter for the 7th GPU later, we'll see how that goes. I post this just in case another noob with similar hardware starts having the problem that they cannot overclock their GPUs and they are also getting fan setting errors during boot.  Grin Let me know if I should post specific model numbers for the hardware. getting 1600 Sols, cc is at 200, mc is at 900, power limit is at 110, temps are in the low 60s.  Currently testing for stability

Updated OP; I had noted I should do this; but kept forgetting to actually do it.

fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
July 01, 2017, 04:52:26 PM
 #1390

I wanted to give some feedback, after a lot of research and feedback from Fullzero I would recommend to anyone that it issuing a 4-6 GPU system to use 8GB of RAM minimum instead of 4GB. I have been running my system now for 5 days and have not had any "random freezes/crashes" even with pushing some OCs in testing the new ver 0017. I think this is something we overlook.

What makes you think that there's a need for additional RAM?  Top is showing that I'm not using more than about 1.2GB with four cards.  I'll test this weekend on my 6 GPU system, but doubt it would use more than 2GB


I thought the same thing until I really looked into it fullzero had suggested it had to do with the possibility with the DAG and virtual memory for Linux and or Windows. Before I had random freezes, kept the same settings, added the RAM and no more issues.

Depending on the Algo ram will matter more or less. 

When mining ZEC 4gb should be good.

When mining Ethash, especially Ethash + another algo when dualmining; you will have better stability with more ram. 

In general; more ram less problems.


newmz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 234


View Profile
July 01, 2017, 05:01:44 PM
 #1391

Finally with nvOC0017 I am working and stable!.

Eth mining 2 1070s and 3 1060s.

global core OC of 50 and mem OC 1300,

Using genoil I get 130+mh/s

Thanks fullzero.

Due o price pressure I am dual mining ETH and pascal on nicehash
fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
July 01, 2017, 05:02:34 PM
 #1392

nvoc 0017 for zec with 3 1080ti's

full build is here
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1877588.msg19869437#msg19869437

Phil, nice rig and walkthru.  I made a link to it on the OP.

In general, I would like more members to make guides / walkthrus / videos explaining - demonstrating how to do X.  So long as they don't contain incorrect information I will add them to the OP.  Smiley

In general; the shorter and more specific; the better.

Also I would like to start a list of member rig hardware / configurations to be used as a reference / guide for new members.  Optimally I would like someone else to oversee this and I will link it to the OP.  

fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
July 01, 2017, 05:09:10 PM
 #1393

Does anyone have any idea how i can check if my cards are Samsung or Micron memory in ubuntu? i've looked but i cant find anything that will tell me this info.

this cmd will give you detailed information; but its not as helpful as some of the windows tools:

Code:
lspci -vnn | grep VGA -A 12

You should be able to use the memory info from this cmd to identify different manufacturers.

I don't have this info; but I am reasonably sure that is how the windows applications which provide this work; and it is available somewhere on the internet.

fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
July 01, 2017, 05:15:51 PM
 #1394

Please help  i already write here early 
not get answer

Cannot overclock any GPU>0 

Screenshot
https://pp.userapi.com/c840225/v840225257/1033e/5v2hp7Fs-sI.jpg


probably need to post your system config mobo/ram/gpus etc.  There are specific builds for specific mobos/configs..

I recommend trying nvOC.   Wink


fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
July 01, 2017, 05:19:42 PM
 #1395

Genoil uses a different implementation of the CUDA cores; this is almost like mining a different algorithm.  OC which works with Claymore is not expected to work with Genoil-NC.  You will most likely need to use lower clocks to achieve stability when using Genoil; however it will likely still have a higher hashrate than Claymore.

Seems better, thank you!

Can you check genoil + eth single + dwarfpool? I use this setup but got error mentioned before.

ETH_WORKER=""
ETH_ADDRESS="0x5095F783a926d*D8121.p*2/gy*@*t.hu"
ETH_POOL="eth-eu.dwarfpool.com:8008"
ETH_EXTENTION_ARGUMENTS=""    # add any additional claymore arguments desired here

error:

[CUDA]:Using grid size 8192, block size 128

  ℹ  08:01:59|ethminer  Connecting to stratum server eth-eu.dwarfpool.com:8008
  ℹ  08:01:59|stratum  Connected to stratum server eth-eu.dwarfpool.com : 8008
  ℹ  08:01:59|stratum  Starting farm
  ℹ  08:01:59|stratum  Subscribed to stratum server
terminate called after throwing an instance of 'Json::LogicError'
  what():  Value is not convertible to bool.
/media/m1/1263-A96E/oneBash: line 1551:  3990 Aborted                 $HCD -S $ETH_POOL -O $ETHADDR:x -U
FAILURE; reinit in 5

Thank you!

I am assuming you intentionally altered your eth address and that is not what you are actually using.

I would use something as a worker, probably not an issue, but to eliminate it as a potential problem it is a good idea.

I am not sure what syntax dwarfpool uses.  There is a switch:
Code:
ETHERMINEdotORG="NO"

which changes the syntax for address/worker to address.worker

you may need to change it to yes for dwarfpool; not sure what syntax dwarfpool uses.

Code:
ETHERMINEdotORG="YES"



fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
July 01, 2017, 05:20:31 PM
 #1396

Finally with nvOC0017 I am working and stable!.

Eth mining 2 1070s and 3 1060s.

global core OC of 50 and mem OC 1300,

Using genoil I get 130+mh/s

Thanks fullzero.

Due o price pressure I am dual mining ETH and pascal on nicehash

Glad you got it working well.  Smiley

xleejohnx
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


View Profile
July 01, 2017, 05:27:15 PM
 #1397

Please help  i already write here early 
not get answer

Cannot overclock any GPU>0 

Screenshot
https://pp.userapi.com/c840225/v840225257/1033e/5v2hp7Fs-sI.jpg


probably need to post your system config mobo/ram/gpus etc.  There are specific builds for specific mobos/configs..

I recommend trying nvOC.   Wink



Lol that was smooth

As I see a super coin as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions. ~philipma1957
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


A new tool for prediction https://bitvol.info/


View Profile
July 01, 2017, 05:48:14 PM
 #1398

nvoc 0017 for zec with 3 1080ti's

full build is here
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1877588.msg19869437#msg19869437

Phil, nice rig and walkthru.  I made a link to it on the OP.

In general, I would like more members to make guides / walkthrus / videos explaining - demonstrating how to do X.  So long as they don't contain incorrect information I will add them to the OP.  Smiley

In general; the shorter and more specific; the better.

Also I would like to start a list of member rig hardware / configurations to be used as a reference / guide for new members.  Optimally I would like someone else to oversee this and I will link it to the OP.  

been busy moving shifting and arranging gear.

I plan to build and illustrate   3 or 4 different rigs with your software.

Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to : 1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
dj--alex
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50


View Profile
July 01, 2017, 06:37:09 PM
 #1399

 Posted by: GaryH
Insert Quote
Quote from: dj--alex on Today at 12:35:09 PM
Please help  i already write here early
not get answer

Cannot overclock any GPU>0

Screenshot
https://pp.userapi.com/c840225/v840225257/1033e/5v2hp7Fs-sI.jpg

probably need to post your system config mobo/ram/gpus etc.  There are specific builds for specific mobos/configs..

=====================
ookay

my xorg
https://pastebin.com/rPDe8gLQ
AMD AM3+ Dual core 3200Mhz, 4Gb ram,  1 GTX 780, 1 GTX 1060, HDD 750Gb
Linux Mint 18.1 x64 Kernel 4.10  Nvidia-381  Overclocked only one card. 500mhz mem
2 cannot be overclocked.. i thinking requires monitors on EVERY videocard?Huh Why?Huh
maybe emulator monitors?

Ohhh im already post ALL OF THIS DATA  some days early...
and wait 2-3 days for answer
==================
I want to test another coin on GTX 680.   In my house i have ONLY 1 CARD - GTX 680 2Gb + Linux Mint.

How i can do  this to use with <2GB mem?

GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
salfter
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 627


My PGP Key: 92C7689C


View Profile WWW
July 01, 2017, 08:40:36 PM
 #1400

All gfx cards are out of stock  Embarrassed

have heard AMD and Nvidia coming up with specialized minings cards

When can we expect it to hit stores?

The local Fry's got a handful of nVidia cards back in stock this week...everything from 1050s to 1080Tis.  You'll pay through the nose for them, of course: the 1070s were going for a bit over $500 pre-rebate (for EVGA 1070 FTWs, IIRC).  I'm not sure if they're still there or if someone snapped them up.  They didn't receive huge quantities...maybe 3 or 4 1070s and a few more 1080s and 1080Tis.

Keep an eye out for deals on used cards.  My first 1070 (a PNY that looks like a reference implementation) cost me $375 on eBay, shipped maybe three weeks ago.  I spent last weekend out of town for an event.  Before going, I checked OfferUp for my destination and found someone selling an MSI 1070 Gaming X for $340.  I asked the seller if he could hold it until I got down there last Friday; he did.  Drove down, swapped cash for the card, added it to the rig when I got back home.  I've seen some deals pop up on Craigslist as well, but I can only act on so many of them at a time. Grin

My Bitgem Pool - PPLNS, Stratum | BTG Explorer
Tipjars: BTC 1TipsGocnz2N5qgAm9f7JLrsMqkb3oXe2 LTC LTipsVC7XaFy9M6Zaf1aGGe8w8xVUeWFvR BTG gTipsVB9qmyYHuqMMKTuCYMHpfkUFBXKrZ | My Bitcoin Note Generator
Pages: « 1 ... 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 [70] 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 ... 287 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!