Bitcoin Forum
November 21, 2017, 08:13:27 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 [57] 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 ... 287 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [OS] nvOC easy-to-use Linux Nvidia Mining v0019-1.4  (Read 327163 times)
fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
June 23, 2017, 11:49:20 PM
 #1121

I'm really confused now, it just happened on VER15 within 15 minutes... With a different USB drive...

To my knowledge this should not be happening since these are 8GB cards and it will hit 3GB DAG file next year for ETH...
I've had these errors once too, but it was OC. Your temps are nice so that's not the issue. Lower both OC and MC with 100, see if it is stable then. If so, go up with 50, MC first.

I would try Maxximus007's suggestion.

Let me know if you keep getting these errors.

It is also possible that having less free space contributes to these errors with claymore; I think I am going to increase the size of the primary partition to very close to 16gb for the next version for this reason. 

Optimally for claymore you should have up to 16gb of free space and use it as virtual memory, I am considering pushing the size to 32gb and implementing this in an alternative build for better ethash mining.


Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511295207
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511295207

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511295207
Reply with quote  #2

1511295207
Report to moderator
fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
June 23, 2017, 11:52:35 PM
 #1122

Average temp of them are 50C and one in the center hottest it gets to is 58C.

Ok, just checking. 

I'm having a problem with one of my 1070s (Gigabyte Founders Ed.) that was running at 62C.  It lights up at POST, but then after about 30 seconds the light goes out (though the fan stays on) and it's not recognized by claymore.  I pulled it for further testing.  Pretty sure it's failed based on first attempt to get it to start in another machine on my test bench (same behavior; it lights up and then after 30 secs the light goes out and I don't get video).  I'm thinking maybe it was heat, but even 62C isn't outrageous.

Anyone else managed to kill a 1070? 

I haven't lost a 1070 yet; I had one 1060 die after about 20 days of mining.  Also wasn't pushed very hard temp wise; I think the memory OC is too much for some small percentage of the cards.

fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
June 23, 2017, 11:56:49 PM
 #1123

Quote from: 7abazlam
So I imaged the USB properly and replaced oneBash with my own configured one. Trying to boot however seems to suffer from repeated reboots (5+ so far).

Here are my specs:

- Asus Prime Z270-p. It's not listed under fully supported boards. I still used the "all mobo nvOC" for it. Please let me know if I should use another specific image.
- 6 *  MSI GTX 1060
- Intel pentium 1151 processor

BIOS changes
- Above 4G: enabled
- Primary display: PCIE
- Audio controller: disabled

Please let me know if I missed something.


I don't know if this is your issue or not, but worth giving it a shot:

Quote from: fullzero

Do you have the monitor connected directly to the mobo?

This is the most likely reason I can think of that the xorg would corrupt every boot.

If you have been connecting the monitor directly to the mobo, move it to the primary GPU (the one connected to the 16x pcie slot closest to the CPU) and boot, it should display the message you have been seeing once, then work normally on the second boot.

Let me know if this is not the case.


fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
June 24, 2017, 12:02:14 AM
 #1124

I've tried three different versions of nvOC now and I still just CAN'T GET THE OVERCLOCKS TO WORK!

I've tried individual and whole system and I even see the overclocks apply when onebash starts - but they aren't sticking.

I'm mining eth and in Windows with Afterburner I set all 5 cards (2 1070s and 3 1060s) to core +75 and mem +800 and I get 132mh/s

Using nvOC and trying to set the same overclocks, I get 120mh/s.

It's really frustrating. I just don't understand. Does Claymore set everything to factory clocks when it starts or something?

Anyone else mining ETH and managing to ue overclocking?

Quote from: fullzero
Also linux OC offsets are scaled differently than windows; you will need to use higher offsets to get the same results in linux.

I am mining ETH and am overclocked (~30.9 MH/sec on 1070 Founders Ed cards and ~29.5 MH/sec on a frankenstein rig with 3 different kinds of 1070 cards).

I recommend using v0016 if you aren't already and trying the OC settings:

__CORE_OVERCLOCK=-100
MEMORY_OVERCLOCK=1000

if this is stable I would try:

__CORE_OVERCLOCK=-100
MEMORY_OVERCLOCK=1100

then:

__CORE_OVERCLOCK=-100
MEMORY_OVERCLOCK=1200

... until you get a soft crash in Claymore, then I would backtrack to the previous setting

fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
June 24, 2017, 12:03:08 AM
 #1125

Hello! I ran into a problem with my Msi Z270-A motherboard, so I am using 6 Asus dual 1070 OC graphics cards, and only 5 of them are being picked up. The second pci-e riser doesn't seem to be working. I tested the port, it does work and I have tested the riser cables, they all seem to be working. I am a little bit of a loss for words on what I should do to fix this problem.

What type of risers are you using, and how are they being powered?

pixelizedchaos
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18

You only die when you are forgotten.


View Profile
June 24, 2017, 12:07:07 AM
 #1126

Hello! I ran into a problem with my Msi Z270-A motherboard, so I am using 6 Asus dual 1070 OC graphics cards, and only 5 of them are being picked up. The second pci-e riser doesn't seem to be working. I tested the port, it does work and I have tested the riser cables, they all seem to be working. I am a little bit of a loss for words on what I should do to fix this problem.

What type of risers are you using, and how are they being powered?

Version 006 risers, with 2 risers plugged per port on my PSU using 6 pin to sata to molex, thanks for the help!

I use [OS] nvOC easy-to-use Linux Nvidia Mining <3
fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
June 24, 2017, 12:13:39 AM
 #1127

Hello! I ran into a problem with my Msi Z270-A motherboard, so I am using 6 Asus dual 1070 OC graphics cards, and only 5 of them are being picked up. The second pci-e riser doesn't seem to be working. I tested the port, it does work and I have tested the riser cables, they all seem to be working. I am a little bit of a loss for words on what I should do to fix this problem.

What type of risers are you using, and how are they being powered?

Version 006 risers, with 2 risers plugged per port on my PSU using 6 pin to sata to molex, thanks for the help!

That sounds good for a riser setup.

First so we have a reference:

press f12 to open the guake terminal and enter the cmd:

Code:
lspci | grep VGA

and record what it outputs + before swap for reference

Then:

shutdown and fully power down (PSU as well + click the ATX powerswitch a few times to clear any remaining power in the system)

then swap the 2nd riser (riser + cable) with the 6th gpu riser + cable

power on and enter

Code:
lspci | grep VGA

and record what it outputs

then let me know what has been output each time.

Nexillus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 132


View Profile
June 24, 2017, 12:24:41 AM
 #1128

I'm really confused now, it just happened on VER15 within 15 minutes... With a different USB drive...

To my knowledge this should not be happening since these are 8GB cards and it will hit 3GB DAG file next year for ETH...
I've had these errors once too, but it was OC. Your temps are nice so that's not the issue. Lower both OC and MC with 100, see if it is stable then. If so, go up with 50, MC first.

I would try Maxximus007's suggestion.

Let me know if you keep getting these errors.

It is also possible that having less free space contributes to these errors with claymore; I think I am going to increase the size of the primary partition to very close to 16gb for the next version for this reason. 

Optimally for claymore you should have up to 16gb of free space and use it as virtual memory, I am considering pushing the size to 32gb and implementing this in an alternative build for better ethash mining.



I changed the OC by mem by 15 and it has been solid for the last 90 minutes. I just think it is very odd since it was on the OC for almost a week. I didn't know you changed the primary partition, I think many of us are using 32GB USB keys too.

Bitrated user: nexillus.
fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
June 24, 2017, 12:34:00 AM
 #1129

I'm really confused now, it just happened on VER15 within 15 minutes... With a different USB drive...

To my knowledge this should not be happening since these are 8GB cards and it will hit 3GB DAG file next year for ETH...
I've had these errors once too, but it was OC. Your temps are nice so that's not the issue. Lower both OC and MC with 100, see if it is stable then. If so, go up with 50, MC first.

I would try Maxximus007's suggestion.

Let me know if you keep getting these errors.

It is also possible that having less free space contributes to these errors with claymore; I think I am going to increase the size of the primary partition to very close to 16gb for the next version for this reason. 

Optimally for claymore you should have up to 16gb of free space and use it as virtual memory, I am considering pushing the size to 32gb and implementing this in an alternative build for better ethash mining.



I changed the OC by mem by 15 and it has been solid for the last 90 minutes. I just think it is very odd since it was on the OC for almost a week. I didn't know you changed the primary partition, I think many of us are using 32GB USB keys too.

You can extend the primary partition on any key, by connecting it to a computer with nvOC that has already booted and clicking the ubuntu launcher at the top left and typing

gp

then click Gparted.  Find the sdb drive select the larger partition; it it is mounted unmount it; then rightclick and select resize and set the max size.

click the green checkmark to execute the change, wait for completion and it should be ~17gb larger.

I will do this + add the cmds to enable Claymore to use 16gb VM in the next version.

lhkj2000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
June 24, 2017, 12:58:09 AM
 #1130

reserved Smiley

pixelizedchaos
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18

You only die when you are forgotten.


View Profile
June 24, 2017, 12:58:56 AM
 #1131

Hello! I ran into a problem with my Msi Z270-A motherboard, so I am using 6 Asus dual 1070 OC graphics cards, and only 5 of them are being picked up. The second pci-e riser doesn't seem to be working. I tested the port, it does work and I have tested the riser cables, they all seem to be working. I am a little bit of a loss for words on what I should do to fix this problem.

What type of risers are you using, and how are they being powered?

Version 006 risers, with 2 risers plugged per port on my PSU using 6 pin to sata to molex, thanks for the help!

That sounds good for a riser setup.

First so we have a reference:

press f12 to open the guake terminal and enter the cmd:

Code:
lspci | grep VGA

and record what it outputs + before swap for reference

Then:

shutdown and fully power down (PSU as well + click the ATX powerswitch a few times to clear any remaining power in the system)

then swap the 2nd riser (riser + cable) with the 6th gpu riser + cable

power on and enter

Code:
lspci | grep VGA

and record what it outputs

then let me know what has been output each time.


Sorry for the delay!

Alright so something maybe worth mentioning, the boots seem to be taking significantly more time then before. (It's a problem I should be able to figure out once the GPU's are all running,

So the initial test returned:

1:00.0 VGA compatible controller: Nvidia Corporation Device 1b81 (rev a1)
3:00.0 VGA compatible controller: Nvidia Corporation Device 1b81 (rev a1)
6:00.0 VGA compatible controller: Nvidia Corporation Device 1b81 (rev a1)
7:00.0 VGA compatible controller: Nvidia Corporation Device 1b81 (rev a1)
8:00.0 VGA compatible controller: Nvidia Corporation Device 1b81 (rev a1)
9:00.0 VGA compatible controller: Nvidia Corporation Device 1b81 (rev a1)

I was waiting for a solid 15 minutes for it to boot, and it wasn't so I used a different USB to boot since I believe the first USB might have been corrupted from all the restarts.

After here is what I got:
1:00.0 VGA compatible controller: Nvidia Corporation Device 1b81 (rev a1)
3:00.0 VGA compatible controller: Nvidia Corporation Device 1b81 (rev a1)
6:00.0 VGA compatible controller: Nvidia Corporation Device 1b81 (rev a1)
7:00.0 VGA compatible controller: Nvidia Corporation Device 1b81 (rev a1)
8:00.0 VGA compatible controller: Nvidia Corporation Device 1b81 (rev a1)
9:00.0 VGA compatible controller: Nvidia Corporation Device 1b81 (rev a1)


I use [OS] nvOC easy-to-use Linux Nvidia Mining <3
fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
June 24, 2017, 01:16:39 AM
 #1132

Hello! I ran into a problem with my Msi Z270-A motherboard, so I am using 6 Asus dual 1070 OC graphics cards, and only 5 of them are being picked up. The second pci-e riser doesn't seem to be working. I tested the port, it does work and I have tested the riser cables, they all seem to be working. I am a little bit of a loss for words on what I should do to fix this problem.

What type of risers are you using, and how are they being powered?

Version 006 risers, with 2 risers plugged per port on my PSU using 6 pin to sata to molex, thanks for the help!

That sounds good for a riser setup.

First so we have a reference:

press f12 to open the guake terminal and enter the cmd:

Code:
lspci | grep VGA

and record what it outputs + before swap for reference

Then:

shutdown and fully power down (PSU as well + click the ATX powerswitch a few times to clear any remaining power in the system)

then swap the 2nd riser (riser + cable) with the 6th gpu riser + cable

power on and enter

Code:
lspci | grep VGA

and record what it outputs

then let me know what has been output each time.


Sorry for the delay!

Alright so something maybe worth mentioning, the boots seem to be taking significantly more time then before. (It's a problem I should be able to figure out once the GPU's are all running,

So the initial test returned:

1:00.0 VGA compatible controller: Nvidia Corporation Device 1b81 (rev a1)
3:00.0 VGA compatible controller: Nvidia Corporation Device 1b81 (rev a1)
6:00.0 VGA compatible controller: Nvidia Corporation Device 1b81 (rev a1)
7:00.0 VGA compatible controller: Nvidia Corporation Device 1b81 (rev a1)
8:00.0 VGA compatible controller: Nvidia Corporation Device 1b81 (rev a1)
9:00.0 VGA compatible controller: Nvidia Corporation Device 1b81 (rev a1)

I was waiting for a solid 15 minutes for it to boot, and it wasn't so I used a different USB to boot since I believe the first USB might have been corrupted from all the restarts.

After here is what I got:
1:00.0 VGA compatible controller: Nvidia Corporation Device 1b81 (rev a1)
3:00.0 VGA compatible controller: Nvidia Corporation Device 1b81 (rev a1)
6:00.0 VGA compatible controller: Nvidia Corporation Device 1b81 (rev a1)
7:00.0 VGA compatible controller: Nvidia Corporation Device 1b81 (rev a1)
8:00.0 VGA compatible controller: Nvidia Corporation Device 1b81 (rev a1)
9:00.0 VGA compatible controller: Nvidia Corporation Device 1b81 (rev a1)

It looks like Ubuntu is detecting all 6 cards;

so lets see what happens if you remove the xorg check:

in oneBash:

the first implementation line: under the settings division:

#########################################################################

Code:
XORG="FAIL"

change this to:

Code:
XORG="OK"

and save

and start the mining process

tell me if you see OC messages at the beginning of the mining process after the ifconfig output.


7abazlam
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
June 24, 2017, 01:24:19 AM
 #1133

Quote from: 7abazlam
So I imaged the USB properly and replaced oneBash with my own configured one. Trying to boot however seems to suffer from repeated reboots (5+ so far).

Here are my specs:

- Asus Prime Z270-p. It's not listed under fully supported boards. I still used the "all mobo nvOC" for it. Please let me know if I should use another specific image.
- 6 *  MSI GTX 1060
- Intel pentium 1151 processor

BIOS changes
- Above 4G: enabled
- Primary display: PCIE
- Audio controller: disabled

Please let me know if I missed something.


I don't know if this is your issue or not, but worth giving it a shot:

Quote from: fullzero

Do you have the monitor connected directly to the mobo?

This is the most likely reason I can think of that the xorg would corrupt every boot.

If you have been connecting the monitor directly to the mobo, move it to the primary GPU (the one connected to the 16x pcie slot closest to the CPU) and boot, it should display the message you have been seeing once, then work normally on the second boot.

Let me know if this is not the case.


I have HDMI cable connected to primary x16 PCIE port. But thanks for your prompt answers, fullzero!
fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
June 24, 2017, 01:28:43 AM
 #1134

Quote from: 7abazlam
So I imaged the USB properly and replaced oneBash with my own configured one. Trying to boot however seems to suffer from repeated reboots (5+ so far).

Here are my specs:

- Asus Prime Z270-p. It's not listed under fully supported boards. I still used the "all mobo nvOC" for it. Please let me know if I should use another specific image.
- 6 *  MSI GTX 1060
- Intel pentium 1151 processor

BIOS changes
- Above 4G: enabled
- Primary display: PCIE
- Audio controller: disabled

Please let me know if I missed something.


I don't know if this is your issue or not, but worth giving it a shot:

Quote from: fullzero

Do you have the monitor connected directly to the mobo?

This is the most likely reason I can think of that the xorg would corrupt every boot.

If you have been connecting the monitor directly to the mobo, move it to the primary GPU (the one connected to the 16x pcie slot closest to the CPU) and boot, it should display the message you have been seeing once, then work normally on the second boot.

Let me know if this is not the case.


I have HDMI cable connected to primary x16 PCIE port. But thanks for your prompt answers, fullzero!

Ok try this as well and let me know:

so lets see what happens if you remove the xorg check:

in oneBash:

the first implementation line: under the settings division:

#########################################################################

Code:
XORG="FAIL"


change this to:


Code:
XORG="OK"


and save

and start the mining process

tell me if you see OC messages at the beginning of the mining process after the ifconfig output.



pixelizedchaos
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18

You only die when you are forgotten.


View Profile
June 24, 2017, 02:13:00 AM
 #1135

Quote from: 7abazlam
So I imaged the USB properly and replaced oneBash with my own configured one. Trying to boot however seems to suffer from repeated reboots (5+ so far).

Here are my specs:

- Asus Prime Z270-p. It's not listed under fully supported boards. I still used the "all mobo nvOC" for it. Please let me know if I should use another specific image.
- 6 *  MSI GTX 1060
- Intel pentium 1151 processor

BIOS changes
- Above 4G: enabled
- Primary display: PCIE
- Audio controller: disabled

Please let me know if I missed something.


I don't know if this is your issue or not, but worth giving it a shot:

Quote from: fullzero

Do you have the monitor connected directly to the mobo?

This is the most likely reason I can think of that the xorg would corrupt every boot.

If you have been connecting the monitor directly to the mobo, move it to the primary GPU (the one connected to the 16x pcie slot closest to the CPU) and boot, it should display the message you have been seeing once, then work normally on the second boot.

Let me know if this is not the case.


I have HDMI cable connected to primary x16 PCIE port. But thanks for your prompt answers, fullzero!

Ok try this as well and let me know:

so lets see what happens if you remove the xorg check:

in oneBash:

the first implementation line: under the settings division:

#########################################################################

Code:
XORG="FAIL"


change this to:


Code:
XORG="OK"


and save

and start the mining process

tell me if you see OC messages at the beginning of the mining process after the ifconfig output.




Yeah so, I have the HDMI connected to the first PCI-E x16 slot, unfortunately it seems like it is still only registering GPU (0-4) so only 5.

To clarify, its the "Second" PCI-E x16 slot that seems like it's not working, have tested it solo, it works, its just that slot that's not showing any of the GPU's during the mining process. Perhaps its a power to that pci-e x16 slot issue? 

So I tried the xorg="OK" and it doesn't seem to be working either, still showing me 5 of the 6 GPU.

MSI Z270-A Pro & 6 ASUS Dual OC 1070. Smiley


I use [OS] nvOC easy-to-use Linux Nvidia Mining <3
Alquemista
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
June 24, 2017, 02:27:15 AM
 #1136

Hi there,
I just built my first mining rig, well, trying to, still awaiting for the risers, so I installed v16 and it's not mounting the oneBash partition automatically, also I set up an account with suprnova and updated my LBC details in the oneBash file I keep getting a Stratum Authentication Error, my worker is name.BLA and I set the password as 'x' as seen below in the oneBash source, nothing at all. Anyone have the same problem?
fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
June 24, 2017, 02:40:58 AM
 #1137

Quote from: 7abazlam
So I imaged the USB properly and replaced oneBash with my own configured one. Trying to boot however seems to suffer from repeated reboots (5+ so far).

Here are my specs:

- Asus Prime Z270-p. It's not listed under fully supported boards. I still used the "all mobo nvOC" for it. Please let me know if I should use another specific image.
- 6 *  MSI GTX 1060
- Intel pentium 1151 processor

BIOS changes
- Above 4G: enabled
- Primary display: PCIE
- Audio controller: disabled

Please let me know if I missed something.


I don't know if this is your issue or not, but worth giving it a shot:

Quote from: fullzero

Do you have the monitor connected directly to the mobo?

This is the most likely reason I can think of that the xorg would corrupt every boot.

If you have been connecting the monitor directly to the mobo, move it to the primary GPU (the one connected to the 16x pcie slot closest to the CPU) and boot, it should display the message you have been seeing once, then work normally on the second boot.

Let me know if this is not the case.


I have HDMI cable connected to primary x16 PCIE port. But thanks for your prompt answers, fullzero!

Ok try this as well and let me know:

so lets see what happens if you remove the xorg check:

in oneBash:

the first implementation line: under the settings division:

#########################################################################

Code:
XORG="FAIL"


change this to:


Code:
XORG="OK"


and save

and start the mining process

tell me if you see OC messages at the beginning of the mining process after the ifconfig output.




Yeah so, I have the HDMI connected to the first PCI-E x16 slot, unfortunately it seems like it is still only registering GPU (0-4) so only 5.

To clarify, its the "Second" PCI-E x16 slot that seems like it's not working, have tested it solo, it works, its just that slot that's not showing any of the GPU's during the mining process. Perhaps its a power to that pci-e x16 slot issue? 

So I tried the xorg="OK" and it doesn't seem to be working either, still showing me 5 of the 6 GPU.

MSI Z270-A Pro & 6 ASUS Dual OC 1070. Smiley

If you enter the following in the guake terminal (f12), what does it output?

Code:
lspci | grep VGA

fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
June 24, 2017, 02:44:58 AM
 #1138

Hi there,
I just built my first mining rig, well, trying to, still awaiting for the risers, so I installed v16 and it's not mounting the oneBash partition automatically, also I set up an account with suprnova and updated my LBC details in the oneBash file I keep getting a Stratum Authentication Error, my worker is name.BLA and I set the password as 'x' as seen below in the oneBash source, nothing at all. Anyone have the same problem?

If you are using an ssd see the links on the OP for setting up auto launch.

With supernova you use your login as the address and the worker name is just the second portion;

BLA

if I am interpreting your post correctly.

citronick
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


winter*juvia


View Profile
June 24, 2017, 03:25:15 AM
 #1139

I just got around to test v16.

Same error messages like below.

Getting infinite loop.

LCD connected to mobo graphics (like always in v15 and BIOS set to on board graphics not PCI)

Will test on PCI graphics later thi PM - hopefully no more infinite loops - will post results later.

Much better boot-up speed, this time can use USB3 port fully compatible with build?

I just added 5 more 20A circuits in my warehouse - fun times begins!

I can't seem to get v16 to work on tb-250.

It boots up then terminal pops up and says:

Quote
dos2unix: converting file /media/m1/1263-A96E/onebash to unix format

xorg problem detected

restarting xorg

rebooting in 5

Have tried different USB's and also booting with only one card but still have the same problem.

Anyone know what the problem might be?

Have you waited for the second boot?

If you are using one GPU it is expected that oneBash will need to rebuild the xorg file and reboot before OC will work as intended.

It should work without rebooting on the second boot; unless you have connected the monitor directly to the motherboard (always connect a monitor to the primary GPU).

I have had one member report that their rig is caught in an infinite loop of reboots; so I would like to know if this is happening to you as well.



Citronick's Beer & Chicken Wings Fund : 32oo5tk1RfTbndrUjWvHJ9yT3bb2EyQYkq
mkfantastico
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
June 24, 2017, 05:06:17 AM
 #1140

Hey folks,

Just got two 1070 rigs working well with nvOC v016; stable with remote via TeamViewer all working. What's the best/cleanest way to edit onebash directly on the machine, stop mining and restart with new settings? I've searched for the onebash file on the linux partition and can't seem to find it.

(Never mind, I am a moron. I figured it out).
Pages: « 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 [57] 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 ... 287 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!