Bitcoin Forum
September 25, 2016, 10:29:31 PM *
News: Due to DDoS attacks, there may be periodic downtime.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: What type of pool payouts do you prefer?
Bitcoins - 3151 (80.4%)
Bank transfer / USD - 407 (10.4%)
Gold/silver coins and bars - 359 (9.2%)
Total Voters: 3915

Pages: « 1 ... 933 934 935 936 937 938 939 940 941 942 943 944 945 946 947 948 949 950 951 952 953 954 955 956 957 958 959 960 961 962 963 964 965 966 967 968 969 970 971 972 973 974 975 976 977 978 979 980 981 982 [983] 984 985 986 987 988 989 990 991 992 993 994 995 996 997 998 999 1000 1001 1002 1003 1004 1005 1006 1007 1008 1009 1010 1011 1012 1013 1014 1015 1016 1017 1018 1019 1020 1021 1022 1023 1024 1025 1026 1027 1028 1029 1030 1031 1032 1033 ... 1104 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [40+ PH] SlushPool (slushpool.com); World's First Mining Pool  (Read 3853249 times)
Billbags
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280

Brainwashed this way


View Profile
October 26, 2014, 03:20:24 PM
 #19641

^ He's in Bama, I think there the big issues are Hurricane related(135mph shingles and clips) and house on piers in low laying areas. If the city/state ever said anything I'm sure he could blame it on BP or Auburn University and he be ok.

Note: on a serious side, I'm sure he's ok since there's that foam in his walls(I don't think that foam is included in firebreaks).

Listen: meat beat manifesto ~ Edge of no control (pt.1)
Read:"He who controls the past controls the future. He who controls the present controls the past." ~ George Orwell
Think: http://unenumerated.blogspot.com/2014/12/the-dawn-of-trustworthy-computing.html
1474842571
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1474842571

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1474842571
Reply with quote  #2

1474842571
Report to moderator
1474842571
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1474842571

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1474842571
Reply with quote  #2

1474842571
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Billbags
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280

Brainwashed this way


View Profile
October 26, 2014, 03:38:36 PM
 #19642

@ dmwardjr

What about a hole(or two) in the closet door (18x24) and set it up with an a/c filter assembly like an a/c air handler closet.

Listen: meat beat manifesto ~ Edge of no control (pt.1)
Read:"He who controls the past controls the future. He who controls the present controls the past." ~ George Orwell
Think: http://unenumerated.blogspot.com/2014/12/the-dawn-of-trustworthy-computing.html
dmwardjr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672


The Few, The Proud, The BTC


View Profile
October 26, 2014, 04:01:09 PM
 #19643

Many places have rules about firebreaks between houses and attached garages.  Have you investigated whether cutting all those holes contravenes any local building regulations?

It contravenes none.

If you are concerned about carbon monoxide from the garage, it can come up under the door from the garage and up through the floors into the house.  They don't believe too many people plan on cranking a car in the garage and leaving it on.

No fire codes either to be concerned with here.  Also, this is a single family dwelling.  Not connected to any other homes.

BTC ADDRESS: 1HBSBwbFDg2XQii8cNJGAhLyd2mFS4jbG9
dmwardjr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672


The Few, The Proud, The BTC


View Profile
October 26, 2014, 04:03:16 PM
 #19644

@ dmwardjr

What about a hole(or two) in the closet door (18x24) and set it up with an a/c filter assembly like an a/c air handler closet.

I've considered that.  However, after standing in the closet with the door closed, I could tell it needs some cold air coming into it.  Having more ventilation just want cut it.

I'm about to head to Lowe's to get an AC unit for the mining/data closet.

Sorry if I don't respond for a while.

BTC ADDRESS: 1HBSBwbFDg2XQii8cNJGAhLyd2mFS4jbG9
Chris_Sabian
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile
October 26, 2014, 04:06:52 PM
 #19645

The pool looks like it had some better luck this week.
pekatete
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile WWW
October 26, 2014, 04:13:04 PM
 #19646

The pool looks like it had some better luck this week.
Yep, slush's good luck tends to outweigh the not so good luck; and this week's luck can certainly be classified as better luck.
I also saw a peak of 8.4PH this week (never stumbled accross that and it coincided with the proliferation of the new firmware for the S3+ .... I think!)

JeffZwolle
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66


View Profile WWW
October 26, 2014, 05:47:28 PM
 #19647

Is a worker-password no longer needed for Slush's pool ?

edit:
I already got an answer:
password can be anything

Donations are always welcome :-)
1H7vpy8AJFCxADEgx3UKivSf8vFZc6e12W
bspurloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 569


View Profile
October 26, 2014, 06:39:40 PM
 #19648


slush doesn't allow for manual changing of the diff, is that in the S4's gui???

Check your facts, infact slush NOW allows manual setting of diff.

Oh yeah!

so the person trying to find the correct diff should stop trying as... (to resolve their diff issues)

"Pool will always assign difficulty equal or greater than this value. It is recommended to leave the value empty (it will be assigned automatically)"
pekatete
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile WWW
October 26, 2014, 06:49:54 PM
 #19649


slush doesn't allow for manual changing of the diff, is that in the S4's gui???

Check your facts, infact slush NOW allows manual setting of diff.

Oh yeah!

so the person trying to find the correct diff should stop trying as... (to resolve their diff issues)

"Pool will always assign difficulty equal or greater than this value. It is recommended to leave the value empty (it will be assigned automatically)"
And reading the quick updates (left bar on slush)

14.10.2014
Dear Bitmain Antminer S4 owners, we have had reports about incorrect hashrate being displayed in your profile. After investigating this issue, it turned out that the S4 firmware ignores difficulty lower than 2048. You can now set the minimum difficulty in the worker registration table. This ensures that our stratum servers will NOT attempt to give your workers lower difficulty than this threshold.

bspurloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 569


View Profile
October 26, 2014, 07:05:31 PM
 #19650

Is a worker-password no longer needed for Slush's pool ?

edit:
I already got an answer:
password can be anything


yeah there is no real use for passwords on a worker... I mean do u really want to stop others from mining as your worker? haha
bspurloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 569


View Profile
October 26, 2014, 07:07:04 PM
 #19651


slush doesn't allow for manual changing of the diff, is that in the S4's gui???

Check your facts, infact slush NOW allows manual setting of diff.

Oh yeah!

so the person trying to find the correct diff should stop trying as... (to resolve their diff issues)

"Pool will always assign difficulty equal or greater than this value. It is recommended to leave the value empty (it will be assigned automatically)"
And reading the quick updates (left bar on slush)

14.10.2014
Dear Bitmain Antminer S4 owners, we have had reports about incorrect hashrate being displayed in your profile. After investigating this issue, it turned out that the S4 firmware ignores difficulty lower than 2048. You can now set the minimum difficulty in the worker registration table. This ensures that our stratum servers will NOT attempt to give your workers lower difficulty than this threshold.

well there it is!

now let us get back to flooding the thread with salutations
dmwardjr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672


The Few, The Proud, The BTC


View Profile
October 27, 2014, 12:08:16 AM
 #19652

Well, I've been busy today...









I got a good deal on this 8000 BTU air conditioner.  I even got me a 3 year repair/replacement guarantee from HH Gregg.  This was a display model.  It is getting close to winter and all they had were 2 air conditioners left.

BTC ADDRESS: 1HBSBwbFDg2XQii8cNJGAhLyd2mFS4jbG9
BTCforPres
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
October 27, 2014, 01:02:31 AM
 #19653

Was that the best place for the air condition? If you fill that shelf with more devices you dont think it will choke the a/c?
dmwardjr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672


The Few, The Proud, The BTC


View Profile
October 27, 2014, 01:12:40 AM
 #19654

Was that the best place for the air condition? If you fill that shelf with more devices you dont think it will choke the a/c?

Certainly do...

That's why another one will be going behind the next shelf up when I add more equipment.

BTC ADDRESS: 1HBSBwbFDg2XQii8cNJGAhLyd2mFS4jbG9
dmwardjr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672


The Few, The Proud, The BTC


View Profile
October 27, 2014, 01:15:52 AM
 #19655

All miners are between 41 and 45 on temperature now with the door closed.

Not bad, considering...


BTC ADDRESS: 1HBSBwbFDg2XQii8cNJGAhLyd2mFS4jbG9
BTCforPres
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
October 27, 2014, 01:31:16 AM
 #19656

Was that the best place for the air condition? If you fill that shelf with more devices you dont think it will choke the a/c?

Certainly do...

That's why another one will be going behind the next shelf up when I add more equipment.

You think that is the best place or that the miners so close to the intake will choke the a/c?
dmwardjr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672


The Few, The Proud, The BTC


View Profile
October 27, 2014, 02:38:04 AM
 #19657

Was that the best place for the air condition? If you fill that shelf with more devices you dont think it will choke the a/c?

Certainly do...

That's why another one will be going behind the next shelf up when I add more equipment.

You think that is the best place or that the miners so close to the intake will choke the a/c?

Not sure if it will or not.

I suppose we will find out.  If this is a mistake.  Someone can learn from my mistake.

I wish I had bought a 10 inch instead of an 8 inch exhaust fan.  That is one mistake I have made already.

I added my box fans to the closet with zip ties to other shelves in the closet.  It has brought the temp down even more on the rigs.  When the AC blows out down low straight out to the door, the fans then suck the air up and onto the rigs.  Temps rang from 37 to 42 now with the closet door open.  I'm also allowing AC to be sucked in from the recreation room.

I've got to do something up high to suck out the heat better.  I wish I had got the 10 inch exhaust.


BTC ADDRESS: 1HBSBwbFDg2XQii8cNJGAhLyd2mFS4jbG9
dmwardjr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672


The Few, The Proud, The BTC


View Profile
October 27, 2014, 03:34:32 AM
 #19658

I think I'm gonna go for the BIG GUN and get the 14 inch Can Max Fan 1823 CFM (Really 1700 CFM).  However, it is quieter than all 10 inch fans yet has the same CFM if not more that most 12 inch fans have.  It also uses less amps than most 12 inch.  Since it has larger blades, it does not require as many RPM's to move the same amount of air as a 12 inch.  This in turn makes it quieter and more energy efficient [ranges from 213 to 230 watts.

So again, quieter than most 10 inch fans with same CFM or more than most 12 inch fans.

You have to watch this dude getting blown around with this thing on youtube and also SEE THE SIZE OF THIS THING next to him.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4DxbWXo4dF4

I will sell the 8 inch hyper fan on eBay.  Someone is going to get a good deal on it.  Usually hydroponic growers buy these things.


BTC ADDRESS: 1HBSBwbFDg2XQii8cNJGAhLyd2mFS4jbG9
jterry211
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 114


View Profile
October 27, 2014, 04:12:15 PM
 #19659

I think I'm gonna go for the BIG GUN and get the 14 inch Can Max Fan 1823 CFM (Really 1700 CFM).  However, it is quieter than all 10 inch fans yet has the same CFM if not more that most 12 inch fans have.  It also uses less amps than most 12 inch.  Since it has larger blades, it does not require as many RPM's to move the same amount of air as a 12 inch.  This in turn makes it quieter and more energy efficient [ranges from 213 to 230 watts.

So again, quieter than most 10 inch fans with same CFM or more than most 12 inch fans.

You have to watch this dude getting blown around with this thing on youtube and also SEE THE SIZE OF THIS THING next to him.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4DxbWXo4dF4

I will sell the 8 inch hyper fan on eBay.  Someone is going to get a good deal on it.  Usually hydroponic growers buy these things.



Not worried about Pulling out more air than the ac can put out?  Maybe put it on a thermostat instead of on all the time, or go with a lower cfm setting.

JT
BTCforPres
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
October 27, 2014, 06:30:55 PM
 #19660

He still has the vent in the bottom. If the a/c cannot supply enough air any extra can be pulled through the vent. Admittedly the vent might not be large enough.
Pages: « 1 ... 933 934 935 936 937 938 939 940 941 942 943 944 945 946 947 948 949 950 951 952 953 954 955 956 957 958 959 960 961 962 963 964 965 966 967 968 969 970 971 972 973 974 975 976 977 978 979 980 981 982 [983] 984 985 986 987 988 989 990 991 992 993 994 995 996 997 998 999 1000 1001 1002 1003 1004 1005 1006 1007 1008 1009 1010 1011 1012 1013 1014 1015 1016 1017 1018 1019 1020 1021 1022 1023 1024 1025 1026 1027 1028 1029 1030 1031 1032 1033 ... 1104 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!